Toronto West KOA Reviews

Check out our 2020 Hot Deals and book today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2020
We love coming to this KOA The staff and management treat you like family. The pool was great for an afternoon swim and with Covid 19 they have all the proper procedures in place. Our cabin was clean and had everything we required for our stay. I would recommend this KOA 100% Can't wait till September to go back. See you soon:)
Aug 05, 2020
Small campground , right on the 401, friendly, easy going staff, clean, well maintained, big rig friendly, lots of activities and entertainment. Knocked 1 star off due to hwy noise which was laughably loud in the Friday night but pretty easily tolerated on the rest of the weekend.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Bruyant, congestionne, sites tres petits
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Awesome time like always! The Best time was having our own dance party with Jamie and Joanne around the campfire. Love this place!!
Aug 04, 2020
Place was great to bad we got rained out but stands was awesome not to far but get the same feel of being outdoors camping going back at end of month
Aug 04, 2020
It was my birthday and they provided my firewood to make me feel welcome. Love this place!
Aug 04, 2020
Nice people Amazing Washrooms and very clean Good for kids and families
Aug 04, 2020
It was very good.
Aug 03, 2020
The people and amenities were amazing but the sites are far too close together, I did not feel like I was camping and would only come back if there were no other options.
Aug 03, 2020
Incredible team, cordial, helpful... Very well kept up facilities bathrooms and showers impeccable 50 min away from downtown T.O We went everyday. Small spaces but nice ( great spots #42, 43) The only downside is the noise of the 401 due to its proximity. They know, we know... speed and cars take their toll on all of us Thank you guys Special kudos to Johane
Aug 03, 2020
It was great staying at your campground, I look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 03, 2020
The staff are some of the best people around, helpful to an extreme and friendly. The park was full of campers. Maybe the second washroom could have been open to reduce the traffic to the one washroom that was open.
Aug 02, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Would like to see better security in the evenings, or at least a non-emergency number to call for incidents. We had someone bang on our trailer door very loudly around midnight and then run. Scared my wife and daughter. Looked possibly like teens running around without any supervision.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your email, we are sorry that you experienced the late night disturbance. We do give out an information sheet upon arrival with your site map that includes the after hours emergency number as well as garbage and pool information. Our last check at night is 11pm.
Aug 01, 2020
The hwy noise was 10times louder than the desk said, propane bottle for the bbq was empty at the time to cook and delayed us another 1/2 hour into the evening. The staff were great! Pleasing and friendly. The no marijuana on the property was a disappointed and had to go off grounds and got chewed by bugs. Discrimination is what I see as you can have alcohol. I don’t drink and for medical purpos
Aug 01, 2020
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was very clean and had all the essentials needed for our stay. I would definitely stay there again. The kids loved it.
Aug 01, 2020
Was amazingly well taken care of the one gentleman was very energetic and positive I wish I could remember his name but he made me believe he had the best job in the world
Jul 31, 2020
Much improved since we stayed two years ago Not many activities but good for passing through
Jul 31, 2020
Our visit was amazing, everyone was so helpful. My sister who I went with is legally blind and she had an fantastic time and did not feel out of place. Will be going again hopefully in August
Jul 30, 2020
This was our first time at KOA and definitely we’ll be coming back again. The personal greeting from the employees adds a great hospitality feel.
Jul 30, 2020
We stayed 5 nights this was our second visit this season. We love this park staff are great and the park is extremely clean.
Jul 30, 2020
Nice people. Refreshing pool. Clean bathrooms. We knew the highway was going to be loud but otherwise Had a great stay!
Jul 29, 2020
Staff is incredible. They go above and beyond. We had a power outage and they helped get us back up and running. The biggest knock is the pool could use an upgrade. The liner is all stretched and bunched up causing trip hazards.
Jul 29, 2020
Pool was great. Staff was very accommodating. With Covid restrictions in place camping was still a pleasure. Thankyou.
Jul 28, 2020
The whole site was clean and well maintained, and our particular site was large, had lots of privacy. Staff in the office were wonderful. The washroom was also very clean.
Jul 28, 2020
I found the crowding of sites to be too much.
Jul 28, 2020
Although a bit noisy from the near 401 Highway, which is to be expected, it is a great spot for a layover which is why we stopped in for the night. The sites are tight and not many trees in the rv section. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the amenities are what you would expect from a KOA campground, which is to say, very good.
Jul 27, 2020
We arrived 1-1/2 hours before check in and were allowed to enter early. Once inside we looked around the cabin and noticed how clean the place was. We had to wipe up some water from the floor and noticed again how clean the floor was. All the staff were great people and easy to get along with. Pool are was sanitized after the change up of swimmers. We are already planning our next trip there.GREAT
Jul 27, 2020
We were not pleased to find out that our family members site was given away when they were supposed to be beside us and they were given a different site that they didn't book. There were plumbing issues in the women's washroom the entire time we were there. Good other than that considering COVID requirements. Very limited items in the store. Early office closures as well.
Jul 27, 2020
everything is excellent, just need to come prepared for the white noise at night since the campground is right next to Busy HWY 401.
Jul 27, 2020
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They helped me have a comfortable stay by providing the little things I forgot to bring
Jul 27, 2020
Cleanest bathrooms we have ever used! Very impressed! You can't control this much but hearing the highway wasn't pleasant. Thanks for a great weekend
Jul 27, 2020
Great staff who accommodated me when I needed, even called to check up on me when they seen that I was not at my campsite for a few days.
Jul 27, 2020
My KOA time is often and fantastic everytime I go. Never ever a complaint. It's pleasant and quiet and the fires are wonderful. So many great memories. The Toronto West KOA is the only one we go to and for us the one that suits us. It feels like home everytime!!!?
Jul 26, 2020
Had a great stay!
Jul 24, 2020
We had a great time. The staff were pleasant and wonderful. Bathrooms were clean and we felt safe being there as there wasn’t an overload of people. Loved the booking of the pool and limited people. Only disappointment was not knowing the kamp kitchen was closed as we then didn’t have a way to wash our dishes. It wasn’t until we about water fill they mentioned the bathroom sink for dishes.
Jul 24, 2020
Very clean but just too noisy beside 401.
Jul 23, 2020
Still my lovely campground, despite the coroavirus.
Jul 22, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
The staff were very kind and helpful on my 2 night stay. They gave me the best camp site and the other guests were very nice people too. I recommend coming to visit this camping location with all its surrounding amenities. Thanks koa
Jul 21, 2020
Cannot say enough good things about the people managing and working at this KOA. Made us feel welcome Amat home right from the start. We’re new at RV camping and they were over the top helpful. We chose this site as it’s so close to home. We’ll go back but a downside is the traffic noise from the 401. We did find after a couple hours it became background noise and it really didn’t bothe
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Awesome!
Jul 20, 2020
Amazing like always!! Christmas in July was a blast and we also won first place for best decorated site, wouldn’t want to be anywhere else then the Toronto West KOA! Keep up the awesome work Jamie and Joanne, you guys rock!!
Jul 20, 2020
Everything considered, we had a great stay. We enjoyed the scheduled pool times as it was just us in the pool, so much better than the over-crowding that we’re used to. C8 really needs some WD40 on the hinges, man that’s a squeaky door! Slightly disappointed there was no price reduction. We come to KOA because of all the “extras” that are offered, so paying the same amount for less kind
Jul 20, 2020
Staff are friendly and working hard to maintain cleanliness of the site and bathroom. They adhere to very high standard, I'm impressed. Thank you! We had a wonderful time.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020