Toronto West KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 905-854-2495

Reserve: 905-854-2495

Info: 905-854-2495

Info: 905-854-2495

Email This Campground

9301 2nd Line (Nassagaweya)

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, (Cabins)

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
Great place other than the noise from 401
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Amazing stay. Lots for kids to do. Will be back again!!
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Our stay at the Toronto West KOA was all about convenience. It was one of the closest campgrounds to family members who live in Burlington and Oakville. While all the staff were super friendly and helpful, my main complaint was the serious traffic noise, as the campground is adjacent to the 401highway. The pool was very basic, but the campground was quite clean, and some sites had some large shady
May 28, 2018
If you're looking for areas of improvement, have a look at your pool area - the liner is old and wrinkled, the filters aren't filtering anything out; there were bugs, hair, leaves and sticks floating in it, drowned worms on the bottom. There were two dead chipmunks next to the pool deck as well, but the staff took care of it very quickly. Staff is lovely, grounds otherwise well maintained.
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
Nice people, very clean park but the noise from the 401 hwy was unbearably. Even with our coach closed up it was still a sleepless night.
May 27, 2018
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Had a great long weekend with you guys. Staff was amazing. Only thing I would like to mention is that the fire pits are to deep in the ground. We like to cook all our meals on the fire and it was difficult to regulate heat. I also suffer from back pain and it was difficult to get the low to start the fire. But as already said koa made a great impression.
May 25, 2018
Fun and staff was helpful
May 24, 2018
Very Clean, amazing friendly staff!
May 24, 2018
We chose a koa because we thought your standard was higher than than the normal. Koa in barrie was good but toronto was way below standard, it will be a long time before we return.
May 23, 2018
It was a nice clean campground. The washrooms were clean and hot free showers. The kids enjoyed the pool and the rental bikes. A lot to offer. Easy pull thru site. The only negative is the noise from the 401. Build a berm or wall? Otherwise it was awesome. Very friendly, helpful staff.
May 23, 2018
Although the 401 Highway is loud, it also drowns out any noise from the other campers. We had a trailer on site 16 and found it quite private while having a fire at night. Staff was very nice and helpful. Dog park was pretty small. Lots of actvities for kids. Overall we had lots of fun and would visit again soon!!
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
The staff was amazing and friendly, sites clean, bathrooms clean. Only big issue for us was the layout and size of our site. Otherwise it was a perfect location for what we needed, our daughter had a gymnastic competition in the city and this was a perfect location to camp and get her to her meet. Even the highway noise you get used to quickly.
May 22, 2018
My only negative comment is that the sites are very small. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff were very helpful. We will stay again should the need arise.
May 22, 2018
Too close to 401 lots of highway noise. Sites are small. Like the heated pool and firewood is great! Lots to do for everyone! Thanks for having us �
May 22, 2018
The staff were all very accomodating & helpful. It was our second time staying at Toronto West & it won't be our last.
May 22, 2018
The staff were super friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and well kept. Just not fond of the location as it’s right beside hwy 401. You can clearly hear the traffic constantly. Also the trailer spots are very close together with little to no privacy.
May 22, 2018
Awesome staff, awesome campground. Best customer service. Loved our stay. Will definitely be back.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Great time there Staff were so great Very helpful We will be back
May 22, 2018
The staff was very friendly. The campground was nice. Our cabin was nicer then expected. Unfortunately I needed to clean the dishes before using them as most of them were dirty. There is also the fact that we went out to see fireworks on saturday evening and when we came back we couldn't open the gate or contact anyone to help. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
May 22, 2018
Amazing customer service. This was our second year back at KOA. Always clean and quiet. Only down fall was hearing the 401 traffic. Found it a little difficult to fall asleep but other then that I would and already have recommended family and friends to visit.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
The sound of the 401 24 hours a day is exhausting. But the campground itself was great and the employees were helpful and sweet!
May 22, 2018
The staff were so courteous and accommodating. We have done lots of camping but never at a KOA. With 5 kids, this was defiantly their favourite camp spot yet!
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
We were there in a group of 14 for Victoria day We rented 1 tent & 2 cabin sites we enjoyed the the camp ground but were very limited because of weather. Only thing i will suggest is have levels 25/50/100 @ different price points for buying fire wood because i did feel kind of ripped off @ $1 a peice when we bought approximately 120 peices But overall experience was good
May 21, 2018
Good a condition, really comfortable for kids!
May 20, 2018
May 17, 2018
Very nice staff. Went out of the way to make sure all is good. Grounds are kept clean.
May 17, 2018
We had a great stay here. We stayed for a week in early May, 2018, while visiting our son and daughter-in-law in Oakville, ON. Very clean, and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again....next visit!
May 17, 2018
We were down to visit the Kids for Mothers day. We were disappointed this year in the fact that my Granddaughter stop by to wish me a Happy Mothers day and was charged $5.00 to come in an see me for an hour. I am pleased with the changes and upgrade and the staff is very friendly. We are trailer people and the sites are very well done, as an upgrade.
May 16, 2018
We were disappointed with our lot. Right outfront of our door was a cement electric and water hookup for 3 trailers. Not ideal for a toddler. However, lots of family fun activities were offered
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
The camp ground and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was friendly. It's too bad the noisy highway runs right beside the campground.
May 15, 2018
Lots of fun activities to add to the kids fun..and if the kids are happy so are the momma and gramma..thanks
May 15, 2018
This was our first time at a KOA and this one is very organized and very clean facilities. The only draw back we found was the highway noise as we didn't think it would be as loud as it was. The other feedback we would offer is the cost of the firewood. One dollar per piece seems steep to us. The staff are very friendly. Great place to use if your planning to spend any time in Toronto use the Go T
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Everything made for a great stay, staff was wonderful and plenty of activities for kids. Sites were clean. Prices at the store were regular prices you would pay at a big box store. Only downfall is that all you can hear is the 401 traffic all night and all day, sometimes having to talk loudly over it.
May 14, 2018
the staff was great! The cabin and the whole park was clean.
May 14, 2018
Amazing cabins! The room was big and clean! Outstanding hospitality, thanks for a great stay!
May 14, 2018
This was a great experience and I will be saying at more KOAs in th future. I however w lol not be staying at the Toronto west location again and that’s just becaUse of the highway and the air traffic on the area. The staff and the campground were awesome and it was a great experience.
May 14, 2018
A great place for families...the staff is very friendly and helpful...lots of activities for kids
May 14, 2018
We had a wonderful weekend - staff was very helpful; our site was great; the weather could have been a little nicer - but we cannot control that; sunday pancake breakfast was delicious
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals