Toronto West KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 31

Reserve: 905-854-2277

Reserve: 905-854-2277

Info: 905-854-2495

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 2nd Line (Nassagaweya)

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, All cabins check in after 3 PM

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights and everything was great. Friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
Fun activities for the kids and great customer service all around.
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly folks at the camp site, good location can walk to Campbelville from there, also the Chop house at the Mohawk Inn is nearby within walking distance.
Jul 31, 2017
We had an amazing time! You guys do a great job of planning fun, age appropriate activities for the kids and the staff is super helpful. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 30, 2017
It's a nice campground. With a pool but the washroom wasn't clean enough and garbage was not pick often. But I would come back.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Only disappointment was the highway was very close and you could hear it the entire time.
Jul 27, 2017
It was a nice campground, even though it was a bit of a walk to the bathrooms. The Kamping Kitchen only had hot water 1 day out of 4.
Jul 27, 2017
Notre site était situé juste à côté des poubelles, de la récupération du bois de chauffage, etc. Ce site ne devrait jamais être loué. Odeur désagréable, très bruyant. Passage fréquent. Par contre le camping est très bien entretenu les gens sont accueillants.
Jul 26, 2017
Professional, cabin extremely clean
Jul 26, 2017
Staff was super friendly and welcoming
Jul 25, 2017
Mis à part le bruit camping très bien équipé. Parfait pour nous.
Jul 25, 2017
This staff is friendly and the campground was clean. I would rate this more of a "journey" rather than a "holiday" campground due to noise from the interstate and the layout. It served our needs and we would stay there again.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great place to stay with the kids. The playground needs a serious overhaul. Rebecca was awesome, the kids loved her.
Jul 24, 2017
The bathrooms were filthy. The showers in particular looked like they hadn't been scrubbed clean in a very long time. The mattresses in the cabins were stained and dirty, they didn't appear to have been cleaned between guests. Camp staff were friendly and helpful. Camp store was well stocked. The camp kitchen was handy.
Jul 24, 2017
The host was friendly. But there was constant noise not just from the road but the other campers. The biggest issue was the 30 amp plug at our site was not properly grounded and I would get an electrical shock every time I entered the trailer. The campground staff did not seem concerned that a camper was was getting electrocuted.
Jul 24, 2017
Was nice and very welcoming
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent we stayed in the cabana cabins-very clean well stocked vet comfortable and staff was pleasant to deal with
Jul 24, 2017
My first stay at a KOA, and it definitely won't be the last! Rented a fully-equipped deluxe cabin at the T.O. West site, and had a great time. The campground is clean, modern, peaceful, near city amenities and natural attractions, and the staff is friendly and make sure guests have everything they need and enjoy their stay. Can't wait for my next vacation!
Jul 24, 2017
People are very nice Beautiful campground with grass and trees
Jul 24, 2017
The staff were really nice, grounds are well cared for and the amentities were great. My rating reflects that the rv sites are not well set up. Our site has an upward grade of a couple feet stepping out so that I had to duck to avoid my awning. Some had been raised with gravel but not ours. Also utilities postitions had us door to door with our neighbours.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, good facilities. We stayed in a Kabin which suited our needs perfectly. Only negatives were the proximity to the busy highway (very close with constant noise, and trailer sites where our friends stayed are very close together.
Jul 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA Toronto west. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bathroom facilities were clean . Was also very nice to have a kitchen and laundry facility available as well. And lots of activities for the kids. Overall a great experience and totally recommended. Look forward to stay again in the near future.
Jul 23, 2017
Great place to stay nice quiet place! The only issue is the pool could have been a little cleaner lots of bugs and debris from trees, all it would of needed is a few passes with the net.
Jul 23, 2017
It fit our needs as a place to stay while mountain biking in the area. As a campground it is very noisy due to its proximity to Hwy 401. We found it dusty from vehicles continually going by our campsite. Bathroom doors need to be kept closed to minimize the amount of flying insects in there. We found the staff were very helpful & friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
Way too loud with the 401. The staff were very helpful and nice, great job with the carnival for the kids. The grounds and bathrooms are well maintained. We were disappointed that our site was taken and we had to be put in a different spot. We were to be beside our family and instead we were on opposite sides. We booked #64 and ended up in 9 which was less private. Not our fault!
Jul 23, 2017
The washroom are very dirty Very noisy because of the highway The staff is very friendly
Jul 23, 2017
Everything we needed was right there and the staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was okay and we were happy. This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at and we are making it a yearly thing!
Jul 22, 2017
Great little cabin! Kids loved the pool and activities. Being so close to all the conservation areas was wonderful! We will be back!
Jul 22, 2017
Piscine manque d'entretien Les terrains sont vraiment mal configurer.j'ai été face à la porte d'entre de mon voisin de terrain pendant 3 jours deplorable
Jul 22, 2017
Mal situé près l'autoroute on entend constamment les voitures même le soir au feu de camp. Le personnel est toutefois très sympathique et serviable
Jul 22, 2017
Nice camp ground.
Jul 22, 2017
Campground was clean, but the site was very small for the price and the pool was not heated as advertised. Overall it was a good experience
Jul 22, 2017
I loved it! Pool was warm and the activities were great! Thanks to the amazing staff!
Jul 21, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and tidy. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. This was my first time at a KOA. The only thing I wish was it was a little more private in the spaces
Jul 21, 2017
All the staffs were very helpful and kind. We stayed in deluxe cabin which was clean and well-equipped with all the camping needs. Excellent overall. Thanks so much.
Jul 21, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They gave recommendations on sight seeing. They brought wood right to your cabin. Cabins were very clean and modern. Only thing I could recommend is some more activities for older teens to do...small goofy golf course, horseshoes or basketball or tennis area. Great location to go and explore the falls and museums in Hamilton.
Jul 21, 2017
Great stay, nice facilities, friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 21, 2017
The entire team at KOA Toronto West are great. In particular Jamie is a fantastic host. He made us feel right at home. We would highly recommend this site to anyone!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Amazing customer service. Well cared-for grounds. Noise from the 401 a bit intrusive. Clean pool. Overall good quick getaway.
Jul 19, 2017
Great family friendly environment
Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful park! Lovely people! I will be back soon!
Jul 18, 2017
Staff are friendly. great location. Washrooms are maintained.
Jul 18, 2017
Speical thanks to Stephanie who went above and beyond to help us answer a question about edible plants during out stay at KOA Toronto West. We really appreciated the time and care she took to help our son learn what he wanted to know. It was our first-ever visit to a KOA but certainly won't be our last!
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time and the staff were wonderful. The pool was really nice although I would have liked a bigger cement area and more chairs loungers to sit around pool. Our site was not very even with our trailer so couldn't sit all the way under our canopy. We still had a fantastic time...thank you!!
Jul 18, 2017
Our cabin was okay. We were there on a pretty hot day and as soon as we turned the AC on, the room began to smell absolutely disgusting. We had to air everything out for a few hours. Wish they had photos available online of all the cabins though, would have been helpful when deciding which one to stay in. Washrooms were kept pretty clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean well organized campground staff was very helpful
Jul 18, 2017
We liked the place. It is close to Toronto and highway. Negative point was that the website indicates that there was a coffee maker but it was not available in the cabin.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals