Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2017
The KOA To. north is a very well maintained extremely friendly atmosphere. Every year there are significant improvements and the Staff could not be more efficient and friendly. We and other members of our family enjoy several stays there each year. CONGRATULATIONS. TK & LK
May 25, 2017
Love this KOA! No bugs, lots of activities on site for kids, lots to do close by, and the staff are amazing! Matt and Alison do an excellent job. We're already booked for May long weekend next year - it's becoming an annual tradition!
May 25, 2017
Campground is clean and well kept! Staff are friendly and helpful! A lot of activities for the kids!
May 25, 2017
First time staying at a KOA and it was great. Very clean, comfortable and the owner was great. This is a great campground and we will be back for sure.
May 25, 2017
I have stayed at Toronto North KOA numerous times and would recommend this KOA to anyone.The staff is friendly,the grounds are well kept and improvements are being done every year.This KOA has my vote for a #1
May 24, 2017
Super friendly people. Campground is very clean and well maintained. Always avtivities going on for the kids.
May 24, 2017
Great as always!
May 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
May 24, 2017
Excellent customer service.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
We were very disappointed with the mix up of our reservation and being separated from our friends. Our site was horrible. However the staff was friendly and helpful as always. If I didn't know how wonderful the koa experience was I would not return. Worst camping trip ever /anywhere. My rating is based on past experience and pleasant staff. Will be back in June
May 23, 2017
A great time as always! Thanks to the awesome staff. A wonderful clean and fun-filled campground.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Accomodated us very well after heavy rainfall and confirmed with us if new site was satisfactory. Will definitely be returning to this KOA.
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
SUPER
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Nice place on the water. Friendly people.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
The staff was very helpful to make sure our camping experience was great.
May 16, 2017
another incredible stay
May 16, 2017
It was great
May 16, 2017
One of our favorite koa to visit.
May 16, 2017
Great stay as always!
May 16, 2017
As usual the staff at this KOA made sure that we were happy during our 9 days here, in spite of the weather!
May 16, 2017
The campground was very clean and EVERYBODY was so friendly and helpful. This was our first time there but definitely won't be our last
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Amazing Kid and pet friendly campground. We loved and participated in the camp care fundraising initiatives. Thank you!
May 16, 2017
Great clean area very friendly.
May 16, 2017
As always the staff was friendly and accommodating here. The grass on our site was bare in many places so there was quite a bit of mud/dirt, but the weather recently probably has a lot to do with that. We arrived very late so we didn't bother requesting to move. The rest of the park was great.
May 10, 2017
Thanks for finding us a spot not below water!
May 09, 2017
We were pretty rain/wind/mudded out so we didn't get to take advantage of much in the campground but the staff was great and we look forward to coming back :)
May 09, 2017
Usually a good spot if it's dry I booked a back up site and ended up with a small pull through that barely fit my trailer and i couldn't even park my truck on the site and the site was all mud
May 09, 2017
The owner of this franchise is outstanding! We could not make reservations as work could not confirm our week off until the last minute. The weather was cold & over the top rainy. He went out if his way to put us in the driest area possible.The park is looking great with all the new gravel & upgrades. It is fantastic to have patio sites. Now, if we could only fix the weather!! Lol
May 05, 2017
Matt & Alison are very friendly couple always welcome you with a big smile. When you are at camp it just feels like family
May 05, 2017
Great for kids.
May 02, 2017
The girls were very nice and pleasent to us
May 02, 2017
We had a great stay, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. As for the store we found the inventory very low for the start of the season.
May 01, 2017
The owners and staff are awesome.
May 01, 2017
Nice owners clean camp grounds friendly people
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
We were made to feel extremely comfortable by the wonderful staff members. We will definitely be back very soon!
Apr 30, 2017
So here were are, in the KOA for opening day with our coach that just came out of storage. Don't we run out of distilled water for the batteries. They don't have it at the KOA Store so Matt actually sends someone out to buy it for us. Now that is exceptional service.
Nov 02, 2016
Staff go above and beyond!! Great atmosphere and tons of activities for kids and families!! Will definitely be returning next season!
Oct 26, 2016
-very friendly and helpfull employers -nice big place -cleanliness
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
This KOA has great people and great facilities. Love it!
Oct 18, 2016
A great place to end our camping season!
Oct 18, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy