Toronto West KOA Reviews

Check out our 2020 Hot Deals and book today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2018
We chose a koa because we thought your standard was higher than than the normal. Koa in barrie was good but toronto was way below standard, it will be a long time before we return.
May 23, 2018
It was a nice clean campground. The washrooms were clean and hot free showers. The kids enjoyed the pool and the rental bikes. A lot to offer. Easy pull thru site. The only negative is the noise from the 401. Build a berm or wall? Otherwise it was awesome. Very friendly, helpful staff.
May 23, 2018
Although the 401 Highway is loud, it also drowns out any noise from the other campers. We had a trailer on site 16 and found it quite private while having a fire at night. Staff was very nice and helpful. Dog park was pretty small. Lots of actvities for kids. Overall we had lots of fun and would visit again soon!!
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
The staff was amazing and friendly, sites clean, bathrooms clean. Only big issue for us was the layout and size of our site. Otherwise it was a perfect location for what we needed, our daughter had a gymnastic competition in the city and this was a perfect location to camp and get her to her meet. Even the highway noise you get used to quickly.
May 22, 2018
My only negative comment is that the sites are very small. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff were very helpful. We will stay again should the need arise.
May 22, 2018
Too close to 401 lots of highway noise. Sites are small. Like the heated pool and firewood is great! Lots to do for everyone! Thanks for having us �
May 22, 2018
The staff were all very accomodating & helpful. It was our second time staying at Toronto West & it won't be our last.
May 22, 2018
The staff were super friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and well kept. Just not fond of the location as it’s right beside hwy 401. You can clearly hear the traffic constantly. Also the trailer spots are very close together with little to no privacy.
May 22, 2018
Awesome staff, awesome campground. Best customer service. Loved our stay. Will definitely be back.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Great time there Staff were so great Very helpful We will be back
May 22, 2018
The staff was very friendly. The campground was nice. Our cabin was nicer then expected. Unfortunately I needed to clean the dishes before using them as most of them were dirty. There is also the fact that we went out to see fireworks on saturday evening and when we came back we couldn't open the gate or contact anyone to help. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
May 22, 2018
Amazing customer service. This was our second year back at KOA. Always clean and quiet. Only down fall was hearing the 401 traffic. Found it a little difficult to fall asleep but other then that I would and already have recommended family and friends to visit.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
The sound of the 401 24 hours a day is exhausting. But the campground itself was great and the employees were helpful and sweet!
May 22, 2018
The staff were so courteous and accommodating. We have done lots of camping but never at a KOA. With 5 kids, this was defiantly their favourite camp spot yet!
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
We were there in a group of 14 for Victoria day We rented 1 tent & 2 cabin sites we enjoyed the the camp ground but were very limited because of weather. Only thing i will suggest is have levels 25/50/100 @ different price points for buying fire wood because i did feel kind of ripped off @ $1 a peice when we bought approximately 120 peices But overall experience was good
May 21, 2018
Good a condition, really comfortable for kids!
May 20, 2018
May 17, 2018
Very nice staff. Went out of the way to make sure all is good. Grounds are kept clean.
May 17, 2018
We had a great stay here. We stayed for a week in early May, 2018, while visiting our son and daughter-in-law in Oakville, ON. Very clean, and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again....next visit!
May 17, 2018
We were down to visit the Kids for Mothers day. We were disappointed this year in the fact that my Granddaughter stop by to wish me a Happy Mothers day and was charged $5.00 to come in an see me for an hour. I am pleased with the changes and upgrade and the staff is very friendly. We are trailer people and the sites are very well done, as an upgrade.
May 16, 2018
We were disappointed with our lot. Right outfront of our door was a cement electric and water hookup for 3 trailers. Not ideal for a toddler. However, lots of family fun activities were offered
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
The camp ground and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was friendly. It's too bad the noisy highway runs right beside the campground.
May 15, 2018
Lots of fun activities to add to the kids fun..and if the kids are happy so are the momma and gramma..thanks
May 15, 2018
This was our first time at a KOA and this one is very organized and very clean facilities. The only draw back we found was the highway noise as we didn't think it would be as loud as it was. The other feedback we would offer is the cost of the firewood. One dollar per piece seems steep to us. The staff are very friendly. Great place to use if your planning to spend any time in Toronto use the Go T
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Everything made for a great stay, staff was wonderful and plenty of activities for kids. Sites were clean. Prices at the store were regular prices you would pay at a big box store. Only downfall is that all you can hear is the 401 traffic all night and all day, sometimes having to talk loudly over it.
May 14, 2018
the staff was great! The cabin and the whole park was clean.
May 14, 2018
Amazing cabins! The room was big and clean! Outstanding hospitality, thanks for a great stay!
May 14, 2018
This was a great experience and I will be saying at more KOAs in th future. I however w lol not be staying at the Toronto west location again and that’s just becaUse of the highway and the air traffic on the area. The staff and the campground were awesome and it was a great experience.
May 14, 2018
A great place for families...the staff is very friendly and helpful...lots of activities for kids
May 14, 2018
We had a wonderful weekend - staff was very helpful; our site was great; the weather could have been a little nicer - but we cannot control that; sunday pancake breakfast was delicious
May 14, 2018
Nice family vibe. Kids stayed busy and everything was spotless, store well-appointed. Quiet when it needed to be. Could have done without the snarky humour from the staff, but the facility was absolutely fine and nicer than last year.
May 14, 2018
Nice layout and people but too close to 401. Being in a tent it was quite loud at night.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Koa en pleine rénovation, place pour faire la vaisselles en très très mauvais état. le moitié des doches en réparation et les autre pas d'eau chaude et personne sur place pour réglé le problème, il étais 20h. l’autoroute est très proche et très bruyante, trop dispendieux pour un Koa en réparation. Personnel très accueillant (lorsqu'ils sont sur place ! )
May 10, 2018
So very friendly, helpful, very clean washrooms, very good laundry
May 08, 2018
A nice quick getaway. Staff were pleasant, friendly and very helpful. May return at another point in the year to see the park at full pulse later in the season after it's dried out some more. Really nice to see a park keeping things in good shape like the vehicle/RV pads and washrooms. Until another adventure!
May 08, 2018
Was nice to have camper kitchen when it was very windy, as I was not able to cook outside with naptha stove.
May 07, 2018
No grills for cooking, camp kitchen was just a hot plate and bbq covered in easy off, ladies bathroom was locked in the morning due to someone locking it from the inside, went to use men’s bathroom and was told I was not allowed and to go to the washrooms at other side of park.
May 07, 2018
we had a couple move in beside us and nobody knew what belonged to each lot
May 07, 2018
It is very nice and clean. Very close to home. We used a pull in site for our small pop up tent trailer. Not all the showers worked, but the ones that did had great hot water. We tried the leash free zone, but the holes along the back fence were too big and our Chihuahua was able to get under it.
May 07, 2018
Great location- reasonable price and incredible staff made our one night stay enjoyable!
May 02, 2018
Has cockroaches in the cabins, owners yell at you . I got evicted because they had 3 propane leaks in two months, Cabins are illegal only rated for 6 months but use them 12 months, staff at KOA stole my etransfer as payment of my seasonal site, Huge disaster, Dont stay here, I contacted head office, they said they dont get involved, The owners stole my 300 deposit.
Nov 04, 2017
owners are most helpful and do their best to make the stay totally enjoyable . The whole site is neat and clean and washrooms are excellent.
Nov 03, 2017
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice
- Ahmad Jneed on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.