Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
My family and I had a wonderful time in this camp; the cabin is in the middle of nature during the fall season. It was a terrific experience.
Oct 16, 2019
We came with our 3 dogs for a long weekend of disc and we were completely impressed - we'll definitely return!
Oct 16, 2019
3rd time staying there. Will return again! Love the cabins.
Oct 16, 2019
As usual another amazing stay, third visit there this year and my kids had an amazing time. Always something going on for the kids to do. I never have to worry about their safety, facilities always clean, staff beyond friendly and kind. Cabins spotless and roomy, couldn’t say enough about Cookstown KOA. Looking froward to next year already! Rob Rowse
Oct 16, 2019
My kids and I stay at this KOA every thanksgiving weekend. We always love the cabins, clean facilities, and friendly staff. Our holiday tradition :)
Oct 16, 2019
Fabulous staff, very accommodating! Would have given 5*, but the heater in my cabin did not generate enough heat one of the nights, so we froze. Seemed to work fine the other 2 nights!
Oct 15, 2019
Thanksgiving at the Cookstown KOA is always the greatest its like being home with family
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
The first night our cabin lost power with our toddler in the bath, in pitch darkness...she was terrified. My husband tried all the breakers; nothing worked. No emergency number online. After 90 minutes of no light and no heat, my husband randomly found a man able to help. The next day was around 8 degrees and our heater blew cold air, plus the power went out again. It was a pretty miserable stay.
Oct 10, 2019
Great time! Friendly staff! We will be back again!! :)
Oct 10, 2019
We had a great time .Thank you for making it possible we will return again �������
Oct 03, 2019
I needed the rest and we will be back again thank you
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Halloween weekend is the absolute best time! The walk thru the forest is awesome!! Keep up the great work Matt & team!!
Oct 01, 2019
Staff were fantastic and very friendly.
Sep 28, 2019
Absolutely amazing facility, staff and campers. Will definitely tell friends this is the place to stay.
Sep 25, 2019
We had a family reunion in the back cabins this past weekend. Everyone had an absolute blast, we have already booked for next year. The cabins in the wooded area are perfect for a private family gathering, couldn't recommend them enough! The Car show was a lot of fun, along with the planned activities for the little ones in our group.. kept us very busy!
Sep 24, 2019
We had a family reunion and rented the 6 cabins, plus two others. It was very private, close to everything. We all loved it and will be back. Thanks so much, especially to Caiden.
Sep 21, 2019
Had a nice but brief time. You need to have a dish tray or something to out washed dishes on. I need up using a dry bath mat. Too pricey. We stayed a year ago in the fall when cabins where half price
Sep 17, 2019
Friendly staff, kabin was comfortable with the basic "extras" (coffee maker, mini fridge, tv) but tv didnt work & office was closed when we thought of asking for help /equipment to play dvds (after 9). Main washrooms kept clean & supplied. In general, a beautiful spot to stay, lots of things to do for kids. We were disappointed the pool was closed, though, because website said open til Sept. 15.
Sep 16, 2019
Only reason I come back to this KOA is for the particular cabins that are away from the rest of the camp ground. This campground has far less to offer then tge others I go to, and the washrooms are rarely clean. They seem to clean only once a day, which is not enough for high volumes of people. At least put large garbage cans in the washrooms so they are not always full.
Sep 16, 2019
Dirty bathrooms Not a great layout of campground Very little improvements each year
Sep 16, 2019
It was great! We hosted our family reunion, this is our second year and have rebooked for next year! The kids all enjoy the activities, the hall is great in case of rain and good for the older family members who can’t get around as easily any more! The cabin I booked was perfect for me! I can’t wait until next year! Thank you!
Sep 16, 2019
Lots of activities for young ones, very clean, very friendly people, already booked for next year. The kids had a blast,
Sep 16, 2019
It was a great stay we had a great reunion and we will be back next year!
Sep 16, 2019
We campsite dear to us and the owners are amazing people.
Sep 16, 2019
Loved all the activities available for kids. Deluxe cottage was cozy and clean.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Not good. Staff was unprofessional and unfriendly
Sep 10, 2019
We were a group with 10 or 11 cottages & the campground was short staffed so we didn’t get to participate in the activities because nobody could work them...specifically karaoke & things for the kids. We booked last year for this year so it’s disappointing! My cottage had no propane & I was told by staff “it’s raining” so just swap with someone else as 3 of them we’re leaving to go h
Sep 10, 2019
Great accommodations. Facilities were very well maintained. Only complaint if that the office forgot to deliver fire wood. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Sep 07, 2019
Our stay was great,the staff was so friendly and accommodating.The park is clean and very safe for the children to run and play freely,lots for them to do.The park so close to shopping and and local points of interest as well.We would highly recommend this park.Thank you to all the staff for making our stay enjoyable and comfortable.�
Sep 06, 2019
I reserved two camp sites and two cabins. We all enjoyed our stay if I have any issue was because it rained the Sunday night so when we were hooking up trailer Monday morning we were in about 2 inches of water. Not pleasant
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Our stay in the cabins was wonderful. The added jump pad was a major hit for kids. They’ve been on it the whole weekend.
Sep 03, 2019
Fantastic family atmosphere - clean, friendly & staff were exceptional. Thanks for a great first visit!
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
It was great as usual.
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Great staff and nice facilities. We had a great time.
Aug 31, 2019
This was our first time at a KOA and we were impressed with the amount of activities for children, the outstanding customer service, and the overall care taken to ensure the grounds were clean and cared for. Already planning to come back next year!
Aug 31, 2019
Facilities are clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Great family fun!
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
We love the park! It's SO well kept! Immaculately clean & so pretty with all of the flowers. The staff are friendly & helpful too! We love our annual visit!
Aug 29, 2019
Stay was great. Facilities were clean. Kids had a great time. If only you could stop it from raining :)
Aug 29, 2019
Nothing for adult to do, and far too expensive for what they offer. We stayed in a cabin, very small not even a table to sit at if the weather is bad. For example, fire wood they sell is $9.00 most sell it for $5.00 on the road. No I would not go again.
Aug 25, 2019
The mattresses in the cabin where so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. The shower stalls are tiny and it makes it incredibly hard to help your kids shower.... the bathrooms were tidy that's was the only good thing. Plus the front desk forgot the write the gate code on my parking pass and I had to track someone down so I could get in one evening.
Aug 24, 2019
The staff and owners are amazing. We love this KOA.
Jun 23, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay despite the amenities being closed due to COVID. Staff were excellent. We will be back again soon.
- Paul Marsh on Google
Jun 13, 2020
I was there once, a very friendly place to stay and nice staff
- Wiliam Tleo on Google
Mar 21, 2020
A great place to stay just outside the hustle and bustle of the GTA.
- George Burchart on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.