Toronto West KOA Reviews

Check out our 2020 Hot Deals and book today!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2018
Perfect
Jul 20, 2018
The staff was absolutely awesome! The sites are flat but had not been cleaned up from the last users. The only real reason I give it four stars instead of five is because unfortunately it is closer to the highway then we would’ve liked. The road noise was kind of a obnoxious.
Jul 20, 2018
We only stayed here for 2 nights but great place, clean and roomy sites, very friendly staff, could not understand why there was not more people here!!!
Jul 20, 2018
Noisy place with the proximity of the highway. The facilities are not as clean as the average KOA campground. The personnel at the store is although very nice and helpful. A major downside is the pool attendant who was unpleasant and discourteous and acted like a creepy and fallacious old guy, aka Captain Underpants.
Jul 20, 2018
Need more activities. And the guy taking care of the pool didn’t need to be so grouchy.
Jul 19, 2018
toilettes pas trop attirantes, table de pic nic pourrit, mais les gens sont très gentils
Jul 19, 2018
Very clean. Lots of fun. Very helpful and friendly stff
Jul 19, 2018
The KOA staff was great and very accommodating. But on coming back late one evening, we found new campers next to us had taken our picnic table and left a fire burning unattended in our fire pit, Probably confused about their site and ours. Office was closed, so no one to address our concerns. Next morning we woke very early to their loud music, so we moved sites. All OK after that.
Jul 19, 2018
Other than bei g next to a highway the the campgrounf is really nice, the lots i do find a little close together though and the power and water supply is at one end and not in the middle so that can lead to problems
Jul 18, 2018
Amazing as always
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Cabin was really nice, was hoping for koa experience that we have had at other places. Not a lot for my small child to do to keep us at the park.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Lots of noise from the 401 Campsites are a little crowded The pool was a let down It was convenient for us for where we had to travel to
Jul 17, 2018
KOA is located right by the highway. The noise is unbearable dat snd night. Can't have s conversation by a campfire. Staff not too friendly. Manager didn't ask about our stay. Didn't say hi once. Never going back there again
Jul 17, 2018
Nice park and the employees were all great. Our daughter really enjoyed herself, we will be back for sure.
Jul 16, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay, especially the activities and pool! The only downside is the noise of the constant traffic from the 401. This would be the only reason I would not recommend this campsite.
Jul 16, 2018
The cabin we stayed in was above and beyond our expectations. It was roomy, clean and provided all the necessities of home. Thanks for making our weekend reunion with birth siblings a real success!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Staff were awesome. Friendly, happy, and accommodating. We had a water pipe burst upon arrival and they worked on it until it was fixed and were courteous and offered us complimentary wood and smores for our inconvenience. The campground itself definitely needs some TLC and some updating. It’s quite dated and not very well maintained. Garbage was prevalent on our site and the common areas.
Jul 16, 2018
great place they just need to pick up the garbage around the bns
Jul 16, 2018
Noisy and no shade but it it suited our purpose as we were visiting toronto
Jul 16, 2018
Despite having to call the police and having our neighbors arrested the overall cleanliness was good. The fact that no one answered the emergency phone when we called 3 times to complain about the neighbors was a bit concerning. The pool could have used a vacuuming but i understand that it was super busy. The sound of the traffic was very bad.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
We were just passing through to visit relatives and didn't take advantage of all you had to offer. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2018
It was fine. There were a lot of bugs in the pool. Why can't the pool man skim the pool several times a day in addition to checking the chemicals?
Jul 13, 2018
This campground is actually located right above the 401, which has loud traffic all day and all night. No rest for the weary here. Perhaps worse than the noise pollution are the restrooms. The floors are caked in mud and even the cleaning people leave filth and toilet paper and paper towels on the floor and in the showers when they are done. The men's stalls had no toilet paper in two consistently
Jul 13, 2018
When we made our reservation we were told there was only 1 site available "Premium". When we arrived the campground was only half occupied. The highway noise was non-stop.
Jul 13, 2018
The cabin was clean and smelled great! The highway noise is hardly noticeable, and the weekend activities were so much fun for all ages!
Jul 13, 2018
Nice place and friendly staff but the 401 noise takes away from the experience.
Jul 12, 2018
clean park excellent sites the only downfall to the trip was having the 401 noise
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
well let's start with the pool guy, come on now let us live and you should be more professional showing up at my my camp site with no shirt telling me the rules and regs... about the pool because my children were under age !!!! The staff were not pleasant and did not acknowledged us. They look at you like you don't belong there. I spoke to other campers and felt the same way. Below the standards!!
Jul 11, 2018
It was awesome staying near the city and nature at the same time
Jul 10, 2018
See you in August
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
All we could hear was the 401 all night - hard to sleep! Water and electrical service disrupted during our stay, water fixed hours later but electricity was never restored. Made it much harder to cook. We were not offered a partial refund despite campsites normally costing more for these services.
Jul 10, 2018
This is hands one of the best KOAs I have ever stayed at! They staff was very helpful and welcoming, which made the experience that much more amazing! The facilities were clean and there was lots if things to do! Our cabin was gorgeous and fully furnished, which helped in the packing process. Prices are more than reasonable for the quality that is the Toronto West KOA. Will definitely return!!!!!!
Jul 10, 2018
Great staff who were very helpful during our stay.
Jul 10, 2018
We had a nice relaxing time. Even stayed an extra night. The staff was friendly from the time you got there until the time you leave. We will be back nice place for a weekend get away
Jul 10, 2018
Friendly people, good attitude, but the campground is getting a bit dated. For example, the camping kitchen at the lower level has no drain plugs for the sink, the hot water for washing is not working, and the paint is peeling on the building. One of the urinals in the washroom building was not working, and two of the toilets I saw needed a general clean up as well as a good flushing.
Jul 09, 2018
Excellent,perfect, beautiful that pretty much sums it up.
Jul 09, 2018
The playground, kids activities, pool and cabin were all great. The location is not so great. I did not google the exact location and I would not choose to be camping practically on top of the 401. This location has absolutely no feeling of escaping, green space etc. My backyard is more peaceful.
Jul 09, 2018
I was expecting a campsite not a strip of shared grass. I could of stayed at home and had more room. There were no trails to walk around, only walking in the road in full sun. Perhaps some people call this camping but not me. Firewood and water was way overpriced too. Staff was very young and didn’t seem to know what was going on either. We won’t return this type of camping isn’t for us
Jul 09, 2018
The campground was very crowded and the restrooms not maintained well. Two toilets were clogged in the men’s room for over twelve hours. As nice as the staff was basic maintenance was not being performed. Not up to KOA standards.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
I found that the tent sites in the main tent area were very small. If I had brought my big tent it would not of fit . Other then that your campground is very clean and well maintained.
Jul 09, 2018
AMAZEBALLS!!!
Jul 07, 2018
There was mouse poop all over our cabin and in the dishes o. Arrival. There was garbage under the beds and signs of mouse nesting in the sofa bed and mattress. We stayed during a heatwave and could not cool our cabin as the thermostat was deliberately locked at 70 degrees. The main breaker tripped every time we cooked. The park by the cabins was missing the swings which are my kids favourite.
Jun 20, 2020
We first visited KOA West last year on a recommendation from a friend and we had an amazing time! The staff are so friendly and made things so easy for us. At first I was a bit hesitant about the noise from the 401 but honestly, after the first 5 minutes you tune it out anyway. Nobody in my family ever mentioned the noise so it really was a non issue. We decided that KOA West is our go to location from now on. We will always camp here!
- Jennifer Choi on Google
Jun 16, 2020
Absolutely beautiful place to come relax and see nature at its finest
- kellie rai scott on Google
May 14, 2020
Great menagement
- Goce Krstevski on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.