Toronto West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
1- le conjoin de la Mme Joanne qui travaille à la comptabilité est vraiment très gentil : toujours souriant et prêt pour vous renseigner vous aider et voir au bien être de tous 2- la seule chose est le bruit de l’autoroute et la distance pour toute commodité
Aug 08, 2018
We have been going there for a few years and so far a couple of times this season.The staff are great.Lots are very nice and clean.We enjoyed our stays always.
Aug 08, 2018
Stayed for a night on a camp ground and some people were blasting the music all night, called concierge no one picked up. The people who work there are awesome.
Aug 07, 2018
Cabins were very, clean,had all the amenities one could want, staff were very friendly and helpful. Very happy to hear we will be celebrating the next two family reunions at Toronto west KOA. Only wish I could have had wifi at my cabin. That would be my only complaint. Other than that the park was well kept and the family had a great time. Thank you for accommodating us.
Aug 07, 2018
It was great. Apart from a few things missing in our cabin (mentioned on the website but not available), we made it work so we could enjoy our stay
Aug 07, 2018
Campground was good. Our Cabin was not the greatest (C3). It was very dusty when we got there. I have to clean it to make it feel clean. Under the bed was awful.lots of stuff left behind from previous campers,like a sock ,an empty bag of potato chips,very obvious that they don't clean it well.lots of cob webs on the corners.cabin has strong smell. Handle on water faucet was broken- Safety
Aug 07, 2018
Camping Cabin was ok. Liked the kitchen and washroom close to the Cabin but the road is not asphalted so the dust were all on us each time vehicle passes by. We didn’t feel like sitting or eating outside the cabin because of the dust. Not so many amenities so there was less activity to do.
Aug 07, 2018
The only negative is that it is so close to the 401. Noisy. Park is very clean
Aug 07, 2018
great place to camp, recommendation would be to level the locations where the picnic tables are located and leveling these to be the same as the gravel. Uneven ground is dangerous for losing your footage and also a higher risk of ankle sprainage or worse. I can attest to this happening many years ago with the same scenario tearing the ligaments in my ankle. Something to consider.
Aug 07, 2018
Friendly staff and attentive to keeping the park neat. Bathrooms were very clean and easy to use.
Aug 07, 2018
Alway impressed with the activities for the kids. Was a little disappointed with the fact that i had requested a site near the pool and main playground. Was put all the way in the back near what seemed to be a family reunion. But when i would walk by, there was plenty of open sites. It was a very long walk for my daughter which is only 4 years old
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Traffic moved waaaaay too quickly on site. Your staff was the worst, setting a poor example for how driving should be done on such a small campground with vehicles parked all over the place. I was concerned for the safety of my 2 year old toddler.
Aug 07, 2018
The activities for the weekend were creative and fun for all ages. Employees were very welcoming and it was easy to set up and feel at home for the weekend. Would definitely return!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
I wish there was a grill frame in a fire place.
Aug 06, 2018
We made the reservations for this KOA back in February. When we arrived, our four campers were not together even though the KOA reservationist knew that we were travelling together. The campground is next to a MAJOR highway and very loud all the times. While the workers are friendly and the campground is clean, we would not stay there again.
Aug 06, 2018
Had an excellent time, very clean park and great staff. Thank you
Aug 06, 2018
We stayed a week at this campground. It was alright overall but not great. We started out with issues positioning our trailer because people in sites adjacent to ours did not position themselves correctly. We were given limited assistance to remedy this. Our key faub didn’t workFurther, the braker would flip regularly - could not have a/c, lights, water heater on. Disappointing experience overal
Aug 06, 2018
Le service était excellent! Ils ont bien résolu nos problèmes avec efficacité! Une belle expérience que je vais raconter à tout mes proches. Merci .
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Great cabin. Nice pool. Advertised as having Keurig coffee pot but it's some other brand for which you can't buy additional pods. Would be nice to have just a regular coffee pot if not keurig. Nice woods path between campgrounds and hoyel. Overall great place for the price.
Aug 05, 2018
Very nice campground & friendly, helpful staff. Only downside - it is located right next to Highway 401.
Aug 05, 2018
It has been quite a while since I visited your camp ground and I enjoyed the visit very much. I will definitely be back. Thanks.
Aug 05, 2018
Noisy noizy and very nozy!!!�
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
We liked how quiet the campground was. We were on lot 41 and with the placement of the tree and fire pit we were unable to put out our awning so it was a little awkward but we were out and about for most of the day so it wasn’t a big deal to us. Most of the other lots seemed like they were laid out better so it was maybe just that we were on the end lot. Nice friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2018
We didn’t know before we booked the noise from the highway would be so loud. Hard to sleep when in a tent. Also, the fire pit ring was buried too low. Very hard to attend to the fire and easy to fall in when walking at night.
Aug 02, 2018
Hello everyone. We were at my daughters wedding which was being held not to far away. We rented on e of the cabins for the weekend. It was just awesome. access was easy, people were great, campsite busy and a lot of smiling faces. Had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2018
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Friendly staff and, other than the highway, a quiet stay. Although busy, privacy seems better than most campgrounds we have been at. This is the second year we have been here and can't wait for our next visit
Aug 01, 2018
GPS had campground on side of freeway, which it is. Just wrong side of fence which makes it a little challenging to find. Campground is nice and shady with many activities. Staff very friendly. Stayed 2 nights in motorhome.
Jul 31, 2018
Not a bad campground. dump station was very hard to get our 5th wheel in their we're cars parked right in front of it.We asked the people if they could move the cars they we're very rude
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
It was my 2nd trip to the T.O. West KOA, and I love the deluxe cabins. Everything is clean, the services/amenities are great, and the staff is always friendly, polite and helpful. The HWY 401 traffic doesn't bother me but a sound barrier would be helpful for those from a rural area/using tents. I will definitely stay at a KOA next time I travel w/my cat. Thanks to all staff for the great stay!
Jul 31, 2018
Great staff....very welcoming and accommodating!
Jul 31, 2018
Stay was great but pool is small and not very clean, staff was great sites were a little too close....
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Nice little park. Daughter liked the pool. Leash free area a nice feature but a little small. Traffic from 401 loud but almost sounds like a river.
Jul 30, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Really appreciated the kid activies.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
We had a fabulous week-end. Great activities for the kids.... kept them busy all week-end. Facilities and bathrooms extremely clean and well maintained.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Average campground. Too close to major highway. The car traffic noise is so loud that we sometime could not hear each other while talking.
Jul 29, 2018
Cabins are very convenient and comfortable. Highway noise would deter me from camping, but the cabin was perfect for our family. I mentioned a few issues to staff and they were quick to address them. Most friendly campground staff that I have ever encountered
Jul 29, 2018
Very friendly & helpful staff --- special shoutout to staff member Jessica Staats for going above & beyond!
Jul 28, 2018
Our tent site was by a loud and busy highway and we were unable to sleep, the office was closed very early so we were unable to change our site, the bathrooms and showers were dirty, the wifi didn't reach the majority of the campsites.
Jul 26, 2018
Pool was not open and playground was meant for smaller kids. No bouncy pillow.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Aug 23, 2019
You can certainly hear the 401 but after awhile it just becomes background noise. The place is clean and the staff is great. There is always something going on on the weekend for the kids. This is our 3rd year here. Nice for a quick and easy getaway.
- Acton Guy on Google
Aug 21, 2019
Easy to get into, friendly knowledgable staff, big rig friendly and well cared for.
- Brian and Dawna Schuman on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Great campsite right off the 401. Always lots going on for the kids to do. Management is great and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
- Jessie Da Costa on Google