Toronto West KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 2nd Line (Nassagaweya)

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, All cabins check in after 3 PM

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
It is a great little campgrounds - very clean and the staff are great. Unfortunately, it is located so close to a major Highway (the 401) and an airport that it is almost unbearable. Providing complimentary earplugs is nice but cannot make up for the excessive highway and plane noise. The pool is also quite small and the liner is in need of replacement as it is folded in numerous places.
Aug 30, 2017
Tres bruillant avec l'autoroute (401) et le terrain est rocheux. Difficile a planté les pics de la tente et inconfortable !
Aug 30, 2017
We have camped at this location for approx. 20 of the past 30 years. Seeing the site improvements on entry we were encouraged to see the improvements. ! was very disappointed with your Premium Site # 11. No fresh gravel had been applied so the site was not level and there was a 2"-3" side deflection. After 3 days of rain we had a "mud-puddle". This site needs to be immediately upgraded!
Aug 30, 2017
I was not impressed with the location of the bathrooms. Our tent site was super close to the other tent sites and our so called water wasn't working. Our stay was awful due to VERY LOUD neighbors. It was like a party all night for them. We slept maybe 2 hours!
Aug 30, 2017
While you can hear the highway, my friends and I all agree it is like white noice in the background. You don't even notice it unless you are looking for it. Cabin was beautiful. You can't hear the highway from inside. Staff was amazing as usual. Highly recommend. Will be coming back!
Aug 30, 2017
had an issue the first night with noise after quiet time there wasnt anyone going around after queit time so we had to deal with it ourselves. we told them in the morning and al they did was say that the manger would deal with it and that was it..the second night still no one going around. i felt like the staff didnt even care about the grounds at all. playground needs updating, controlled gate
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you for accommodating us temporarily on Site 31. The new gravel base was excellent - No water or mud-lakes to content with. "Service Par Excellence!" Thank you
Aug 29, 2017
Relaxing time as always. Friendly and courteous staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Les deux blocs sanitaires sont très mal propres, et surtout les douches, ( jamais nettoyer ), les planchers jamais nettoyer aussi. Pour L'entretien des toilettes je donne un 2/10 et pour les douches un 0/10. Le personnelle de l'entretien, ne fait et ne comprend pas c'est quoi sont travail et de faire le ménage. Je lui donne la note de 1/10. Aucune surveillance le soir et ce pour les règlements
Aug 29, 2017
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Good location.
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful park with great features. Good location near Toronto.
Aug 28, 2017
Owners are fantastic and activities and amentities were top notch! Our family would definitely come again. We had some at pull through RV sites and one deluxe cabin and all were well looked after.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The campsite itself was lovely and the people were very friendly. We booked a single night stay to ensure we were close to the airport for our final night in Canada. I can't fault the site itself but the location so close to the highway was a problem for me when trying to get some sleep.
Aug 28, 2017
very cozy and homey cottage staff are very friendly
Aug 28, 2017
Water connection leaking consistently. Reported to staff and could not repair until the following week. Staff also brought lead us to site and told us to set up - the wrong way. After setting up, we were then told to unhook everything on our 39ft and turn the camper around - very difficult considering this was at 9pm at night. Thought the owner would have come by after these events. Nothing
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
They are doung some upgrades. I think when they are done it will improve the site
Aug 27, 2017
Le personnel est très aimable, tout était parfais! Merci beaucoup!!!
Aug 27, 2017
Fantastic!!!, was our first time in a KOA Campground, and the staff was super nice, the place was clean all around , painless check in, etc. We'll definitely be back. Thank you for such a nice experience.
Aug 27, 2017
I had a bad site..possibly the other sites were better...staff was very nice though...it didn't compare favorably to other koa's I have stayed in
Aug 26, 2017
The staff were amazing,friendly and helpful. They checked in to see if we needed anything and always smiled. Wonderful experience. Well located.
Aug 26, 2017
we liked it very much .but the beds on your couch needs a new one .
Aug 26, 2017
We came to test out a night with our new motorhome. It was a great stay.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
I'm a single mother with one son and was very nervous about camping but was something I really enjoyed to do with him I really loved everything you had really family-friendly the store was amazing and the camp kitchen was awesome thanks so much
Aug 26, 2017
Super friendly people, great sites, but too loud from the highway nearby!
Aug 25, 2017
Nous avons été très déçu de notre séjour. Le terrain que nous avions était dans un creux et il était impossible de s'assoir sous l'auvent. Nous étions là pour 10 jours et nous avons demandé de changer de place et on nous a refuser. J'ai eu l'impression que cela dérangeait la bureaucratie. Mon épouse a eu beaucoup de difficultés à se déplacer sur ce terrain
Aug 25, 2017
Our stay at West KOA was awesome. We stayed in the cabin and had clean bed and a partial kitchen. Also, there was fire grill and fire pit for campfire outside which we enjoyed the most. People at the office was really nice and delivered the woods on time. Thanks again!
Aug 25, 2017
Great spot if you are exploring the towns nearby. Lack of sound barriers between the extremely busy highway and the campground created a lot of noise, day and night. Needs more frequent bathroom checks, it needed supplies. Would have told the office, but they closed at 8. Wood quality extremely poor, especially for price. Full of bugs, hard to catch with fire starters. Ended up giving it away.
Aug 24, 2017
Extremely noisy 24/7 from nearby highway. Sites too close together. Staff is helpful & friendly
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was great and there were plenty of things to do. It was too close to the highway, as such too much noise. We had to move sites because another set of campers hogged the shared part of the site. We walked out our door and were right at their door. Their awning was over our fire pit and was right next to our picnic table. The other half of the shared part of the site was taken by their patio.
Aug 24, 2017
Unfortunately we didn't realize how close the campground was to the 401. It was extremely noisy. This was our mistake. The washroom and shower facilities were very dirty. Dead bugs all along the sides and roof of the shower stalls, clumps of hair all over the floor and the shower curtains were falling apart. We stayed for 3 nights and the showers were certainly not cleaned during our stay.
Aug 23, 2017
I was told by someone who had visited you campsite on one occasion and said they were not impressed. I guess i will stop valuing their opinion. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. The accommodations was very good. I will consider revisiting your site again.
Aug 23, 2017
Our group stayed at Toronto West KOA this past weekend and was pleased the facility. The staff was super friendly and welcoming they went above our expectations. The activities for the kids were awesome - the children had a blast!!! Washrooms and the park were kept clean and tidy. We will surely be back!!
Aug 23, 2017
The cabins were nice but they were not stocked properly the hot water was enough for one shower and then it was called after that there is a major highway that runs right along this which is pretty loud throughout the entire day and into the evening hours also there was blood stains on the sheets when we went to put them on the bed so obviously they are not checking into all of that.
Aug 23, 2017
Felt the campsites were too close to each other and squeezed. The employees in the office were VERY helpful when I asked for info on Toronto; they offered sites to see, traffic times to beware of and great brochures, esp one for Toronto that had a wonderful city map.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
They were very helpful we didn't have a long enough cord for hydro so they lent us one. They were all very friendly too!
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
Great stay. Very well organized. Friendly staff. Booked 2 bedroom cabin. Nice decoration. Enjoyed nice weather.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was wonderful, the park was very clean although we were not happy with the traffic noise and the small sites for trailers. Not enough privacy, and when we booked online we asked to be very close to the washroom and were not. Alll in all, a good park but not for us
Aug 21, 2017
We were pleased with our stay. The cabin was wonderful, however the one suggestion my mother in law had was that it would be nice to have more shelves.
Aug 21, 2017
Amazing!!!!!! Jonathan was great to the kids and families. The staff in general were overall amazing and quick to attend to your needs.
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the only thing I would recommend is a garbage station for the tent campers or a "pick up time" so garbage can be disposed of without the worry of raccoons coming to visit. I didn't notice any signs pointing to wear garbage stations were located.
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time in the deluxe cabin. My only critique would be the placement of firepit/patio tables. It felt as though our firepit was on our neighbours site. We were only about 5 feet away from, eating dinner when we were starting our fire. Other than that no complaints. The cabins were beautiful and very clean, had everything you need. Will definetely recommend.
Aug 21, 2017
Must have extension cord for hook up, had to run my water across neighbor's lawn which was a little awkward. Also, very small lot, and very difficult to back in due to narrow road and very thick trees and brush (site 64). Very friendly staff, somebody to help guide was nice, but should be an option, not mandatory. Convenient for traveling to London, Niagara, African Lion Safari.
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals