Toronto West KOA Reviews

Check out our 2020 Hot Deals and book today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2019
We will have nothing but good memories of our stay ( a month plus) at KOA, Toronto West. Well run, friendly and our cabin well maintained and lovely. Finding a dog friendly place that was actually set up to accommodate them with trails and a clean enclosed dog play area was great. A friendly village atmosphere from the top down.Joanne and Jamie and staff accommodating and caring. The best. Thanks.
Nov 06, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
It was a girl's get away and the facilities and staff were wonderful. Thank you!
Oct 26, 2019
Staff very a 10, the park was very clean and nice but my wife and I agreed that the noise from the hwy ruined it.
Oct 25, 2019
It was ok and near the 401 was Nice to.a big thanks to Bruce hé is verry Nice with Customer and the lady at the office to.
Oct 24, 2019
I arrived a day early, and was welcomed by the staff. They got me parked and registered very fast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are in very good shape and clean. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling in the area.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Well kept facilities We enjoyed our stay and will come again
Oct 22, 2019
Very noisy by the highway. Cabins were lovely and well appointed. All in all not bad. I come from a farm in a very quiet area so I found it had to sleep.
Oct 22, 2019
Excellent staff and our site was perfect!
Oct 21, 2019
Stayed 2 nights in a cabin for SDDA Nationals. Awesome stay! Bed & pillows were great (I have a bad back & was very happy), the cabin was very clean and the office staff were wonderful and welcoming! Not much more I can ask for! You rock!
Oct 21, 2019
No heat in my “deluxe” cabin the first night, and just a thin blanket on the bed. Temperature in the cabin was 13 degrees. Heat was fixed the next day, but no apology or offer of any type of compensation. Very disappointing!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
The staff was very pleasant & helpful. Our site #38 was clean & level (gravel). There is no sewer hook up on this site but there is a dump station at the campground. For some the highway noise (401) might be an issue, we found it to be white noise and it did not interfere with our stay. They had a lot of activities planned for the Thanksgiving weekend. We would stay again.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Enjoyed our final weekend of the season on thanksgiving here at Toronto west KOA and loved it, they went above and beyond with the wonderful dinner they prepared for all the campers, the kids loved the extra long hayride that Jamie took them on, can’t wait to come back next year and make more memories!!
Oct 15, 2019
Wonderfull
Oct 15, 2019
We stayed with our 3 teenagers and sadly they were quite bored. As much as we loved the option of full hook up we found there was nowhere really for the “big kids” to play. A volleyball net or a soccer field would have been wonderful! (And/or the pool still open)
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Third stay this year. Friendly staff and the grounds are always clean and well maintained.
Oct 14, 2019
We stayed on Thanksgiving weekend and enjoyed the dinner put on by the staff (who were amazing and very helpful). Many thanks!! The cottages we stayed in were very clean.
Oct 13, 2019
hook-ups are by halve of the pull throughs on the wrong side of the motorhome. So cables and hoses are all around. But the koa-people were very kind and helpfull. With the extension cable and hose
Oct 10, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean washrooms, but too noisy. We could not get any sleep. May be it is easier when you are used to it.
Oct 09, 2019
Very friendly staff and very welcoming. All instructions were clear and always willing to help. First time at KOA for an anniversary camping night. It was great. Thanks!
Oct 09, 2019
Nice helpfull people. Good wifi
Oct 07, 2019
It was perfect. We had a girls night to get away and it was a good time. The deluxe cabin was perfect for us and with the kitchen items supplied was so much easier. Thank you
Oct 07, 2019
I had a great time there. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The park is small, but layed out good. I had no trouble navigating around with my RV and trailer.
Oct 07, 2019
The staff were friendly and very helpful when it came to finding our way or trying to start a fire. The cabins were clean and ready for our weekend get away. The kitchen supplies were plentiful and the patio furniture was perfect; which decreased the load we needed to pack. We had a great time and do plan on coming back!
Oct 07, 2019
The staff at check in were lovely. The cabin clean and snug, everything comfortable and in order. The heater was SUPER loud, and that was a problem. Nobody slept well.
Oct 07, 2019
The staff at the Toronto West KOA were fantastic! They were helpful, polite and friendly. We had a great fall stay in one of the camping cabins and will definitely be back again!
Oct 07, 2019
We had a wonderful weekend at the Toronto West KOA. Staff are friendly and helpful; we will be back for sure.
Oct 07, 2019
Fall is a great time for camping but I always enjoy the stay.
Oct 05, 2019
We began a home renovation in early June and needed a place to stay until the end of September. Even though a lot of the long weekends were booked on sites we preferred, rather than leave, Jamie and Joanne worked with us to enable us to stay at the campground. The campground was always maintained at the highest standard and the events weekends were lots of fun for all.
Oct 03, 2019
Improvements to campsites were great... new gravel and more level than in the past. Manager was friendly.
Oct 03, 2019
Wonderful
Oct 01, 2019
Friendly staff, have stayed before and its good to see they are making gradual improvements to the campground. Only complaint, the WIFI service is very poor, this needs to improve to catch up to other campgrounds.
Oct 01, 2019
Our kids enjoy every time we come!! Was very quiet, even with the 401 and white noise it produces. We are looking forward to our last trip of season here on thanksgiving weekend. Jamie and Joanne are awesome, especially with our kids, keep up the awesome job!!
Oct 01, 2019
very friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2019
The campgrounds was very clean and quiet and the staff are amazing. Very friendly and professional to my entire family. We will definitely be back and will recommend this location to friends and family.
Sep 30, 2019
Très bon site, Le personnel était très serviable.
Sep 27, 2019
Road noise very bad. Laundry good, showers good, sites large, great staff. Very far away from any sites to visit which were all closer to Hamilton and beyond to St Catharines
Sep 27, 2019
We only stayed 1 of our 6 reserved days. It’s ok for a travel stop. Seems clean and staff seem friendly. We were going to put two of our group in a cabin but for same price we put them in a hotel and moved to a park slightly farther from the highway.
Sep 26, 2019
Great sites, lots of room. However is a very noisy park, just off the 401.
Sep 26, 2019
Great value. Easy to find everything. Not too big. Sites were small. We have an active dog and couldn't bring him bc site was too close to our neighbors.
Sep 25, 2019
Despite arriving late in the evening, we were accommodated with a great site.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
The cabin we stayed at this time was not as nice as previous. The curtains were ripped, the bed was filthy and there were dead bugs all over it.
Sep 23, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice
- Ahmad Jneed on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.