Toronto West KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 8

Reserve: 905-854-2495

Reserve: 905-854-2495

Info: 905-854-2495

Info: 905-854-2495

Email This Campground

9301 2nd Line (Nassagaweya)

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, All cabins check in after 3 PM

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
The campground, staff, site, everything was great. My only complaint is common among most koa's. With a nearly empty campground, why do they bunch eveyone coming in for the night in one spot? We were surrounded by 3 campers, one of which had 4 nonstop barking dogs. We arrived after hours and couldn't change.
Jun 12, 2018
I always have an awesome time at the Toronto West KOA and this time was no different! Can’t wait for my next stay �
Jun 12, 2018
WhT a fun and vibrant place, it is so clean, quiet and the activity schedule for the kids is out of this world. The pool was clean and private and so was our cabin!!! We cannot wait to get back to Toronto West KOA!
Jun 12, 2018
Super clean and well organized campground. Friendly and accommodating staff. Easy to find from highway with posted road signs. A nice base camp for exploring the Toronto/Niagara Falls area. Thanks for the fun visit!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We stayed as a campground near Canadas Wonderland. Great campground! Very well maintained and the lot sizes are great!!
Jun 11, 2018
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Very nice and clean. This is a nice park.
Jun 11, 2018
My stay was good, we had three tent sites with electricity they weren’t very big but they worked for us. The price was good. Not a ton of amenities, but not a bad place for one night, I think I would struggle if we had stayed more than two night with lack of activities and amenities in comparison with other camp grounds and KOA
Jun 11, 2018
Everything and everyone were great! The only area for improvement would be the communal camp sink at the main bathrooms. It was very dirty and not super appealing to wash our dishes! Aside from that, we loved our stay! Even booked again for July :)
Jun 11, 2018
Spots are tight and people do not understand camping ettiquette (fires, talking all night long and then up early 6am and playing music by 7:30 am). Plus camping in spot 16 meant a bright light all night and recycling/garbage right at our site not what we expected. But the STAFF ARE FANTASTIC and I really wish I could rate them higher than the actual park experience �
Jun 11, 2018
l will go back- My only complaint is that I paid for a barbecue but didn't have one.Had to use the kitchen in the park.Thought I would have been offered a small refund for the inconvenience.My toiled leaked,the smoke detector was hanging so I don't know if it worked-bathroom door would not close and kept bouncing open.One handed trips to the loo!- Staff was great-The good way outweighed the bad.
Jun 11, 2018
Noise from 401 was way too loud. Other then that the staff were great.
Jun 11, 2018
Everything was fine except our keyfob didn't work when attempting to re-enter the park minutes before 10:00pm. There was no one to alert for assistance and it caused quite a problem. Also it'd be nice to have some security to handle out of control partiers and music after midnight.
Jun 11, 2018
The sights were to close together but for a one night stay it was ok. The firewood price was way to expensive. Most places will sell you a whole bag for $8 and for the same amount I would have received elsewhere it cost $15. The washrooms were very clean and tidy and the sights themselves were well kept up but to narrow. The noise from the 401 was loud but nothing could be done.
Jun 10, 2018
Lovely site, the folks at the site were great, the only draw back was the 401 next to the site and the vehicle noise other than that the site was great.
Jun 10, 2018
Nice clean site, very level, lots of room. Friendly welcoming staff..
Jun 09, 2018
The stay was lovely - very nice and helpful people. Too bad for the close proximity to the 401 as it is very noisy all the time, but that is certainly no fault of the campground
Jun 08, 2018
The staff are always very friendly and helpful which adds such value to our stay. Thanks
Jun 07, 2018
Lousy weather, great campsite. Thanks.
Jun 06, 2018
enjoyed the Chilliwack cabin. !!
Jun 06, 2018
good staff.-----grounds * (one star) very noisy
Jun 05, 2018
The staff was very courteous and helpful. They contributed to a very nice weekend.
Jun 04, 2018
Hi, The KOA camping was a beautiful experience for my family. Especially when a problem is sorted so smoothly.! I had left my car ignition on, and the battery faded. I asked for help and it turned out to be the owner Shawn himself. He immediately directed his manager Jamie who came within minutes. The washrooms are spotless and hot water in abundance. thanks, we recommend this site to all ! vivek
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very nice campground. Friendly employees...noisy highway was the only negative.
Jun 04, 2018
Nice, small, and quiet. Friendly staff. Clean grounds. If I have to make any complaint, it would be the price of the wood.
Jun 04, 2018
Excellent people, excellent service and excellent facilities and campground.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
We very much enjoyed!!!!
Jun 03, 2018
Excellent
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
We had a nice stay. A lot of active at this camp ground.
May 31, 2018
Friendky stuff, nice Sites. Wasching rooms could need a make over
May 31, 2018
Malheureusement trop loin de Toronto et trop près de l’autoroute!
May 30, 2018
Very pleasant, nice clean bathrooms band showers. Overall clean and quiet facility. Very friendly staff and pleasant place to stay.
May 30, 2018
Nice campground, but a little too close to the highway.
May 29, 2018
Was very encouraged last year what with the new cabins and improvement made. This year, while early in the season, I did not find it as clean as last year and the area around the cabins/cottages had not yet been maintained. I strongly hope it improves as the season goes on.
May 29, 2018
Everything we used was easy. We did after hours check in. Everything was left for us. We found our site, did a quick hook up and settled in for the night. Bathrooms were clean and nicely decorated. Water was hot! Pancake breakfast was worth it! Enjoyed the stay!!
May 29, 2018
Great service
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
Great place other than the noise from 401
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Amazing stay. Lots for kids to do. Will be back again!!
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Our stay at the Toronto West KOA was all about convenience. It was one of the closest campgrounds to family members who live in Burlington and Oakville. While all the staff were super friendly and helpful, my main complaint was the serious traffic noise, as the campground is adjacent to the 401highway. The pool was very basic, but the campground was quite clean, and some sites had some large shady
May 28, 2018
If you're looking for areas of improvement, have a look at your pool area - the liner is old and wrinkled, the filters aren't filtering anything out; there were bugs, hair, leaves and sticks floating in it, drowned worms on the bottom. There were two dead chipmunks next to the pool deck as well, but the staff took care of it very quickly. Staff is lovely, grounds otherwise well maintained.
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
Nice people, very clean park but the noise from the 401 hwy was unbearably. Even with our coach closed up it was still a sleepless night.
May 27, 2018
May 25, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals