Toronto West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2018
Very friendly & helpful staff --- special shoutout to staff member Jessica Staats for going above & beyond!
Jul 28, 2018
Our tent site was by a loud and busy highway and we were unable to sleep, the office was closed very early so we were unable to change our site, the bathrooms and showers were dirty, the wifi didn't reach the majority of the campsites.
Jul 26, 2018
Pool was not open and playground was meant for smaller kids. No bouncy pillow.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Problems--kindling wood wasn't really kindling and $$. Sand hornets in playgrounds made them impossible to use. Cabana- not enough hot H20 for more than 1 person. Kitchen needed a small pan, griddle pan, a short-handled pan turner and a decent coffee pot. Otherwise cabana very nice with comfy bed. Overall enjoyed our stay--QEW traffic terrible to travel back/forth- but not KOA's fault...lol.
Jul 24, 2018
We had a very nice weekend despite the weather as not a lot of sunshine for swimming. I only rented a regular camping cabin which was suffice although I have to mention that the floors were quite dirty I'm not sure if you only sweep up after guests but it definitely could have used a good mopping up with soap and water. I do suggest that perhaps you get headboards for the standard bed in the room
Jul 24, 2018
Overall we had a good weekend once again! My only concern would be that there is a wasp problem and we didn’t feel the staff were equipped to deal with this. Our daughter and my brother in law were stung within 5mins of checkin. Staff used WD40 to treat the hive as they had no Raid. They were very accommodating though and moved us to another cabin. Also the showers did not drain well at all.
Jul 24, 2018
We arrived late ...6:30 pm. The hours of operation are not user friendly. We found a very dirty cabin with furniture that is in dire need of updating....the double bed was loose and the mattress was disgusting. The bunk beds mattresses didn’t fit into the smaller than twin spaces. It had rained heavily and the mud was deep in the parking area which needed to be filled in with gravel.
Jul 23, 2018
Emplacements impeccables, personnel courtois malheureusement un peu bruyant à cause de l’autoroute 401 mais ce n’est pas la faute de KOA
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
The staff were lovely. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. Shelley was wonderful, and super helpful, even when she wasn't actually on shift. The campground itself was ok. Nothing going on for kids through the week, which was disappointing. Also wish the cabins had more shade for the dogs or even just to sit/eat outside.
Jul 23, 2018
Overnight stay on our way to Quebec. Staff was helpful on the phone. Night check-in and early morning check-out were simple. Clean. However, the highway (401) was LOUD at all hours of the night. Had to run the fan just in an attempt to drown out the noise. If it weren't for the noise, we'd stay here again on our way back. Will need to find something further from the highway.
Jul 23, 2018
The cabin lacks maintenance. Highway noises are extreme. Limited amount of trees (all behind the cabin, none in front). No BBQ grill on fire pit. The office closes too early to provide services. We canceled our 4 nights reservation and we will be more carefull going foreward before booking at a KOA because we found that this campsite is *.
Jul 23, 2018
Our only issues were the noise from the 401 (even down the hill it was quite noticeable) and the WIFI didn't extend to where our campground was. Otherwise, everything else was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Staying there again is definitely something we will consider as an option next time we visit Toronto.
Jul 23, 2018
Elnjoyed it very much. Weather didn’t help. Rain all night and day would stay 5here again. Cheers Glenn
Jul 23, 2018
They didnt bring us wood on the friday night that we had ordered so we didnt get to have a fire on the friday
Jul 22, 2018
Staff is amazing but it is clear that the owners are not willing to maintain this park up to KOA standards. Pool manager acts like a gustopo and makes sure everyone knows he is in charge. Bathrooms were fine but everything else, including the REC Room seems very tired. The Rec Room was full of mosquitos and very damp feeling.
Jul 22, 2018
The Toronto KOA West is in the perfect location, half way between downtown Toronto and Niagara Falls! In addition to the usual K-9 dog park there was a paved roadway that is seldom used as a back way into the park. Ontario in general is the least dog-friendly place we have ever been so it was nice to have a place that our 10 month old puppy could run.
Jul 22, 2018
Noise from the highway is loud Not there fault Otherwise nice campground very clean and well looked after
Jul 21, 2018
Perfect
Jul 20, 2018
The staff was absolutely awesome! The sites are flat but had not been cleaned up from the last users. The only real reason I give it four stars instead of five is because unfortunately it is closer to the highway then we would’ve liked. The road noise was kind of a obnoxious.
Jul 20, 2018
We only stayed here for 2 nights but great place, clean and roomy sites, very friendly staff, could not understand why there was not more people here!!!
Jul 20, 2018
Noisy place with the proximity of the highway. The facilities are not as clean as the average KOA campground. The personnel at the store is although very nice and helpful. A major downside is the pool attendant who was unpleasant and discourteous and acted like a creepy and fallacious old guy, aka Captain Underpants.
Jul 20, 2018
Need more activities. And the guy taking care of the pool didn’t need to be so grouchy.
Jul 19, 2018
toilettes pas trop attirantes, table de pic nic pourrit, mais les gens sont très gentils
Jul 19, 2018
Very clean. Lots of fun. Very helpful and friendly stff
Jul 19, 2018
The KOA staff was great and very accommodating. But on coming back late one evening, we found new campers next to us had taken our picnic table and left a fire burning unattended in our fire pit, Probably confused about their site and ours. Office was closed, so no one to address our concerns. Next morning we woke very early to their loud music, so we moved sites. All OK after that.
Jul 19, 2018
Other than bei g next to a highway the the campgrounf is really nice, the lots i do find a little close together though and the power and water supply is at one end and not in the middle so that can lead to problems
Jul 18, 2018
Amazing as always
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Cabin was really nice, was hoping for koa experience that we have had at other places. Not a lot for my small child to do to keep us at the park.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Lots of noise from the 401 Campsites are a little crowded The pool was a let down It was convenient for us for where we had to travel to
Jul 17, 2018
KOA is located right by the highway. The noise is unbearable dat snd night. Can't have s conversation by a campfire. Staff not too friendly. Manager didn't ask about our stay. Didn't say hi once. Never going back there again
Jul 17, 2018
Nice park and the employees were all great. Our daughter really enjoyed herself, we will be back for sure.
Jul 16, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay, especially the activities and pool! The only downside is the noise of the constant traffic from the 401. This would be the only reason I would not recommend this campsite.
Jul 16, 2018
The cabin we stayed in was above and beyond our expectations. It was roomy, clean and provided all the necessities of home. Thanks for making our weekend reunion with birth siblings a real success!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Staff were awesome. Friendly, happy, and accommodating. We had a water pipe burst upon arrival and they worked on it until it was fixed and were courteous and offered us complimentary wood and smores for our inconvenience. The campground itself definitely needs some TLC and some updating. It’s quite dated and not very well maintained. Garbage was prevalent on our site and the common areas.
Jul 16, 2018
great place they just need to pick up the garbage around the bns
Jul 16, 2018
Noisy and no shade but it it suited our purpose as we were visiting toronto
Jul 16, 2018
Despite having to call the police and having our neighbors arrested the overall cleanliness was good. The fact that no one answered the emergency phone when we called 3 times to complain about the neighbors was a bit concerning. The pool could have used a vacuuming but i understand that it was super busy. The sound of the traffic was very bad.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
We were just passing through to visit relatives and didn't take advantage of all you had to offer. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 11, 2019
Just spent a weekend here and so glad we did! :) Originally booked a camping cabin that unfortunately had bee's making a home in it. We were instantly upgraded to a deluxe cabin that was absolutely perfect! The staff are completely understanding, friendly, and accommodating. We couldn't have asked for a better trip close to home. The hwy noise is loud, but the surroundings, amenities, and outstanding customer service make this stay a perfect family getaway! I've recommended you to everyone. Thanks again and we will most definitely be back! :)
- Michelyn on Google
Jun 02, 2019
Clean site, very very friendly staff and extremely clean bathrooms and shower stalls. It’s close to the hwy and the noise can be a bothersome but overall it was a very nice experience.
- Milosh Pandurov on Google
Jun 02, 2019
Excellent welcoming even thoug after hours, very efficient staff who kindly help you to park- and every staff crew waving goodbye when we left, we were impressed !
- Danielle Tardif on Google