Toronto West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2018
Everything is first class at your campground. The staff is devoted to the guest. However, the site is must to close to the 401.
Jul 06, 2018
Awesome staff very friendly
Jul 06, 2018
Great staff! Clean grounds. Bathrooms were on the dirty side but it was extremely busy. Noisy from highway traffic but we knew that before we booked so it was fine. Kids loved the pool. Very dog friendly.
Jul 06, 2018
Everything we wanted for a quick getaway! Very, very clean. Staff were so friendly & helpful. Camp store has everything! The essentials as well as fun, last minute things. Wonderful little, peaceful campground.
Jul 05, 2018
Based off of the advertisements and pictures located on the website it was very disappointing. There was trash throughout our tent camp site upon arrival. The bathrooms at the front lot were nice, dirty every time I entered ( even at 4:00 after post bathroom cleaning time). The camping kitchen in the back halfssink did not work. The sink was full of dirty water each time I went to clean my dishes.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Took away the gas barbqs on the babies for safety reasons and put charcoal ones instead . However first bag of charcoal was free but had to pay for a additional bags , had to pay to cook our food . Staff was friendly and came by to ask if everything was good . Cabin was clean however should do inventory on dishes and replace the kettle and single serve coffee machine .
Jul 05, 2018
It was great. The campsite was clean, the staff was friendly. I will definitely camp here again on my travels back through Toronto!
Jul 05, 2018
The bathrooms were dirty. There were signs about how the water was not safe to drink or brush your teeth. The document that contained this info was dated June 29th and it was based on some test lab that was conducted on the water. However, after we complained, the personnel from the KOA said that the water was safe again. I honestly don't understand how the water was safe after 2 days.
Jul 04, 2018
The campground was fine for a weekend. The store staff were extremely friendly, the KOA's best asset. The pool was shut down for quite awhile a couple of times on Canada Day. The campground was full during the heat wave and the KOA had to wait for a pool guy to come around and treat the water. When it did open later in the morning, there were 2 large balls of hair floating so cleaning was minimal.
Jul 04, 2018
Small sites but we weren’t there to spend time on the campsite so didn’t bother us, clean washrooms, friendly staff, no issues at all!! We would stay here again
Jul 04, 2018
The staff are friendly and helpful. The place is clean and well maintained.The whole family enjoyed the stay at KOA. Definitely going back.
Jul 04, 2018
All was good. Bathrooms could have been working better and cleaner. Toilets weren't flushing great with one then two out of order.
Jul 04, 2018
Not impressed with my friends given a group site near a stagnic swamp beside them. Being eaten alived isn't fun even being covered in bug spray. Bathrooms could be in better condition.
Jul 03, 2018
Campground is next to a noisy highway. There is no lake. The pool was closed often during the hottest weekend of the summer and was very dirty at the end of the day. We initially did not have a working kettle (although it was quickly replaced, and there was a water ban for most of our stay. Our friends had no hot water or working television. Staff ranged between super helpful and cranky.
Jul 03, 2018
The 401 traffic was very noticable, and the Pool guys (aka Captain Underpants) needs to be sure of what he is saying and how he is talking to people. Other then that great time and wonderful staff!
Jul 03, 2018
Although the washrooms looked clean there sewage systems seemed to always be backed up. At times there was not even one washroom stall working in the mens washroom. We had some issues with the man watching over the swimming pool as well. He was not allowing parents in the pool area to supervise because there was too many people.
Jul 03, 2018
beautiful park and the staff was the best ,the were so helpful
Jul 03, 2018
Reg the pool guy was a bit over the top monitoring the pool. Front gate was left open all day so we felt a bit less secure than other KOAs. We arrived on Wednesday and the pool was filthy. People were setting off fireworks over our site. Overall this was way below the KOA standard that we are used to and keeps us returning. We won't be visiting this one again.
Jul 03, 2018
WiFi isn’t working. Washroom (the one away from office) isn’t very clean
Jul 03, 2018
Dirty, cockroaches in Washroom, toilets didn't function. Awful noise from nearby Highway We couldn't sleep
Jul 03, 2018
The store ran out of ice. The water could not be drank as it was contaminated, but there was no provision of free water to campers. The weekend was exceedingly hot, at over 40 degrees celcius, water was required for campers health. The pool closed many times as it also got contaminated.
Jul 03, 2018
Loved it loved it. The staff is very friendly. The site was clean and I had a great time. Only thing I would say is that the bathroom in the back requires more work.
Jul 03, 2018
Toilets were clogged on a daily basis. Might want to check on them more frequently.
Jul 03, 2018
We come here a few times a year and I couldn’t be happier anywhere else. The staff are friendly and the accommodations are kept clean. HUGE thumbs up.
Jul 02, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The only negatives were: Unfortunately the pool was closed on the day we left and the water needed to be boiled prior to consumption I also found the adjacent highway extremely noisy.
Jul 02, 2018
Despite being next to a freeway its a briliant campground for all ages!
Jul 02, 2018
Trop près de la 401 et ne surtout pas y aller la fin de semaine beaucoup trop de monde c est extrêmement tassé
Jul 02, 2018
Les installations ont besoin de rafraîchissement. Les toilettes n'étaient pas très propres.
Jul 02, 2018
Convenient but lots of HWY 401 noise.
Jul 01, 2018
Great park!!! Great stay!!! Thank you!!!
Jul 01, 2018
Bad location. Very loud and can hear the highway
Jul 01, 2018
Shower cold water. Swimming pool was supervised by elderly. After 15 minuets of drive we end up beside highway and very load cars all night long from highway drive.....very poor choice of location but very courtesy members.....
Jun 29, 2018
It was a very enjoyable but unfortunately short stay. Weather was not on our side. I liked the lay out of the campground, the easy access and friendly service
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Très bruyant a cause de l'autoroute chambre de bain laisse à désirer côté propreté
Jun 27, 2018
Entrance to campground is not convenient......401 traffic is always busy.....they need to complete their conversion to an updated KOA site campground......provide pull thru lanes and not mix trailer lanes......front office was excellent
Jun 27, 2018
Campground was tidy and well kept. Store hours very restrictive, almost didn't have a chance to buy firewood. Very close to 401 and therefore always a background noise.
Jun 26, 2018
Bathrooms by c8 were dirty and ceiling was leaking.
Jun 26, 2018
Fantastic stay. Very clean site and friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2018
GPS isn't correct for directions. Might be helpful to note that on your website.
Jun 26, 2018
Needed a convenient place to camp as we had a wedding to attend in Hamilton, Ontario. Very pleased with the facility, staff and setting.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
We stay here every year for the Cavalier Fanciers of Southern Ontario (CFSO specialty) show on Twiss Rd. Excellent service and stay.
Jun 26, 2018
Everything is ok however it’s Just a little too close to the highway so the quiteness your looking for is something that you can’t find here.
Jun 26, 2018
Didnt have any of their tenting with electric sites available. Got put on a site that was basically a hill with only just enough flat space for our tent. Lots of garbage in the bushes and at other sites. Looks like we were using the old bathroom, roof leaked and showers were gross. After being there the whole weekend, they closed that bathroom and we had to use the one up front, it was nicer
Jun 25, 2018
Extremely noisy. No grass at the tent sites.
Jun 25, 2018
Great location, fun activities for the kids and reasonable price for standard cabins. We’ll stay there again for sure!
Jun 25, 2018
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice
- Ahmad Jneed on Google
Sep 27, 2019
Very friendly & helpful hosts Spotless bathrooms Going back for a second visit tomorrow!
- Crystal Violet on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.