Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2021
The staff were great. Friendly. Washrooms for campers were spotless. We stayed in a cabin. Beatuiful! Very clean.yes the highway was next to the cabins But when windows closed you barely heard the traffic. And honestly while outdoors it really was just "white noise" after the first hour or so. Would highly recommend and hoping to go again next year
Sep 16, 2021
Very friendly staff. Showers and washroom the nicest of all KOA’s we’ve seen. Disappointed we could not get a site with full hookup.
Sep 16, 2021
VKR weekend was great!! Weather was cool for those nice warm fires at night, great time with family and friends!! We Love the Toronto west Koa! Shout out to all the staff that make every weekend a memorable and enjoyable one!
Sep 14, 2021
We enjoy the park and always nice to visit. The staff are always friendly!! We will be back!
Sep 14, 2021
Very clean facilities. Staff was friendly and informative.
Sep 14, 2021
Poorly maintained and designed. Laundry closed due to lack of cleaning staff (signage blamed covid). Right next to Hwy 401 with continual road noise. Dump station was one of the worst. Do not stay here.
Sep 14, 2021
Great campground, very clean and well maintained. Staff are super friendly and go above and beyond to help you out. Only issue is their wood doesn't burn well at all so I recommend grabbing firewood before arriving.
Sep 13, 2021
The stay was great . Facilities were clean and the grounds in great shape . Only complaint would be the disarray of one of the seasonal sites . It was very trailer parkish. Other than that all good.
Sep 13, 2021
Every year we stay in the rustic cabins we 3 other couples to end the summer off And celebrate our friendship Hoping to book the larger cabins for next year
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet & clean campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
A great campground, clean and well kept. We stayed in a Pull Thru, 50 Amps, Full Hookups, Patio Deluxe Patio Site. We were pleasantly surprised to find that it included a full-size BBQ and propane tank for our use! Although we travel with our own, it saved us unloading it and setting it up. Only drawback is road noise from the 401.
Sep 13, 2021
We had a great time as usual see you in October
Sep 13, 2021
The park staff was awesome and the park was very clean, but being so close to the highway it was a bit hectic sounding. I appreciate that you give lots of notice about it! We came to visit friends, so we could see past it :)
Sep 12, 2021
Wonderful stay as always. Great staff and fun events. Always so much effort put in by the staff for guests.
Sep 12, 2021
Very friendly , clean washrooms . Did not care for a “seasonal “ site that was very junky . There was a lot of stuff around the trailer .
Sep 09, 2021
Wow!!! The Halloween spooktacukar was devilishly fun!!! That haunted trail was spine tingling, amazing work put in to make it a huge success!! Can't wait for this weekend, keep up awesome.e job guys.
Sep 08, 2021
Always an amazing stay. Staff are super and treat you like family. Love coming back year after year!
Sep 08, 2021
The stay was good but we did notice that the bathroom including the toilet could have been cleaned much better. We had to do the extra cleaning.
Sep 08, 2021
I have always been treated like family at the Toronto West KOA. It is such an great get away from the real world. The staff go above and beyond to make each and every guest smile and the lengths they go for customer enjoyment is unmeasurable. I will be forever grateful for the experiences that I have shared here. And for those who complain about the highway - shut yo mouth #ilovethesuper6
Sep 08, 2021
My cabin ( C9 ) roof is leaking, check out customer service bad
Sep 07, 2021
This was a nice clean park. We loved the hallowe'en fun that was held this weekend. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 07, 2021
People were nice and friendly and I liked that the play area but we got bitten by bed bugs. 4 of our members got bitten at Deluxe cabin. it was really hassle to clean all the stuff to avoid any potential to bring them home. I saw some reviews complaining about bedbugs at this KOA just now. This is not acceptable.
Sep 07, 2021
Not much to do compared to other KOAs, a lot was still closed “due to covid” including one of the bathrooms, staff was not overly friendly like at most KOAs, cabin didn’t have a lot of power to it. And the wifi hotspot was not good
Sep 07, 2021
Friendly accommodating staff. Sites were a little tight but we managed fine.
Sep 07, 2021
Clean campground, friendly staff. Wonderful experience.
Sep 07, 2021
Easy to access, clean facilities and friendly greeters. Enjoyed our stay veey much.
Sep 07, 2021
Hopefully see you next Friday and Saturday. Had a great time last weekend.
Sep 02, 2021
So quiet So nice So family Perfect and cool
Sep 02, 2021
Amazing staff, amazing park, amazing everything! Keep up the great work Jamie, Joanne, Allison, Abby, Ryan and Samantha! Such a fantastic group always going above and beyond!
