Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Always fun safe and worthy of meeting lovely new faces that become friends!!!
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Love this campground we will be back!!!
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
We prefer provincial parks because of more privacy, usually bigger sites and MORE trees. Your campground was a nice place to stay for one night as a half way stop between Marten River and home and also close to the Cookstown Outlet Mall. The granddaughters enjoyed the playground.
Jul 11, 2019
LOVE the Cookstown KOA. It's the only campground my daughter and I go to during the summer. Friendly staff, clean campground and very nice fellow campers to neighbor with. Matt and family are wonderful and it's always nice to be able to say hello to them while we are here. Can't wait to book again!!
Jul 10, 2019
It was pretty rainy the first few days (we were in a tent), as a result, we called from our tent on what was to be our last night to ask for an extension of another night so we could enjoy a fire and Canada's Wonderland. Not only did they accommodate and keep us on the same site, they asked me if we were ok with the dampness and if we'd like a heater which they immediately ran out to us!! Awesome!
Jul 10, 2019
We had a wonderful weekend, clean campground and friendly staff. Keep up the great job.
Jul 09, 2019
Amazing time celebrating Christmas in July as usual! We had so much fun. Love the new jump pad.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Loved the area very clean friendly staff except the older lady that was super rude to my children
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
First time campers at KOA and I can't say enough good things about the campsite. We had a great stay, there were plenty of activities on site all weekend, friendly staff and overall clean accommodations. We'll definitely be staying again!
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Great stay. Park was busy, but still seemed quiet. Lots of activities for the kids
Jul 07, 2019
Notre site était un peu petit et près de nos voisins mais ils étaient vraiment gentils! ;-) Toutes les installations étaient propres et bien entretenues. De plus, ils y avait des espaces verts libres, on se sentait moins coincés. Les enfants ont apprécié les activités à faire sur le camping.
Jul 07, 2019
5 nights great weather great staff great park
Jul 06, 2019
It was great. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. We stayed at the ensuite campsite. The only issue was that I found we could just squeeze our tent on to the site and were not able to spread it out for it's full space potential. But that is minor and didnt impact our stay. We will most definitly cano here again.
Jul 06, 2019
Absolutely perfect. We took our two young boys for their first time camping and they loved it! So much to do for young kids, parks, pool, splash pad, jumper, ice cream, mining and so much more. I cannot day enough great things. The staff are so nice and really care about your enjoyment. Would recommend a million times over.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
location is great but needs more to do and cement pads for premium sites. it feels like a campground for Seniors with grandkids. not a family resort
Jul 05, 2019
Nice site and staff. Bit of a stretch to call it Toronto North though, over 70km away. Handy for Hwy 400, but also noisy because of proximity to this very busy road.
Jul 05, 2019
Seems to always be great, nice environment, clean park happy campers.
Jul 04, 2019
We had a great weekend and we will see you again.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
This is a very small campground compared to other campgrounds I have been to. There are no paved driveways or camp sites. The campsite is very narrow. The WIFi was very poor. For what you get, this campground is to expensive. They should not charge per person because there are at least two people per site for couple and family is usually four. Do Not Charge extra for this....this is bad business.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
It was wonderful. Never imagined
Jul 04, 2019
Our family had a very pleasant stay at your campgrounds. The weather was lovely and we enjoyed our time away from the city. Thank you again for all of your care and hard work in making the camp a wonderful place to come away to.
Jul 04, 2019
We had a great stay, staff is lovely, sites are well maintained.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
It was great.
Jul 03, 2019
Wonderful weekend again.
Jul 03, 2019
Fantastic Wonderful staff The July Canada fireworks were fantastic Better than most cities So much for kids to do Very clean grounds and washrooms We are staying till end of
Jul 03, 2019
Great Weekend
Jul 03, 2019
We were very impressed at the willingness of staff to help with issues such as a barbecue that was leaking propane and a power issue at a pedestal.
Jul 03, 2019
Great Stay as always.
Jul 03, 2019
Matt the owner and his staff really make sure their customers are looked after at all times, the grounds are beautiful we just keep coming back to this place we cannot say enough about this place. if I can give it 100 stars I would Keep up the great work Susan / Uly Gallant (Coca Cola Trailer) :>)
Jul 03, 2019
It was very busy because of Canada Day. There were lots of activities for children. Fireworks every night that we were there. Great dog park but at total opposite side of the park from us. The only negative was there were 2 plug ins one for 30 amp the other for 50. We plugged into the 50 but kept popping the breaker. We’re told there was only 30 amp at that site. The 50 should be covered some ho
Jul 03, 2019
Very clean and quite park. Staff is very friendly and lots of activities for children.
Jul 03, 2019
Fantastic park, very friendly and helpful staff Lots of fun activities for the kids I have no issues other than with the facilities I found that the Pool was a bit small for the number of people there and the camp sites are a bit too close together for my liking. Other than that awesome park!!!
Jul 03, 2019
the campground was clean and well kept and the staff were amazing! Tons of activities for the whole family and the July 1st fireworks were fantastic!
Jul 03, 2019
It’s not easy to drive your family half way across the country and just hope you made the right choice on accommodations. KOA seems to have a particular set of standards that we have come trust when making our camper trailer road plans.
Jul 03, 2019
The park is beautiful, staff is awesome and polite, site are clean and ready for you when you arrive..
Jul 03, 2019
Firepit was not cleaned out. Glad it didn't rain cause site 56 would have been muddy getting in our trailer. Staff was pleasant.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Extremely impressed with our KOA stay. The place is spotless and the grounds well manicured with beautiful flowers and freshly cut grass. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this KOA to anyone. We have been before and certainly will be returning anagin in the future.
Jul 14, 2019
Great camping stop very nice people
- Sherree Stuber on Google
Jul 03, 2019
My best experience with KOAs campgrounds. They offer barbecue and table in the sites and they are good quality. They come to your site freque tly to puck up garbage and they offer amazing customer service.
- Alice Allgayer on Google
Jul 02, 2019
Very nice campground . Nice patio area with table & chairs . Grill was also included & very clean
- Rena Howes on Google