Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
We actually didn't spend much time on the grounds because we were attending a wedding and other family gatherings off site. But for the time we were there, it was very nice, with the exception of having no water on Saturday afternoon. We had to go off site to shower. Other than that the facilities are great and what you have to offer is good.
Jun 16, 2017
Good campground and friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Staff very friendly. Small Patio area. Neighbour's Fireplace right under your bedroom, expect to be smoked out. Postage Stamp size Pool. VERY expensive for what is offered.
Jun 15, 2017
U have a lot to offer I enjoy staying there
Jun 15, 2017
An amazing campground with awesome staff. A great place to go to get away. Thanks to all staff!
Jun 15, 2017
Le seul problème est qu'il. N'y est pas assez de sites avec les 3 services. Mais,je le recommanderais.
Jun 13, 2017
We LOVE camping at this KOA!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Always great!
Jun 10, 2017
Another amazing stay. Thank yu
Jun 09, 2017
We had the best site for this stay. It was a gathering spot for family and friends that were also staying. Wish the WiFi had actually worked but otherwise a wonderful time.
Jun 07, 2017
Really good as expected
Jun 06, 2017
Great place. Lots of pull thrus, good for amateurs like myself. Pool was great, too bad the building obstructs the sunlight on the shallow end side. Sites are so levelled! its amazing! The sites are so clean, too.
Jun 05, 2017
The campground remains neat and clean and our site was excellent. Our only disappointment was that the 50 amp service on our site was not working, fortunately 30 amp was. When I reported it to the desk they told me they would send Matt out to fix it. Matt never did come by. Luckily the shortage in power did not impact our use and enjoyment of the campsite this weekend.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. A great place to camp with kids
Jun 05, 2017
Service and staff top notch. Grounds spotless and upgrades too many to tell in this space other than to say there have been many and then some.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful.my only complaint is the limestone roads we tracked it into our r.v.have to always make sure dogs paws are wiped it's also inside my vehicles.also lots off water build up on camp sites and roads.other than that I give this Koa a 5 star rating.
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly, convenient, clean, comforts, the reason why we choose KOA and we'll be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome place to camp. One issue we came across was the fact the golf course is right next to lower number sites and several golf balls made there way on our site which one almost hit our 8 year old. We were never made aware of this. Campers should be made aware of dangerous hazards as such.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly and clean campground. Good sites.
Jun 05, 2017
Ce KOA est impeccable et le personnel est competent et souriant. Je le recommande fortement. Merci
Jun 05, 2017
Love the family owned encironment
Jun 05, 2017
I really liked this campground. It was clean and family friendly. Great staff and lots to do. Our only challenges were that the fire pit was right at our door to our trailer and that we couldn't find a taxi to take us 5 minutes into Cookstown. A great opportunity would be to offer transportation.
Jun 04, 2017
Very relaxing.Pleasant staff.Friendly people.I plan on coming back soon.Thank You
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
A great home away from home. Great facilities, well maintained, great service; love the KOA Café.
May 31, 2017
Every thing was great
May 31, 2017
Great place to stay and great staff.
May 30, 2017
Always well kept...never any problems
May 29, 2017
My wife and I have RV all over eastern Canada as far as Newfoundland. This KOA and its Staff without a dou't is a 10 out of a 10. 👍🏻
May 27, 2017
awesome staff. already booked another weekend this season.
May 27, 2017
Great place staff is very friendly. Great dog park and huge feild to throw the ball around.
May 26, 2017
The KOA To. north is a very well maintained extremely friendly atmosphere. Every year there are significant improvements and the Staff could not be more efficient and friendly. We and other members of our family enjoy several stays there each year. CONGRATULATIONS. TK & LK
May 25, 2017
Love this KOA! No bugs, lots of activities on site for kids, lots to do close by, and the staff are amazing! Matt and Alison do an excellent job. We're already booked for May long weekend next year - it's becoming an annual tradition!
May 25, 2017
Campground is clean and well kept! Staff are friendly and helpful! A lot of activities for the kids!
May 25, 2017
First time staying at a KOA and it was great. Very clean, comfortable and the owner was great. This is a great campground and we will be back for sure.
May 25, 2017
I have stayed at Toronto North KOA numerous times and would recommend this KOA to anyone.The staff is friendly,the grounds are well kept and improvements are being done every year.This KOA has my vote for a #1
May 24, 2017
Super friendly people. Campground is very clean and well maintained. Always avtivities going on for the kids.
May 24, 2017
Great as always!
May 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
May 24, 2017
Excellent customer service.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
We were very disappointed with the mix up of our reservation and being separated from our friends. Our site was horrible. However the staff was friendly and helpful as always. If I didn't know how wonderful the koa experience was I would not return. Worst camping trip ever /anywhere. My rating is based on past experience and pleasant staff. Will be back in June
May 23, 2017
A great time as always! Thanks to the awesome staff. A wonderful clean and fun-filled campground.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Accomodated us very well after heavy rainfall and confirmed with us if new site was satisfactory. Will definitely be returning to this KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy