Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
This campground is great will be back soon
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was awesome and site really clean
Jul 25, 2017
clean, friendly staff, love the campground!
Jul 25, 2017
Another excellent stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Amazing camp ground and staff. By far the nicest KOA I have visited.
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA exceded all expectations.I don't feel there is any room for improvement.Lots to do for all ages.
Jul 23, 2017
We brought our grandkids for a five day holiday. We had a great time.
Jul 23, 2017
IT IS ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL KOA'S THAT WE HAVE STAYED AT.
Jul 23, 2017
Great friendly staff that are willing to go the extra mile Clean park Terrific site
Jul 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. As a family we played a round of mini golf and spent some time in the pool. My son really enjoyed the wagon ride at night. Thanks for having us. The Ross's.
Jul 22, 2017
Bien situé!
Jul 22, 2017
it was to noisy. Highway noise kept us awake most of the night.
Jul 22, 2017
It's all that I expect & hope for with a KOA site. However, if you need wifi (as I do) then you need to ask to be close to the wifi because I was placed far away from the gatehouse/office and there was basically NO wifi at all. Otherwise it's a very clean & orderly campground.
Jul 21, 2017
Great staff, great grounds and all around excellent facility for my children. I will definitely be coming again. Thank you
Jul 21, 2017
Staffeta friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
good place for kids to play and explore
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean campsites but lots are very small. Feels more like a parking lot than a campground.
Jul 21, 2017
clean friendly staff
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Clean,shaft,amazing friendly staff,affordable. This is our third summer here. My grandchildren love it and can't wait to go back next year.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff was super helpful I had trouble booking and they helped me every step of the way this is the third koa we have been to and by far the best clean well kept best staff ever keep it up
Jul 20, 2017
Could be more greenery. Staff wete very helpful. Delucious pizza.
Jul 19, 2017
Great way to benefit from the city of Toronto and the beaches of Wasaga beach area
Jul 19, 2017
I think the site we were on was a little small for our camper. I also had to go buy another 25 ft of water hose to reach the water connection.
Jul 19, 2017
It's a decent park but small exposed lots so not remotely rustic or woodsy. Some lots need better grading as standing water due to rain made it less enjoyable. Good office/store and helpful people. Kid delivering wood on golf cart was very quick and efficient.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
EXCELLENT GREAT HELPFUL STAFF WILL RETURN AGAIN TO KAMP
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff, great facilities and a awesome pancake breakfast on Sunday morning!!
Jul 18, 2017
Cookstown KOA is great. They have upgraded and added more activities for kids. Adding a few more arts n crafts would be a great idea
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very impressive campground, well kept and operated. Facilities were great. Staff were also very pleasant and accommodating.
Jul 17, 2017
Not too private, but great central location, we'll maintained and very friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
The trailer pads are below the site grade, the gravel grade needs to be raised to match the grass grade. Because of the rain I was in ankle depth water while packing up Friday morning, not pleasant.
Jul 17, 2017
La piscine est très sale Les douches sont petites il mamquait soivent de papier de toilette dans les salles de bain. Il y avait souvent une mauvaide odeur près de l'accueil.
Jul 17, 2017
Bon endroit : proximité de Toronto et bon service des jeunes gens qui y travaillent. Ils sont toujours prêts à aider. Merci.
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating but in comparison to other KOAs we've stayed at on our 10,000 km journey, it was rather lack-luster in regards to the facilities. Would stay again though.
Jul 15, 2017
staff is couteous, and helpful, park is kept clean, pool was clean and refreshing
Jul 13, 2017
Every time we visit this KOA, the owners and staff have gone over and beyond to help with anything we need. The events they hold are great for kids. Facilities are always clean.
Jul 12, 2017
Living the dream. After being displaced from a flood. Better than a hotel!
Jul 12, 2017
I find the fees charged per night extremely expensive - when you can choose to stay at a hotel for the same price, which includes breakfast and my own washroom. This is why I give a low rating.
Jul 12, 2017
There needs to be something done about the drainage in order to reduce the large pools of water after each rainfall. Also, please check bathrooms just before the office closed. Several times I found no paper hand towels or toilet paper available. Other than that, a nice campground.
Jul 12, 2017
Fun for the whole family.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice campground but wifi is very weak and slow and water pressure at campsite is dismal.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice staff and exceptionally clean campground. Don't have a negative thing to say
Jul 11, 2017
Great friendly staff. Made the stay worth it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy