Toronto West KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Toronto West KOA

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2019
Great time! place clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a great time at the Toronto West KOA and hope to see you again soon!
Jun 10, 2019
We booked from Friday to Sunday however we left Saturday morning. First, we brought our dog , the dog park was not maintained, it was 3 feet high of grass. Second so much standing water around everywhere, it’s a breeding ground for mosquitoes and yes there were thousands of them. Nothing for the kids to do besides the pool. The firewood is expensive, $8 for half the size of other koas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately, this year's weather has been less than ideal for camping. Lots of rain has caused flooding of several sites, as well as our dog park, which makes it nearly impossible to maintain until the sites dry out. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
this is a great spot to stay when visiting the area, Campbellville is a diamond in the rough. And you are close enough for day trips to Burlington and the Guelph area as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Toronto West KOA, as well as our little town of Campbellville. We hope to see you again soon!
Jun 08, 2019
Staff was friendly, unfortunately this campground is very run down and is in need of a lot of updates. Near our site was a very old trailer with flat tires and old truck and not plated. The people were very nice and friendly though. Being so close to the highway it was very noisy.
Jun 08, 2019
Ok for passing thru. Nothing much for kids. 4/5 activities cancelled. Rec room locked every time we went. Their focus was on lodges. We will not be returning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any potential miscommunication. None of our activities were cancelled during your stay. We have various activities available at any given point, including a scavenger hunt, our swimming pool, and our Recreation Room. The activities you may be referring to are likely ones that we have during our themed weekends, which run every weekend during the Summer.
Jun 08, 2019
Overall the site was clean and staff very friendly. Couple of issues we had, the water pressure was very low. One day the water was shut off until later afternoon. The fire pits are below ground, not the greatest for having a fire. There was no "wet paint" signs after the playground was painted, therefore our grandson had yellow paint on his clothes and hands. No issues being close to the 401.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we were in the process of fixing several leaks that sprung up during your stay, which caused a necessary water shut-off for large portions of your stay. As an older campground, we have been working to upgrade all of our amenities, including our water lines to avoid these problems in the future. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience
Jun 06, 2019
We truly enjoyed out visit. And yes we survived the 401 with flying colors! Great people to stay with! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Toronto West KOA! We appreciate the kind words, and are thrilled to hear that you were able to survive the dreaded Highway 401. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Jun 06, 2019
Great camp ground very accessible and love the sites. Very clean. There is some road noise but wouldn’t stop me from staying there again, Like anything you get used to it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Toronto West KOA. We understand that the noise from the highway can be bothersome, but we are glad that you managed to survive the 401! Make sure to ask staff for your complimentary earplugs during your next visit if you would like some extra help with the noise. We hope to see you again soon!
Jun 05, 2019
We come every year in June and over the years have noticed the improvements to the sites. Good job. We did have some disappointments this year. We were visiting with family. I had phoned early and booked 2 sites and asked for side to side or across from each other but ended up not close and the one site had low water pressure. We will be back but hopefully communication will be better next year.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Didnt know what to expect .Great place lots to do in surrounding conservation areas .Only thing would be the lack of privacy but I u understand your parks are different at other locations.we will be back though the service and staff were excellent

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Toronto West KOA and the surrounding conservation areas. We appreciate the kinds words about the staff, as we all work hard to make sure our guests are enjoying their stays as much as possible. We hope to see you again soon!
Jun 03, 2019
Awesome kids loved the pool and Ben though the weather had it a little cool. We will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Toronto West KOA! We thank you for understanding about the weather; the pool, while propane-heated, will only get to it's set temperature of 76 degrees, but will not be able to get higher without cooperative weather. Hopefully the weather will be better during future visits!
Jun 02, 2019
Friendly staff, clean sites and especially the bathrooms. I can’t remember that I’ve ever seen as clean bathrooms as these on any campground. The location of the sites might be to close to the hwy for some because of the noise but it was not a problem for us. Overall the best KOA experience so far.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about the staff, as they work hard to make sure our guests are accommodated and comfortable during their stay. We understand that the highway gets noisy, and we do what we can to help with the noise, like offering complimentary earplugs for our guests! We hope to see you again soon, and have a great day!
Jun 01, 2019
There were a number of "permanent" dwellers in the campground whose sites were a mess. Dog feces, what appeared to be junk items on the premises making the facility look un-kept. On our last visit, we felt the campground was improving - not this visit.
May 29, 2019
The staff is great! The sites are very large and everything is clean. An easy drive to the city and IKEA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Toronto West KOA. We are also glad that you found our location convenient. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff certainly appreciate the kind words about the state of the park, as they work very hard to ensure cleanliness of the campground. We hope to see you again soon!
May 29, 2019
very friendly staff. Managers are caring and attentive. very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the Toronto West KOA! Our managers and staff work hard to provide a clean and comfortable campground for our guests, and we are very happy that you had a good time. We hope to see you again soon!
May 28, 2019
the road noise from the 401 was more than white noise besides that the staff was very nice and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our staff to be helpful and kind. Our staff work hard to make sure our guests are happy and enjoying their time at the Toronto West KOA. We understand that some people are more sensitive to the noise of the highway than others, and we are sorry that it caused you discomfort during your stay.
May 27, 2019
This KOA is close to our home and we have 2 small boys who love the pool. So, we went to this KOA with the promise of a heated pool. The pool was 65 degrees and our boys were blue inside of 20 minutes. The playgrounds were a pretty run down and the bouncy castle was a joke. While everyone at the campground were super nice, we will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. Our propane-heated pool is regularly set to 76 degrees. In addition, the Toronto West KOA did not provide a bouncy castle for that weekend, as we only have one on-site during our Themed Weekends that are listed on our website. The bouncy castle that was on-site was one owned by a guest, not provided by the campground.
May 24, 2019
Amazing.... love the kindness of the staff and the activity’s they have for the kiddos. One of our favorite KOA. Can not wait for the Jurassic Park weekend... ���������������� Keep up the amazing job that you all are doing! Cheers! K&R

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words, and look forward to seeing you on Jurassic Park weekend!
May 22, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Excellent!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Toronto West KOA and we hope to see you again soon!
May 21, 2019
Amazing staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our staff at the Toronto West KOA. We all work very hard to ensure that all of our campers are having a great time. We hope to see you again soon!
May 14, 2019
Beside the 401 noise, which I realize you cannot do any thing about, it wasn't very restful. The water pressure was very low. In the office the young man behind the counter was continually eating and the counter was very full of his eats and packages from eating. Very unprofessional! More signage needed at the 'NO EXIT' intersection for travelers coming from directions other than the 401.
May 14, 2019
Always exceptional, many reviews complain about road noise but this is NOT an issue, while you can hear the traffic it is more like white noise and I find it actually calming.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at the campground. We know that the highway noise can be bothersome, but we are happy that you were able to enjoy your time at the Toronto West KOA despite the Highway 401's best efforts. We hope to see you again soon!
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
It was a perfect spot. We called last minute and try they were very accommodating. The site were very clean and so was the facilities. We will definitely stay here again. Very easy on and off the 401.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We do our best to accommodate walk-in guests and last minute bookings as we know how hard it can be to find available accommodations. Our housekeeping staff work hard to make sure our facilities are clean, and they greatly appreciate your compliments. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
May 13, 2019
Very good service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Toronto West KOA, and hope to see you again soon!
Dec 21, 2018
We had the pleasure of staying in a lovely Cabin for almost 3 months. What an incredible time we had! The cabin was perfect and home-y! We loved everything about it! I cannot say enough about how happy we were during our time there. So relaxing, clean, friendly! The staff were amazing and so very helpful at all times. You certainly felt a personal touch! Definitely returning!
Dec 19, 2018
Lovely campground only drawback is the noise from the highway.
Nov 05, 2018
Had issues with having to reset breaker on shore connections numerous times and the lid on electrical box was concrete and very heavy to lift. Told staff but all they did was show me how to reset breaker. Luckily it was not too hot for our dogs which we left in our RV. Otherwise park was clean. Lots of areas to walk our dogs.Staff was very friendly but felt they could have moved us.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Due to an error in the Ontario Koa listings, a booking was made for us even though the campsite was closed. We appreciate that every effort was made to accommodate us, with site directions left at the gate, lights on and facilities open.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
We had to change sites...our #16 had the garbage/recycling station on it :( our #37 was better. However, there was a leak on our water tap we had to turn it off. Sites were just waaaay toooo open for my liking. Great for those passing through T.0. Turkey/ham dinner was really nice.
Oct 11, 2018
Great location but very cramped with tiny sites and no space between cabins. Our cabin was clean minus the blood that was on our comforter when we pulled the sheet back. We used the hot plate to heat the cabin because the heater didn't work. There wasn't enough hot water for 2, 5min showers unless they were lukewarm. For the price and location not too bad though.
Oct 10, 2018
Great stay, the weather was not on our side but otherwise was very good.
Oct 09, 2018
Wonderful staff, friendly and attentive, lots of programs for children, washrooms clean and tidy, great Thanksgiving dinner
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
See my review and pictures on Google. I gave this KOA a 3 Star on your site, only because I'm comparing it to the KOA at Okeechobee. I know, no fair comparison lol.
Oct 09, 2018
Owners here are wonderful! Great thanksgiving dinner. Sites are very small and hookups were on the opposite sides. Sewer on far side and hydro and water on door side. So we walked out our door and the two water and hydro hookups plus ours were about 10 feet from our door. Very awkward and wet due to the dripping pipes. All the water would run right into our site all weekend.
Oct 09, 2018
It was pretty rainy so didn't really get to enjoy the campground.. Didn't have any campfires. That's not the campgrounds fault. Only negative is that it's so close to the 401 so you here the traffic.. noise all the time. Otherwise it's a great place.. Lots of activities for family.
Oct 09, 2018
My only complaint is that your fireplaces are in the lousiest locations. They are either under trees or at the very end of the boulevard such that they make it difficult for rigs to turn sharply enough to get onto the roadway without hitting them.
Oct 09, 2018
We had a great time. The Thanksgiving dinner was very good. Our site was very long and I liked the stone. Very nice!
Oct 09, 2018
Super welcoming! Very friendly and clean. The invitation to share a Thanksgiving meal for a small donation was incredible! We stayed in the deluxe cabins. They were extremely close together and the campsite itself was very close to the highway which makes "getting away from it all" difficult. As a transient site, it is a a good location. We rented the pedal bikes. Lots of activites for kids!
Oct 09, 2018
Great place, great staff, nice campsites.
Oct 09, 2018
We came on the last Saturday of the season, it was raining on and off but the cabin was spacious and provided enough room for our kids to play, we were also right beside the park which allowed the kids to run and play while we sat by our fire and watched, the pancake breakfast was huge the next morning and delicious! We can’t wait to go back next year many many times !
Oct 08, 2018
Wonderfull cabin. Friendly staff. Great Thanksgiving dinner.
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice
- Ahmad Jneed on Google
Sep 27, 2019
Very friendly & helpful hosts Spotless bathrooms Going back for a second visit tomorrow!
- Crystal Violet on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.