Toronto West KOA Reviews

Check out our 2020 Hot Deals and book today!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2019
We have camped at this location since the mid 1970's. Over this span of time we have appreciated the continual upgrading to meet the needs of new RV's and most important, the new campers.
Aug 26, 2019
Great location great facilities!!!
Aug 26, 2019
Just a weekend stay - kids themed weekend. Sites very close together. They messed up our reservation unfortunately. Other visitors kept walking through our 4 sites. Lots of kids this weekend and people were speeding down the roads.
Aug 26, 2019
Nice campground, easy to get to Toronto. Close to the 401 so a bit noisy.
Aug 26, 2019
We had a fantastic time for our first vacation didn't want it to end
Aug 26, 2019
Nice clean campground and friendly staff
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Too many flys. Workers are very nice and friendly and accommodating
Aug 22, 2019
Efficient and friendly staff...felt ‘looked after’. Great washroom floor cleanup - like new!!..hadn’t seen that type of flooring before but it sure does the job.
Aug 21, 2019
A nice place to stop on our way further west. Clean, updated facilities and many activities offered. Friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2019
Very very noisy
Aug 19, 2019
Cabin was very clean and met our expectations,the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. But the wi-fi was non-existent unless you were at at the office. The traffic noise is probably the worst I ever heard when you were outside but wasn't so bad inside the cabin.
Aug 17, 2019
C-6: Back up key not available at check in. (Later verified found!) Cabin door difficult to open as key was bent and lock stiff. (Self-Greased and oiled!) Door hinges squeaking. (Self-Oiled!) No screen on back window so could not enjoy cooler breezes. Front screen was torn. (Reported!) Front window very hard to open. Will still come again as these are just TLC issues that needed addressing.
Aug 17, 2019
Staff is very friendly & helpful can't wait till my next visit
Aug 16, 2019
This place doesn’t at all measure up to the KOA’s I’ve been to. The play structure was in horrible shape the pool has seen better days, same goes for the bike rental.
Aug 15, 2019
We’ve booked this KOA because we wanted to visit Toronto in a day. The explanation to travel to Toronto was great. The camp site was not that good. The swimming pool was dirty. The toilets and showers were full with flies (why not automatically close the door) and the noise from the road was very loud. I would also suggest to invest in some good camping tables.
Aug 15, 2019
Happy with our location on site 26 although nonstop Highway Noise is almost unbearable Wifi was decent no cable tv Pool needs updating badly said it was heated but was freezing this park should not be rated a KOA Holiday No Comparison to KOA Toronto North will not return
Aug 14, 2019
Poor setup. RV's facing each other and lacks individual utilities forcing people to enter other sites to gain access to the utilities. Staff was very friendly and tried to accommodate our needs. The campground needs to be completely updated.
Aug 12, 2019
Another great visit!! Park is wonderful with lots to do for every age OR just relax
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Noise from 401 has increased since last year's visit to the point where we had trouble having a conversation without having to speak very loud. I think you are at a point where a sound barrier might help. However the campground is amazing and beautifully maintained. It is very clean and the staff are so pleasant!! Thank you
Aug 10, 2019
Our 4th year staying there for 2 nights each time, we were satisfied. Deluxe cabin is always exactly the same, as pictures promise. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Be sure to check cabin is stocked properly. No frying pan but one was delivered promptly. Very kind staff. Only complaint bedroom & bathroom doors need latches so they dont slide open when wanting privacy.
Aug 09, 2019
we had a patio site the grass surrounding the site was full of big piles of dog poop!! Flies everywhere quite a run down park
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
I would give a 5 star on the basis of staff. We had an issue with a family reunion, they were very disrespectful of other guest but staff handled it well. It may not be fair to compare to other KOA's, but I feel I have to. I think the park is overcrowded, didn't like cabins facing close to each other, nothing for toddlers, not even a swing. Cabins pay more but no WiFi. Pet policy is ridiculous.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
we stayed at the Toronto West KOA for 30 days to visit with family in the area. Great managers and all Koa workers, very accommodating, thoughtful and friendly! The site was long and our 45 foot motorhome plus our tow fit with plenty of room to spare for an extra car. The park is well maintained with plenty of activities. We highly recommend this park! We were 2 adults and 2 small dogs!
Aug 07, 2019
We had a lovely weekend overall. Staff were very nice.
Aug 06, 2019
Friendly staff,You do hear Very loud trafficall Day and Night long so be Prepared for that.Never come again.
Aug 06, 2019
Very small and narrow trailer sites. Too close to the site next to yours. It would have been nice if the site and roads are paved easier to walk on especially when you have little kids. The pool is too small and not heated enough.
Aug 05, 2019
Nice campground ... highway 401 is quite loud but we kinda got used to it.
Aug 05, 2019
We had an amazing time! Customer service was over the top! I wish we could have stayed one more night.
Aug 04, 2019
Le fait de modifier les installations afin d'avoir un peu plus de privé entre les sites impliquent que les services sont du mauvais coté, ceci implique des désagréments. A rectifier.
Aug 04, 2019
Great stay again!! We enjoyed it so much we have booked again for next weekend.
Aug 03, 2019
Very nice, friendly folks and clean surroundings. There's a little highway noise, but not exceptionally intrusive. Would stay again.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
My family and i was getting the bad memories to koa wast toronto and cwres this time. This koa was for the first time to me. And i’ll never going to there.
Jul 31, 2019
Activities for the super hero weekend were great!! Kids really enjoyed the variety. Well planned. Bravo!!
Jul 30, 2019
The service was absolutely perfect. Everyone was friendly. The restroom was very clean. The sound of 401! What sounds, is like the sounds of nature. I like the camping.
Jul 30, 2019
The staff was great and very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 30, 2019
we have a good stay @ KOA, the cabin is nice and clean and they have everything we need. I highly recommend this place.
Jul 30, 2019
Dirty Dirty Dirty the sites weren't cleaned from previous occupant it was dirty
Jul 29, 2019
We enjoyed stayed in the deluxe cabin. With my grown daughters, the bunkbed mattresses were not good for their backs. Also, with all the amenities in the deluxe cabins, would expect propane BBQs instead of charcoal. Other than that, stay was very enjoyable
Jul 28, 2019
Staff is nice. Restrooms and showers are mostly clean. Noisy because of the highway 401: It's ok in a cabin but not in a tent. Pool not so clean.
Jul 28, 2019
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 28, 2019
Bathroom was closed for an extra day. Site was smaller than small our view was the 401 and only a swimming pool ..ok for adults but kids have not much to do ...the park is very clean and once we were able to get into the front washrooms they were clean
Jul 27, 2019
We stay there to visit family in the area. Park is clean and well kept. Price is reasonable and staff are helpful. Park is old design, so bring extra water hose and electrical cord . Some spots are a bit of a reach.
Jul 24, 2019
Management was very friendly and helpful. They made us feel right at home and very comfortable. We felt it was safe to leave our trailer and tour the city. No problem. I would highly recommend the Toronto West KOA.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
The pool needs to be updated, it really was not inviting at all... the liner is all folded and really dirty around the edge, some of the plastic that covers the liner around the edge is cracked, all the concrete is cracked, dirty or slanted. The bikes you can rent are really run down, missing parts, tires need air... The showers are nice, but need some attention. Overall, was not happy.
Mar 06, 2020
Had such a great weekend camping here. Rented a cabin and lovwd every minute of our rainy weekend... lol..a must do
- Jenn Wigmore on Google
Dec 11, 2019
Like it
- Robert McLam on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.