Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

Lodging Reviews

Sep 13, 2019
Not good. Staff was unprofessional and unfriendly
Sep 10, 2019
We were a group with 10 or 11 cottages & the campground was short staffed so we didn’t get to participate in the activities because nobody could work them...specifically karaoke & things for the kids. We booked last year for this year so it’s disappointing! My cottage had no propane & I was told by staff “it’s raining” so just swap with someone else as 3 of them we’re leaving to go h
Sep 10, 2019
Great accommodations. Facilities were very well maintained. Only complaint if that the office forgot to deliver fire wood. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Sep 07, 2019
Our stay was great,the staff was so friendly and accommodating.The park is clean and very safe for the children to run and play freely,lots for them to do.The park so close to shopping and and local points of interest as well.We would highly recommend this park.Thank you to all the staff for making our stay enjoyable and comfortable.�
Sep 06, 2019
I reserved two camp sites and two cabins. We all enjoyed our stay if I have any issue was because it rained the Sunday night so when we were hooking up trailer Monday morning we were in about 2 inches of water. Not pleasant
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Our stay in the cabins was wonderful. The added jump pad was a major hit for kids. They’ve been on it the whole weekend.
Sep 03, 2019
Fantastic family atmosphere - clean, friendly & staff were exceptional. Thanks for a great first visit!
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
It was great as usual.
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Great staff and nice facilities. We had a great time.
Aug 31, 2019
This was our first time at a KOA and we were impressed with the amount of activities for children, the outstanding customer service, and the overall care taken to ensure the grounds were clean and cared for. Already planning to come back next year!
Aug 31, 2019
Facilities are clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Great family fun!
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
We love the park! It's SO well kept! Immaculately clean & so pretty with all of the flowers. The staff are friendly & helpful too! We love our annual visit!
Aug 29, 2019
Stay was great. Facilities were clean. Kids had a great time. If only you could stop it from raining :)
Aug 29, 2019
Nothing for adult to do, and far too expensive for what they offer. We stayed in a cabin, very small not even a table to sit at if the weather is bad. For example, fire wood they sell is $9.00 most sell it for $5.00 on the road. No I would not go again.
Aug 25, 2019
The mattresses in the cabin where so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. The shower stalls are tiny and it makes it incredibly hard to help your kids shower.... the bathrooms were tidy that's was the only good thing. Plus the front desk forgot the write the gate code on my parking pass and I had to track someone down so I could get in one evening.
Aug 24, 2019
The staff and owners are amazing. We love this KOA.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Great stay. Couldn't ask for anything more
Aug 20, 2019
We love Cookstown KOA. The staff are always friendly and the park is always immaculate. We love our super clean cabin. Can't wait to return again next year.
Aug 19, 2019
Excellent.. Staff was great.
Aug 18, 2019
I was disappointed when arriving at cabin to find out there was no towels, cooktop or pots & pans. Had planned our trip based on renting a cabin at a different KOA. Would be helpful to know in advance what was available in the cabin & if you don’t offer those amenities, have them available for rent at an extra charge
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Cabins were very clean. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Grounds were very well kept. And most importantly there was plenty of activities to keep my kids busy all day. My wife loved the fact that a shuttle to the outlet mall is offered free of charge. ��
Aug 16, 2019
We had an amazing time. My kids (3 & 6) can't wait until we go again, in fact they didn't want to leave. We were there last year and enjoyed it as well. Really love the added splash pad and jump pad this year. The foam party was a huge hit! Glad we lucked out to be there on a day it was happening. Out of 4 KOAs we've been to this is our favourite, even though it is furthest from our home-1.5
Aug 16, 2019
Very relaxing place. Facilities are awesome. Only improvement, I suggest is building a plat form around the water tap and bring it to the side of the cabin. Also you can leave a napkin box in the room. Everything else is great...your staff are really nice and very helpful We will come back next summer. Keep it up. Thank you, Tijo & Jeena Jacob.
Aug 15, 2019
Cabin was great, few minor repairs needed but overall it was great. They kids were kept busy with all the activities that were held, and available. The staff were always welcoming and helpful. Can't wait to return!
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
We had a very nice two nights. There’s plenty to do for kids as well as very comfortable for adults. Our cabin was a little musty smelling. Not sure if there’s anything that can be done about that���‍��� Thank you for a wonderful stay!!
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Everyone was super nice and friendly! Everything was delivered right to our site which was very nice. No complaints :)
Aug 13, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 13, 2019
The location, cabin and cabin area were very very good. I really appreciated being over away from the rest of the camp. Great spot for a bunch of friends. We are actually considering getting a group together to rent all 6 cabins one week. My only dislike about my stay was the shower facilities. Very small and not much room to move let alone properly dry off. Despite the shower, we will be b
Aug 08, 2019
It was very nice and I will stay again thank you
Aug 07, 2019
Going for years. Excellent staff. Back again next year
Aug 07, 2019
This KOA is very clean and close to amenities. We stayed in a cabin which was clean. Staff are friendly. I would definitely recommend this KOA. Keep up the good work.
Aug 06, 2019
Had issues with hot water that was dealt witb; however, it did impact my stay between no hot water one day and repairs taking place the next day. No compensation for this. Staff, as always, friendly and efficient. Facilities are always very clean.
Aug 06, 2019
Absolutely perfect
Aug 03, 2019
I have taken a cabin for two years now and have booked for 2020 - so that must say it all. I appreciate the fact that when I walk into it first time - it is immaculate -and I try to leave it that way - it's comfortable, cosy and has all I need. The park itself is great - clean and again has everything anyone should need. Love all the greenery and trees around it. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2019
Was great over all even tho our fridge crapped out in the cabin. Staff were quickly to resolve the issue. Very friendly campground. Will be back.
Aug 02, 2019
Everything was wonderful. We enjoyed our stay and my grandchildren had a fabulous time with all the activities organized for them. My only issue was when trying to cook a large breakfast for 16 we kept blowing the breaker. We were in the delux cabin. My brother was in the other cabin and was doing the same just trying to make toast. Maybe an upgrade to a 50 amp for those cabins. Thank you for
Aug 01, 2019
Fun relaxing and hot but all the water activities were awesome
Aug 01, 2019
This was our first time at a KOA and we will definitely be back. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the amenities were perfect for our children, ages 9 and 11. The Kabin we stayed at was clean, roomy and best of all, air conditioned. We have already recommended KOA Cookstown to multiple friends!
Aug 01, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Love the cabins.
- Cecelia Erasmus on Google
Sep 08, 2019
A fun place to go with friends and family.
- Penny Kirk on Google