Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
Love your park,it was our fourth time,we will be back next year as this is a centre point for visiting friends & family in Newmarket & Barrie,see you next year .
Oct 01, 2017
very friendly staff, got the exact site requested
Sep 30, 2017
Very polite & courteous staff! Great location, close to great shopping! No surprises camping at KOA! Thanks!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Stayed there many times ...will go back always clean...friendly staff ..and they now have cable ...just need more wifi coverage ... Will go back
Sep 29, 2017
We were somewhat disappointed that the pool had been winterized already, but we enjoyed our stay at the campground.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Poor internet , strong sewer smell at night , When I personally booked it I was told it would fall under stay for 3 pay for two. Had to pay for all 3
Sep 27, 2017
The only thing is the washrooms should be getting cleaned are check out not from 10-11 when everyone is using them before they leave
Sep 27, 2017
Campground was fine. Good car show the weekend we were there.
Sep 27, 2017
Nice location, clean and friendly- like the shuttle service to the local mall.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
My granddaughter loved the pirate activities. Very disappointed that the pool was already closed in sweltering hot weather. Should be flexible and keep it open longer when the weather is so very warm.
Sep 26, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff; great food at the café; grounds well-cared for; dog park bag container replaced after we mentioned it; best KOA park.
Sep 26, 2017
Internet wasn't working, besides that it was great.
Sep 26, 2017
Rachel was a standout employee. She was courteous, friendly and helpful. Our daughter had a fabulous time!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Good time will be back
Sep 26, 2017
We had got a New Motor Home, We had asked to get full hook up the lady in the office, said there was no available spots, all day long we counted there was at least five and we checked out on the Sunday and they still were available, we are very disappointed. We had to satisfy for Water and Hydro. Susan Gallant (Coca Cola Trailer)
Sep 23, 2017
A perfect spot for us See you in the spring Thanks Matt
Sep 22, 2017
All had good time. Everyone very friendly
Sep 21, 2017
Perfect
Sep 20, 2017
Great experience. Loved the activities!
Sep 20, 2017
We tried a different area in the campground and loved our site. Matt always pops in and gives us a welcome. Enjoyed the BBQ put on by the Care Camp volunteers.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Our group the Gad-a-bouts had about 12 trailers that are generally always next to each other but this year 2 different trailers were further away from our group this doesn't normally happen so that was the only downfall. We love the cleanliness of the camp and that we are able to use the rec centre and this year the chili cookoff took place with our group putting it on and including others.
Sep 19, 2017
good weather
Sep 19, 2017
Very Friendly Staff & Nice Campgrounds.Nice & Clean
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great stay as always..Matt & his staff are so welcoming!!
Sep 19, 2017
Always very clean and staff very helpful
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We had an issue with a neighbor's unattended dog. The staff contacted the neighbor by phone and the issues was resolved in less than 30 minutes.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Nice campground. The staff were great and the kids had a blast.
Sep 19, 2017
It would have been nice if when we rec'd confirmation a note was attached informing us of special events so we could plan accordingly (meals, etc). Plus our site was missing a cable connection someone said they'd bring but never did. Nice grounds, we'll kept. Dump stn could use some updates.
Sep 19, 2017
Was a great weekend! Accommodations and staff and facilities were great. Lots of fun activities and fun vacation atmosphere. We will be back!
Sep 19, 2017
The best thing about Toronto North/Cookstown KOA is the staff! When you have a 'Murphys Law' kind of weekend they are A1. They turned a disaster into a great weekend and I am so thankful. The grounds buildings and facilities are well kept and clean. The sites are well spaced and there are a lot of trees so that you can catch some sun when you want and shade to cool. Great job,
Sep 17, 2017
Wish the wifi signal was better, I could not get at my camp site, I did not like the road noise from the highway. Shower great but drying area needs a shelf and it would be good to have a seat.
Sep 17, 2017
Staff were very friendly, and flexible in allowing us to choose another site, getting us and installing a cable adapter, shuttling us to Tanger mal, etc. Grounds and facilities are well maintained..
Sep 16, 2017
Your campground was clean. Nice pool. Friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2017
Nicest people, cleanest camp ground I have ever seen. The layout of the grounds is easy to get around. The community building was neat, clean and well cared for. You could tell the operators of this camp ground knows how to deal with people. I most likely will not get to this area again but if someone asks about a campground in the area I will recommend this one. L.F.L.
Sep 16, 2017
Lovely campground. Clean and well kept up. Only problem - Wifi was terrible.
Sep 16, 2017
The 15 couples at the Safari Trek Rally came from Ontario, B.C., Florida, Conn., New Hampshire, Vermont, New York etc. Some of them have travelled as a group since 1999. The members said that the Toronto North/Cookstown KOA was the nicest RV park they have ever held a rally in. The Pavilion, showers, washrooms, cleanliness, staff etc were fabulous. Some said they might return, so Thank you
Sep 14, 2017
It is always a great stay.. Friendly and always there if you need anything.
Sep 14, 2017
Great as usual
Sep 13, 2017
Camping très propre, tranquille, seul bémol le son du trafic constant sur l'autoroute, mais à conseiller quand même, si vous passez votre temps à visiter.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy