Toronto West KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 31

Reserve: 905-854-2277

Reserve: 905-854-2277

Info: 905-854-2495

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 2nd Line (Nassagaweya)

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, All cabins check in after 3 PM

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2017
owners are most helpful and do their best to make the stay totally enjoyable . The whole site is neat and clean and washrooms are excellent.
Nov 03, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
So glad that the campground was still open in late October when we came through.
Oct 30, 2017
Hands down the owners went above and beyond for me. The cabin was warm , I had good food, a bottle of wine and a nice little campfire so who can complain. Yes, the traffic is a tad bothersome but for a quick out of the city get a way, it worked perfectly.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
A pretty decent park to stay at, the only issue I had is in the 3.5 days and 4 nights we stayed here, the bathrooms and showers were never cleaned. The floors were caked with dirt. Very cosmetic and easy to remedy, just need management to do something about it. Otherwise not a bad place to stay.
Oct 25, 2017
Had a great weekend. the kids had a great time. The staff was great. the highway noise was not a issue, it was actually great white noise for us.
Oct 24, 2017
Staff were great and helpful.... Park was clean and WiFi service was good. I will say the main washrooms could use some attention. Thanks
Oct 23, 2017
Staff put on an excellent weekend for kids Halloween: Pumpkin & face painting, costume parade, ice-cream social, bouncy castle and magician - All so much fun for the kids! Thank you to the staff for such a great time!
Oct 23, 2017
We were very happy with the deluxe cabin we were in however the units are quite close to each other. Luckily this area was not booked solid so it wasn't very busy during our stay. Unfortunately the sound of the highway is very noticeable. We will return in the future only because of the proximity to home.
Oct 23, 2017
The people that work at this KOA are so friendly and extremely helpful. The washrooms are outstanding in cleanliness and shower pressure great. Lots of bike paths. It is noisy being right off the 401 highway, but it is convenient to get to because of that, so I can ignore that. Definitely recommend
Oct 23, 2017
All of the staff were great and very friendly. The only reason why I only rate this 3 stars and are unlikely to recommend to anyone is the proximity to the 401. The drone of the traffic was very tiring, and the sites themselves were not very good. They are too tight together, little tree coverage (near site 31), and the bright light cast by the yard lights was just too much.
Oct 21, 2017
Very old tired campground. Was told it was sold out and had to rent the deluxe site with patio set (umbrella was broken). The park was mostly empty the whole stay. The highway 401 was so noisy, my wife didn't sleep very well the whole stay, luckily I use ear plugs and was OK. Water pipes broke the day before we left and had no water for hours and then the hydro went off. Not a premium campground.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Tranquillité, bon Wifi
Oct 16, 2017
The campground was great. Really enjoyed the Rustic Cabin. It's a bit close to the 401.
Oct 15, 2017
only stayed one night .... the staff was great ...will make this an annual stopover
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
The campground is very convenient to Toronto ,the sites were excellent ,the staff was great and the washrooms clean . The only downside is the constant noise of the traffic. Would camp again Thanks. Bill
Oct 13, 2017
Ok but not impressed with camp site - backed up to other trailer while many sites open - not sure why they did that And âgreen spaceâ was small piece of hilly grass that our picnic table wobbled on
Oct 12, 2017
The nicest staff in the world. However the conditions of the comfort stations not good, especially the ones down by the cabins. I was there on Thanksgiving and very pleasantly surprised to arrive on Friday to a beautiful Thanksgiving dinner. (C$10).Thanks very much. The noise of the 401 was annoying but not impossible to live with.
Oct 11, 2017
Wow, what a great place and excellent people!! We will be sure to make this a must stop in the future. Way to make people feel welcome, have never had that feeling from any other KOA, you need to be the example to others. Blew us away.
Oct 11, 2017
we enjoyed our camping weekend ,turkey dinner was very good
Oct 11, 2017
Just great !! Reasonable price!!
Oct 10, 2017
Convenient location for our stop over. Staff was VERY helpful !!!
Oct 10, 2017
We chose KOA West Toronto for our maiden voyage as we didn't want to stray too far from home our first time out. Being complete newbies to RV's, we had no idea what we are doing. Randy and Jamie to the rescue! Can't thank them enough for their help and guidance during our stay. The park is clean, staff amazing, and fellow campers friendly. Would stay again. A++++++++++++++
Oct 10, 2017
Friendly service ,clean comfortable cabin , and close to everything.... We have stayed before and will stay again
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very relaxing and fun. My son wants to go back. The staff by far made the stay easy and they were so friendly. 2 things I'd improve about the cabana we stayed at is a larger hot water tank and improve the WIFI connect at the cabins. Other than that the cabin was great! Beds were comfortable, it was great to have both AC and heat. The wood we bought was dry and made for some amazing fires. Thanks
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
The staff were very caring and helped us when asked. We will be back.
Oct 06, 2017
Very pleasant, great park representatives
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
All good. Staff is very good. Counter girls are owsome
Oct 02, 2017
It was a great experience from check-in to check-out! Felt like I was in the presence of family!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
People were wonderful, but the campground is old, noisy (Highway)....no ambience
Oct 02, 2017
we asked if the cabin was heated and she said we don't have heater .
Oct 01, 2017
been stopping here for several years glad to see improvements being made
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin, we were there long enough to sleep and eat in the am. We went into the city both days we were there. The cabin was very nice and comfortable. My only problem was there was no drains in the bathhouse and after I took a shower the floor became very slippery.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very, very noisy, this KOA is right beside Hwy. 401. Staff was great, site was fine but you can't fix the location.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Campground was well maintained, and management we're excellent!! Spots were small and the 401 noise at times was excessive. Check out time at 11am was too early compared to provincial parks at 2pm check out! Would I say again....... no. But in a bind to camp and if I could choose my space ? Maybe. I'll stick to PP parks!
Sep 25, 2017
Staff were amazing! The only thing we would change is the location. Highway was very loud. Also not many families there. Park was all booked but not many families.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals