Toronto West KOA Reviews

Check out our 2020 Hot Deals and book today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2018
Despite being next to a freeway its a briliant campground for all ages!
Jul 02, 2018
Trop près de la 401 et ne surtout pas y aller la fin de semaine beaucoup trop de monde c est extrêmement tassé
Jul 02, 2018
Les installations ont besoin de rafraîchissement. Les toilettes n'étaient pas très propres.
Jul 02, 2018
Convenient but lots of HWY 401 noise.
Jul 01, 2018
Great park!!! Great stay!!! Thank you!!!
Jul 01, 2018
Bad location. Very loud and can hear the highway
Jul 01, 2018
Shower cold water. Swimming pool was supervised by elderly. After 15 minuets of drive we end up beside highway and very load cars all night long from highway drive.....very poor choice of location but very courtesy members.....
Jun 29, 2018
It was a very enjoyable but unfortunately short stay. Weather was not on our side. I liked the lay out of the campground, the easy access and friendly service
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Très bruyant a cause de l'autoroute chambre de bain laisse à désirer côté propreté
Jun 27, 2018
Entrance to campground is not convenient......401 traffic is always busy.....they need to complete their conversion to an updated KOA site campground......provide pull thru lanes and not mix trailer lanes......front office was excellent
Jun 27, 2018
Campground was tidy and well kept. Store hours very restrictive, almost didn't have a chance to buy firewood. Very close to 401 and therefore always a background noise.
Jun 26, 2018
Bathrooms by c8 were dirty and ceiling was leaking.
Jun 26, 2018
Fantastic stay. Very clean site and friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2018
GPS isn't correct for directions. Might be helpful to note that on your website.
Jun 26, 2018
Needed a convenient place to camp as we had a wedding to attend in Hamilton, Ontario. Very pleased with the facility, staff and setting.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
We stay here every year for the Cavalier Fanciers of Southern Ontario (CFSO specialty) show on Twiss Rd. Excellent service and stay.
Jun 26, 2018
Everything is ok however it’s Just a little too close to the highway so the quiteness your looking for is something that you can’t find here.
Jun 26, 2018
Didnt have any of their tenting with electric sites available. Got put on a site that was basically a hill with only just enough flat space for our tent. Lots of garbage in the bushes and at other sites. Looks like we were using the old bathroom, roof leaked and showers were gross. After being there the whole weekend, they closed that bathroom and we had to use the one up front, it was nicer
Jun 25, 2018
Extremely noisy. No grass at the tent sites.
Jun 25, 2018
Great location, fun activities for the kids and reasonable price for standard cabins. We’ll stay there again for sure!
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Well it rained all weekend and I know that's not the campground's flaunt however our site was very small and did not have room to put up our rain shelter screen also the fire pit was to the back of site so tent is close to the road way. Ground was very unlevel and mostly dirt so tent got water inside and site was muddy and very wet. Washrooms where far away sites are very close together.
Jun 24, 2018
Very friendly staff
Jun 22, 2018
Always very easy going, nice people! We always have a great time.
Jun 22, 2018
The Staff was extremely friendly! Seriously, coming to our site just to make sure we were comfortable. I was traveling with another individual how noted how clean the Bathrooms were. We were traveling on Business an the Camping location is convenient to the Highway. Looking forward to staying on our next trip to Canada. Thanks an keep up the great work! Michael
Jun 22, 2018
Very clean. No real amenities though
Jun 20, 2018
It is hard to answer the questions when I do no speak Spanish or French. I did have a good stay and is the second time there and won't be the last
Jun 20, 2018
We can't say enough good things about the staff here, they literally saved our skins when I somehow locked my keys in the trailer. They were fabulous, and the facility was clean, tidy and nicely appointed. The proximity to the 401 unfortunately makes it a noisy place to stay but the location was great for us to attend a local dog show. Thank you SO MUCH to the Doyles for helping us out!
Jun 20, 2018
One night prior to driving into Toronto
Jun 19, 2018
The park is clean and staff great. Just sites very small, our power source was not working. Used next site. And too close to hwy, was loud. Differently a good location to get off hwy on your travels.
Jun 19, 2018
Cabin was comfortable but the A/C was broken. The team checked it out, right away, and attempts to fix was promptly.
Jun 19, 2018
Campground was clean. Not a big campground so if youre looking for trails or nature, maybe not a great campground. But the staff was incredible and did a really amazing job at hosting lots of super fun activities for the kids. We came with another family and our kids had a riot the whole weekend. We will absolutely be back.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Easy to get to from the highway. Arrived very late and left early - just an overnight stop. Gave me a site near the entrance as requested. Appeared to be a nice, clean camp.
Jun 18, 2018
Good stay overall. However the attention to details were not that great considering price paid. Late check in, no one advised of procedure. Bathroom door didn’t lock. Quite a bit of dishes were dirty. BBQ Utensil included. Door was super squeaky. Under sofa bed was dirty.few other little things Service n activities were good. Tons to do.
Jun 18, 2018
Good for a stop over or a place to visit the area from. The sites are too close together and too close to the highway. The staff and facilities are very good. We knew this going, just wanted a close place with pull thru full hookup sites to try out are new RV.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Grounds were nice and secluded at the end of a quiet road. Knew the campground backed onto the 401 but that didn’t bother us. I was disappointed with the size of the tent sites.. they were quite small. All facilities were clean but pool needs some improvement (new liner, more space around it and more seating).
Jun 18, 2018
I have read many reviews that complain about the noise from the 401 (Highway). If you are using a tent, this may be an issue, but I honestlt didn't notice it at all. The activities were numerous and the staff were very friendly. I will return to this KOA again!
Jun 18, 2018
NICE LONG PULL THROUGHS, GREAT FOR US WITH 45' COACH AND TOWING. PEOPLE ARE GREAT. FIRST TIME THERE BUT WON'T BE THE LAST
Jun 18, 2018
When we met staff at entry they where polite and very welcoming. Our camp site was not as impressive. There was not a level peice of ground to pitch a tent. I figure this was a camp site was given to me as park may have been full. Later after my daughter showed up and booked another site for her group i find there where plenty more. Poor judgement to give my family the site of last resort !!!!!
Jun 17, 2018
Key fob failed and intercom didn’t work. Reported a terrible odor coming from behind the cabin we were in (rotting carcass) and it wasn’t taken care of. One of the showers (of three) only had a slow drip as did one of the sinks. Staff is very friendly and courteous.
Jun 17, 2018
The lower section of the campground needs work. The upper section restrooms and areas a much nicer.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
The campground, staff, site, everything was great. My only complaint is common among most koa's. With a nearly empty campground, why do they bunch eveyone coming in for the night in one spot? We were surrounded by 3 campers, one of which had 4 nonstop barking dogs. We arrived after hours and couldn't change.
Jun 12, 2018
I always have an awesome time at the Toronto West KOA and this time was no different! Can’t wait for my next stay �
Jun 12, 2018
WhT a fun and vibrant place, it is so clean, quiet and the activity schedule for the kids is out of this world. The pool was clean and private and so was our cabin!!! We cannot wait to get back to Toronto West KOA!
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice
- Ahmad Jneed on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.