Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

Tent Reviews

Jul 03, 2020
Great customer service We received a complimentary upgrade to a cabin. Also were allowed a late checkout. Nice place to spend with family or friends. Close to shopping outlet. Short drive to Innisfil beach. Clean, quiet and good amenities .
Oct 01, 2019
It was fine but the tent sites were smaller than expected. Nice to have the grill over the fire pit.
Sep 28, 2019
koa is the warmth in the midst of a chilled world.
Sep 24, 2019
We stayed in the tent. Trailer next to us they were loud and nosey til 2am. Quiet time is 11 pm. Need to enforce this rule. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 04, 2019
Very clean..fiendly staff
Aug 31, 2019
Great staff that help us and understand our situation, nice spot with many activity for the whole family !! Great camping, thank you guys !!!
Aug 24, 2019
Glamping tent was good but very urgently need to change the mattress on the bed. For the price you charge per night, ensure to provide a comfortable sleep. That is what we pay for.
Aug 19, 2019
Bathrooms far away & was only one multiple toilet site,the front office. Other was a male/female stall in the Rec Hall & it stunk of sewage.The main bathrooms were closed midday so only one toilet.Dog Park fence damaged,smaller dogs escape.Fence along roadway had barbs sticking out,catch your leg. Pile of empty propane cylinders, rusting! Store lacking. Pool chaotic, unmonitored for rules.Staff ok
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Super camping ! Super propre et tranquille !!
Aug 09, 2019
We enjoyed the Glamping tent . This was a different way to experience camping . We were a little disappointed with the firewood provided as it was still wet inside and was difficult to keep a fire going . To us that is a big part of our outdoor experience .
Jul 26, 2019
We camped in the glamping tent it was a wonderful experience! Very clean park pool was amazing! Staff was great!
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Very clean, very helpful staff, pool is great temperature, - a little small, grounds mantained beautifully. Wifi is slow. Great location, glamping tent was a treat!
Jul 05, 2019
Bonne accueil, personnel tres courtois , propre. Seul point négatif, manque des arbres surtout lors de chaleur. 2e séjour toujours positif. Merci
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
We were on a tent pitch which was like a bog Better drainage is needed. All amenities were excellent and clean.
Sep 11, 2018
This was our first stay. It was recommended by friends that camp there all the time. Enjoyed the Glam Tent. It was a treat not having to set up on a Friday night after working all day. We are returning for another weekend. We are eventually buying ourselves a trailer and wanted to try out your campground. We were not disappointed. See you soon.
Sep 04, 2018
The campground, Bathrooms, pool, store, everything SO clean and maintained. My personal highlight was the outdoor kitchen at the rec hall. Made dishes SO much easier!!! Unfortunately I can't recommend it solely because of the proximity to the 400. We heard cars all day and all night. Which was very grating after a while. My other comment is how bright the walkway light was, for tents, redirect
Aug 30, 2018
Fantastic. Glam tent was awesome. Staff were great. Campground and facilities very clean. Coming back next year and the year after and the year after,
Aug 22, 2018
I loved the park. Not enough bathrooms and lights to get to the bathroom. Pool was amazing.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Amazing! So many activities for the kids to do and it didnt break the bank like many campgrounds do!! We will be camping at KOA from now on!
Aug 16, 2018
Great logging. Should have more activities then it will be great
Jul 05, 2020
Great place for camping, very respectful and friendly. For sure we will be back again.
- Di Monkey on Google
Jun 23, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay despite the amenities being closed due to COVID. Staff were excellent. We will be back again soon.
- Paul Marsh on Google
Jun 13, 2020
I was there once, a very friendly place to stay and nice staff
- Wiliam Tleo on Google