Toronto West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
A nice place to stop on our way further west. Clean, updated facilities and many activities offered. Friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2019
Very very noisy
Aug 19, 2019
Cabin was very clean and met our expectations,the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. But the wi-fi was non-existent unless you were at at the office. The traffic noise is probably the worst I ever heard when you were outside but wasn't so bad inside the cabin.
Aug 17, 2019
C-6: Back up key not available at check in. (Later verified found!) Cabin door difficult to open as key was bent and lock stiff. (Self-Greased and oiled!) Door hinges squeaking. (Self-Oiled!) No screen on back window so could not enjoy cooler breezes. Front screen was torn. (Reported!) Front window very hard to open. Will still come again as these are just TLC issues that needed addressing.
Aug 17, 2019
Staff is very friendly & helpful can't wait till my next visit
Aug 16, 2019
This place doesn’t at all measure up to the KOA’s I’ve been to. The play structure was in horrible shape the pool has seen better days, same goes for the bike rental.
Aug 15, 2019
We’ve booked this KOA because we wanted to visit Toronto in a day. The explanation to travel to Toronto was great. The camp site was not that good. The swimming pool was dirty. The toilets and showers were full with flies (why not automatically close the door) and the noise from the road was very loud. I would also suggest to invest in some good camping tables.
Aug 15, 2019
Happy with our location on site 26 although nonstop Highway Noise is almost unbearable Wifi was decent no cable tv Pool needs updating badly said it was heated but was freezing this park should not be rated a KOA Holiday No Comparison to KOA Toronto North will not return
Aug 14, 2019
Poor setup. RV's facing each other and lacks individual utilities forcing people to enter other sites to gain access to the utilities. Staff was very friendly and tried to accommodate our needs. The campground needs to be completely updated.
Aug 12, 2019
Another great visit!! Park is wonderful with lots to do for every age OR just relax
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Noise from 401 has increased since last year's visit to the point where we had trouble having a conversation without having to speak very loud. I think you are at a point where a sound barrier might help. However the campground is amazing and beautifully maintained. It is very clean and the staff are so pleasant!! Thank you
Aug 10, 2019
Our 4th year staying there for 2 nights each time, we were satisfied. Deluxe cabin is always exactly the same, as pictures promise. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Be sure to check cabin is stocked properly. No frying pan but one was delivered promptly. Very kind staff. Only complaint bedroom & bathroom doors need latches so they dont slide open when wanting privacy.
Aug 09, 2019
we had a patio site the grass surrounding the site was full of big piles of dog poop!! Flies everywhere quite a run down park
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
I would give a 5 star on the basis of staff. We had an issue with a family reunion, they were very disrespectful of other guest but staff handled it well. It may not be fair to compare to other KOA's, but I feel I have to. I think the park is overcrowded, didn't like cabins facing close to each other, nothing for toddlers, not even a swing. Cabins pay more but no WiFi. Pet policy is ridiculous.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
we stayed at the Toronto West KOA for 30 days to visit with family in the area. Great managers and all Koa workers, very accommodating, thoughtful and friendly! The site was long and our 45 foot motorhome plus our tow fit with plenty of room to spare for an extra car. The park is well maintained with plenty of activities. We highly recommend this park! We were 2 adults and 2 small dogs!
Aug 07, 2019
We had a lovely weekend overall. Staff were very nice.
Aug 06, 2019
Friendly staff,You do hear Very loud trafficall Day and Night long so be Prepared for that.Never come again.
Aug 06, 2019
Very small and narrow trailer sites. Too close to the site next to yours. It would have been nice if the site and roads are paved easier to walk on especially when you have little kids. The pool is too small and not heated enough.
Aug 05, 2019
Nice campground ... highway 401 is quite loud but we kinda got used to it.
Aug 05, 2019
We had an amazing time! Customer service was over the top! I wish we could have stayed one more night.
Aug 04, 2019
Le fait de modifier les installations afin d'avoir un peu plus de privé entre les sites impliquent que les services sont du mauvais coté, ceci implique des désagréments. A rectifier.
Aug 04, 2019
Great stay again!! We enjoyed it so much we have booked again for next weekend.
Aug 03, 2019
Very nice, friendly folks and clean surroundings. There's a little highway noise, but not exceptionally intrusive. Would stay again.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
My family and i was getting the bad memories to koa wast toronto and cwres this time. This koa was for the first time to me. And i’ll never going to there.
Jul 31, 2019
Activities for the super hero weekend were great!! Kids really enjoyed the variety. Well planned. Bravo!!
Jul 30, 2019
The service was absolutely perfect. Everyone was friendly. The restroom was very clean. The sound of 401! What sounds, is like the sounds of nature. I like the camping.
Jul 30, 2019
The staff was great and very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 30, 2019
we have a good stay @ KOA, the cabin is nice and clean and they have everything we need. I highly recommend this place.
Jul 30, 2019
Dirty Dirty Dirty the sites weren't cleaned from previous occupant it was dirty
Jul 29, 2019
We enjoyed stayed in the deluxe cabin. With my grown daughters, the bunkbed mattresses were not good for their backs. Also, with all the amenities in the deluxe cabins, would expect propane BBQs instead of charcoal. Other than that, stay was very enjoyable
Jul 28, 2019
Staff is nice. Restrooms and showers are mostly clean. Noisy because of the highway 401: It's ok in a cabin but not in a tent. Pool not so clean.
Jul 28, 2019
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 28, 2019
Bathroom was closed for an extra day. Site was smaller than small our view was the 401 and only a swimming pool ..ok for adults but kids have not much to do ...the park is very clean and once we were able to get into the front washrooms they were clean
Jul 27, 2019
We stay there to visit family in the area. Park is clean and well kept. Price is reasonable and staff are helpful. Park is old design, so bring extra water hose and electrical cord . Some spots are a bit of a reach.
Jul 24, 2019
Management was very friendly and helpful. They made us feel right at home and very comfortable. We felt it was safe to leave our trailer and tour the city. No problem. I would highly recommend the Toronto West KOA.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
The pool needs to be updated, it really was not inviting at all... the liner is all folded and really dirty around the edge, some of the plastic that covers the liner around the edge is cracked, all the concrete is cracked, dirty or slanted. The bikes you can rent are really run down, missing parts, tires need air... The showers are nice, but need some attention. Overall, was not happy.
Jul 23, 2019
Thank you so much for everything! Great staff and very friendly
Jul 23, 2019
Love coming here, although the coach beside us was facing us and we ended up tripping over each other while staying, they utilized our site with their picnic table, we did have to put our table under awning with little room as they were away most of day, and didn’t want to touch or move their persona stuff
Jul 23, 2019
We had a great stay, very clean and inviting.
Jul 23, 2019
We had a short 2 night stay at Toronto West KOA to visit with family in the area. The campground was clean and comfortable. The sites are narrow (typical of most KOAs) but have all the amenities. We booked late so we're unable to secure a site with sewers so we had to use the dump site which isn't conveniently located. Other than that the campground is nice and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Great place, well maintained, helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2019
Shower was to small, Dark and then black shower curtains? So small I couldn’t was my legs. No room to move and shower head did rotate that way OH and they were loose in every shower the shower heads. Camp closes up tight at 8pm asked camp ground host for firewood he had a pile of wood collected from the grounds but no help from him. Trash cans are not marked, worst KOA we have visited
Jul 20, 2019
We were in a tent site and it was typical (firepit, picnic table) nice privacy but a bit small. This KOA had 2 sets of bathrooms which were clean. If you think about it realistically, it’s the dirty sloppy campers who make them gross & messy-not the owners. The staff were polite and were keeping up with the garbages and checking the pool water frequently. The wifi was pretty good too. I recommen
Jul 19, 2019
Great place for a long stay, we are staying a month. Very nice park, well kept, very nice people! Noise that is talked about on their web page i there but you soon don't even hear it! We stayed in a 45 ft Class A motorhome.
Aug 23, 2019
You can certainly hear the 401 but after awhile it just becomes background noise. The place is clean and the staff is great. There is always something going on on the weekend for the kids. This is our 3rd year here. Nice for a quick and easy getaway.
- Acton Guy on Google
Aug 21, 2019
Easy to get into, friendly knowledgable staff, big rig friendly and well cared for.
- Brian and Dawna Schuman on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Great campsite right off the 401. Always lots going on for the kids to do. Management is great and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
- Jessie Da Costa on Google