Toronto West KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 905-854-2495

Reserve: 905-854-2495

Info: 905-854-2495

Info: 905-854-2495

Email This Campground

9301 2nd Line (Nassagaweya)

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, (Cabins)

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
Amazing customer service. This was our second year back at KOA. Always clean and quiet. Only down fall was hearing the 401 traffic. Found it a little difficult to fall asleep but other then that I would and already have recommended family and friends to visit.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
The sound of the 401 24 hours a day is exhausting. But the campground itself was great and the employees were helpful and sweet!
May 22, 2018
The staff were so courteous and accommodating. We have done lots of camping but never at a KOA. With 5 kids, this was defiantly their favourite camp spot yet!
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
We were there in a group of 14 for Victoria day We rented 1 tent & 2 cabin sites we enjoyed the the camp ground but were very limited because of weather. Only thing i will suggest is have levels 25/50/100 @ different price points for buying fire wood because i did feel kind of ripped off @ $1 a peice when we bought approximately 120 peices But overall experience was good
May 21, 2018
Good a condition, really comfortable for kids!
May 20, 2018
May 17, 2018
Very nice staff. Went out of the way to make sure all is good. Grounds are kept clean.
May 17, 2018
We had a great stay here. We stayed for a week in early May, 2018, while visiting our son and daughter-in-law in Oakville, ON. Very clean, and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again....next visit!
May 17, 2018
We were down to visit the Kids for Mothers day. We were disappointed this year in the fact that my Granddaughter stop by to wish me a Happy Mothers day and was charged $5.00 to come in an see me for an hour. I am pleased with the changes and upgrade and the staff is very friendly. We are trailer people and the sites are very well done, as an upgrade.
May 16, 2018
We were disappointed with our lot. Right outfront of our door was a cement electric and water hookup for 3 trailers. Not ideal for a toddler. However, lots of family fun activities were offered
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
The camp ground and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was friendly. It's too bad the noisy highway runs right beside the campground.
May 15, 2018
Lots of fun activities to add to the kids fun..and if the kids are happy so are the momma and gramma..thanks
May 15, 2018
This was our first time at a KOA and this one is very organized and very clean facilities. The only draw back we found was the highway noise as we didn't think it would be as loud as it was. The other feedback we would offer is the cost of the firewood. One dollar per piece seems steep to us. The staff are very friendly. Great place to use if your planning to spend any time in Toronto use the Go T
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Everything made for a great stay, staff was wonderful and plenty of activities for kids. Sites were clean. Prices at the store were regular prices you would pay at a big box store. Only downfall is that all you can hear is the 401 traffic all night and all day, sometimes having to talk loudly over it.
May 14, 2018
the staff was great! The cabin and the whole park was clean.
May 14, 2018
Amazing cabins! The room was big and clean! Outstanding hospitality, thanks for a great stay!
May 14, 2018
This was a great experience and I will be saying at more KOAs in th future. I however w lol not be staying at the Toronto west location again and that’s just becaUse of the highway and the air traffic on the area. The staff and the campground were awesome and it was a great experience.
May 14, 2018
A great place for families...the staff is very friendly and helpful...lots of activities for kids
May 14, 2018
We had a wonderful weekend - staff was very helpful; our site was great; the weather could have been a little nicer - but we cannot control that; sunday pancake breakfast was delicious
May 14, 2018
Nice family vibe. Kids stayed busy and everything was spotless, store well-appointed. Quiet when it needed to be. Could have done without the snarky humour from the staff, but the facility was absolutely fine and nicer than last year.
May 14, 2018
Nice layout and people but too close to 401. Being in a tent it was quite loud at night.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Koa en pleine rénovation, place pour faire la vaisselles en très très mauvais état. le moitié des doches en réparation et les autre pas d'eau chaude et personne sur place pour réglé le problème, il étais 20h. l’autoroute est très proche et très bruyante, trop dispendieux pour un Koa en réparation. Personnel très accueillant (lorsqu'ils sont sur place ! )
May 10, 2018
So very friendly, helpful, very clean washrooms, very good laundry
May 08, 2018
A nice quick getaway. Staff were pleasant, friendly and very helpful. May return at another point in the year to see the park at full pulse later in the season after it's dried out some more. Really nice to see a park keeping things in good shape like the vehicle/RV pads and washrooms. Until another adventure!
May 08, 2018
Was nice to have camper kitchen when it was very windy, as I was not able to cook outside with naptha stove.
May 07, 2018
No grills for cooking, camp kitchen was just a hot plate and bbq covered in easy off, ladies bathroom was locked in the morning due to someone locking it from the inside, went to use men’s bathroom and was told I was not allowed and to go to the washrooms at other side of park.
May 07, 2018
we had a couple move in beside us and nobody knew what belonged to each lot
May 07, 2018
It is very nice and clean. Very close to home. We used a pull in site for our small pop up tent trailer. Not all the showers worked, but the ones that did had great hot water. We tried the leash free zone, but the holes along the back fence were too big and our Chihuahua was able to get under it.
May 07, 2018
Great location- reasonable price and incredible staff made our one night stay enjoyable!
May 02, 2018
Has cockroaches in the cabins, owners yell at you . I got evicted because they had 3 propane leaks in two months, Cabins are illegal only rated for 6 months but use them 12 months, staff at KOA stole my etransfer as payment of my seasonal site, Huge disaster, Dont stay here, I contacted head office, they said they dont get involved, The owners stole my 300 deposit.
Nov 04, 2017
owners are most helpful and do their best to make the stay totally enjoyable . The whole site is neat and clean and washrooms are excellent.
Nov 03, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
So glad that the campground was still open in late October when we came through.
Oct 30, 2017
Hands down the owners went above and beyond for me. The cabin was warm , I had good food, a bottle of wine and a nice little campfire so who can complain. Yes, the traffic is a tad bothersome but for a quick out of the city get a way, it worked perfectly.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
A pretty decent park to stay at, the only issue I had is in the 3.5 days and 4 nights we stayed here, the bathrooms and showers were never cleaned. The floors were caked with dirt. Very cosmetic and easy to remedy, just need management to do something about it. Otherwise not a bad place to stay.
Oct 25, 2017
Had a great weekend. the kids had a great time. The staff was great. the highway noise was not a issue, it was actually great white noise for us.
Oct 24, 2017
Staff were great and helpful.... Park was clean and WiFi service was good. I will say the main washrooms could use some attention. Thanks
Oct 23, 2017
Staff put on an excellent weekend for kids Halloween: Pumpkin & face painting, costume parade, ice-cream social, bouncy castle and magician - All so much fun for the kids! Thank you to the staff for such a great time!
Oct 23, 2017
We were very happy with the deluxe cabin we were in however the units are quite close to each other. Luckily this area was not booked solid so it wasn't very busy during our stay. Unfortunately the sound of the highway is very noticeable. We will return in the future only because of the proximity to home.
Oct 23, 2017
The people that work at this KOA are so friendly and extremely helpful. The washrooms are outstanding in cleanliness and shower pressure great. Lots of bike paths. It is noisy being right off the 401 highway, but it is convenient to get to because of that, so I can ignore that. Definitely recommend
Oct 23, 2017
All of the staff were great and very friendly. The only reason why I only rate this 3 stars and are unlikely to recommend to anyone is the proximity to the 401. The drone of the traffic was very tiring, and the sites themselves were not very good. They are too tight together, little tree coverage (near site 31), and the bright light cast by the yard lights was just too much.
Oct 21, 2017
Very old tired campground. Was told it was sold out and had to rent the deluxe site with patio set (umbrella was broken). The park was mostly empty the whole stay. The highway 401 was so noisy, my wife didn't sleep very well the whole stay, luckily I use ear plugs and was OK. Water pipes broke the day before we left and had no water for hours and then the hydro went off. Not a premium campground.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals