Toronto West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
always a great time
Jul 17, 2017
Campground itself was good, but very loud as it was near highway.
Jul 17, 2017
Great staff very clean park, great activities. Pull thru sites are horrible. we were directly facing our neighbour and shared the same grass. For this reason I will not return or recommend.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff went out of their way to make sure you had everything you needed.
Jul 17, 2017
My stay was okay. My cabin was nice and clean but for few aunts and bugs. Only thing i wish was that my cabin wasnt so close to the 401.
Jul 17, 2017
We were a group of 50 (family reunion) and our stay was amazing. The cabins were immaculate the grounds were outstanding but more importantly the staff was so very accommodating. Everyone is our group had a fabulous time.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time! Staff was super friendly and very accommodating. Our only suggestion would be to grease the doors on cabins K09 and K10 - we had little ones with us and anytime they slept and we had to leave or enter the cabin, opening and closing the door would disturb them.
Jul 17, 2017
Always amazing! So helpful and accommodating to our Pacer team! Thanks again guys for a great weekend!
Jul 17, 2017
Great service, friendly and helpful staff. A bit of road noise from the proximity of the highway although it is visually masked by woods. This can't be changed but if you are looking for a stay that is sure to please pick this one!
Jul 17, 2017
There were some noisy patrons near us, but that is not the fault of KOA. The service of the KOA staff was terrific and my kids loved the variety of activities that were provided. .
Jul 17, 2017
Overall a good experience (kitchen and kids activities being particularly appealing). Negatives are that some of the sites are very poor (bordering on unusable) and the playgrounds could really use some more shade.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very noisy campground, its so so close to 401.
Jul 14, 2017
Great staff Nice cabin Poor Wi-Fi service
Jul 13, 2017
Nice big park, lots of mature trees, bathrooms and showers are in rough shape and very dirty!
Jul 13, 2017
Main washrooms very nice. Really liked the little store. Park staff very friendly. To much dust in the air. Roads in the KOA are too old.our picnic table was very old.
Jul 13, 2017
Super nice staff! We have stayed in a number of camping cabins, and this one could have been a bit cleaner regarding mud/dirt on the floor and porch furniture, but otherwise it was good. The pool was very cold. The bathrooms were very clean. The campground is very pretty.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Fantastic! Everyone was so lovely! Kudos to Rebecca for being awesome and helping us out :) You all made my stay great!
Jul 11, 2017
Thanks to all the staff for their kindness and hospitality.
Jul 11, 2017
The owners are active in the campground, and very conscientious.
Jul 11, 2017
Only 2 issues. The noise from the highway is awful - a wooden noise barrier would really help - then there is the issue with the invading raccoons who are so used to humans that they have no fear - many of our group left early because of the raccoons breaking into the tents.
Jul 11, 2017
Had a great stay at this KOA. They have a camp kitchen that anyone can use and have made lots of evident recent improvements to the property. Great mix of cabin, tent, and camper sites.
Jul 11, 2017
Our overnight stay at KOA, Toronto West was an experience to remember. Facilities are well maintained and all staff were very friendly. Until our next!
Jul 11, 2017
We felt the actual campsite we had too close to highway but next time we shall choose another on other side but this KOA is very clean, friendly customer service and great open til 10 pm
Jul 11, 2017
The cabin was great with the exception of a few minor things like umbrella not being fully functional and kettle not working and a few little wear and tear items like stiff door but overall didn't really impact our stay much. Staff was very helpful at all times and kids activities were great and kept kids busy throughout the weekend. Only downside is the noise from the highway due to proximity
Jul 11, 2017
Il y avait des terrains moins dispendieux mais il nous ont donné le lus cher
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in cabin #89 and have 3 complaints. 1) A/C was extremely loud even on low making it very difficult to get good sleep 2) the physical orientation of the cabin provides an undesirably close view of the back of another much larger cabin. 3) This large cabin across from us and too close to us had a very noisy A/C that ran all night and was very disturbing as we tried to enjoy a campfire
Jul 10, 2017
Pthe bayhrooms anx showers were not cleaned and filthy even my 6yr old complained it was too noisy no one regulated the noise people kept my 6yr old up till midnight and one time 3am will not return
Jul 10, 2017
This year my stay was not great, too much noise from Hwy, not enough earplugs, need communal BBQ for the main area, I had to use K9, K10 BBQ, perfect place for BBQ would be the K7 lot just saying, thank you
Jul 10, 2017
The staff were very friendly, helpful. Our pull through had a spot for 2 trailers so we would not have been able to pull through had the other lot been booked. Washrooms were very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome Staff! Bonita and Randy went WAY ABOVE to make our stay great! Would DEFINITELY go back again!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice grounds and amenities. I usually prefer more remote camping but this was a nice expreience. Thanks very much.
Jul 10, 2017
It was the most welcoming atmosphere. This was my godson's first camping experience and he wants to go back NOW! We definitely are returning. Many thanks!
Jul 10, 2017
Toronto West KOA first timer, took a cabana, was blown away. Here for the LHOAR. Staff were amazing. Clean, nice queen bed, two bunks, kitchenette with small dining table, spotless upkeep. Shower, everything in tip top shape, AC and heat. Exceeded expectations by a million miles. Will return again and again for this event and stay here every time. Very happy
Jul 10, 2017
The tent site is close to 401. It can be noisy at night. Wonderful organizers. Bathroom was clean. Good amount of activities
Jul 10, 2017
The Deluxe Cabin had all we needed and more! Very comfortable stay and friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2017
The campground is beautiful but Delux cabins are placed much too close to the highway to enjoy any quite unless it was past 8pm. The site and view and value are great. Lots to do BUT I would not recommend it unless it were a lot cheaper.
Jul 09, 2017
Dirty, smelly bathrooms and showers. Extremely noisy campground next to a ten lane highway that is well traveled at all hours.
Jul 08, 2017
Great was a last minute booking and got us in very friendly would stay again
Jul 07, 2017
we visited during Canada Day weekend and I expected a few Canada Day related activities. Didn't see any. The staff was friendly, everything else was fine.
Jul 07, 2017
I think that all cabins should have a small fridge in them. We didn't know this until we got there.
Jul 07, 2017
Campsites too close together but very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and updated. Play area for kids was great. Campsite was also great. Pool needs a bit of an update as well as the camp store. I understand the new owners are renovating, will be an excellent Park when they are done.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. Traffic noise all the time because of it's proximity to the Trans Canada Highway (401)
Jul 06, 2017
Sites were just okay. Park is off the beaten path, not close to any major road. Our stay was spoiled when we picked up a piece of metal that destroyed one of our trailer tires!
Jul 06, 2017
Great campground , excellent service , very clean .
Jul 05, 2017
Staff were very friendly and easy going. Kids entertainment staff were awesome!! Fully interactive with all the kids. Lots to do. Very clean campground. A bathroom closer to the pool would be very helpful to parents with multiple children.
Jul 05, 2017
Great staff super friendly
Jul 05, 2017
The only thing I did not like was the dumping station was hard to get close to it and make a mass. I was there about 15 years ago did not like it this time campground was 200% better.
Jun 11, 2019
Just spent a weekend here and so glad we did! :) Originally booked a camping cabin that unfortunately had bee's making a home in it. We were instantly upgraded to a deluxe cabin that was absolutely perfect! The staff are completely understanding, friendly, and accommodating. We couldn't have asked for a better trip close to home. The hwy noise is loud, but the surroundings, amenities, and outstanding customer service make this stay a perfect family getaway! I've recommended you to everyone. Thanks again and we will most definitely be back! :)
- Michelyn on Google
Jun 02, 2019
Clean site, very very friendly staff and extremely clean bathrooms and shower stalls. It’s close to the hwy and the noise can be a bothersome but overall it was a very nice experience.
- Milosh Pandurov on Google
Jun 02, 2019
Excellent welcoming even thoug after hours, very efficient staff who kindly help you to park- and every staff crew waving goodbye when we left, we were impressed !
- Danielle Tardif on Google