Toronto West KOA Reviews

Check out our 2020 Hot Deals and book today!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Good time only negative was the hot water could have been a bit hotter...
Sep 09, 2019
We absolutely loved our stay!!! The washrooms were so clean and smelt great. The sites were all clean and tidy. The staff was so friendly and always available and open to answering questions! They even delivered our firewood to our site!!! Cant wait to get back next summer!
Sep 09, 2019
This person I talked to on the phone was very pleasant and professional. Looked after me fast. I am very happy. No a giant park. Very comfortable for me and my needs. I will be staying here again.
Sep 09, 2019
Excellent friendly staff. Clean restrooms and laundry
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Very clean campground and office staff very helpful will definitely go again.
Sep 05, 2019
Very clean! All staff work very hard to maintain the grounds. Weekend activities for kids is great. Thanks for bringing back the tire swing. Always have a great time.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Joanne and Jamie are great. We come every year long weekend. Had a slight hiccup when we arrived. They fixed it in a flash and we will keep coming back because of the great customer service with them.
Sep 03, 2019
Verry clean and nice staff
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. They helped us find a garage that would replace a flat tire on the RV for us! The facilities are top notch and always clean. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and we hope to get back there again soon.
Sep 03, 2019
Very helpful and accomodating!
Sep 03, 2019
We had a great time! There were so many activities for the kids and when it rained we borrowed a couple of movies and just relaxed and enjoyed the time together. Very helpful, friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Staff vert friendly but they got the package : plane , train, automobile.ok for a night.
Aug 29, 2019
Very Kid friendly we loved the Jurassic Park theme weekend. Clean, friendly staff and lots of events planned during the day for the kiddos.. One of our favorite KOA
Aug 29, 2019
Some staff were friendly. Bathrooms in good condition and clean. Lot size were fair. Patio was clean. Hook ups were poor. Well water in a major metro!? Sewer pipe not threaded and they leave you a brick to weigh down your hose. This is a stones throw from the 401, traffic never stops. 3 star at best.
Aug 29, 2019
Very good except for the hiway noice
Aug 27, 2019
Clean cabins clean bathrooms great staff it was a great weekend
Aug 27, 2019
Nice campground and children friendly, and I've been there number of times. If you're looking for hiking trails, beaches, etc. then this isn't the right place.
Aug 26, 2019
We have camped at this location since the mid 1970's. Over this span of time we have appreciated the continual upgrading to meet the needs of new RV's and most important, the new campers.
Aug 26, 2019
Great location great facilities!!!
Aug 26, 2019
Just a weekend stay - kids themed weekend. Sites very close together. They messed up our reservation unfortunately. Other visitors kept walking through our 4 sites. Lots of kids this weekend and people were speeding down the roads.
Aug 26, 2019
Nice campground, easy to get to Toronto. Close to the 401 so a bit noisy.
Aug 26, 2019
We had a fantastic time for our first vacation didn't want it to end
Aug 26, 2019
Nice clean campground and friendly staff
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Too many flys. Workers are very nice and friendly and accommodating
Aug 22, 2019
Efficient and friendly staff...felt ‘looked after’. Great washroom floor cleanup - like new!!..hadn’t seen that type of flooring before but it sure does the job.
Aug 21, 2019
A nice place to stop on our way further west. Clean, updated facilities and many activities offered. Friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2019
Very very noisy
Aug 19, 2019
Cabin was very clean and met our expectations,the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. But the wi-fi was non-existent unless you were at at the office. The traffic noise is probably the worst I ever heard when you were outside but wasn't so bad inside the cabin.
Aug 17, 2019
C-6: Back up key not available at check in. (Later verified found!) Cabin door difficult to open as key was bent and lock stiff. (Self-Greased and oiled!) Door hinges squeaking. (Self-Oiled!) No screen on back window so could not enjoy cooler breezes. Front screen was torn. (Reported!) Front window very hard to open. Will still come again as these are just TLC issues that needed addressing.
Aug 17, 2019
Staff is very friendly & helpful can't wait till my next visit
Aug 16, 2019
This place doesn’t at all measure up to the KOA’s I’ve been to. The play structure was in horrible shape the pool has seen better days, same goes for the bike rental.
Aug 15, 2019
We’ve booked this KOA because we wanted to visit Toronto in a day. The explanation to travel to Toronto was great. The camp site was not that good. The swimming pool was dirty. The toilets and showers were full with flies (why not automatically close the door) and the noise from the road was very loud. I would also suggest to invest in some good camping tables.
Aug 15, 2019
Happy with our location on site 26 although nonstop Highway Noise is almost unbearable Wifi was decent no cable tv Pool needs updating badly said it was heated but was freezing this park should not be rated a KOA Holiday No Comparison to KOA Toronto North will not return
Aug 14, 2019
Poor setup. RV's facing each other and lacks individual utilities forcing people to enter other sites to gain access to the utilities. Staff was very friendly and tried to accommodate our needs. The campground needs to be completely updated.
Aug 12, 2019
Another great visit!! Park is wonderful with lots to do for every age OR just relax
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Noise from 401 has increased since last year's visit to the point where we had trouble having a conversation without having to speak very loud. I think you are at a point where a sound barrier might help. However the campground is amazing and beautifully maintained. It is very clean and the staff are so pleasant!! Thank you
Aug 10, 2019
Our 4th year staying there for 2 nights each time, we were satisfied. Deluxe cabin is always exactly the same, as pictures promise. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Be sure to check cabin is stocked properly. No frying pan but one was delivered promptly. Very kind staff. Only complaint bedroom & bathroom doors need latches so they dont slide open when wanting privacy.
Aug 09, 2019
we had a patio site the grass surrounding the site was full of big piles of dog poop!! Flies everywhere quite a run down park
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
I would give a 5 star on the basis of staff. We had an issue with a family reunion, they were very disrespectful of other guest but staff handled it well. It may not be fair to compare to other KOA's, but I feel I have to. I think the park is overcrowded, didn't like cabins facing close to each other, nothing for toddlers, not even a swing. Cabins pay more but no WiFi. Pet policy is ridiculous.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
we stayed at the Toronto West KOA for 30 days to visit with family in the area. Great managers and all Koa workers, very accommodating, thoughtful and friendly! The site was long and our 45 foot motorhome plus our tow fit with plenty of room to spare for an extra car. The park is well maintained with plenty of activities. We highly recommend this park! We were 2 adults and 2 small dogs!
Aug 07, 2019
We had a lovely weekend overall. Staff were very nice.
Jun 20, 2020
We first visited KOA West last year on a recommendation from a friend and we had an amazing time! The staff are so friendly and made things so easy for us. At first I was a bit hesitant about the noise from the 401 but honestly, after the first 5 minutes you tune it out anyway. Nobody in my family ever mentioned the noise so it really was a non issue. We decided that KOA West is our go to location from now on. We will always camp here!
- Jennifer Choi on Google
Jun 16, 2020
Absolutely beautiful place to come relax and see nature at its finest
- kellie rai scott on Google
May 14, 2020
Great menagement
- Goce Krstevski on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.