Sep 01, 2021
We used this as our “home base” for a lot of day trips. Park was quiet and clean. No complaints. My only suggestion would be the valve for the hose at the dumping station should be at grade so it can be reached to shut it off. I wanted to use my quick connect to rinse my tanks and I couldn’t as the hose head wouldn’t come off and the valve to turn the water off was 12 feet in the air.
Sep 01, 2021
This is our first year seasonal due to covid the staff are Awsome an go out of thire way to help make your experance better. The kids love the themed weekends and going to the pool. The bathrooms are so nice an clean no creppy crawls... If you have a problem after hours the owner or family member is always at hand. This is our fav camp site
Sep 01, 2021
Always a great time at the Toronto West Koa! The Weather has been amazing and like always the staff are always going above and beyond to ensure a fun filled time. Keep up the awesome job
Aug 31, 2021
Wonderful. Staff is great. Facilities very well kept. Weekend activities great for kids.
Aug 31, 2021
Staff were not very friendly. Septic tank disposal did not have an air vent so the sewage backed up when dumping. Pool needs an update. Convenience store severely lacking in grocery items and necessities.
Aug 31, 2021
Best staff of any Koa and we have been going every year for 30 years to KOAs across Ontario, Massachusetts and Southeast Texas. This one is now our number one! I plan to look into a seasonal pass to park our pop up there....hopefully that is an option. If not still our number one fave! Best staff.....that makes all the difference...amenities were great too but gotta have the friendly connection!
Aug 31, 2021
Nice clean park
Aug 30, 2021
Our site was good. Would have preferred with a sewer site but we made out ok. Just found that the electricity didn’t seem strong enough as we had to switch our fridge to propane to keep things cold. When we got home fridge is working fine on the electricity. So for a 30amp service I think there’s something wrong. Will have to call them to let them know. Will definitely go back again!
Aug 30, 2021
Because there was no tenting this summer we booked a combination of camping cabins and Deluxe cabins for our group. Everything was very clean and pleasant.
Aug 30, 2021
The team members of the campground were very friendly and helpful. I wish the peddle karts were able to rent as there was not much for kids to do. Jim the maintenance man was extremely helpful with a few hiccups I had with my new trailer and was very knowledgeable very glad we were able to get his assistance.
Aug 30, 2021
Great weekend stay and close enough to the city to have family visit for the evening and return home if needed.
Aug 30, 2021
We had a great weekend, see you next weekend.
Aug 30, 2021
Very nice! Staff was super nice too!
Aug 28, 2021
the noise of the 401 highway
Aug 28, 2021
This was our 5th annual stay and it was great. One staff member went above and beyond to make my son smile. It was a great stay and we will back next year.
Aug 27, 2021
A very friendly Park, its clean, will be back again.
Aug 27, 2021
We had a wonderful time, no doubt we'll be back again.
Aug 27, 2021
The dump station was gross and out of order. We were not told ? we asked at the front office and were told it was out of order and we would have to dump at a sewer site. While we were dumping an employee asked us why we dumping at this site we told her that the office told us to do so. That was O K but no communication with staff. Mite stay again.
Aug 27, 2021
We love our hosts
Sep 12, 2021
Always a great time at Toronto West KOA
- Katie MacLea on Google
Sep 12, 2021
We went to Toronto West KOA over the labour day long weekend and had an amazing time. From the moment we got to the site to the moment we left it was nothing but a wonderful experience. We were very fortunate to stay in one of their cabins, which was the perfect size for myself, my two year old, my very pregnant wife, and our Bernese Mountain dog. The cabins were super cozy and very clean, came equipped with a mini fridge and all the dishes one would need. The cabins were spaced far enough apart that we had plenty of our own space, but also close enough you could talk to your neighbour's. Although the camp site is very close to the highway, we never noticed any excessive noise. Because it was the labour day long weekend, they hosted events for the kids including a haunted trail. As a former halloween haunt employee, I can say the trail was very professionally done. The other guests were very nice and the community feel was excellent. The grounds are very well maintained. I always found a smiling face at the main office. The campsite is close enough to Milton/Guleph that going off-site is well worth a trip. There are many trails and conservation areas to explore, and two major cities to see. I would 100% recommend going to Toronto West KOA to anyone looking to park up or book a cabin.
- Chris Orr on Google
Aug 19, 2021
Love the place the staff the whole park I'll be back often
- in the shop on Google