Toronto West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
Overall a good weekend. Cabin is advertised as having a gas bbq, however we arrived late only to find out we had no way of cooking our dinner as the gas bbq had been removed. Charcoal grill provided but no charcoal. When I asked the following morning I was told there was a problem with people leaving the gas on. Was charged $10 for charcoal and fluid. Staff always friendly and location good.
Sep 20, 2018
Bien situé mais ferme à 5 pm
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We really enjoyed the weekend here. Very nice.
Sep 17, 2018
Nice enough KOA. Extra high road noise from 401. Creepy older guy hanging around the pool.
Sep 17, 2018
Loved the cabin but the microwave oven did not work. Great place to stay for a night or two. The guy that works in the pool area is crazy!!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Tent site was small for six people but the shade was great for such a hot week.
Sep 17, 2018
Nice swimming pool. good washrooms and laundry facility, nice shade trees at almost every lot. Ocerall a nice campground.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Very well managed and run park. Enjoyed my stay. Workers were always helpful and courteous. This is our second stay this summer and will surely be back next year.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Nice but not too much room for the awning.
Sep 16, 2018
Bien, mais trop bruyant !!!
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Manager was very nice. He gave my wife (handicapped) and I a ride to a restaurant and picked us up afterward as we hadn't unhooked our truck. Nice people. The TV reception was not available as the campground is to far north and my satellite dish would have to be to far in the air as the satellites were to low on the horizon. I have a portable dish and no way to get it on my roof. 5 stars.
Sep 15, 2018
It was my first time camping without my older cousins who are experts at camping (mostly back country) so I was a little nervous and wanted something close to home and where I felt safe. I took my children and we had a great time and felt very safe. We had so much fun and felt so comfortable, we plan on road tripping across Canada next summer, staying at various KOA campgrounds along the way.
Sep 12, 2018
The unfortunate thing is the highway sound at night time. it's really disruptive and doesn't quite give the camp-like quietness to people in the campsites/tent-sites. The cabins seemed comfy enough as our friends were there but I hope they can do something about the highway noise.
Sep 11, 2018
It was a beautiful site
Sep 10, 2018
Incredibly friendly and helpful staff at Toronto West KOA.
Sep 10, 2018
Great service and friendly!
Sep 10, 2018
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. When we arrived the outside of the cabin was a mess. Tall weeds. Patio table was filthy. Cabin wasn't very clean inside either. Was told over the phone three weeks prior to our stay that the VKR weekend deal didn't include the deluxe cabins only to find out they were included for that deal but not the May hot deal. Wasted another nights stay when we could have got it free
Sep 10, 2018
We had a wonderful stay! Cabin was perfect and staff were lovely. Will definitely be back.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Wonderful park. The staff is always so helpful and friendly.
Sep 08, 2018
I love this place the staff is very helpful and friendly I really enjoyed
Sep 08, 2018
Very dirty washrooms and showers, the worst of all the KOAs we've gone too. Wifi was not accessible from the tenting sites and they charged for pancakes in the morning. Much different from our other KOA experiences.
Sep 08, 2018
Only used it for an overnight stop. Clean. Young lady who checked us in was very friendly and professional. Plan to stay there again.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
I booked months in advance and specifically requested to not be next to the park as I had a cabin there before and children ran across our campsite all weekend last time. I tried to prevent it, but when I arrived I was told it was the same cabin again. There was another cabin booked for our same weekend that was canceled a week before. If they read requests it could have been accommodated.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Was just passing through, and it was what I needed. Easy pullthrough site after a long day. Site was level side to side, and I only had to disconnect the WD bars and lift the front a little to get it all set up. The traffic noise is loud, but they do mention that on their site. It was hot, so the noise of the AC drowned it out... Water pressure was good Didn't use any of the facilities.
Sep 05, 2018
We had an excellent stay. When we needed to change our arrangements, the staff went above expectations to accomadate us. Very neat and clean. Although near a highway, was impressed at how quiet it is. Will be back again!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
It was a great time. Its a bit small the sites.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The maint guy jamie was FANTASTIC
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Did not escort to site which caused problems when our pull thru site faced the site next to us. They parked in middle and set up on top of us.
Sep 04, 2018
Staff was super helpful with some things we asked about.
Sep 04, 2018
Park and lot were nice but bathrooms did not seem to be cleaned and restocked at the times posted. Firepit was below grade which made it difficult to tend to the fire and did not feel safe. Not sure why but Sunday the park was invaded by carloads of people from the conference center. They were parking on the unoccupied lots around us but cutting through occupied lots. It was a bit un-nerving.
Sep 04, 2018
very convenient. they found me a spot at last minute. we stay often to visit family in area
Sep 04, 2018
We had a fabulous time at your campground. So many fun things to do! We enjoyed the pool, ice cream social, the pancake breakfast, the movie under the stars. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean and quiet park. We will be back!
Sep 04, 2018
Had a great time with the family...Very friendly staff!!
Sep 04, 2018
We only stayed for 1 night. It was very clean. It was quiet until dark, then a party started playing loud music for a few hours and a pickup with a bunch of screaming kids drove around the park. I was surprised at how barren the park was. No privacy at all. It worked as a last min spot to camp for the night. I would t stay there long term that's for sure.
Sep 03, 2018
We had a great stay and plan to book next year
Sep 03, 2018
Great campground and staff. Seemed like a strange weekend to book a baptism and close the pool. Lots of less busy times to have planned this. Wondered how much KOA made from this when we had all paid for the use of facilities.
Sep 03, 2018
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our delux cabin was great! Clean, and everything you need was there for you.
Sep 03, 2018
Cramped space, had to share sewer hook up: other RV had to move for me to reverse to reach. No trails to explore only a roadway; blocks of firewood sold there at premium price; My Fire pit located under neighbors window to my right, and my pullout touched my left neighbor’s patio umbrella. Dog park had no poop bags nor a scooper and poop bin was full to rim. Pool:Good. Showers: poorly maintain
Sep 03, 2018
They have old electrical hookups that are shared by 3 or 4 campers. People behind me unplugged mine twice. Garbage cans looked like they hadn't been emptied in weeks. Garbage in Camp K9 looked like it hadn't been emptied all summer. The poop bag holder was empty.
Jun 23, 2019
- Marlene Sena da Silva Huth on Google
Jun 11, 2019
Just spent a weekend here and so glad we did! :) Originally booked a camping cabin that unfortunately had bee's making a home in it. We were instantly upgraded to a deluxe cabin that was absolutely perfect! The staff are completely understanding, friendly, and accommodating. We couldn't have asked for a better trip close to home. The hwy noise is loud, but the surroundings, amenities, and outstanding customer service make this stay a perfect family getaway! I've recommended you to everyone. Thanks again and we will most definitely be back! :)
- Michelyn on Google
Jun 02, 2019
Clean site, very very friendly staff and extremely clean bathrooms and shower stalls. It’s close to the hwy and the noise can be a bothersome but overall it was a very nice experience.
- Milosh Pandurov on Google