Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. We stayed in the most basic cabin. It has air conditioning and a small fridge plus a coffee machine. Great weekend
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We held our family reunion there this weekend. Matt and his staff worked hard to help make it a successful event!
Jun 27, 2017
The water pressure in our cabin was not very good' to the point of not being able to take a shower at times.
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome stay. Very friendly management & staff. Met all our needs. Well maintained, very clean campground, beautiful deluxe cabins.
Jun 24, 2017
Stayed in cabin. Several amenity shortcuts were identified but when the partially clogged shower drain was identified & reported (created backup in the tub when showering) nothing was done to fix and still had another night in the cabin. Registration staff were great however and the cabin itself nice...too bad for the above.
Jun 23, 2017
Even in the rain we had a fantastic time,we got to help support the kids camp fund raiser and had lots of fun
Jun 21, 2017
paved or re surfaced roads could allieviate lime residue left in puddles in road when raining
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you so much for making our stay as great as it was.
Jun 21, 2017
It was a very clean and beautiful place. The staff was very helpful and very pleasant. Thank you for everything!!!
Jun 21, 2017
it was good
Jun 21, 2017
Had a wonderful time and great location.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Employees are very friendly, park is clean and the cabins are perfect.
Jun 06, 2017
If it wasn't for the group across from me and the language and excessive drinking, with their own children present, I would give a 5+. Wish there was someone from management to drive around (unfortunately) to ensure quiet time and respect. If I had children with me, the police would have been called...Great Place, very clean, the young ladies were very helpful and knowledgeable. Best Kampground!!
May 25, 2017
Wonderful campground. The staff and owners are extremely friendly and attentive to their guests. Would have given 5 stars but did not due to the extremely poor wifi that is actually non existent. This is not just a one-off but rather an ongoing issue that has been problematic at every stay throughout the years. Have someone come in and assess your needs so that your guests can have proper wifi
May 24, 2017
Best Service. Excellent staff. Clean. Amazing!
May 24, 2017
Always the most relaxing time when we are at Cookstown KOA there is always something going on and staff are always happy going lucky hate having to leave but just makes it nice thinking about our next time back
May 19, 2017
The cabin was clean and great but I was very disappointed in the firewood that was very very very wet. We could not have a campfire because of it and that is a big part of camping
May 19, 2017
We loved the cottage we stayed in. Very clean and all the wood was beautiful.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Best KOa
May 16, 2017
Stayed in the cabins and had a great weekend with family and friends.
May 16, 2017
Our stay at this koa was amazing. So much for the kids to do. The owners are available and so friendly. It was the best mother's day weekend I've had.
May 16, 2017
great as always!!!
May 16, 2017
May 02, 2017
Staff was really nice and land was clean. The tv remote was broken, the wood was wet and wouldn't ignite and the water didn't stay hit past 4 minutes but okay otherwise
May 01, 2017
We had a great time the owner brought us an extra heater as it was so cold! Tx
Oct 19, 2016
Great as always...the CLEANEST KOA, with the friendliest staff ever!
Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful stay! Staff was lovely. My son left his stuffed animal behind and they found it and kept it for me to pickup! So grateful!
Oct 12, 2016
Alway have a great time here looking forward to next year as this camping season is over 😂😣😭
Oct 07, 2016
Our 2nd visit and it won't be the last. Awesome location!
Sep 30, 2016
We love your KOA stayed many times first time for us in large cabin as we celebrated sisters weekend the pull out sofa is awfully just terrible Springs kill your back that's our only complaint you so need to replace sofa bed mattresses great staff see you next year we are coming back with Rv
Sep 27, 2016
It was very kind of you finding my wife's lost cell phone and mailing to us. We really appreciate your kindness and great help.
Sep 22, 2016
Everything was great. Clean courteous, only little problem is the fridge makes an annoying whistling sound. But so nice to have both the fridge and the keurig! !!!
Sep 22, 2016
We had such a good time that we plan on bringing our extended family next time
Sep 21, 2016
Our stay was amazing. There was lots for the kids to be involved in and time for the adults to be adults. My son and I enjoyed so much that in the new year we will be returning each month for a weekend away along with the other family members.
Sep 20, 2016
beatiful cabin, spotless , great friendly staff. this koa is a family gathering park for our family.
Sep 18, 2016
Owner and staff. Friendly and helpful. Cabin clean and entire campground clean and well maintained. Love it there
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Best place to "Glamp" close to home.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Nice
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
We were very impressed with the cabin and found the staff very professional and extremely helpful and very friendly. Should we be in the area again, would definitely stay here.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and well kept, very well maintained grounds.
Sep 07, 2016
Our third year staying here, and we had a great time as always!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy