Toronto West KOA Reviews

Check out our 2020 Hot Deals and book today!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Staff is awesome we had a great week and look forward to coming bck next year
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Thanks to Jamie and Joanne, this was our very first trip in our travel trailer. They were extremely helpful and all Campground staff are very friendly. The Campground is very clean, and well maintained, with activities and themed weekends to enjoy. We will definitely be back.
Jul 07, 2019
The owners and staff are excellent. We had a situation at home that caused us to cut our stay by one night, and even though it clearly states early departures are not refundable, we got a full refund. Also, the staff cant do enough to be helpful. The highway noise wasn't as bad as I expected and I actually enjoy it.
Jul 07, 2019
Slept and ate there. We spent our days in Toronto. The road through the campground is a little on the rough side, but sites are level and smooth. Trees for shade where we were located were a good thing. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would return if in the area.
Jul 07, 2019
Staff were nice, but unfortunately our stay was kind of uncomfortable since the bathroom and shower facilities were so dirty and filled with an incredible number of bugs (both dead and alive). The tent sites are also incredibly bug-ridden although I recognize a lot of that is out of KOA's control. Tent sites could be cleaned better between stays too with some trash still scattered around them.
Jul 07, 2019
En dessous des standards auxquels je suis habitués d'avoir dans les KOA.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Upon check-in the attendant listed off all the broken/not working things Massive dead tree on our lot = 0 shade. Campground in surrounded by ponds = crazy mosquitoes. Located about 100' from highway 401, it was advertised but as "white noise" far from, couldn't hear my stereo at double the volume from the previous camp site. Dogpark was a 50'x50' 4' fenced square near swamp Not returning here
Jul 04, 2019
Too much traffic noise.
Jul 02, 2019
Very nice, clean, relaxing stay
Jul 02, 2019
We weren't impressed with this campground. We have stayed at lots of KOA's & usually like the consistency. We always know we will have the same experience. After having to share the water & electrical "posts" (which was right outside of our door)with 3 other families and tripping over every else's hoses & cords we decided that it would be the first and last visit.Sites are small & buildings dirty
Jul 02, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff are all very nice and work hard to keep the campground clean and tidy. There are lots of places to see close by.
Jul 02, 2019
Staff is great!
Jul 02, 2019
We stayed over Canada Day weekend and had a great time. The staff went out of their way to correct an electrical issue we had on night one. Washrooms were very clean. The pool liner could be replaced. I will definitely be back for another stay.
Jul 02, 2019
Stayed in a Deluxe cabin. The AC didn't work so we opened the windows. The next day we mentioned it to Joanne, she said she walked by and saw the windows open the night before and that we probably froze the AC, but she didn't mention it to us when she walked by, just rudely the next day when I mentioned it. The parks are small and run down. Paid a lot of money to stay there. Not worth the price.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
We paid a lot of money for a deluxe cabin which the bathroom door was broken and wouldn’t lock. We had to prop a garbage can against the door to have privacy. Upon arriving we discovered that the propane bbq’s were replaced with a charcoal mini grill. The open field across from us was jammed with vehicles and tenters that partied past 2:30 am hollering and blaring their music.
Jun 30, 2019
Supper friendly more than willing to accommodate and help in any way needed Would stay again
Jun 28, 2019
Mosquito mania!!! Was eaten alive :(
Jun 28, 2019
Great location, However we were unaware the campground was next to the 401. Also having the store close at 5 pm, really!!!!! Otherwise the property was clean and bathrooms were as well.
Jun 26, 2019
The young man checking us in was extremely friendly and helpful. The showers were very dirty each time I used them. I used them at different times and each time I found large amounts of hair in them. I had to get a paper towel to wipe up the hair to be able to get in. I had to do this each time I showered. The camp ground is very nice
Jun 25, 2019
Great weather for our stay, staff very helpful
Jun 25, 2019
Great park, well run and very clean. Enjoy camping at this park and will return.
Jun 24, 2019
No picnic tables provided for the group site and the firewood was extremely wet and moldy. Otherwise, friendly staff, clean place.
Jun 23, 2019
As mentioned it is right next to the highway so it is loud. But the prices are great and the staff are so nice.
Jun 21, 2019
We enjoyed our stay once we got to the park. Some of the freeway traffic sounded like it came through our bedroom, but that and trains are part of RVing. I would like to have a better place to park for registration. Our big rigs should have had a stop sign down by the garage below the office. We didn't know and pulled up blocking traffic. Toronto took 1.5 hours going in and 2.5 coming home.
Jun 21, 2019
Mosquitoes were really bad and big.
Jun 21, 2019
great stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Toronto West KOA, and we hope to see you again soon!
Jun 19, 2019
Enjoyed the stay here
Jun 18, 2019
We had an unfortunate incident Saturday night at our site. The staff were very accommodating in rearranging sites so we could stay the night as we had no reservation. But when we pulled into our site, a low branch ripped a hole in our rubber roof. The staff sprung into action and were able to obtain the proper material to patch the roof, which they did, at no cost to us. We were very pleased.
Jun 17, 2019
Well kept grounds, clean & tidy. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Pretty noisy next to the 401, but you get used to it, and forget about it quickly. I would recommend it to a friend, as an option.
Jun 17, 2019
Toronto West KOA is a misleading name. It is far from Toronto. The site sits right by the highway. The bathrooms were smelly and needing to be cleaned ASAP. Our site was adequate.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Too loud being next to the highway.
Jun 17, 2019
Very helpfull staff .nice clean well maintained camp ground
Jun 17, 2019
Things were pretty good, the sani dump could use improvement, so you could lock in the drain spout. Lots of room and friendly staff..
Jun 17, 2019
This was our first stay with a KOA and we really enjoyed it . Your staff is very friendly and definitely goes the extra mile in customer service . Thank you for everything!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Toronto West KOA! Our staff certainly appreciate the kind words; we work very hard to make sure our guests are happy and accommodated. We hope to see you again soon!
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Very nice handicapped accessible caboin, the ramp needs the patio stones moved closer to the ramp,we need a little more extra space to maneuver when the sofa bed is extended,one leg of the dining room table is loose,a bit more counter space which could be accessorize with cupboards above two feet from the sink on the right, the bunkroom a little wider, the bedroom and temp control wer fantastic!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in our Canyon cabin. The cabins are designed and built by General Coach, and then were delivered and installed at our campground in 2015. We hope to see you again soon!
Jun 10, 2019
We book KOA for kid friendly options like outdoor movie and the pancake breakfast. This option wasn't available for our weekend stay in June. I understand that it isn't the busiest time of year, but my kids were disappointed twice this weekend and it makes it unlikely that we'll return to this location any time soon. The KOA value add just wasn't there!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Great time! place clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a great time at the Toronto West KOA and hope to see you again soon!
Jun 10, 2019
We booked from Friday to Sunday however we left Saturday morning. First, we brought our dog , the dog park was not maintained, it was 3 feet high of grass. Second so much standing water around everywhere, it’s a breeding ground for mosquitoes and yes there were thousands of them. Nothing for the kids to do besides the pool. The firewood is expensive, $8 for half the size of other koas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately, this year's weather has been less than ideal for camping. Lots of rain has caused flooding of several sites, as well as our dog park, which makes it nearly impossible to maintain until the sites dry out. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
this is a great spot to stay when visiting the area, Campbellville is a diamond in the rough. And you are close enough for day trips to Burlington and the Guelph area as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Toronto West KOA, as well as our little town of Campbellville. We hope to see you again soon!
Jun 08, 2019
Staff was friendly, unfortunately this campground is very run down and is in need of a lot of updates. Near our site was a very old trailer with flat tires and old truck and not plated. The people were very nice and friendly though. Being so close to the highway it was very noisy.
Jun 08, 2019
Ok for passing thru. Nothing much for kids. 4/5 activities cancelled. Rec room locked every time we went. Their focus was on lodges. We will not be returning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any potential miscommunication. None of our activities were cancelled during your stay. We have various activities available at any given point, including a scavenger hunt, our swimming pool, and our Recreation Room. The activities you may be referring to are likely ones that we have during our themed weekends, which run every weekend during the Summer.
Jun 20, 2020
We first visited KOA West last year on a recommendation from a friend and we had an amazing time! The staff are so friendly and made things so easy for us. At first I was a bit hesitant about the noise from the 401 but honestly, after the first 5 minutes you tune it out anyway. Nobody in my family ever mentioned the noise so it really was a non issue. We decided that KOA West is our go to location from now on. We will always camp here!
- Jennifer Choi on Google
Jun 16, 2020
Absolutely beautiful place to come relax and see nature at its finest
- kellie rai scott on Google
May 14, 2020
Great menagement
- Goce Krstevski on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.