Toronto West KOA Reviews

Check out our 2020 Hot Deals and book today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
When we made our reservation we were told there was only 1 site available "Premium". When we arrived the campground was only half occupied. The highway noise was non-stop.
Jul 13, 2018
The cabin was clean and smelled great! The highway noise is hardly noticeable, and the weekend activities were so much fun for all ages!
Jul 13, 2018
Nice place and friendly staff but the 401 noise takes away from the experience.
Jul 12, 2018
clean park excellent sites the only downfall to the trip was having the 401 noise
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
well let's start with the pool guy, come on now let us live and you should be more professional showing up at my my camp site with no shirt telling me the rules and regs... about the pool because my children were under age !!!! The staff were not pleasant and did not acknowledged us. They look at you like you don't belong there. I spoke to other campers and felt the same way. Below the standards!!
Jul 11, 2018
It was awesome staying near the city and nature at the same time
Jul 10, 2018
See you in August
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
All we could hear was the 401 all night - hard to sleep! Water and electrical service disrupted during our stay, water fixed hours later but electricity was never restored. Made it much harder to cook. We were not offered a partial refund despite campsites normally costing more for these services.
Jul 10, 2018
This is hands one of the best KOAs I have ever stayed at! They staff was very helpful and welcoming, which made the experience that much more amazing! The facilities were clean and there was lots if things to do! Our cabin was gorgeous and fully furnished, which helped in the packing process. Prices are more than reasonable for the quality that is the Toronto West KOA. Will definitely return!!!!!!
Jul 10, 2018
Great staff who were very helpful during our stay.
Jul 10, 2018
We had a nice relaxing time. Even stayed an extra night. The staff was friendly from the time you got there until the time you leave. We will be back nice place for a weekend get away
Jul 10, 2018
Friendly people, good attitude, but the campground is getting a bit dated. For example, the camping kitchen at the lower level has no drain plugs for the sink, the hot water for washing is not working, and the paint is peeling on the building. One of the urinals in the washroom building was not working, and two of the toilets I saw needed a general clean up as well as a good flushing.
Jul 09, 2018
Excellent,perfect, beautiful that pretty much sums it up.
Jul 09, 2018
The playground, kids activities, pool and cabin were all great. The location is not so great. I did not google the exact location and I would not choose to be camping practically on top of the 401. This location has absolutely no feeling of escaping, green space etc. My backyard is more peaceful.
Jul 09, 2018
I was expecting a campsite not a strip of shared grass. I could of stayed at home and had more room. There were no trails to walk around, only walking in the road in full sun. Perhaps some people call this camping but not me. Firewood and water was way overpriced too. Staff was very young and didn’t seem to know what was going on either. We won’t return this type of camping isn’t for us
Jul 09, 2018
The campground was very crowded and the restrooms not maintained well. Two toilets were clogged in the men’s room for over twelve hours. As nice as the staff was basic maintenance was not being performed. Not up to KOA standards.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
I found that the tent sites in the main tent area were very small. If I had brought my big tent it would not of fit . Other then that your campground is very clean and well maintained.
Jul 09, 2018
AMAZEBALLS!!!
Jul 07, 2018
There was mouse poop all over our cabin and in the dishes o. Arrival. There was garbage under the beds and signs of mouse nesting in the sofa bed and mattress. We stayed during a heatwave and could not cool our cabin as the thermostat was deliberately locked at 70 degrees. The main breaker tripped every time we cooked. The park by the cabins was missing the swings which are my kids favourite.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Tv instruction sheet would be good!
Jul 07, 2018
Everything is first class at your campground. The staff is devoted to the guest. However, the site is must to close to the 401.
Jul 06, 2018
Awesome staff very friendly
Jul 06, 2018
Great staff! Clean grounds. Bathrooms were on the dirty side but it was extremely busy. Noisy from highway traffic but we knew that before we booked so it was fine. Kids loved the pool. Very dog friendly.
Jul 06, 2018
Everything we wanted for a quick getaway! Very, very clean. Staff were so friendly & helpful. Camp store has everything! The essentials as well as fun, last minute things. Wonderful little, peaceful campground.
Jul 05, 2018
Based off of the advertisements and pictures located on the website it was very disappointing. There was trash throughout our tent camp site upon arrival. The bathrooms at the front lot were nice, dirty every time I entered ( even at 4:00 after post bathroom cleaning time). The camping kitchen in the back halfssink did not work. The sink was full of dirty water each time I went to clean my dishes.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Took away the gas barbqs on the babies for safety reasons and put charcoal ones instead . However first bag of charcoal was free but had to pay for a additional bags , had to pay to cook our food . Staff was friendly and came by to ask if everything was good . Cabin was clean however should do inventory on dishes and replace the kettle and single serve coffee machine .
Jul 05, 2018
It was great. The campsite was clean, the staff was friendly. I will definitely camp here again on my travels back through Toronto!
Jul 05, 2018
The bathrooms were dirty. There were signs about how the water was not safe to drink or brush your teeth. The document that contained this info was dated June 29th and it was based on some test lab that was conducted on the water. However, after we complained, the personnel from the KOA said that the water was safe again. I honestly don't understand how the water was safe after 2 days.
Jul 04, 2018
The campground was fine for a weekend. The store staff were extremely friendly, the KOA's best asset. The pool was shut down for quite awhile a couple of times on Canada Day. The campground was full during the heat wave and the KOA had to wait for a pool guy to come around and treat the water. When it did open later in the morning, there were 2 large balls of hair floating so cleaning was minimal.
Jul 04, 2018
Small sites but we weren’t there to spend time on the campsite so didn’t bother us, clean washrooms, friendly staff, no issues at all!! We would stay here again
Jul 04, 2018
The staff are friendly and helpful. The place is clean and well maintained.The whole family enjoyed the stay at KOA. Definitely going back.
Jul 04, 2018
All was good. Bathrooms could have been working better and cleaner. Toilets weren't flushing great with one then two out of order.
Jul 04, 2018
Not impressed with my friends given a group site near a stagnic swamp beside them. Being eaten alived isn't fun even being covered in bug spray. Bathrooms could be in better condition.
Jul 03, 2018
Campground is next to a noisy highway. There is no lake. The pool was closed often during the hottest weekend of the summer and was very dirty at the end of the day. We initially did not have a working kettle (although it was quickly replaced, and there was a water ban for most of our stay. Our friends had no hot water or working television. Staff ranged between super helpful and cranky.
Jul 03, 2018
The 401 traffic was very noticable, and the Pool guys (aka Captain Underpants) needs to be sure of what he is saying and how he is talking to people. Other then that great time and wonderful staff!
Jul 03, 2018
Although the washrooms looked clean there sewage systems seemed to always be backed up. At times there was not even one washroom stall working in the mens washroom. We had some issues with the man watching over the swimming pool as well. He was not allowing parents in the pool area to supervise because there was too many people.
Jul 03, 2018
beautiful park and the staff was the best ,the were so helpful
Jul 03, 2018
Reg the pool guy was a bit over the top monitoring the pool. Front gate was left open all day so we felt a bit less secure than other KOAs. We arrived on Wednesday and the pool was filthy. People were setting off fireworks over our site. Overall this was way below the KOA standard that we are used to and keeps us returning. We won't be visiting this one again.
Jul 03, 2018
WiFi isn’t working. Washroom (the one away from office) isn’t very clean
Jul 03, 2018
Dirty, cockroaches in Washroom, toilets didn't function. Awful noise from nearby Highway We couldn't sleep
Jul 03, 2018
The store ran out of ice. The water could not be drank as it was contaminated, but there was no provision of free water to campers. The weekend was exceedingly hot, at over 40 degrees celcius, water was required for campers health. The pool closed many times as it also got contaminated.
Jul 03, 2018
Loved it loved it. The staff is very friendly. The site was clean and I had a great time. Only thing I would say is that the bathroom in the back requires more work.
Jul 03, 2018
Toilets were clogged on a daily basis. Might want to check on them more frequently.
Jul 03, 2018
We come here a few times a year and I couldn’t be happier anywhere else. The staff are friendly and the accommodations are kept clean. HUGE thumbs up.
Jul 02, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The only negatives were: Unfortunately the pool was closed on the day we left and the water needed to be boiled prior to consumption I also found the adjacent highway extremely noisy.
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice
- Ahmad Jneed on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.