Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email This Campground

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Friendly staff, easy access from Hwy 400, large roomy lots for big rigs, pet friendly, play areas for kids, well groomed level sites, store & food and close to Cookstown for fuel and groceries. A great place to stay!!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice stay. The park is well kept as usual. Internet is good, and there's cable for those that don't have a dish if the weather doesn't co-operate. We always stay there if we need to be close to Barrie.
Jun 15, 2018
We had a great time! My son loved the pool! The sites are laid out nicely so that getting in and out is hassle free.
Jun 12, 2018
We have stayed here before and like it very much
Jun 12, 2018
we had a roast beef dinner and a magic show - awesome didn't like the kiddie pool full of gross water on one of the premium sites... should be out of sight, and the area where the kiddie pool was... this has been a year of a disarray, for a spotless park these 2 issue stand out.
Jun 12, 2018
Great family atmosphere. Very safe for the children. Activities and crafts are endless. Nothing to improve!
Jun 12, 2018
Great stay. Sites clean, great condition. As expected. Staff always top notch!
Jun 12, 2018
Excellent as usual. Tried to book for the Fathers day weekend yet told the site was full.
Jun 11, 2018
Best stay yet.
Jun 11, 2018
Nice little spot, not too big. Beautiful campers all around us. Nice and close to the mall although I don't think the shuttle was in operation to take people there. Would return to this location. Friendly staff and helpful.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Weather didn’t co- operate but staff were warm and friendly. Great facilities; shower and bathrooms squeaky clean.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
I was very impressed with my stay , my husband was running late with me pulling our new trailer by my self for very first time as well having to back it up. When I arrived I asked for someone to help me . And gentleman did he was absolutely amazing explaining what to do. We will absolutely be back again . My kids had a blast with activities that were planned on Saturday. Thank you Potts Family
Jun 06, 2018
Staff were really nice. Park was very quiet.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
it was great!
Jun 05, 2018
So friendly, wonderful site and stay. We are planning a trip that way again just to stay with you!
Jun 04, 2018
Always a good time...bring your own wood though!!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Third visit and again excellent. Would there be a reduced rate if we booked for a 2 or 4 week block stay or is the daily rate fixed??
Jun 04, 2018
The sites were very well maintained. Even though the park was full, it was very quiet and the noise levels were low. There was little to no highway noise which surprised me because you were right beside the highway. It was a great place to hang for the weekend, close to the shops and a short drive to the beach.
Jun 04, 2018
First time at campgrounds staff were helpful and polite, grounds well cared for and facilities clean also.
Jun 04, 2018
The Cable did not work and we got a deluxe site but there was no bbq as it was a newly created site. We were told to park with the door facing away from the patio area which would have left only 2 feet to step out on and we’d have to walk around our unit to sit outside. So we parked he way that made the most sense but then the septic was next to our out outdoor kitchen. Not a well thought out si
Jun 04, 2018
As always a real good weekend, GREAT staff!!
Jun 02, 2018
Always enjoyable, friendly staff, good sites, well kept and clean.
Jun 02, 2018
Excellent staff. site number one is big
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
The Toronto North KOA does an outstanding job to make your stay enjoyable and want to come back again and again. We don't far away but it is our home away from home
May 31, 2018
We did blow a breaker and then the next day lost power. There was a bad storm so that might have affected the electric. Considerable amounts of rain did create major drainage problems. Nice campground, though, that was easy to find with good access in and out.
May 29, 2018
Best campground I’ve ever stayed at. Every time we visit there are always new improvements.
May 29, 2018
From the time we checked in till the time we left the staff were excellent. The site is a little on the small side but we love that
May 29, 2018
Everything was great. A little disappointed with the quality and amount of firewood purchased.
May 28, 2018
great people great time.Thanks KOA
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Very clean and very friendly staff. Very helpful. Will be back in August for 5 days
May 28, 2018
Fine until it rains, there is no where for the water to go. Park needs a better drainage system.
May 28, 2018
It was great however when it rained there was some flooding which made it difficult to pack up the next day.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Great to have kids programs running early in the season! We love the activities, crafts and heated pool. Can’t wait for the upcoming splash pad.
May 28, 2018
Thought the campground was great. I can see in a few years when the trees mature a little more it will be an awesome campground. Clean friendly. The only reason i would not recommend to friend is the proximity to the 400 highway. We were near the back of the campground and could still hear the traffic.
May 27, 2018
Excellent, the staff were great. The only issue I have is the price. It is starting to climb a little too high for my liking.
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
The staff were fantastic! Totally working on guests' satisfaction, even staying late to accomplish that. Very well organized and attractive.
May 26, 2018
The owners and staff here are fantastic ! It’s a great atmosphere . I’m so glad we came here after our Owen sound experience with Koa we would have never tried another Koa . Recommend this one to everyone love it!
May 26, 2018
Nice, highway a bit close
May 26, 2018
Great people and very close to our friends who live on Lake Simcoe.
May 25, 2018
great as always friendly helpful staff
May 24, 2018
Very friendly staff. Facilities were always clean and tidy. Excellent stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals