Toronto West KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 31

Reserve: 905-854-2277

Reserve: 905-854-2277

Info: 905-854-2495

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 2nd Line (Nassagaweya)

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, All cabins check in after 3 PM

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Great spot if you are exploring the towns nearby. Lack of sound barriers between the extremely busy highway and the campground created a lot of noise, day and night. Needs more frequent bathroom checks, it needed supplies. Would have told the office, but they closed at 8. Wood quality extremely poor, especially for price. Full of bugs, hard to catch with fire starters. Ended up giving it away.
Aug 24, 2017
Extremely noisy 24/7 from nearby highway. Sites too close together. Staff is helpful & friendly
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was great and there were plenty of things to do. It was too close to the highway, as such too much noise. We had to move sites because another set of campers hogged the shared part of the site. We walked out our door and were right at their door. Their awning was over our fire pit and was right next to our picnic table. The other half of the shared part of the site was taken by their patio.
Aug 24, 2017
Unfortunately we didn't realize how close the campground was to the 401. It was extremely noisy. This was our mistake. The washroom and shower facilities were very dirty. Dead bugs all along the sides and roof of the shower stalls, clumps of hair all over the floor and the shower curtains were falling apart. We stayed for 3 nights and the showers were certainly not cleaned during our stay.
Aug 23, 2017
I was told by someone who had visited you campsite on one occasion and said they were not impressed. I guess i will stop valuing their opinion. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. The accommodations was very good. I will consider revisiting your site again.
Aug 23, 2017
Our group stayed at Toronto West KOA this past weekend and was pleased the facility. The staff was super friendly and welcoming they went above our expectations. The activities for the kids were awesome - the children had a blast!!! Washrooms and the park were kept clean and tidy. We will surely be back!!
Aug 23, 2017
The cabins were nice but they were not stocked properly the hot water was enough for one shower and then it was called after that there is a major highway that runs right along this which is pretty loud throughout the entire day and into the evening hours also there was blood stains on the sheets when we went to put them on the bed so obviously they are not checking into all of that.
Aug 23, 2017
Felt the campsites were too close to each other and squeezed. The employees in the office were VERY helpful when I asked for info on Toronto; they offered sites to see, traffic times to beware of and great brochures, esp one for Toronto that had a wonderful city map.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
They were very helpful we didn't have a long enough cord for hydro so they lent us one. They were all very friendly too!
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
Great stay. Very well organized. Friendly staff. Booked 2 bedroom cabin. Nice decoration. Enjoyed nice weather.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was wonderful, the park was very clean although we were not happy with the traffic noise and the small sites for trailers. Not enough privacy, and when we booked online we asked to be very close to the washroom and were not. Alll in all, a good park but not for us
Aug 21, 2017
We were pleased with our stay. The cabin was wonderful, however the one suggestion my mother in law had was that it would be nice to have more shelves.
Aug 21, 2017
Amazing!!!!!! Jonathan was great to the kids and families. The staff in general were overall amazing and quick to attend to your needs.
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the only thing I would recommend is a garbage station for the tent campers or a "pick up time" so garbage can be disposed of without the worry of raccoons coming to visit. I didn't notice any signs pointing to wear garbage stations were located.
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time in the deluxe cabin. My only critique would be the placement of firepit/patio tables. It felt as though our firepit was on our neighbours site. We were only about 5 feet away from, eating dinner when we were starting our fire. Other than that no complaints. The cabins were beautiful and very clean, had everything you need. Will definetely recommend.
Aug 21, 2017
Must have extension cord for hook up, had to run my water across neighbor's lawn which was a little awkward. Also, very small lot, and very difficult to back in due to narrow road and very thick trees and brush (site 64). Very friendly staff, somebody to help guide was nice, but should be an option, not mandatory. Convenient for traveling to London, Niagara, African Lion Safari.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
First time I have visited and I really loved how kid friendly the site is. I would definitely be visiting again.
Aug 21, 2017
Helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Aug 21, 2017
It was good
Aug 21, 2017
sites are too small and your picnic table is right at your neighbours sewage drain...not very appitizing. Sites are also not flat enough to put a carpet out and sit under an awning
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly staff, well laid out and not crowded. Kids are able to play around the camp with no worry
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was ok ! But Nothing special and i was hopping for a cleaner place !!! Floor and bathroom could have been cleaner ... No need for alarm , when somebody is using the weed whacker around cabin at 9h00 am !!!!
Aug 18, 2017
Great! Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean cabin.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The staff is extremely welcome and willing to help. The site is nice and long. Not very wide. We were disappointed when a newcomer parked next to us and we had both our doors face to face. The only thing that seperated us was the picnic table and we did not know who would get it first. No campers should have thier side doors facing each other. You cant even eat outside on your picnic table alone
Aug 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Very pleasant to just sit by the campfire. Even got to see some critters (raccoon, skunk and chipmunk). The people were friendly and we made some friends.
Aug 16, 2017
Assez beau petit terrain, mais beaucoup trop pres de l'autoroute donc très Et trop bruyant.....Dommage...
Aug 16, 2017
Staff were great. But they could not make up for the small and expensive tent site. Also there was no space between the small sites, and tent location was too close to the gravel roads. Also, second shower facility was not plumbed with hot water. Worst of all was the loud roar of traffic from highway all night and day. Campground is within a 100 yards of busy highway with no sound barriers.
Aug 15, 2017
Our cabin was extremely clean, very nice very spacious the staff is unbelievably friendly from the girls at the desk to the managers and house keeper. I would highly recommend this place even if it's just a mother and a kid going, it's really safe
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. We have never stayed in a deluxe cabin before and really enjoyed it. We have 3 children and there was plenty of room for everyone. We enjoyed having a kitchen and gas grill. The only complaint I have is there was not enough hot water for more than one shower. We turned off the water while shampooing and soaping so we could all have a hot shower.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. WiFi for entirely site would be great.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
I couldn't sleep bcos my tent location was right by Hwy 401 . Management should remove spots which r right by 401 and make it an activity area. Another concern is there are two lakes just two minutes from campsite but no access to lakes . Plz When I choose this location especially for fishing by these lakes but there was no access to lakes. Plz make is accessible which may require cleaning etc
Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms were very dirty and not cleaned regularly. Sites are the most cramped I have ever seen at any KOA. We were packed in like sardines. The staff were nice - but clearly are over-worked and not getting to all tasks, like cleaning bathrooms. Hook-ups for water and electric for 3 neighboring sites all on one post in our campsite. We were tripping over hoses and extension cords in our campsite.
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you so much for the fun weekend!! The kids activities were better then expected!! Staff was super friendly and helpful!! We'll be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Two night stay for a reunion in the area. The campground was clean, but a little too close to the 401 for us to plan any future visits here. It would be a perfect site for people "on-their-way" somewhere else.
Aug 14, 2017
The site we had was lower than the sewer hook up so we were unable to use it as our travel trailer is not that high, you would need to have a 5th wheel to be high enough...when we went to leave a car was parked in front of the dumping station so we had to look for the owner to get them to move their car. If we had proper sewer at our site as booked we would not have had to use the dumping station.
Aug 14, 2017
This being the first KOA we stayed at, has made us a customer for life. The atmosphere, friendly staff and family friendly events are awesome. We will be signing up for a KOA membership because of this place. The only thing we wish was that the use of the UTV was less. It is really noisey when you have a 1 yr old. Maybe change to an electric golf cart after 7pm as we understand the need for it.
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. One thing that was disappointing was the Wi-Fi. Although all advertisements say the park has Wi-Fi, I would say that's untrue. Although we could connect for short pockets of time, it was only on very basic sites. I'm very glad I did not have to do any work during my stay and that my children had not been promised Netflix!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Trop bruyant....
Aug 14, 2017
We were in Milton to visit friends - we had moved away 20 years ago. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the park and used it as a base of operations to visit from. Other than the highway noise, our visit was very satisfactory - sites were a good size, staff were friendly and accommodating. We came back to the site Saturday night for supper and a relaxing evening after visiting.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Single night. camping area was large and fine. A community sink area was filthy and had a light on over it all night.
Aug 13, 2017
Lot sizes too small with no restrictions. Had a pop-up camper with a tent on one spot which made the trailer of the next lot open their door into tent! Also, did not enforce quiet time and across the road children out chasing each other being loud pass midnight!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals