Toronto West KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Toronto West KOA

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2018
Traffic moved waaaaay too quickly on site. Your staff was the worst, setting a poor example for how driving should be done on such a small campground with vehicles parked all over the place. I was concerned for the safety of my 2 year old toddler.
Aug 07, 2018
The activities for the weekend were creative and fun for all ages. Employees were very welcoming and it was easy to set up and feel at home for the weekend. Would definitely return!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
I wish there was a grill frame in a fire place.
Aug 06, 2018
We made the reservations for this KOA back in February. When we arrived, our four campers were not together even though the KOA reservationist knew that we were travelling together. The campground is next to a MAJOR highway and very loud all the times. While the workers are friendly and the campground is clean, we would not stay there again.
Aug 06, 2018
Had an excellent time, very clean park and great staff. Thank you
Aug 06, 2018
We stayed a week at this campground. It was alright overall but not great. We started out with issues positioning our trailer because people in sites adjacent to ours did not position themselves correctly. We were given limited assistance to remedy this. Our key faub didn’t workFurther, the braker would flip regularly - could not have a/c, lights, water heater on. Disappointing experience overal
Aug 06, 2018
Le service était excellent! Ils ont bien résolu nos problèmes avec efficacité! Une belle expérience que je vais raconter à tout mes proches. Merci .
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Great cabin. Nice pool. Advertised as having Keurig coffee pot but it's some other brand for which you can't buy additional pods. Would be nice to have just a regular coffee pot if not keurig. Nice woods path between campgrounds and hoyel. Overall great place for the price.
Aug 05, 2018
Very nice campground & friendly, helpful staff. Only downside - it is located right next to Highway 401.
Aug 05, 2018
It has been quite a while since I visited your camp ground and I enjoyed the visit very much. I will definitely be back. Thanks.
Aug 05, 2018
Noisy noizy and very nozy!!!�
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
We liked how quiet the campground was. We were on lot 41 and with the placement of the tree and fire pit we were unable to put out our awning so it was a little awkward but we were out and about for most of the day so it wasn’t a big deal to us. Most of the other lots seemed like they were laid out better so it was maybe just that we were on the end lot. Nice friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2018
We didn’t know before we booked the noise from the highway would be so loud. Hard to sleep when in a tent. Also, the fire pit ring was buried too low. Very hard to attend to the fire and easy to fall in when walking at night.
Aug 02, 2018
Hello everyone. We were at my daughters wedding which was being held not to far away. We rented on e of the cabins for the weekend. It was just awesome. access was easy, people were great, campsite busy and a lot of smiling faces. Had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2018
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Friendly staff and, other than the highway, a quiet stay. Although busy, privacy seems better than most campgrounds we have been at. This is the second year we have been here and can't wait for our next visit
Aug 01, 2018
GPS had campground on side of freeway, which it is. Just wrong side of fence which makes it a little challenging to find. Campground is nice and shady with many activities. Staff very friendly. Stayed 2 nights in motorhome.
Jul 31, 2018
Not a bad campground. dump station was very hard to get our 5th wheel in their we're cars parked right in front of it.We asked the people if they could move the cars they we're very rude
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
It was my 2nd trip to the T.O. West KOA, and I love the deluxe cabins. Everything is clean, the services/amenities are great, and the staff is always friendly, polite and helpful. The HWY 401 traffic doesn't bother me but a sound barrier would be helpful for those from a rural area/using tents. I will definitely stay at a KOA next time I travel w/my cat. Thanks to all staff for the great stay!
Jul 31, 2018
Great staff....very welcoming and accommodating!
Jul 31, 2018
Stay was great but pool is small and not very clean, staff was great sites were a little too close....
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Nice little park. Daughter liked the pool. Leash free area a nice feature but a little small. Traffic from 401 loud but almost sounds like a river.
Jul 30, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Really appreciated the kid activies.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
We had a fabulous week-end. Great activities for the kids.... kept them busy all week-end. Facilities and bathrooms extremely clean and well maintained.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Average campground. Too close to major highway. The car traffic noise is so loud that we sometime could not hear each other while talking.
Jul 29, 2018
Cabins are very convenient and comfortable. Highway noise would deter me from camping, but the cabin was perfect for our family. I mentioned a few issues to staff and they were quick to address them. Most friendly campground staff that I have ever encountered
Jul 29, 2018
Very friendly & helpful staff --- special shoutout to staff member Jessica Staats for going above & beyond!
Jul 28, 2018
Our tent site was by a loud and busy highway and we were unable to sleep, the office was closed very early so we were unable to change our site, the bathrooms and showers were dirty, the wifi didn't reach the majority of the campsites.
Jul 26, 2018
Pool was not open and playground was meant for smaller kids. No bouncy pillow.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Problems--kindling wood wasn't really kindling and $$. Sand hornets in playgrounds made them impossible to use. Cabana- not enough hot H20 for more than 1 person. Kitchen needed a small pan, griddle pan, a short-handled pan turner and a decent coffee pot. Otherwise cabana very nice with comfy bed. Overall enjoyed our stay--QEW traffic terrible to travel back/forth- but not KOA's fault...lol.
Jul 24, 2018
We had a very nice weekend despite the weather as not a lot of sunshine for swimming. I only rented a regular camping cabin which was suffice although I have to mention that the floors were quite dirty I'm not sure if you only sweep up after guests but it definitely could have used a good mopping up with soap and water. I do suggest that perhaps you get headboards for the standard bed in the room
Jul 24, 2018
Overall we had a good weekend once again! My only concern would be that there is a wasp problem and we didn’t feel the staff were equipped to deal with this. Our daughter and my brother in law were stung within 5mins of checkin. Staff used WD40 to treat the hive as they had no Raid. They were very accommodating though and moved us to another cabin. Also the showers did not drain well at all.
Jul 24, 2018
We arrived late ...6:30 pm. The hours of operation are not user friendly. We found a very dirty cabin with furniture that is in dire need of updating....the double bed was loose and the mattress was disgusting. The bunk beds mattresses didn’t fit into the smaller than twin spaces. It had rained heavily and the mud was deep in the parking area which needed to be filled in with gravel.
Jul 23, 2018
Emplacements impeccables, personnel courtois malheureusement un peu bruyant à cause de l’autoroute 401 mais ce n’est pas la faute de KOA
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
The staff were lovely. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. Shelley was wonderful, and super helpful, even when she wasn't actually on shift. The campground itself was ok. Nothing going on for kids through the week, which was disappointing. Also wish the cabins had more shade for the dogs or even just to sit/eat outside.
Jul 23, 2018
Overnight stay on our way to Quebec. Staff was helpful on the phone. Night check-in and early morning check-out were simple. Clean. However, the highway (401) was LOUD at all hours of the night. Had to run the fan just in an attempt to drown out the noise. If it weren't for the noise, we'd stay here again on our way back. Will need to find something further from the highway.
Jul 23, 2018
The cabin lacks maintenance. Highway noises are extreme. Limited amount of trees (all behind the cabin, none in front). No BBQ grill on fire pit. The office closes too early to provide services. We canceled our 4 nights reservation and we will be more carefull going foreward before booking at a KOA because we found that this campsite is *.
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice
- Ahmad Jneed on Google
Sep 27, 2019
Very friendly & helpful hosts Spotless bathrooms Going back for a second visit tomorrow!
- Crystal Violet on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.