Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2019
Nice clean place to stay and lots for the kids todo
Sep 19, 2019
Friendly staff. Matt was awesome
Sep 19, 2019
As always well kept and lots of activities for the kids. Staff courteous and efficient at the registration desk.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
The cable TV did not work on the site we were put on. They knew it did not work because the people beside us were camping the week before and said the cable was not working then. We paid the same price to camp as every one else did but they had cable TV.
Sep 17, 2019
Good stay but had bad weather, we would come again, no problem, staff very friendly, I like that, makes you feel important, cheers Glenn
Sep 17, 2019
KOA Cookstown is the closest campground to us and is still the one we travel to the most. The staff, the kids activities and the general "feel" of the campground make it our favorite. Cheers Dan & Trina
Sep 16, 2019
Always enjoyable at Toronto North/Cookstown KOA. Staff very friendly and the campground always kept clean.
Sep 16, 2019
Awesome stay definitely up their game from last time stay couple years ago. Lots for kids to do and fun activities for the kids. Love the deluxe sites will be back again ... would have like the pool to have stayed open till appreciation weekend was over at least but other then that great stay
Sep 16, 2019
We stay with you once a year on our way home from northern Ontario. Usually we're very satisfied but this year there was a group of women close to us who were noisy and had a radio blaring so it was not a pleasant stay.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
This KOA we really did not enjoy our stay. The washrooms were dirty along with the showers. So gross that we avoiding using. Men’s hand dryer did not work. Staff were friendly, but it was inexcusable to see the place in a mess compared against other KOA’s.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
A wonderful stay as always!
Sep 16, 2019
Great for young family! This was our first KOA experience. Easy check in, clean grounds. Kids loved the playgrounds and jump pad. Only downfall was hwy noise and I am guessing there is an indoor shooting range nearby? Regardless, we would return
Sep 16, 2019
Great weekend, lots of activities for the children. Very rainy so our site was flooded which was challenging but we’d definitely come again, thank you
Sep 16, 2019
We love Cookstown KOA! Very friendly staff. Lots of activities planned for children. Our Grandson loves the new Gaga Ball pit, great addition to the park. Quiet park to relax! See you next year!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
I really enjoyed this campground. Very clean. The personal we’re warm and friendly. Sorry we hadn’t stayed here before as we travel by frequently. Thankyou for a restful night.
Sep 16, 2019
I have stayed here before and had a great experience. This stay I requested that my son be able to pitch a small tent on our site. I was told this was against the rules so he did not. Later we noticed that there were several campsites (including the centre rows) that had larger units than ours as well as tents. I am disappointed that the rules seem not to be consistently applied.
Sep 14, 2019
Great amenities and very clean washrooms and showers
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Pleasant
Sep 13, 2019
We love north town KOA very clean staff is awesome we will certainly go there again and again
Sep 11, 2019
Good time
Sep 11, 2019
always great and very accommodating
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
After speaking with staff about a concern we had with our recent stay we were provided with great customer service and a prompt resolution to the problem. We appreciate the attention to customer concerns and will be back for another stay in the future!
Sep 10, 2019
It was fantastic from start to finish. The staff were awesome.
Sep 10, 2019
Good as always-but returned to site to find cigarette burn in a new lawn chair? Odd?
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Perfect camping area, quiet for being close to the highway Family friendly Only complaint was our wood was wet and moody, seems to be common at KOA kampgrounds ...
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
WIFI needs to be better!
Sep 06, 2019
Great pancakes!
Sep 06, 2019
Everything was perfect, as always.
Sep 05, 2019
Awesome site and staff were great
Sep 05, 2019
very good
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
If the light at the gate keypad worked it would be very helpful at night when it's too dark to see the numbers. Our neighbors #31 were very noisy up to 11 pm with their music right next to our trailer. Fortunately they left the next day.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Our stay was great as usual . We consider Toronto North to be home base for us. We camp here numerous times during the season. The owners and staff are always friendly.
Sep 04, 2019
Love the place. Next time have better weather Lol we have stayed many times every time has been great.
Sep 04, 2019
It was excellent and would strongly recommend Cookstown KOA.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
As always excellent stay
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
loved all the activities for the kids. they had a great time. Also found the camp very clean and well maintained. Washrooms were spotless.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Love the cabins.
- Cecelia Erasmus on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.