Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 05, 2019
Bonne accueil, personnel tres courtois , propre. Seul point négatif, manque des arbres surtout lors de chaleur. 2e séjour toujours positif. Merci
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
We were on a tent pitch which was like a bog Better drainage is needed. All amenities were excellent and clean.
Sep 11, 2018
This was our first stay. It was recommended by friends that camp there all the time. Enjoyed the Glam Tent. It was a treat not having to set up on a Friday night after working all day. We are returning for another weekend. We are eventually buying ourselves a trailer and wanted to try out your campground. We were not disappointed. See you soon.
Sep 04, 2018
The campground, Bathrooms, pool, store, everything SO clean and maintained. My personal highlight was the outdoor kitchen at the rec hall. Made dishes SO much easier!!! Unfortunately I can't recommend it solely because of the proximity to the 400. We heard cars all day and all night. Which was very grating after a while. My other comment is how bright the walkway light was, for tents, redirect
Aug 30, 2018
Fantastic. Glam tent was awesome. Staff were great. Campground and facilities very clean. Coming back next year and the year after and the year after,
Aug 22, 2018
I loved the park. Not enough bathrooms and lights to get to the bathroom. Pool was amazing.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Amazing! So many activities for the kids to do and it didnt break the bank like many campgrounds do!! We will be camping at KOA from now on!
Aug 16, 2018
Great logging. Should have more activities then it will be great
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
The only thing I would have to complain a little about is that our tent was no water proof... Woke up at 7am from rain dripping on my head. Only to turn around and find the electrical outlet s where my phone was plugged into soaken wet. :/ Not very safe :( I got my daughter up and out as quickly as we could. Front desk wasn't open yet so I could not advise the staff.
Jul 31, 2018
The tent sites could use some maintenance. Many large roots all over the area. A sign listing activities and cost would be helpful such as golf, how the RC track works etc. Pool could of.been heated lots of rain and cool night.
Jul 30, 2018
Très beau camping mais les gens circulent trop vite, ne respectent pas la limite de vitesse sur le camping.
Jul 28, 2018
The camp grounds are clean the pool is small but nice The store has most things you might forget to bring and the people are friendly.
Jul 24, 2018
This was the first camping trip for my young grandaughter and she had a blast!! Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The Grampian tent was fabulous. Everything was well looked after and much improved from the last time I stayed. Looking forward to coming back.
Jul 14, 2018
Très propre, beaucoup de commodités. Le seul problème est que nous entendons beaucoup l’autoroute du terrain de camping en tente. Autrement, tout est parfait.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
The tent was very comfy. loe that it has aAC, fridge and coffee maker. Wish it was shaded area,
Jul 09, 2018
Loved the campground! Very clean and the staff was very helpful. We had a little one with us and can hardly wait for the awesome splash pad to be finished!
Jul 03, 2018
Very hot when we were there, but the pool was nearby and surprisingly not always really busy. We had a tent site, which was good, but think we may try a Kabin next year. The crafts were good for the grand-kids, and the fireworks was excellent. The wet wagon ride was a hit as well. This was our fifth year, and we had a great time once again.
Jul 03, 2018
Pool area needs shade! Noise from the highway made sleeping difficult. Tent areas too close to basketball court. Very disappointed that when we asked to end our stay early there was no option for a refund, even though it would have been 24 hrs prior to the time we would have left. Other than that, park was clean, staff were great. Really appreciated the outdoor kitchen clean up area.
Jun 21, 2018
Wide open space and very beautiful landscape and the availability for huts and spots are always there
Jun 19, 2018
May 24, 2018
May 08, 2018
Great stay. We appreciate the staff moving us to a different campground as ours was still very wet from the rainfall the previous night. They allowed us to access the private WR on the new site at no extra cost.
Jul 16, 2019
Beau camping propre, beaucoup d’activités pour les enfants, personnel attentionné et souriant, a proximité de canada wonderland et toronto
- pascal legault on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Great camping stop very nice people
- Sherree Stuber on Google
Jul 16, 2019
Nice and clean facility, friendly staff. Could use a few more activities for kids.
- Mike Brown on Google