Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2021
Very accomadating for my overnight stay!
Aug 24, 2021
It was clean and the staff friendly. Bed was comfy And the traffic became white noise so it really wasn’t an issue.
Aug 23, 2021
Sites are not level, hard to sit around a fire as a family. 401 noise is awful, even AC units can't block the noise. An adult in our group took a nasty fall due to a hidden hole covered by long grass outside office. Twisted ankle and cut his other knee up good on the gravel he hit, staff came out and didn't even ask if he was OK Pulled a sign out under him that he was using to lean on.
Aug 23, 2021
We had a Deluxe RV site Love the idea of the patio and barbecue that comes with the site But I hate the feeling of being packed in the sites are too close absolutely absolutely no privacy And the noise from the traffic on the 401 is way too much to handle Should have known better when the camp store offers free earplugs
Aug 23, 2021
Not clean in the cabin, no staff around, nothing in store, gate left open all night.
Aug 23, 2021
Loud music played until early hours of morning. Vicious dogs not under control. No staff supervision to prevent this. More of a stop over if traveling a long way. Not a relaxing weekend away kind of stay. Would not go back.
Aug 23, 2021
it took three visits from park employees on a day with a humidex around 38 degees for them to say the air conditioning was not working two hours later it was fixed but the first visit should have been enough to know there was a problem after that it was a nice stay the cabin itself is very nice but the couch is very overly worn and really should be replaced
Aug 21, 2021
Great time! Theme was wonderful and enjoyed by all in our group!!!
Aug 21, 2021
Had a great stay. Folks were very! helpful when we had a slide-out failure. Thanks to the team at Toronto West.
Aug 20, 2021
Fun cabin!
Aug 20, 2021
We stayed during the week with my kids and had a great time. Next time we’ll defiantly come on a weekend so there are more kids activities! I didn’t notice the highway noise really at all, but we are from the city so we are used to traffic sounds. The bathrooms were super clean as well!
Aug 19, 2021
Très propre
Aug 19, 2021
Great place. Well maintain campground. Love the houses and fireplaces. It is too close to high way and we had heaches, as well the tower of 5G is just 150 m away and if we are outside we gave our heads spinning. We enjoy the amenities but the tower shouldn’t t be so close to place for rest. Thanks for the great acomodation. We will go to same chain KOA but different location.
Aug 19, 2021
The worst KOA we ever stayed at..
Aug 19, 2021
We did have a good time there but there is nothing much for kids.. even the swimming pool not save for kids .. there should be a rope that can indicate kids dont go beyond the line. Maybe put a small splashpad for little kids. Very impressed with the washrooms! Very clean. Highway noise dint bother us at all.
Aug 19, 2021
Definitely a place to revisit! Something for the whole family!
Aug 17, 2021
I had the best 2 days camping trip! Everyone who works at this location was amazing and accommodating this being my first camping trip. Thank you also for keeping an eye on me cause I was a solo camper with many questions. My favorite part was learning how to make a fire and Saturday movie night while roasting s'mores!
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
We had a great time here like we always do.We really like the different themed weekends they have.The pirates and mermaid water fight was the best!
Aug 16, 2021
The pirate day themed and movie night was amazing!
Aug 16, 2021
very klean and freindly
Aug 15, 2021
Like the owners, extremely accommodating with what they have, would love to give 5 stars but be aware, wifi may as well be non-existent. Campers are so close together you literally share the same piece of grass, walking past your neighbour while they're eating, etc. Fight's on for picnic tables but owner settled in my favour thank you. :) Hwy 401 IS loud but didn't keep me awake.
Aug 14, 2021
The grounds are quite nice. There is lots of noise from the 401 but it is a white noise.
Aug 14, 2021
Merci
Aug 13, 2021
It was our first time at a KOA camp and glad we chose this location. We had an amazing time! The staff at the store were friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and well equipped. The only con would be that , we were not informed there were no pillows. When mentioned to the store attendant, she said there was an email sent out but I’ve re-read all my emails from KOA and there seems to be no me
Aug 13, 2021
Relaxing atmosphere and very convenient location. Close to all my necessary amenities!
Aug 12, 2021
We had a great time! Exceptionally clean around the campsite, in the cabin and at the playground and pool area. Will definitely be going back!
Aug 12, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
Aug 10, 2021
Always enjoy my stay at this KOA. Everything is well organized for safety and enjoyment.
Aug 09, 2021
It was a very good time. On the Saturday there was activities for the kids and then a movie in the evening. Clean cabin, clean site. Mostly quiet (except the 401 right behind the cabin) all in all good times. Might be better to get better wifi, but that’s more of a luxury I guess. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 08, 2021
Very clean , staff very helpful little small sites , but it’s okay everything is good except that noise from the highway. It’s our first time using KOA , I recommend this one
Aug 08, 2021
Aug 08, 2021
Aug 08, 2021
Amazing staff. So helpful. Campground is very clean and well maintained. Thank you to Joanne for helping with our reservation !
Aug 07, 2021
Conveniently located to visit my daughter in GTA, clean updated deluxe cabins, appreciated weekday booking discount, staff friendly and attentive. Sofa in cabin must be replaced to reflect overall pleasing esthetic, due to our haste to exit the cabin staff members insisted to enter to remove bed covers-we felt uncomfortable during this interaction due to COVID. overall experience very positive!
Aug 07, 2021
The staff are very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the pool. We were only there one night, but will go back and like to explore the surrounding area and nearby Kelso park
Aug 06, 2021
We would have given 4-5 stars but unfortunately the bathrooms near our accommodations were closed as well as the camping kitchen. It was difficult with 2 young children to walk (or sometimes drive) all the way up to the washrooms.
Aug 06, 2021
Our family of 5 had a great time here this year. The pool is amazing and the cabin was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in cabin 88, which is far from the wifi hotspot but we were fine with that. Our only negative comments would be that the couch needs upgraded and the cabin smelled of smoke when we got there. All in all we recommend this KOA.
Aug 06, 2021
Tight sight but quite nice . Nice gravel pad , soft grass. Clean bathrooms. Park is small but nice. Location is okay , it is surrounded by the highway so VERY loud. Overall, we really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely visit again !!
Aug 05, 2021
This is my most favourite place in the whole wide world. The best people and the best scenery!
Aug 04, 2021
good place to go, just have a little activity you can do there inside the park
Aug 03, 2021
Stayed 10 days. The staff are very friendly and go above and beyond to make you feel at home. We have already booked several other weekends.
Aug 03, 2021
Due to unforeseen circumstances we missed our first nights reservation and didn’t arrive till almost midnight on second night. Staff were very accommodating ensuring we had no issues with late check in. Kudos as well for spotless washrooms
Aug 03, 2021
The staff at this campground are so friendly and always go the extra mile to make the camping experience enjoyable. This is why we keep coming back!
Aug 03, 2021
Aug 03, 2021
Friendly staff, keep kids entertained, clean washrooms are nice to see and have.
Aug 03, 2021
Definitely need more privacy also bigger sites
Aug 03, 2021
Some Concerns I have: 1 had a bad sleep cause of the highway (so annoying) 2 the cleaning the bathroom between 7 am and 8 am is a bad idea cause people usually need to go to the bathroom as soon as they wake up. 3 having a way to lock the cabin door from the inside so our autistic son doesn’t wander out during the night. 4 I wish this location had more things for kids to do.
Sep 12, 2021
Always a great time at Toronto West KOA
- Katie MacLea on Google
Sep 12, 2021
We went to Toronto West KOA over the labour day long weekend and had an amazing time. From the moment we got to the site to the moment we left it was nothing but a wonderful experience. We were very fortunate to stay in one of their cabins, which was the perfect size for myself, my two year old, my very pregnant wife, and our Bernese Mountain dog. The cabins were super cozy and very clean, came equipped with a mini fridge and all the dishes one would need. The cabins were spaced far enough apart that we had plenty of our own space, but also close enough you could talk to your neighbour's. Although the camp site is very close to the highway, we never noticed any excessive noise. Because it was the labour day long weekend, they hosted events for the kids including a haunted trail. As a former halloween haunt employee, I can say the trail was very professionally done. The other guests were very nice and the community feel was excellent. The grounds are very well maintained. I always found a smiling face at the main office. The campsite is close enough to Milton/Guleph that going off-site is well worth a trip. There are many trails and conservation areas to explore, and two major cities to see. I would 100% recommend going to Toronto West KOA to anyone looking to park up or book a cabin.
- Chris Orr on Google
Sep 02, 2021
Small park with a good sized pool. Highway noise a distraction but a clean well maintained park for a stopover. Fairly easy access to the hwy401. Reasonable rates.
- Jeanette Arsenault on Google