Toronto West KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 905-854-2495

Reserve: 905-854-2495

Info: 905-854-2495

Info: 905-854-2495

Email This Campground

9301 2nd Line (Nassagaweya)

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, (Cabins)

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
KOA is located right by the highway. The noise is unbearable dat snd night. Can't have s conversation by a campfire. Staff not too friendly. Manager didn't ask about our stay. Didn't say hi once. Never going back there again
Jul 17, 2018
Nice park and the employees were all great. Our daughter really enjoyed herself, we will be back for sure.
Jul 16, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay, especially the activities and pool! The only downside is the noise of the constant traffic from the 401. This would be the only reason I would not recommend this campsite.
Jul 16, 2018
The cabin we stayed in was above and beyond our expectations. It was roomy, clean and provided all the necessities of home. Thanks for making our weekend reunion with birth siblings a real success!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Staff were awesome. Friendly, happy, and accommodating. We had a water pipe burst upon arrival and they worked on it until it was fixed and were courteous and offered us complimentary wood and smores for our inconvenience. The campground itself definitely needs some TLC and some updating. It’s quite dated and not very well maintained. Garbage was prevalent on our site and the common areas.
Jul 16, 2018
great place they just need to pick up the garbage around the bns
Jul 16, 2018
Noisy and no shade but it it suited our purpose as we were visiting toronto
Jul 16, 2018
Despite having to call the police and having our neighbors arrested the overall cleanliness was good. The fact that no one answered the emergency phone when we called 3 times to complain about the neighbors was a bit concerning. The pool could have used a vacuuming but i understand that it was super busy. The sound of the traffic was very bad.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
We were just passing through to visit relatives and didn't take advantage of all you had to offer. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2018
It was fine. There were a lot of bugs in the pool. Why can't the pool man skim the pool several times a day in addition to checking the chemicals?
Jul 13, 2018
This campground is actually located right above the 401, which has loud traffic all day and all night. No rest for the weary here. Perhaps worse than the noise pollution are the restrooms. The floors are caked in mud and even the cleaning people leave filth and toilet paper and paper towels on the floor and in the showers when they are done. The men's stalls had no toilet paper in two consistently
Jul 13, 2018
When we made our reservation we were told there was only 1 site available "Premium". When we arrived the campground was only half occupied. The highway noise was non-stop.
Jul 13, 2018
The cabin was clean and smelled great! The highway noise is hardly noticeable, and the weekend activities were so much fun for all ages!
Jul 13, 2018
Nice place and friendly staff but the 401 noise takes away from the experience.
Jul 12, 2018
clean park excellent sites the only downfall to the trip was having the 401 noise
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
well let's start with the pool guy, come on now let us live and you should be more professional showing up at my my camp site with no shirt telling me the rules and regs... about the pool because my children were under age !!!! The staff were not pleasant and did not acknowledged us. They look at you like you don't belong there. I spoke to other campers and felt the same way. Below the standards!!
Jul 11, 2018
It was awesome staying near the city and nature at the same time
Jul 10, 2018
See you in August
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
All we could hear was the 401 all night - hard to sleep! Water and electrical service disrupted during our stay, water fixed hours later but electricity was never restored. Made it much harder to cook. We were not offered a partial refund despite campsites normally costing more for these services.
Jul 10, 2018
This is hands one of the best KOAs I have ever stayed at! They staff was very helpful and welcoming, which made the experience that much more amazing! The facilities were clean and there was lots if things to do! Our cabin was gorgeous and fully furnished, which helped in the packing process. Prices are more than reasonable for the quality that is the Toronto West KOA. Will definitely return!!!!!!
Jul 10, 2018
Great staff who were very helpful during our stay.
Jul 10, 2018
We had a nice relaxing time. Even stayed an extra night. The staff was friendly from the time you got there until the time you leave. We will be back nice place for a weekend get away
Jul 10, 2018
Friendly people, good attitude, but the campground is getting a bit dated. For example, the camping kitchen at the lower level has no drain plugs for the sink, the hot water for washing is not working, and the paint is peeling on the building. One of the urinals in the washroom building was not working, and two of the toilets I saw needed a general clean up as well as a good flushing.
Jul 09, 2018
Excellent,perfect, beautiful that pretty much sums it up.
Jul 09, 2018
The playground, kids activities, pool and cabin were all great. The location is not so great. I did not google the exact location and I would not choose to be camping practically on top of the 401. This location has absolutely no feeling of escaping, green space etc. My backyard is more peaceful.
Jul 09, 2018
I was expecting a campsite not a strip of shared grass. I could of stayed at home and had more room. There were no trails to walk around, only walking in the road in full sun. Perhaps some people call this camping but not me. Firewood and water was way overpriced too. Staff was very young and didn’t seem to know what was going on either. We won’t return this type of camping isn’t for us
Jul 09, 2018
The campground was very crowded and the restrooms not maintained well. Two toilets were clogged in the men’s room for over twelve hours. As nice as the staff was basic maintenance was not being performed. Not up to KOA standards.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
I found that the tent sites in the main tent area were very small. If I had brought my big tent it would not of fit . Other then that your campground is very clean and well maintained.
Jul 09, 2018
AMAZEBALLS!!!
Jul 07, 2018
There was mouse poop all over our cabin and in the dishes o. Arrival. There was garbage under the beds and signs of mouse nesting in the sofa bed and mattress. We stayed during a heatwave and could not cool our cabin as the thermostat was deliberately locked at 70 degrees. The main breaker tripped every time we cooked. The park by the cabins was missing the swings which are my kids favourite.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Tv instruction sheet would be good!
Jul 07, 2018
Everything is first class at your campground. The staff is devoted to the guest. However, the site is must to close to the 401.
Jul 06, 2018
Awesome staff very friendly
Jul 06, 2018
Great staff! Clean grounds. Bathrooms were on the dirty side but it was extremely busy. Noisy from highway traffic but we knew that before we booked so it was fine. Kids loved the pool. Very dog friendly.
Jul 06, 2018
Everything we wanted for a quick getaway! Very, very clean. Staff were so friendly & helpful. Camp store has everything! The essentials as well as fun, last minute things. Wonderful little, peaceful campground.
Jul 05, 2018
Based off of the advertisements and pictures located on the website it was very disappointing. There was trash throughout our tent camp site upon arrival. The bathrooms at the front lot were nice, dirty every time I entered ( even at 4:00 after post bathroom cleaning time). The camping kitchen in the back halfssink did not work. The sink was full of dirty water each time I went to clean my dishes.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Took away the gas barbqs on the babies for safety reasons and put charcoal ones instead . However first bag of charcoal was free but had to pay for a additional bags , had to pay to cook our food . Staff was friendly and came by to ask if everything was good . Cabin was clean however should do inventory on dishes and replace the kettle and single serve coffee machine .
Jul 05, 2018
It was great. The campsite was clean, the staff was friendly. I will definitely camp here again on my travels back through Toronto!
Jul 05, 2018
The bathrooms were dirty. There were signs about how the water was not safe to drink or brush your teeth. The document that contained this info was dated June 29th and it was based on some test lab that was conducted on the water. However, after we complained, the personnel from the KOA said that the water was safe again. I honestly don't understand how the water was safe after 2 days.
Jul 04, 2018
The campground was fine for a weekend. The store staff were extremely friendly, the KOA's best asset. The pool was shut down for quite awhile a couple of times on Canada Day. The campground was full during the heat wave and the KOA had to wait for a pool guy to come around and treat the water. When it did open later in the morning, there were 2 large balls of hair floating so cleaning was minimal.
Jul 04, 2018
Small sites but we weren’t there to spend time on the campsite so didn’t bother us, clean washrooms, friendly staff, no issues at all!! We would stay here again
Jul 04, 2018
The staff are friendly and helpful. The place is clean and well maintained.The whole family enjoyed the stay at KOA. Definitely going back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals