Toronto West KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Toronto West KOA

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
We spent an enjoyable weekend. Our plan was to relax and that is exactly what we did.
Sep 18, 2017
The Koa Staff were excellent. Unfortunately the lot sizes are way to small to enjoy anything. You are basically backed right up to somebody else and maybe ten feet on each side from the people to left and right. Literally have to move awning in to have a fire..The 401 noise goes away after awhile. So like I said The Staff were great. We just wont be retuning Did not have the camping feel at all.
Sep 18, 2017
Verry nice koa but verry noisy.
Sep 18, 2017
No real problems with the sites and the staff was great, but the background noise from the traffic on the 401 made it difficult to carry on conversations around the campfire at night. That's really the only reason I would not recommended this location.
Sep 18, 2017
Very loud campground, really close to a major highway. Sites are extremely close together and as a result cigarette smoke from the three surrounding sites was unavoidable. The staff was extremely nice and the facilities were clean. I would only recommend this place a stop for tired travellers needing hookups for the night. The Casino next door would have been a better option for most.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
I was a little disappointed when we got there the pool was closed for the season on your website it says the pool will be open until October
Sep 14, 2017
We have been full time RVing since January any they had the cleanest bathrooms we encounted... They were fantastic and the owners went over and above everytime i asked for help... Good People indeed...
Sep 13, 2017
Juste une journée car on doit continuer vers Salt Lake City Utah.
Sep 12, 2017
Service was fantastic!!
Sep 12, 2017
Nice remodel of showers by office. Now focus on back bathhouse. Barely warm water.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Washrooms and grounds could use a little tlc however it does appear to be a work in progress. Unfortunately there is a lot of traffic noise from the 401 but I guess that can't be helped.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Have visited this campground several times in the past. Have always had a great stay. Customer service is Amazing from check in to check out. Great value for a night away!
Sep 11, 2017
The fire wood we were given was wet and rotten.
Sep 10, 2017
Although the service was excellent and the facilities were fine. I find being so close to the 401 extremely noisy. Also the laundry room could use a couple of extra machines washers and dryers. It's proximity to Toronto and outlying areas is excellent
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful but very noisy
Sep 09, 2017
The Staff was absolutely friendly. Great big smiles and friendly good mornings along with good evenings. I would recommend this KOA to all my friends and family.
Sep 07, 2017
Staff are nice and friendly. They were able to accommodate my request even at the last minute. We would definitely come back next year.
Sep 06, 2017
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The washrooms were filthy always. Wallsintoilets and showers especially
Sep 06, 2017
This was our first experience with koa.My grandparents go to the cooks town location and rave about it.While the staff were helpful and kind. It was rather boring.To the point we took my niece home early because she was so bored. They advertise an arcade.And there wasn't one. We had a late check out but when my fiance came to gook up he couldn't get in the gate.Office closed no answer. Wont return
Sep 06, 2017
Staff were great, the kids had lots of fun.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly and it was a really great experience staying there.
Sep 05, 2017
People were very helpful! My RV has 30 amps plug but the site has 50 amps outlet and they let me borrow their adapter for a couple of day. Its a nice place the only downside it it's too close to 401 and highway noise is the only downside.
Sep 05, 2017
Great if you are looking for a home base while touring the area. Very noisy since the highway is close. Needs some updating. Hosts and staff are great..... very friendly and helpful!!!
Sep 05, 2017
We absolutely loved the park and staff but the location is right near the 401 and made it difficult to sleep at night.
Sep 05, 2017
Always feel at home and stuff friendly, clean and lots of activity for kids.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is amazing.
Sep 05, 2017
I enjoyed my stay, staff were pleasant and helpful. I particularly liked being able to use the dog park. My only complaint was for the price of wood.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The neighbours had backed their trailer too far back into their site and encroached on our space and nobody seemed to care. They were literally in our faces with an ungodly amount of camping equipment and 3 noisy kids. The sites are too narrow to be useful, and the proximity to Hwy 401 is very unappealing.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice comfortable place to stay.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff were so helpful and friendly (except for the old guy that takes care of the pool) .... we enjoyed our stay very much. My only complaint would be the highway noise from being so close to the hwy, but you get used it. Thanks KOA staff for being so good to us :)
Sep 05, 2017
I had a wonderful time here; the staff are unbelievable! They really make you feel like family. I wanted to send a special thank you to Bonita and Randy, Jamie and Joanne, Krista, and Cindy for constantly going above and beyond - you are the best and I'll definitely miss my time with you all â¤ï¸
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
The cabin was super clean and prepped perfectly.... the experience was great and the kid's love having our own fire pit!!! Great location... close to good hiking!!!
Sep 04, 2017
Nice and clean sites and friendly service and the kids loved all of the activities and bouncy castle!
Sep 04, 2017
Great stay, people and lot.
Sep 04, 2017
Amazing staff. Super friendly and very accomodating.
Sep 03, 2017
The tent site was great, however the night we checked in, the water wouldn't work. And the noise from the highway is terrible
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Nice campground but very noisy traffic from highway.staff is very pleasant
Sep 01, 2017
no fault of the campground owners -- location is not conducive to camping....401 traffic so loud. A few other suggestions as frequent KOA campers: include cleaning bbq on to do list for cabiners, also wash out recycling and garbage cans in cabins. Otherwise cabins were adequate and clean. Again no fault of owners ---but location not the best for those just wanting to relax after highway traffic
Sep 01, 2017
Awesome site, Excellent staff on hand that made our stay even better
Sep 01, 2017
Staff is always helpful. On our way to Michigan, I mentioned that I had called KOA headquarters in regards to the US$ they had charged me for the renewal of my KOA membership card. Stephanie renewed my membership in Canadian $ and made sure I did not lose the points I had already accumulated.They also mentioned the path between the campground and the Mohawk Chop House where we had eaten before.
Aug 31, 2017
Great location .... private and an overall great experience -- See you Fathers Day 2018
Aug 31, 2017
It was good other than the cabin that was a bit too cold at night. I would prefer a cabin away from the highway as well. Other than that, it was an excellent experience! And not to mention, very friendly staffs!
Aug 31, 2017
The staff were awesome and the park was clean and well kept. We stayed in a cottage to celebrate my husbands birthday. Cottage had everything you would need and very clean!! Great experience.
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice
- Ahmad Jneed on Google
Sep 27, 2019
Very friendly & helpful hosts Spotless bathrooms Going back for a second visit tomorrow!
- Crystal Violet on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.