Toronto West KOA Reviews

Check out our 2020 Hot Deals and book today!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2019
We only stayed 1 of our 6 reserved days. It’s ok for a travel stop. Seems clean and staff seem friendly. We were going to put two of our group in a cabin but for same price we put them in a hotel and moved to a park slightly farther from the highway.
Sep 26, 2019
Great sites, lots of room. However is a very noisy park, just off the 401.
Sep 26, 2019
Great value. Easy to find everything. Not too big. Sites were small. We have an active dog and couldn't bring him bc site was too close to our neighbors.
Sep 25, 2019
Despite arriving late in the evening, we were accommodated with a great site.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
The cabin we stayed at this time was not as nice as previous. The curtains were ripped, the bed was filthy and there were dead bugs all over it.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Very friendly people. Unfortunately next to the highway, so it is very noisy there all the time.
Sep 19, 2019
Nice little park, but hard to find and incredibly noisy from highway traffic 24/7
Sep 18, 2019
This is not the first time we've stayed at this KOA. The experience was great, staff friendly and helpful. It was nice that the sites are now mostly pull-thru. One comment would be that the extra sewers be eliminated and the grassy spaces be evened out. Thanks for a great 4 day stay!
Sep 18, 2019
Had an excellent time as we always do. All staff very helpful. Usually camp there twice a year and will be back next season.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Awesome activities for the kids. Great staff and the hosts Jamie and Joanne are amazing and care a lot about the children, the trailer ride around the park was nice and kids loved it! Keep up the great work here, we have 2 more trips booked here this year and can’t wait to finish off the season at Toronto West KOA
Sep 17, 2019
+
Sep 17, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. The pool wasn't overly clean, but there were a few activities for the kids. Would have been nice to have a tree / site.
Sep 16, 2019
The staff was great ! Very helpful with directions to go train and a few other places .
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We had another great stay at the Toronto West KOA...the staff were as friendly and helpful as always...lots of activities to keep the kids busy...we will definitely be back!
Sep 16, 2019
Payed for Friday got Saturday free vip member was great as always KOA is is a good place to stop . Little bit of highway noise
Sep 16, 2019
The staff were great and likely the most friendly we have experienced. This is big as we have found similar friendliness at others KOA’s. this was that much better
Sep 16, 2019
Everything was great except the location. I found 401 traffic very annoying.
Sep 16, 2019
It’s always great The staff was very helpful checking in through our stay. They make us feel part of the family
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice stay.
Sep 16, 2019
Great staff lots for the kids big ones too!! Very clean washrooms! Campground was well maintained. Definitely be back!
Sep 16, 2019
Excellent campground just off the 401. We had the best pancakes �� Sunday morning before we left. Staff are very friendly.
Sep 14, 2019
Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Our premium site was great. Only reason for the low recommendation is the constant noise from the highway 401.
Sep 13, 2019
Sort of out of the way. Really need to be committed to staying there to make the effort to find it.
Sep 11, 2019
Excellent staff. Nice clean campground, only issue is the highway noise which we were pre warned.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Good time only negative was the hot water could have been a bit hotter...
Sep 09, 2019
We absolutely loved our stay!!! The washrooms were so clean and smelt great. The sites were all clean and tidy. The staff was so friendly and always available and open to answering questions! They even delivered our firewood to our site!!! Cant wait to get back next summer!
Sep 09, 2019
This person I talked to on the phone was very pleasant and professional. Looked after me fast. I am very happy. No a giant park. Very comfortable for me and my needs. I will be staying here again.
Sep 09, 2019
Excellent friendly staff. Clean restrooms and laundry
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Very clean campground and office staff very helpful will definitely go again.
Sep 05, 2019
Very clean! All staff work very hard to maintain the grounds. Weekend activities for kids is great. Thanks for bringing back the tire swing. Always have a great time.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Joanne and Jamie are great. We come every year long weekend. Had a slight hiccup when we arrived. They fixed it in a flash and we will keep coming back because of the great customer service with them.
Sep 03, 2019
Verry clean and nice staff
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. They helped us find a garage that would replace a flat tire on the RV for us! The facilities are top notch and always clean. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and we hope to get back there again soon.
Sep 03, 2019
Very helpful and accomodating!
Sep 03, 2019
We had a great time! There were so many activities for the kids and when it rained we borrowed a couple of movies and just relaxed and enjoyed the time together. Very helpful, friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Staff vert friendly but they got the package : plane , train, automobile.ok for a night.
Aug 29, 2019
Very Kid friendly we loved the Jurassic Park theme weekend. Clean, friendly staff and lots of events planned during the day for the kiddos.. One of our favorite KOA
Aug 29, 2019
Some staff were friendly. Bathrooms in good condition and clean. Lot size were fair. Patio was clean. Hook ups were poor. Well water in a major metro!? Sewer pipe not threaded and they leave you a brick to weigh down your hose. This is a stones throw from the 401, traffic never stops. 3 star at best.
Aug 29, 2019
Very good except for the hiway noice
Aug 27, 2019
Clean cabins clean bathrooms great staff it was a great weekend
Mar 06, 2020
Had such a great weekend camping here. Rented a cabin and lovwd every minute of our rainy weekend... lol..a must do
- Jenn Wigmore on Google
Dec 11, 2019
Like it
- Robert McLam on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.