Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Great staff. We had a wonderful stay.
Jul 11, 2017
The ground was very squishy
Jul 11, 2017
Always a good time , everyone very helpful. Thx
Jul 11, 2017
Staff are super friendly and VERY helpful! Great experience!
Jul 11, 2017
Require updating and new outdoor play basketball and checkers and hot tub. Very nice workers, polite and curtious.
Jul 11, 2017
It's hard to leave the site without scratching your unit the trees are overgrown. If that was taken care of it would be much better
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Had a quick weekend out to meet some friends visiting us from Edmonton (we are in Chatham), and to check out Canada's wonderland. This KOA was well situated, maintained and everyone was friendly! Another great KOA stay, thanks!
Jul 11, 2017
Camping très propre, installation très bien et très agréable. On aurait apprécié que le Spa soit réparé.
Jul 10, 2017
More scheduled activites fpr older kids and teens. Most of the activities are geared to younger children. While those are great too...
Jul 10, 2017
They looked after a late reservation and were able to get me on full hookup sites for my entire stay.
Jul 09, 2017
- Very close to camper rental stations as well as to the highway. - We had a camp site with reasonble size for a small RV and one night. There is a number of very luxiorious sites. - The facilities (e.g. sanitary blocks) are very clean. - Laundry facilities not fully satisfactory.
Jul 09, 2017
Had a great stay hope to get back again before the summer is over.
Jul 08, 2017
Très beau camping comprenant des sites premiums luxueux et bien entretenus. Les lieux sont propres. Ce camping est situé à 73 km de la tour du CN. Par conséquent, si vous voulez moindrement visiter le centre-ville, vous voyagerez beaucoup. Par contre, la route se fait très bien. Côté bruit, il y a l'autoroute à proximité, mais cela ne nous a pas empêché de dormir.
Jul 08, 2017
Clean and extremely friendly staff, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Extrem friendly staff! Doing all they can. But WiFi is very bad-even when park was only half full. They told me WiFi antennas are in trees... make it better and update the technic soon. We pay high price per night!
Jul 08, 2017
We enjoyed the pool, the playground and the showers. We did try to upgrade to site #101 but were told it was booked, however, it was not occupied the entire time we were there? The campground was very clean, quiet and staff were helpful and very nice. We would camp here again for sure! Thanks
Jul 08, 2017
Awesome service here , another great koa
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Lovely campground, nice facilities, super clean. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 07, 2017
Awesome stay. Will be coming again. Staff bent over backwards to do what was needed to make our stay the best possible.
Jul 07, 2017
Even though the weather was frightful our stay was delightful. Lots of fun activities. Pancake breakfast extra special with strawberries and whipped cream. Still wish WiFi was usable.
Jul 07, 2017
We found the staff friendly and helpful. The park was quiet and easy to get to.
Jul 07, 2017
Not as good as previous stays. Site muddy, Surrounded by dogs. Love them but a bit overwhelming, 2,3, even 4 dogs.at one or two sites.
Jul 07, 2017
I love koa Cookstown. We stay there usually a couple of times a year. Kids really enjoy it. Staff is helpful and very nice. Great place to relax and enjoy your visit.
Jul 05, 2017
I understand you've had a lot of rain, but if the campground had proper drainage, it wouldn't be a swamp. Setting up and leveling the camper was like taking a mud bath. Fire pits were like fish ponds and the roads were completely under water. Your internet is ridiculously slow as well. Upsides were the staff was incredibly friendly and my kids had a great time at all the activities.
Jul 05, 2017
Well maintained, clean campground with lots of different activities for the kids. Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful fireworks display for Canada Day. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend!
Jul 05, 2017
Always our favourite campground! Friendly staff, friendly fellow campers and great facilities and activities. Thanks for always making us feel welcome and for the fun! :)
Jul 05, 2017
We really Enjoyed our stay here. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Our family had a lot of fun over the weekend and will deffinetly be returning.
Jul 05, 2017
Fantastic staff, clean campground and lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2017
Sites are small amd very narrow. Not enough gravel on sites or roads to help absorb the rain and it tends to rain a lot in this area. Owners are friendly but need to invest into the park sites. Many of the larger pull through sites are not full hookup and if they were there would ne some better sites options for bigger trailers. Will not camp again for. tbis reason.
Jul 04, 2017
We love coming here. Thanks to Matt and your entire Staff for everything you do! The activities organizer, (Megan?) was fabulous! Even though it rained, we still had a blast and are very thankful for everything!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but I wish they had a bouncy pillow. This location is about 40 minutes from our house so we'd go more often if they had more for kids to do.
Jul 04, 2017
Excellent service!!! Had a great time even though it rained. The staff were amazing, making sure we were ok both before and after the rain. They even cleared out our firepit after the rain!!! Who does that??? We will be back!!
Jul 03, 2017
Great time as always! Lots of events for Canada Day great job done by all.
Jul 02, 2017
Only stayed one night. Front desk person at checkin was extremely nice and helpful
Jul 01, 2017
Always great ! Friendly staff
Jul 01, 2017
rained alot and poor drainage made stay unbearable .Don't advertise internet when you really don't have it ,a joke
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean nice washrooms and showers. very polite and friendly staff
Jun 28, 2017
Great staff, clean grounds, love our campsite. They do the strive to keep everything 110%, always love staying here and kids always want to come back.
Jun 27, 2017
Matt and Allison as always are great
Jun 27, 2017
Despite heavy rains the day before our arrival, staff were making every attempt to ensure our stay was as dry as possible. This did not go unnoticed! Thank you, another great stay at KOA Cookstown!
Jun 27, 2017
Very wet. Beneficial to improve drainage in campground.
Jun 27, 2017
Our children love this camp ground. Operations Manager can be very rude, however staff overall are wonderful. Pool is fantastic.
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Overall appearance of the grounds was lovely. Very disappointed that the kiddie pool was still out of order. At no point in time during our stay was there anyone working on it. I do realize that there was an exceptional amount of rain, however the lack of drainage is something I think could be improved upon.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful,instruciton is clear. site is clean and orgnazied . it should be pleasant stay except this site was not build for rain. Small rain causing this whole site flood and you get creeks in your site everywhere , I hope they can fix that soon .
Jun 27, 2017
We were very pleased with the location the sites are a little small compared to some of the other ones we've been to but the barbecues we're a great idea. The people we're very friendly and helpful. We we're glad we had the cement pad due to alll the rain the grass didn't dry very quick. The showers we're small, the person before me had it wet and my clothes fell off the hooks into the water.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy