Toronto West KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 905-854-2495

Reserve: 905-854-2495

Info: 905-854-2495

Info: 905-854-2495

Email This Campground

9301 2nd Line (Nassagaweya)

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, (Cabins)

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2018
We had a fabulous time at your campground. So many fun things to do! We enjoyed the pool, ice cream social, the pancake breakfast, the movie under the stars. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean and quiet park. We will be back!
Sep 04, 2018
Had a great time with the family...Very friendly staff!!
Sep 04, 2018
We only stayed for 1 night. It was very clean. It was quiet until dark, then a party started playing loud music for a few hours and a pickup with a bunch of screaming kids drove around the park. I was surprised at how barren the park was. No privacy at all. It worked as a last min spot to camp for the night. I would t stay there long term that's for sure.
Sep 03, 2018
We had a great stay and plan to book next year
Sep 03, 2018
Great campground and staff. Seemed like a strange weekend to book a baptism and close the pool. Lots of less busy times to have planned this. Wondered how much KOA made from this when we had all paid for the use of facilities.
Sep 03, 2018
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our delux cabin was great! Clean, and everything you need was there for you.
Sep 03, 2018
Cramped space, had to share sewer hook up: other RV had to move for me to reverse to reach. No trails to explore only a roadway; blocks of firewood sold there at premium price; My Fire pit located under neighbors window to my right, and my pullout touched my left neighbor’s patio umbrella. Dog park had no poop bags nor a scooper and poop bin was full to rim. Pool:Good. Showers: poorly maintain
Sep 03, 2018
They have old electrical hookups that are shared by 3 or 4 campers. People behind me unplugged mine twice. Garbage cans looked like they hadn't been emptied in weeks. Garbage in Camp K9 looked like it hadn't been emptied all summer. The poop bag holder was empty.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
This location lie ON the busy 401 hwy. Not in anyway a relaxing escape. Also the upkeep seems to be lacking. Pool was dirty, recreation room had an odour and nothing in it to actually do. Only plus was that the staff was super friendly.
Sep 03, 2018
Pool was advertised as heated yet it definitely was not heated nor was it clean. You know it’s disgusting when it’s record heat temperatures outside and your small children won’t even jump in. The cabin we stayed in was even worse than the pool. The quick “cleaning” job that was claimed to be done consisted of merely a quick sweep and nothing else. Not too mention potato bug infestatio
Sep 02, 2018
Staff were very friendly and hospitable at the front desk. Wood delivery was quick and the staff member who delivered it was awesome. The cabins were clean and had everything we could need! I think the campground would be better with more amenities and activities for kids and families. There wasn’t much happening during he weekdays for our stay.
Sep 02, 2018
Water pressure was down in the mornings but pump waiting repairs so it was understandable. Huge crowds by the dog park so not accessible.
Sep 02, 2018
It seems they have no activities for 10 yrs old during the week only a pool (and the black dirty ring around the pool does not help (I told the front desk about it nothing happened).Cabin was good play grounds need an up grade,there need to be more staff interaction like ,games for the children and so on. I was talking to some And they say this it the worst one so maybe’ll go try A different o
Sep 01, 2018
The washrooms and showers were horrible. This is one of the worst KOA Campgrounds I have stayed in. The noise from the 401 is horrendous. The water was very smelly. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
Sep 01, 2018
(only 400 characters?) Sites clean, staff helpful.401 noisy. Steep inclne from the grassy area to the gravel at site 4. Sitting at the fire pit facing either ends of the grassy area was fine.When the wind shifted and chairs moved to face the gravel area the drastic incline caused my chair to almost tip over backwards onto the gravel. Safety issue.Grassy area's should be flatter with the gravel.
Aug 31, 2018
The staff were very polite and friendly. But the campgrounds were smaller than expected. There were no hiking trails and the grounds could use updating.
Aug 31, 2018
Great!
Aug 30, 2018
The site is very basic, the staff in the camp store were not very helpful and always chatting amongst themselves and the roar of the 401 is unbelievably loud 24 hours a day wherever you are on the site. The water pressure was very low. There was a mistake in our booking re the length of our trailer which meant we had to move sites within the campground.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
personnel accueillant et serviable mais camping pas très propre (toilettes douches et piscine). Parc pour enfants plutôt désuet. Pas grand chose à faire sur le site et terrains minuscules.
Aug 29, 2018
Did lots of great stuff to help entertain the children. They loved it. Rained really hard so firewood was wet. Only suggestion I would make would find a better way to store it so this doesn't happen and we can purchase dry wood and not do without a fire.
Aug 28, 2018
Disappointed in the cabin and the location. The cabin was not luxury. One of the lower cabinet doors was unhinged, lightbulb was missing and shower only had hot water for a few minutes. For the location in general the proximity to the 401 highway made the whole location too noisy. we could hear the highway from everywhere on the site.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
It was crowded, the ‘free’ internet was spotty and they shut down the food washrooms on Saturday morning b cause the toilets weren’t working so I had to use the gross dirty showers down by the cabins
Aug 28, 2018
Few hick ups but in a;; the stay was pleasant. After sweeping up no dust pan could be found, no problem used paper towel to pick. In all our stay was great. Family picnic was wonderful
Aug 28, 2018
I only had couple of issues with my stay and 1 being when i got hurt not one manager even came to ask how i was after i reported it . you would think after being hit in the head by a shower head that flew off during my shower and cut me that one of them would have said something.camp site 36....
Aug 28, 2018
Easy in and out of a pull through site with our 45 ft. motorhome. Friendly staff. Nice little store even had eggs when I ran out one morning. Did not use the amenities so cannot judge those.
Aug 28, 2018
Said heated pool but it was so cold everyday even in the sun. There are activities for the kids on the weekends but the rec room was locked on other days. Is close to the highway so you always hear noise. Everything was pretty dated and all the toilets flooded from the ground the one morning. They got the septic guys in to drain. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2018
Great site for privacy. Great pool and nice bathrooms.
Aug 27, 2018
Wow, what an infrastructure improvement...a Big 10! Excellent staff, campsite well maintained. The only remaining issue is that of your potable drinking water system. When the camp is full, the water pressure & flow is very low. Additional investment is required to resolve this issue. Looking Good!
Aug 27, 2018
Everything was perfect except for the noise of the highway.
Aug 27, 2018
My weekend there was mainly for my granddaughter. Unfortunately it rained (a lot) and we did not participate in any activities due to the weather (however this is not your fault). Had the weather been nice, I am sure we would have had a better time. I am used to Provincial parks and more privacy. If I was to camp again with my granddaughter I would come back.
Aug 27, 2018
It a dump no actives for kids the kids were bored They just had 2 playgrounds,one pool and bikes
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
The campground itself very nice, clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. The lots are narrow and small. My biggest beef is the non-stop 24/7 TRAFFIC noise from the VERY nearby expressway. Coming from the US we didn't realize this campground was on THE major truck route feeding into Toronto.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Was there five years ago, and I have noticed significant improvements in the lot appearances for trailers. Clean and level with the campground, no deep ruts. Good job
Aug 26, 2018
KOA should be ashamed to include this site in its membership. We didn’t see an adult on the site the whole time we were there. WiFi no!The restrooms weren’t cleaned and I had the misfortune of finding no paper in the toilet 2 days running despite reporting it to the office. Two hours from Toronto and the 401 thundering past 24 hours a day. Shame on you! Will I believe anything KOA says ever ag
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Everything was great, even though the weather wasn't! :) The deluxe cabins are super nice!! If ever in the area again, will definitely be back :)
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Would rate it A+ but when the times on the office says open till 10 pm and it is closed by 8pm with no access to anyone and left on ure own to figure things out. Other than the early closing, we found our stay enjoyable.
Aug 24, 2018
KOA Toronto was a quick get away from our home in Hamilton. We wanted family time and a campfire. We were able to have both. The highway noise is quite loud and in our tent trailer we needed three fans running to try and block it out for a good nights sleep. The sites are small and very on top of one another. I think that is kind of what KOA does. We would go back for short stays only.
Aug 23, 2018
Nice quiet place to spend a few relaxing days
Aug 23, 2018
We booked for 5... we told them we’d need the pull I’ll out.... yet we received no blanket an pillow for the couch.. our dishes were filthy as if someone ate an out them back .. glasses had finger prints annlip marks as if not even washed ! We had to keep asking for clean towels ... it’s 5 adults... 3 nights... they knew we’d need towels... upon asking for more the kid was like oh ok ..
Aug 23, 2018
Unfortunately we weren't able to stay both nights due to flooding at home. We enjoyed our short stay. The sights were huge, the bathrooms were nice, it was quiet, the staff was very friendly, and a lot of space to walk our dog. These things are all important to us. Also, it is easy and quick to get to the interstate highway. We will come back so we can explore more.
Aug 23, 2018
Everyone I encountered at this property was amazing! They were helpful, kind and very understanding. I had to leave early due to being sick but they allowed me to leave my tent to be packed up after the massive storm that was happening. The washrooms were clean and much nicer than my campground expectations. They deliver wood right to your site when you purchase it. Overall I am one happy Kamper!
Aug 22, 2018
We love the camp! The office staff treat us like family. The only disappointment is that the pool is advertised as heated. Every time we went into the pool it was ice cold.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals