Toronto West KOA Reviews

Check out our 2020 Hot Deals and book today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2018
Needed a convenient place to camp as we had a wedding to attend in Hamilton, Ontario. Very pleased with the facility, staff and setting.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
We stay here every year for the Cavalier Fanciers of Southern Ontario (CFSO specialty) show on Twiss Rd. Excellent service and stay.
Jun 26, 2018
Everything is ok however it’s Just a little too close to the highway so the quiteness your looking for is something that you can’t find here.
Jun 26, 2018
Didnt have any of their tenting with electric sites available. Got put on a site that was basically a hill with only just enough flat space for our tent. Lots of garbage in the bushes and at other sites. Looks like we were using the old bathroom, roof leaked and showers were gross. After being there the whole weekend, they closed that bathroom and we had to use the one up front, it was nicer
Jun 25, 2018
Extremely noisy. No grass at the tent sites.
Jun 25, 2018
Great location, fun activities for the kids and reasonable price for standard cabins. We’ll stay there again for sure!
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Well it rained all weekend and I know that's not the campground's flaunt however our site was very small and did not have room to put up our rain shelter screen also the fire pit was to the back of site so tent is close to the road way. Ground was very unlevel and mostly dirt so tent got water inside and site was muddy and very wet. Washrooms where far away sites are very close together.
Jun 24, 2018
Very friendly staff
Jun 22, 2018
Always very easy going, nice people! We always have a great time.
Jun 22, 2018
The Staff was extremely friendly! Seriously, coming to our site just to make sure we were comfortable. I was traveling with another individual how noted how clean the Bathrooms were. We were traveling on Business an the Camping location is convenient to the Highway. Looking forward to staying on our next trip to Canada. Thanks an keep up the great work! Michael
Jun 22, 2018
Very clean. No real amenities though
Jun 20, 2018
It is hard to answer the questions when I do no speak Spanish or French. I did have a good stay and is the second time there and won't be the last
Jun 20, 2018
We can't say enough good things about the staff here, they literally saved our skins when I somehow locked my keys in the trailer. They were fabulous, and the facility was clean, tidy and nicely appointed. The proximity to the 401 unfortunately makes it a noisy place to stay but the location was great for us to attend a local dog show. Thank you SO MUCH to the Doyles for helping us out!
Jun 20, 2018
One night prior to driving into Toronto
Jun 19, 2018
The park is clean and staff great. Just sites very small, our power source was not working. Used next site. And too close to hwy, was loud. Differently a good location to get off hwy on your travels.
Jun 19, 2018
Cabin was comfortable but the A/C was broken. The team checked it out, right away, and attempts to fix was promptly.
Jun 19, 2018
Campground was clean. Not a big campground so if youre looking for trails or nature, maybe not a great campground. But the staff was incredible and did a really amazing job at hosting lots of super fun activities for the kids. We came with another family and our kids had a riot the whole weekend. We will absolutely be back.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Easy to get to from the highway. Arrived very late and left early - just an overnight stop. Gave me a site near the entrance as requested. Appeared to be a nice, clean camp.
Jun 18, 2018
Good stay overall. However the attention to details were not that great considering price paid. Late check in, no one advised of procedure. Bathroom door didn’t lock. Quite a bit of dishes were dirty. BBQ Utensil included. Door was super squeaky. Under sofa bed was dirty.few other little things Service n activities were good. Tons to do.
Jun 18, 2018
Good for a stop over or a place to visit the area from. The sites are too close together and too close to the highway. The staff and facilities are very good. We knew this going, just wanted a close place with pull thru full hookup sites to try out are new RV.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Grounds were nice and secluded at the end of a quiet road. Knew the campground backed onto the 401 but that didn’t bother us. I was disappointed with the size of the tent sites.. they were quite small. All facilities were clean but pool needs some improvement (new liner, more space around it and more seating).
Jun 18, 2018
I have read many reviews that complain about the noise from the 401 (Highway). If you are using a tent, this may be an issue, but I honestlt didn't notice it at all. The activities were numerous and the staff were very friendly. I will return to this KOA again!
Jun 18, 2018
NICE LONG PULL THROUGHS, GREAT FOR US WITH 45' COACH AND TOWING. PEOPLE ARE GREAT. FIRST TIME THERE BUT WON'T BE THE LAST
Jun 18, 2018
When we met staff at entry they where polite and very welcoming. Our camp site was not as impressive. There was not a level peice of ground to pitch a tent. I figure this was a camp site was given to me as park may have been full. Later after my daughter showed up and booked another site for her group i find there where plenty more. Poor judgement to give my family the site of last resort !!!!!
Jun 17, 2018
Key fob failed and intercom didn’t work. Reported a terrible odor coming from behind the cabin we were in (rotting carcass) and it wasn’t taken care of. One of the showers (of three) only had a slow drip as did one of the sinks. Staff is very friendly and courteous.
Jun 17, 2018
The lower section of the campground needs work. The upper section restrooms and areas a much nicer.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
The campground, staff, site, everything was great. My only complaint is common among most koa's. With a nearly empty campground, why do they bunch eveyone coming in for the night in one spot? We were surrounded by 3 campers, one of which had 4 nonstop barking dogs. We arrived after hours and couldn't change.
Jun 12, 2018
I always have an awesome time at the Toronto West KOA and this time was no different! Can’t wait for my next stay �
Jun 12, 2018
WhT a fun and vibrant place, it is so clean, quiet and the activity schedule for the kids is out of this world. The pool was clean and private and so was our cabin!!! We cannot wait to get back to Toronto West KOA!
Jun 12, 2018
Super clean and well organized campground. Friendly and accommodating staff. Easy to find from highway with posted road signs. A nice base camp for exploring the Toronto/Niagara Falls area. Thanks for the fun visit!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We stayed as a campground near Canadas Wonderland. Great campground! Very well maintained and the lot sizes are great!!
Jun 11, 2018
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Very nice and clean. This is a nice park.
Jun 11, 2018
My stay was good, we had three tent sites with electricity they weren’t very big but they worked for us. The price was good. Not a ton of amenities, but not a bad place for one night, I think I would struggle if we had stayed more than two night with lack of activities and amenities in comparison with other camp grounds and KOA
Jun 11, 2018
Everything and everyone were great! The only area for improvement would be the communal camp sink at the main bathrooms. It was very dirty and not super appealing to wash our dishes! Aside from that, we loved our stay! Even booked again for July :)
Jun 11, 2018
Spots are tight and people do not understand camping ettiquette (fires, talking all night long and then up early 6am and playing music by 7:30 am). Plus camping in spot 16 meant a bright light all night and recycling/garbage right at our site not what we expected. But the STAFF ARE FANTASTIC and I really wish I could rate them higher than the actual park experience �
Jun 11, 2018
l will go back- My only complaint is that I paid for a barbecue but didn't have one.Had to use the kitchen in the park.Thought I would have been offered a small refund for the inconvenience.My toiled leaked,the smoke detector was hanging so I don't know if it worked-bathroom door would not close and kept bouncing open.One handed trips to the loo!- Staff was great-The good way outweighed the bad.
Jun 11, 2018
Noise from 401 was way too loud. Other then that the staff were great.
Jun 11, 2018
Everything was fine except our keyfob didn't work when attempting to re-enter the park minutes before 10:00pm. There was no one to alert for assistance and it caused quite a problem. Also it'd be nice to have some security to handle out of control partiers and music after midnight.
Jun 11, 2018
The sights were to close together but for a one night stay it was ok. The firewood price was way to expensive. Most places will sell you a whole bag for $8 and for the same amount I would have received elsewhere it cost $15. The washrooms were very clean and tidy and the sights themselves were well kept up but to narrow. The noise from the 401 was loud but nothing could be done.
Jun 10, 2018
Lovely site, the folks at the site were great, the only draw back was the 401 next to the site and the vehicle noise other than that the site was great.
Jun 10, 2018
Nice clean site, very level, lots of room. Friendly welcoming staff..
Jun 09, 2018
The stay was lovely - very nice and helpful people. Too bad for the close proximity to the 401 as it is very noisy all the time, but that is certainly no fault of the campground
Jun 08, 2018
The staff are always very friendly and helpful which adds such value to our stay. Thanks
Jun 07, 2018
Lousy weather, great campsite. Thanks.
Jul 05, 2020
We had our first family vacation. Minus some bumps along the way we had an amazing time, and the staff were absolutely amazing and took covid procedures seriously. We will definitely be coming back
- Stacey Loftus on Google
Jun 20, 2020
We first visited KOA West last year on a recommendation from a friend and we had an amazing time! The staff are so friendly and made things so easy for us. At first I was a bit hesitant about the noise from the 401 but honestly, after the first 5 minutes you tune it out anyway. Nobody in my family ever mentioned the noise so it really was a non issue. We decided that KOA West is our go to location from now on. We will always camp here!
- Jennifer Choi on Google
Jun 16, 2020
Absolutely beautiful place to come relax and see nature at its finest
- kellie rai scott on Google