Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Jul 17, 2019
Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Only complaint would be that the cabin (#1) should be cleaner upon arrival and the blinds on the main door could be smaller so as not to interfere with doorknob and access etc.
Jul 17, 2019
We had a great stay. Pleasantly surprised that camping cabins had air conditioning and a mini fridge. Perhaps this should be advertised on your web page because I brought a huge fan and 2 coolers that weren't really needed once I seen AC unit and fridge. We will definitely be back. Thank you!
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Rented a deluxe cabin for family of 4. Very clean and tidy and the air quality of the cabins is very comfortable. Was nice to have a tv for the kids when it rained. Staff was awesome and service was fast. Will definitely book again!
Jul 15, 2019
First let me say that my mouth dropped open when i opened the door to our little rental cabin. I originally thought that being a camp ground and cabin it would be on the "not so clean side" but NO IT WAS SPOTLESS!!. Lots to keep my little grandson 4 1/2 supper busy and we never once worried about dirty grounds and playgrounds!, staff were spectacular and always made us feel welcomed.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Appreciated the cleanliness bur, most of all the friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2019
As always it was a great cousin reunion weekend. See you next year.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
We always have a great time at KOA. The staff and grounds are amazing. We look forward to coming back next year.
Jul 11, 2019
Wonderful. Great camping experience will stay again
Jul 11, 2019
Very clean but, most of all is that you have the most friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Great activities, always enjoy.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
wonderful place to spend quality time with my family. kind staff and perfect weather!! I will be soon again.
Jul 05, 2019
Very clean, good activities for the kids we had a couple of hiccups the first day but the staff was very helpful and took care of us. I would stay here again.
Jul 05, 2019
Always amazing time and my kids love staying there, it’s a yearly week stay for us and the cabins are always super clean and comfortable. Definitely our favourite KOA to stay at.
Jul 04, 2019
Love the new bounce pillow!
Jul 04, 2019
Fantastic
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Truly loved it. Wishing the horse shoes and other activities were better kept as we would have like to play. but overall a fabulous stay and location
Jul 03, 2019
Had a fantastic time as always Toronto North Cookstown KOA just rocks and their fireworks where totally awesome as always.
Jul 03, 2019
Year after year, we return and are always well taken of and have a wonderful stay. The Canada Day fireworks are amazing!! Thank you Matt and KOA team keep up the great job!!
Jul 03, 2019
Nice and clean Staffs are friendly
Jul 01, 2019
Lovely clean cabin with nice amenities such as pool and jumping mat. Thank you
Jun 29, 2019
For the last 8 years, we hold a family reunion every year on the Fathers day weekend, at Cookstown KOA. The staff are extra friendly and accomodating, the cabins and grounds are clean and well kept and there is always plenty of activities for everyone. I have always been very pleased during my stay at this campground and hope to continue this reunion for generations to come. Thank-you
Jun 29, 2019
Family Reunion weekend:) As always, excellent! Very accommodating! And so friendly!
Jun 26, 2019
No complaints. Clean kabins and facilities. Good management. Ample activities.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Staff are wonderful. Love the park. Love the upgrades to kids activities. Our family reunion of 60 adults and 9 kids was a huge success!! Thanks KOA Cookstown!!
Jun 25, 2019
Took my kids (1 year old and 7) they loved it. Cabins were nice ( we stayed in the back 2 room cabins) which was more secluded then the rest of the park. They had lots of fun activities for the 7 year old to do. The baby enjoyed the splash pad. The staff were very very nice. Showers and rashrooms well we’ll kept and clean. Only downside for me what they had no change table in any of the washroom
Jun 23, 2019
It was amazing. We arrived after the check-in office was closed. They had our cabin ready and our gate code and key where we could access them. It was super clean. The grounds were really well kept. The cabin was air-conditioned. Quiet Kamp mates. Super close to Canada's Wonderland. Can't wait to return.
Jun 19, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. The cottages were very clean. We enjoyed our stay and looking forward to next year.
Jun 18, 2019
We had our Family Reunion there this past weekend (June 14-16). We have been holding here at this location for the past 8 years. The owner and staff have always been great to all of us. we enjoy all the services provided, and the detail that is given to our group from the staff. greatly appreciated.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Cabin was perfect for what we needed. We had planned our top with our trailer but had a problem with the trailer and rented a cabin. A great way to travel and avoid hotels
Jun 14, 2019
Lots of staff very helpful and friendly. Cabin was clean and had most everything you would need. first time renting a cabin but we have stayed several times over the past 10 years.Just a enjoyable place to relax. Stayed June 9th to June 12th 2019.
Jun 11, 2019
Great time at the Wedding
Jun 11, 2019
We attended a wedding the hall was super. Splash pad & pool for kids great staff was so helpful Everytime we asked or inquired about anything. Would diffetly recommend.
Jun 11, 2019
Check in staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabins were clean and cozy and close to amenities.
Jun 10, 2019
I stayed in a Kabin #7. The back room was nice and warm but front room was freezing as a lot of cold air coming in around the door and the pull out sofa was very uncomfortable (should be changed as all i felt were the springs from the mattress all night). Other than that it was fine
Jun 10, 2019
We were there for a wedding and everything was great. only issue was all 3 bathrooms ran out of toilet paper the evening of the wedding and were still not replenished by the time we left that next morning. we had to use the washrooms in one of the deluxe cabins, but overall was a GREAT time!
Jun 05, 2019
The cabin was lovely although the pull out sofa could use a better mattress. The staff are welcoming and very friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 05, 2019
Great campgrounds and staff was super helpful and friendly. Campgrounds a bot small but only 30mins from home so will definitely visit again.
Jun 02, 2019
Great stay.
May 28, 2019
The staff were extremely friendly and the facilities were spotless. The Cabin was nice and the beds, surprisingly comfortable. There was supposed to be a DVD player in the cabin, however, there was no DVD when we checked in, and that was a must for our little one at bedtime. The people in the office were great and had a DVD to us within half an hour. Looking forward to coming back sometime :)
Jul 18, 2019
Very well kept, conveniently located, tons to do for the kids!! Will definitely stay again!
- Lindsay Cociardi on Google
Jul 17, 2019
We use to stay here and they had a lot of kids activities. It’s just a field with a bunch of cabins and campsites, but that’s most every KOA. Not much wilderness.
- Randy Charles Morin on Google
Jul 16, 2019
Beau camping propre, beaucoup d’activités pour les enfants, personnel attentionné et souriant, a proximité de canada wonderland et toronto
- pascal legault on Google