Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
KOA in cookstown was clean, and very nice staff
Aug 15, 2017
Always great service and friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Saturday night was terrible, the people in the site to the left of us had lights on all night lighting up our tent completely. Neither myself nor my daughter could sleep so at 4:30 am we packed up and left. I know most people have campers but there are those of us who do have tents and all these lights people seem to string up shine right through a tent...need policy no outside lights after 10.
Aug 15, 2017
Fantastic time! The kids had a blast. We were so impressed that the people running the activities remembered the kids names every Day! We will definitely be back. Wonderful customer service too.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Hreat
Aug 15, 2017
This was the cleanest KOA I've been to. The staff was friendly and kind. It was a great stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Just stayed one night but a really convenient location for us as we traveled south - campground busy but well kept
Aug 14, 2017
Lots of young staff very professional & pleasant. Nice to see!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great spot close to Hyw 400... Level pull thru sites, super clean shower facilities and washrooms. Highly recommended .
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean campground, only improvement I can recommend is getting another pool- when it's hot and the campsite is full the pool gets crowded.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great stay. We asked to move to another, larger site, and Matt took care of it! Great staff, extremely clean, and close to Cookstown, Alliston, and Barrie.
Aug 13, 2017
The first site that was reserved for us was not really adequate and you quickly found a solution and move us to a better site. This was very appreciated. Thanks again! Little think to improve, the WIFI was from not really good to unusable from our camp site.
Aug 13, 2017
Pros: I love how I feel like I'm at a retreat when I stay here. The prices in the store were very reasonable, I was close to the washroom and staff were friendly. Cons: Far from attractions and things to do, kept having to reset breaker for hydro, little bit pricey but not as pricey as other places, lack of washrooms out back, Wi-Fi didn't reach us I would definitely recommend this campground
Aug 13, 2017
Loved the fireworks and organized activities! Very fun!!! Wonderful staff too helpful and friendly ð
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
A very rainy stay but the campground still had great activities. WiFi much I mproved from our last stay. Always have fun at this KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Bel endroit, nous avions un beau terrain en gazon bout d'allée. Un peu bruyant à cause de l'autoroute, mais cela n'affecte qu'un peu la qualité de vie Excellent service des gens de KOA Terrain propre et bien entretenu installations sanitaires très propres bien localiser (45 min de Toronto et 20 min de Barrie) avons bien aimé notre expérience -- première fois dans la région de Toront
Aug 12, 2017
We were really impressed with the staff and campgrounds. Had wanted full hookups but not available when we booked or arrived. Had just started set up when the owner came and informed us that a cancellation had just come and full hookups were available. The site was luxury and more than met our needs. We didn't have kids but they had great events going on for them. Would book again.
Aug 12, 2017
Camping très propre et bien entretenu. Le personnel est courtois et serviable. C'est un petit camping tranquille et agréable. Si vous ne cherchez pas une multitude d'activités sur le terrain, celui-ci est parfait! Belle proximité de Canada's Wonderland et même de Toronto!
Aug 12, 2017
It was our families first time staying at a KOA and it definitely will not be our last. We had an excellent time and made new friends. Looking forward to coming back next year!
Aug 12, 2017
a great family oriented campground.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
No wifi on our site which was disappointing. But otherwise a great koa
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed one night in the exec site. Lovely. Will stay again.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice big pull thourgh site. Very clean park. Will stay again..
Aug 10, 2017
Great owners and staff make this a very enjoyable campground. Even in the rain they make it "sunny" with their enthusiasm.
Aug 10, 2017
The campground was very clean, and staff were very attentative and quick to respond. Lots of great activities for the kids and adults alike! My only negative was the proximity to the highway so there was highway background noise, but for being so close and accessible it's totally worth it!
Aug 10, 2017
great park. the activites for the kids were fantastic
Aug 09, 2017
Was happy to get a deluxe lot for 1st time at this KOA But was very disappointed to find policy to be discriminatory to book for our preferred site for next yr until current people that were on it did not rebook when we were willing to commet to that site immediately
Aug 09, 2017
Was great other than the neighbours barking two dogs.
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean park. Nice big sites
Aug 09, 2017
Park was clean but very open and no privacy. The campsite had lots of dog droppings on it. I asked them to clean it up. They did the next day.
Aug 09, 2017
Totally rainy and we still had Tons of fun
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had a awesome time and booked another stay for September. See you soon.
Aug 09, 2017
It was fantastic,Best KOA ever. Gracious hosts and people who go out of their way to please. It always feels like coming home whenever we stay overnight or a few days of rest. Thank you for your thoughtfulness.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Brown people, nice motor home were not welc.I paid more than other campgrounds in the area thinking I'll get quality service. The site was so bad that we couldnt open our slides cause they were going over the neighbors camp fire. At 11.01 we had a lady come to us to tell us we should go in now we were disturbing her when were almost whispering. Her camper was on the other side of the camp ground.
Aug 08, 2017
Campground was very clean and well run. Ypur staff was all young and absolutely amazing. You have staff that goes above and beyond
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
While we were gone on Saturday, August 5th came home to backside of our tent down, all the pegs at back were broken which we found odd as it was up against the woods. Also front zipper was open which we do know was down when we left. Nothing to steal of importance in tent just gross to think someone may have been in it. Had extra pegs put tent back up and all was well.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice place but the water was cloudy. Too muddy when it rains. The showers and bathrooms in the rec hall were filthy. Should be cleaned more We have enjoyed our stay. We would go back.
Aug 07, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We have stayed here several times in the past and all visits have been very good. The park is well kept and facilities are well used and in excellent shape.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy