Toronto West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2018
I was nice too close to the park for us and the highways were noisy could use some soundproofing especially since the cabins are Ba ked into it maybe extend the sound proof wall to the store run behind the big sign it would be a huge benefit
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
I always stay KOA. This is the least clean one I have ever stayed at. The bathroom was always muddy, with toilet paper all over the stall floors. There needs to be a feet cleaning station outside the entrance to it. The kids who run the campground do not pay attention to detail. They mow the grass and leave the grass clippings all over. Need more washer and dryers.
Aug 19, 2018
To close to Highway...
Aug 18, 2018
Sites were nice and easy to pull through but hard to know which fire pit was yours or the neighbouring site. Women's bathroom had 4 stalls and 2 toilets were plugged also, very little space in the bathroom. Pool was small and highway 401 was very noisy. Fine place to stop for a night on our way to another location but would not want to stay a long time. Staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2018
Campground is very rustic and a little rundown. Focus seems to be on the cabins. There is lots of highway noise, not a big deal for us. We wanted a clean and safe location so we could explore Toronto area and this was just that. Site was level, but there was a leaky faucet that was so annoying-it was noisier than the highway and left the area near our RV entrance a muddy mess! Won't be back.
Aug 17, 2018
Great KOA! We loved our Cabin. Our only complaint was that the showers close to us were not well cleaned.
Aug 17, 2018
It was great! Friendly staff and clean cottages. My only complain would be the charcoal BBQ. It took a long time to cook and because it wasn't safe to eat, we had to cook it in the mircrowave. For the rest of the trip we used the community BBQ which wasn't always clean. Maybe propane BBQs can be given from the office apon arrival and returned at the end of the stay. Its a very good campground.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
This KOA is a no go. You site RIGHT next to the highway and can never get any peace. I basically yelled at my husband the entire stay just to be able to hear him. Its also quite run down. The liner in the pool is absolutely filthy and so old that it is stretched out and all wrinkled on the bottom. Nobody ever skims it either and it's loaded with bugs. The showers are beyond filthy as well.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Had a good time
Aug 15, 2018
The best so far. A home away form home.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Fabulous staff. Very helpful and friendly. Clean facilities! Beautiful flat RV sites.
Aug 14, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, even extended it. Cabins where great, and “camping clean”. But the park is in desperate need of TLC. The play equipment needs replacement. The pool was refreshing. The staff was 100% amazing and helpful. The pool manager was also great. This park would be phenomenal with some improvements. We will keep watching to see if they what next year brings in terms of upgrades.
Aug 14, 2018
Très beau séjour. Tout est accessible facilement. Les toilettes et douches sont propres. Le personnel est courtoie. Terrain de camping bruyant à cause de l’autoroute à proximité. (Difficulté à fixer ma tante au sol, car très beaucoup de roches). En général, très belles vacances! Merci
Aug 14, 2018
Our small group of Knights of Columbus had an awesome weekend brotherhood bonding along w/ our wives. It will be suggested & recommended to our family program for the coming fraternal year. I've inquired to Rob, one of the staff present when we registered & very accommodating, about group rates & was told we'll discuss when our group is ready. Clean & comfortable cabin we stayed.
Aug 14, 2018
It was very pleasant there, staffs are friendly and helpful. They will ensure you are alright everytime you see them. Great experience for our kids.
Aug 14, 2018
Did not expect the location to be so close to the highway, very noisy. The cabin (C01) was just okay, smelled very musty. The window screen was stuck and wont slide, the bedside lamp cabin has no light bulb. No shade in the afternoon, unlike all other cabins. The water tap by the cabin was IN a bush, so to get water I had to crawl in. Probably won't be returning unfortunately.
Aug 14, 2018
The staff here are absolutely amazing (Jessie, Katie to name a few). We booked for a little getaway with my son and his BIG BRO who has been in our lives for 6 years now. It happened to be Community Heros weekend and I called asking if my son's Big Bro could be acknowledged with a note but WOW they went above and beyond with gifts and a very touching card-he was blown away. Highly recommend!
Aug 14, 2018
Even though your web sites says there is noise from 401 highway, I wasn't expecting it that bad. We couldn't sleep at all and woke up very tired and spoiled our 2nd day plans. Sorry to say, I will not stay again. Other facilities are okay.
Aug 13, 2018
Stayed last weekend for a "Girls Glamping Weekend". Staff were friendly, site was nice and big, with patio and patio table and chairs. Pool was perfect for cooling down. We will definitely be back!!!
