Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Sites way too close to one another. Also this location very close to highway which made it incredibly loud and tough to sleep
Aug 29, 2017
The people were friendly, the camp grounds were very clean and the sites were clean too. However, this was the second time we stayed at the koa and the only down fall was there was no WIFI access
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
It was a nice, clean campground with a great dog run area. Washrooms were always clean!! Thank you for that!! Wish there was more shade, but all in all we liked it.
Aug 29, 2017
Great location and nice clean showers
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was great! All except bathroom upkeep was absolutely horrible!!!! No toilet paper, dirty, women's bathroom has no soap and men's bathroom lacking light. Needed lights changed for sure.
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed all if the activities and the staff was excellent.
Aug 28, 2017
The site was great. I made an error in booking and got a site without sewer. Staff tried to change site but unable to do it because of number of visitors. Used dump station which was well placed for easy access. Staff very pleasant and knowledgeable.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
you people at corp. office must never camped at one of your camps I do not recomend the 90% of your camp grounds any more.most are too old NOTbig rig friendly they have a rough time getting the spaces right.75% are durty pot holes etc. fore the amount you charge they s/b clean. I will only stop as last resort.and would not have very good reports to other people.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly and assisted when we had some issues with our trailer. Amazing staff.
Aug 25, 2017
Stay was very enjoyable-staff was very friendly-only problem was with getting wifi working
Aug 25, 2017
Très belle accueil et bon service
Aug 24, 2017
It was very injoyable stay.
Aug 24, 2017
We liked very much our site (no. 105), the campground is very clean, the pool was warm and our childrens appreciated very much the organised activities. They liked very much too searching for Gemstones. Thanks for everything!
Aug 24, 2017
Propre, personels aimables, bien situé près de tout Mais un peu bruant (autoroute)
Aug 24, 2017
To limit highway noise, trees and dense vegetation should be allowed to grow at the end of field, parallel to the road...
Aug 23, 2017
Staff answered ouf questions in a very profesional way.Only one concern,peuple don't respect speed limit on camp site.
Aug 23, 2017
As always we had a very enjoyable week-end at the camp. It is our favourite place to spend time camping. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating to our needs. We have problem in recommending Cookstown Koa to everyone. We are coming back again in September 2017.
Aug 23, 2017
This is my favourite KOA to take the kids too. We have 4 kids ages 3-14 and they all love it here. Something for everyone to do. I wish they'd get the rock wall back up and going again though. We will be back next year for our yearly vacation here again.
Aug 23, 2017
need improvement on washrooms and showers mgt
Aug 22, 2017
Lovely campground with very helpful friendly staff!! The deluxe site was great!! Even though we had no kids except for our visiting granddaughter part time it was clear your campground is all about fun for the kids - good job!!
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome.Friendly and helpful staff.Nice sites
Aug 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very nice Friendly staff Very very clean and well kept Thanks for a great weekend
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean, personable staff and a great family place
Aug 22, 2017
Beau terrain, le wi-fi ðð»ðð»ðð»
Aug 22, 2017
Lots of helpful and friendly staff. Would be nice if roads were paved. Gravel is hard on my dogs feet. Dump stations requires garbage can.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Always a great stay and great staff!!
Aug 22, 2017
AWESOME PLACE TO STAY VERY FRIENDLY AND VERY CLEAN.... VERY GOOD WATER PRESSURE MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A REGULATOR!
Aug 22, 2017
Not our first stay there. Always looking forward to our next time. Extremely friendly staff, always eager to help.
Aug 22, 2017
As always we enjoy staying here several times during the camping season, close to home, but always what is expected. Love the kids programs, pool could be a little warmer lol. and the wadding pool for the little ones is STILL under construction. Always well kept and maintained. Staff always friendly and knowledgeable. Would like to see smaller gravel on the drive way...
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice little campground. Lots of things to do for the kids. My only complaint is we couldn't get the wifi to work all weekend.
Aug 22, 2017
Pleasant stay, helpful staff at short notice, much appreciated!
Aug 21, 2017
IT WAS VERY GOOD BUT YOU SHOULD HAVE AN ADULT SWIM TIME LIKE SOME OF THE OTHER KOA'S SOME HAVE A TIME AS 11 TO 12 MORNING AND 5 TO 6 AT NIGHT JUST FOR ADULTS THE KIDS HAVE ALL THE REST OF THE DAY BUT IT GIVE THE ADULTS A BIT OF TIME FOR THEMSELVES.
Aug 21, 2017
Very beautiful campground..my only complaint is that the wifi only worked occasionally
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Like the park and the people who run it
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed every minute of it!!!
Aug 19, 2017
Camp ground great. Better table maintenance required. Very poor wifi, could not use at all in 9 days,something must be done. We have used this KOA since 2010, staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
Clean spacious friendly. Great location. Nice dog park.
Aug 18, 2017
Well keep campground, friendly staff - we loved it! The laundry could use a daily wipe down ( on the kitchen building) & some equipment in Kamp K9 like tunnels & jumps would be a bonus!
Aug 18, 2017
Our stay was great, like the pool and playgrounds. Very clean great washrooms and Showers
Aug 18, 2017
The site we booked was given away. The pool was closed because of poor chemical maintenance. The park was closed because of bees. The rock wall was broken. The basketball net was not straight. The small children's pool was closed and full of stinking water. The sites were clean and the staff we're friendly
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great Fantastic staff Lots for kids to do The only thing that's was a negative was the very slippery pool cement Even though we did walk very slowly and guarded our children it was still very dangerous in certain areas around the pool
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
A good campground, but more trees would be nice. Cleaning of restrooms should take place more often. Good firepits, also for bbq. Very close to Fraserway RV for rentals/service.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy