Toronto West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Easy to get to. Primarily used location as a jump off place for our travels. Had all the amenities we required. Priced right. Thank you Rob & Sherry
Jul 16, 2019
People there were so friendly and very helpful such grrreat service
Jul 15, 2019
We booked this weekend based on the Harry Potter theme advertised. There was no Harry Potter theme to be seen anywhere. We were given a site on the end of the row with constant traffic on 3 sides of our site. The tree was infested with caterpillars and would drop on our heads, laps, and table. We had a bright street lamp shining on our site and in our tent trailer all evening. Very Disappointed!
Jul 15, 2019
It was great but I we weren’t impressed with being approached by a the group that was staying there asking if we’d leave so they could have the pool to themselves very rude! The hair in the pool was also very annoying but the staff was amazing!!
Jul 15, 2019
We had to move to several cabins due to issues. The first cabin had ripped curtains halfway sewn together with metal wire, along with footprints on the white front door as if it had been previously kicked in. No parking space for this cabin; we had to parallel park directly in front of the cabin. 2nd cabin had a broken window that was about to fall off. 3rd cabin had dirty cloth mattress covers.
Jul 15, 2019
The only issue is that is to close to the highway, so you hear the cars 24h/day
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Horrible. Ne mérite pas le branding KOA -chalet de luxe, avec vieux BBQ à charbon sans charbon fourni ni allumeur et ni huile -pas d’eau chaude dans le chalet « de luxe »pas pratique pour les enfants -impossible de fermer le bouchon du bain -toile au fond de la piscine avec des vallons, très dangereux -admission qui ferme à 18h un dimanche soir Vraiment insatisfait. Vivement KOA Ma
Jul 11, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, we have no complaints what so ever about this KOA.
Jul 10, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff...love the large pull thru sites
Jul 09, 2019
Staff was great. WIFI was down the entire week.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Staff is awesome we had a great week and look forward to coming bck next year
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Thanks to Jamie and Joanne, this was our very first trip in our travel trailer. They were extremely helpful and all Campground staff are very friendly. The Campground is very clean, and well maintained, with activities and themed weekends to enjoy. We will definitely be back.
Jul 07, 2019
The owners and staff are excellent. We had a situation at home that caused us to cut our stay by one night, and even though it clearly states early departures are not refundable, we got a full refund. Also, the staff cant do enough to be helpful. The highway noise wasn't as bad as I expected and I actually enjoy it.
Jul 07, 2019
Slept and ate there. We spent our days in Toronto. The road through the campground is a little on the rough side, but sites are level and smooth. Trees for shade where we were located were a good thing. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would return if in the area.
Jul 07, 2019
Staff were nice, but unfortunately our stay was kind of uncomfortable since the bathroom and shower facilities were so dirty and filled with an incredible number of bugs (both dead and alive). The tent sites are also incredibly bug-ridden although I recognize a lot of that is out of KOA's control. Tent sites could be cleaned better between stays too with some trash still scattered around them.
Jul 07, 2019
En dessous des standards auxquels je suis habitués d'avoir dans les KOA.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Upon check-in the attendant listed off all the broken/not working things Massive dead tree on our lot = 0 shade. Campground in surrounded by ponds = crazy mosquitoes. Located about 100' from highway 401, it was advertised but as "white noise" far from, couldn't hear my stereo at double the volume from the previous camp site. Dogpark was a 50'x50' 4' fenced square near swamp Not returning here
Jul 04, 2019
Too much traffic noise.
Jul 02, 2019
Very nice, clean, relaxing stay
Jul 02, 2019
We weren't impressed with this campground. We have stayed at lots of KOA's & usually like the consistency. We always know we will have the same experience. After having to share the water & electrical "posts" (which was right outside of our door)with 3 other families and tripping over every else's hoses & cords we decided that it would be the first and last visit.Sites are small & buildings dirty
Jul 02, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff are all very nice and work hard to keep the campground clean and tidy. There are lots of places to see close by.
Jul 02, 2019
Staff is great!
Jul 02, 2019
We stayed over Canada Day weekend and had a great time. The staff went out of their way to correct an electrical issue we had on night one. Washrooms were very clean. The pool liner could be replaced. I will definitely be back for another stay.
Jul 02, 2019
Stayed in a Deluxe cabin. The AC didn't work so we opened the windows. The next day we mentioned it to Joanne, she said she walked by and saw the windows open the night before and that we probably froze the AC, but she didn't mention it to us when she walked by, just rudely the next day when I mentioned it. The parks are small and run down. Paid a lot of money to stay there. Not worth the price.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
We paid a lot of money for a deluxe cabin which the bathroom door was broken and wouldn’t lock. We had to prop a garbage can against the door to have privacy. Upon arriving we discovered that the propane bbq’s were replaced with a charcoal mini grill. The open field across from us was jammed with vehicles and tenters that partied past 2:30 am hollering and blaring their music.
Jun 30, 2019
Supper friendly more than willing to accommodate and help in any way needed Would stay again
Jun 28, 2019
Mosquito mania!!! Was eaten alive :(
Jun 28, 2019
Great location, However we were unaware the campground was next to the 401. Also having the store close at 5 pm, really!!!!! Otherwise the property was clean and bathrooms were as well.
Jun 26, 2019
The young man checking us in was extremely friendly and helpful. The showers were very dirty each time I used them. I used them at different times and each time I found large amounts of hair in them. I had to get a paper towel to wipe up the hair to be able to get in. I had to do this each time I showered. The camp ground is very nice
Jun 25, 2019
Great weather for our stay, staff very helpful
Jun 25, 2019
Great park, well run and very clean. Enjoy camping at this park and will return.
Jun 24, 2019
No picnic tables provided for the group site and the firewood was extremely wet and moldy. Otherwise, friendly staff, clean place.
Jun 23, 2019
As mentioned it is right next to the highway so it is loud. But the prices are great and the staff are so nice.
Jun 21, 2019
We enjoyed our stay once we got to the park. Some of the freeway traffic sounded like it came through our bedroom, but that and trains are part of RVing. I would like to have a better place to park for registration. Our big rigs should have had a stop sign down by the garage below the office. We didn't know and pulled up blocking traffic. Toronto took 1.5 hours going in and 2.5 coming home.
Jun 21, 2019
Mosquitoes were really bad and big.
Jun 21, 2019
great stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Toronto West KOA, and we hope to see you again soon!
Jun 19, 2019
Enjoyed the stay here
Jun 18, 2019
We had an unfortunate incident Saturday night at our site. The staff were very accommodating in rearranging sites so we could stay the night as we had no reservation. But when we pulled into our site, a low branch ripped a hole in our rubber roof. The staff sprung into action and were able to obtain the proper material to patch the roof, which they did, at no cost to us. We were very pleased.
Jun 17, 2019
Well kept grounds, clean & tidy. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Pretty noisy next to the 401, but you get used to it, and forget about it quickly. I would recommend it to a friend, as an option.
Jun 17, 2019
Toronto West KOA is a misleading name. It is far from Toronto. The site sits right by the highway. The bathrooms were smelly and needing to be cleaned ASAP. Our site was adequate.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Too loud being next to the highway.
Jun 17, 2019
Very helpfull staff .nice clean well maintained camp ground
Jul 14, 2019
Has a great time nice quiet park pool is cool but refreshing
- Maureen Crook on Google
Jul 13, 2019
Great site with easy pull throughs that seem extra long and very level. Some complain about 401 noise but it was no bother. The KOA staff here are friendly and helpful.
- Cat W on Google
Jul 17, 2019
Very nice and clean campground. I’ve stayed their myself in Jun during the week and it was empty. So, if you are looking for peace and quiet, then go during the week while school is in. I imagine it’s packed July/August and there’s no room or trees between lots. It’s a field
- Randy Charles Morin on Google