Aug 13, 2018
Aménagements sanitaires très propres. Défaut majeur de configuration, nous faisons face à nos voisins et partageons le même mini-espace gazonné, ce qui réduit notre intimité. Terrain minuscule, le rond pour le feu de notre voisin arrière était si proche que s’il avait fait un feu, j’aurais eu peur que la peinture lève sur mon motorisé.
Aug 13, 2018
Terrain d'excellente qualité : propreté, respect des voisins, piscine, propreté des salles de bain et des douches, accès à une buanderie, etc. Le bruit constant causé par la proximité de l'autoroute nous a cependant agacé.
Aug 13, 2018
Staff were very friendly but for a KOA it is very run down.
Aug 13, 2018
The camp ground was clean and well maintained. Staff was awesome.We ran into an issue where we needed fairly quick resolution and one of the staff came by and helped us immediately and with a smile.Each time we saw during out stay there, always smiling.Showers/bathrooms, were great. A cool fundraiser pancake breakfast was held Sunday which was a nice way to leave. Downside- sites were close.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
We enjoyed the campground. Well kept and quiet. We will be back for sure.
Aug 13, 2018
Too many people close to each other Too noisy People loud all night Dirty pool
Aug 13, 2018
Staff is okay but the back bathrooms are old and dirty. The kabin we stayed in wasn't great. The bench and chairs were terribly broken. And it rained which I know they can't help but the firepit flooded because it was dug in a dip in the site
Aug 12, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful at the office, exceeded my expectations. No propane BBQ as advertised for the deluxe cabin. Charcoal BBQ unusable as grate was not for cooking food, but for holding pots. Kindling sold in bags was burls and pieces that looked like they had been in mud. Not dry, usable kindling. Enjoyed the rustic nature sounds of the 401. (Kidding)
Aug 12, 2018
A staff that went over and above the standards to make sure we were comfortable, satisfied and relaxed throughout our stay. Katie was amazing to deal with and did all she could for us. Cheers to the Toronto West KOA Staff.
Aug 12, 2018
Our stay was made unpleasant by a clogged shower drain which meant we couldn’t use the shower in our deluxe cabin. Not sure why I paid so much money to rent a deluxe cabin when the benefits of showering were not available.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Too much highway noise, otherwise good.
Aug 11, 2018
This is an old old park that is showing its age in a lot of ways, specifically the management. There comes a time when it shows that they’ve been there too long. There are several hazards around the campground for example the missing pieces of fence that separate the campground from Highway 401. I likely won’t go back there.
Aug 11, 2018
Our stay was great. One recommendation would be to repair broken kids play area in the cabin village. Safety is a concern.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Amazing staff was very professional thank you for the experience we will be back
Aug 10, 2018
The staff were great. Our only complaint was the service, we paid for 20amp service, however wasn’t able to use the full service as the iutlet was shared with another camper. Because of this we’re unable to run the ac on a very hot weekend.
Aug 10, 2018
the campsite itself was allright but the highway was very near, much noise on the campsite. For the washrooms: we have better on a KOA campsite. I recommend to modernize the facilities.
Aug 09, 2018
Great other than traffic noise. Staff wonderful!
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Garbage bin should be available more
Aug 08, 2018
excellent stay; many family members rented KOA Deluxe Kabins, RV & tent sites for our large family reunion and all were quite pleased with their choices! Deluxe Kabins were clean & well-stocked with all linens, towels; queen bed & fluffy pillows extremely comfortable; kitchen very well stocked for cooking; staff very friendly & efficient, very quick to address any question or concern;
Aug 08, 2018
It s a beautiful park and nice cabins
Aug 08, 2018
Lots are long but very narrow. You could be camping face to face with a stranger (awning to awning) or have their sewer hooked up under your picnic table. We reserved our lot back in January and requested to be camping next to my parents and uncle. We have emails stating that we are reserved on a lot next to them, however upon arrival we found out we were 6-7 lots further away.
Aug 23, 2019
You can certainly hear the 401 but after awhile it just becomes background noise. The place is clean and the staff is great. There is always something going on on the weekend for the kids. This is our 3rd year here. Nice for a quick and easy getaway.
- Acton Guy on Google
Aug 21, 2019
Easy to get into, friendly knowledgable staff, big rig friendly and well cared for.
- Brian and Dawna Schuman on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Great campsite right off the 401. Always lots going on for the kids to do. Management is great and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
- Jessie Da Costa on Google