Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Nov 29, 2019
clean, quiet, fun, nice people running it! what more can you want!
Oct 31, 2019
It is our travel stop every year. Matt always treats us well
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Thanksgiving potluck was fantastic. We used to camp at 6 mile lake every Thanksgiving but now that's all changed. Cant wait to see you guys next season.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Nice campground. Accommodating staff.
Oct 23, 2019
Campgrounds and sites were clean. We loved the fenced play area for our dog!
Oct 23, 2019
Great Weekend out
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Great time and dinner to boot
Oct 21, 2019
It was the most expensive camp ground on our 3 weeks trip but also the best equipped. So value for money is OK. Unfortunately the highway is very close but for this I cannot blame the campground. We will come again, if we rent again with Fraserway.
Oct 21, 2019
Nice place, well looked after.Staff and managment very friendly and efficient
Oct 18, 2019
Stayed for the second year in a row for our family reunion. Great facilities, great park, great staff! Perfect for our needs!
Oct 17, 2019
Always enjoy my stay there. Very well run campground.
Oct 17, 2019
Thanksgiving weekend last chance was cold but great time Hey Matt and Allison see you next year lot 86 is absolutley the best site i have been on since starti g to come there the rowses
Oct 17, 2019
The staff are friendly close to things to do for families and easy access to the campground
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
always great service. Favorite KOA!
Oct 16, 2019
Only our second visit but very enjoyable - staff very helpful and friendly, will be back in the spring
Oct 16, 2019
awesum time, we stay here a lot.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
A great weekend was had. The moment we cross the front gets it feels like a home away from home. As always Matt and his staff go above and beyond. Already booked for the 2020 season.
Oct 16, 2019
We had a wonderful derful We had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend at the KOA , our 2 daughters and their families came camping also with their trailers. The Saturday night supper was awesome and I,ve been telling everyone how friendly all the staff where. We can,t wait to come back next year and we already have booked for next Thanksgiving. A very happy camper
Oct 16, 2019
Our second time here - and we love the grounds and the staff - they are wonderful!
Oct 16, 2019
Always have a great time at this KOA. Staff are super friendly and accommodating.
Oct 16, 2019
We fully enjoyed the turkey dinner. Big thanks to the KOA staff.
Oct 15, 2019
A little upsetting that the campground would allow 5 dogs on one site. Everytime someone would walk by all the dogs would bark. Other then hearing the hwy it was a good stay. Staff was great and facilities were awesome! We will be back next year.
Oct 15, 2019
The staff was amazing! :)
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
It was pleasant, staff accommodation was super
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Warm and lovely welcome. Friendly staff! Very clean.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Generally all was good for the short one I was there. However, the washrooms could have been cleaned better and the hand dryer did not work.
Oct 10, 2019
Nice campground, convenient to highway, but without road noise. There were family-oriented activities with a Halloween theme, and these were well-attended. Easy in and out in pull-through site; nice landscaping throughout campground. Restrooms were clean, warm and convenient. Two playgrounds were well-maintained. WiFi was weak.
Oct 10, 2019
Great friendly helpful staff. Well taken care of campground and very clean
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Matt and Alison make your stay very pleasant as well as all staff, the campground is kept very clean and the sites accommodate any size trailer/Rv. Overall great experience!!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
0ur club held its 50th Anniversary weekend at the park. KOA was very helpful to make our celebration a suçess.
Oct 05, 2019
Aside from neighbours on one side playing loud music until 11pm and neighbours on the other side of us arriving late yelling directions back and forth between them while setting up, the park is beautiful with a range of level sites and very nice looking camp cabins. The staff made us feel welcome and were professional and friendly.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Friendly staff
Oct 01, 2019
We book Toronto North KOA many times throughout the year. This September they were booked solid but we had a reservation. When we arrived we found that they had reserved a site that was too small. We were 50 feet long. But they were very very accommodating and switched our site on the spot. We always get that special kind of service at Toronto North.
Oct 01, 2019
It was Halloween weekend and this was a 5th year in the row and as always they never let us down the staff is amazing.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean park, Staff and people staying were all very nice, got to meet the owner and he was very nice. 100% would go back to this location
Oct 01, 2019
Cookstown KOA is amazing. My husband and I love the people that work there. Cleanest place we have been to and always something going on. My husband and I r in our late 40s and go on our own most times. We have been going here for many years and have been about 6 times so far this season. Matt, Lindsay, Bones, Kaiden r the absolute best staff. Great Job Cookstown
Feb 21, 2020
This is our go to KOA. The kids and I absolutely love this one. The staff are always friendly, sites and cabins always clean and theres always something to do. The activities are well scheduled, fun and inclusive for all ages.
- Amanda Gray on Google
Jan 27, 2020
Koa never fails I have stayed in many and the clean facilities is always on point. Staff are always friendly and helpful.
- Ivana quiroga on Google
Jan 04, 2020
(Translated by Google) Nice campground and very clean. (Original) Beau terrain de camping et très propre.
- Lise Chainé on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.