Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Great
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Amazing, wonderful, Love the Cleanliness of the facilities, love the effort you put in to keep little ones busy with activities. Area of Improvement: Some members of the party would prefer bit more supportive mattresses
Aug 15, 2017
Booked months ago.Arrived,& were given the wrong cabin.Staff at front desk very condescending&would not accommodate our original booking.Washrooms ran out of toilet roll in the evening.Informed staff at 7 pm.Never replaced it until morning.Second night was a cowboy/cowgirl party with door prizes&raffles which were completely rigged so family &friends of owners won the prizes.Will not be returning
Aug 14, 2017
I can't say enough good things about the accommodations and the staff. Our family celebrated our 40th anniversary together at this KOA and just like in the past everything was perfect. Cabins and grounds were clean and the staff were ALL very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground to anyone but do suggest you book early:)
Aug 14, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised with the ac and the mini fridge. The staff, amazing, friendly, smily, polite. The place clean. I must say I wished I'd have stayed a couple more days you take in the koa activities. The place is very well maintained. And quiet. I hope my girls weren't too loud as they were quite hyper our first and second day.
Aug 13, 2017
Campground was excellent. My family and I stayed 4 nights and took day trips to Canada Wonderland, Hockey Hall of Fame, Blue Jays game and the Zoo. All were less than a 45 minute drive. I highly recommend this Campground over a hotel. Was clean and staff was excellent.
Aug 12, 2017
It was great, all my needs were met
Aug 12, 2017
Unfortunately our cabin was located right beside a family that drank all day and all night. The cabins in the woods are too close together. We had to leave a day early due to a family emergency. We probably won't be back until we purchase another trailer.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous place for camping We loved it , great service stuff are very nice friendly helpful Can't wait to go back again Thanks so so much Great time we are happy â¤ï¸â¤ï¸â¤ï¸
Aug 09, 2017
If you advertise "beds", they should be comfy. I love the idea of a protected mattress, but for the love of GOD, they need to be thicker or replaced because there was zero cushion to the mattresses. We had a great stay, they kids had fun. The site was clean. Our fridge in K3 had no shelves, we couldn't put near as much as we thought we could have, that needs to be tended too.
Aug 04, 2017
No rock wall or splash pool as advertised, location is great tho
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great stay but unfortunately the splash pool was under construction and that was one of the reasons we pick the campground. I wish there was a notice on the website to let us know.
Aug 01, 2017
Great experience!
Aug 01, 2017
We have the koa membership so we did a few in Ontario this one in cookstown was really nice and clean That's the best one so far The Saturday for exemple there was activities for the kids every hours which was really nice and the staff is young and really nice and for this time Just the outside pool only one it's just Just thank you
Aug 01, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean and we were pleased that it included a small fridge and air conditioning.
Jul 29, 2017
Super clean, staff really friendly , cabins are great ,close to everything, stores well stocked, The place to stay in the Toronto area. A++
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. I have stayed in Niagara Falls koa and I just think you need to add more equipment. Such as a bouncy pillow or an indoor pool. Or an inflatable water slide like jelly stone park.
Jul 26, 2017
The mini frudgr in the canon was a brilluant addition
Jul 26, 2017
The staff are great, the place is cleanot and well kept, the kids activities are non-stop and the addition of fridges in the 2 room cabins in the woods is amazing!! Love this place!!
Jul 26, 2017
Excellent staff. Great place. Very family friendly. Love it :)
Jul 25, 2017
Stay was awesome as usual...The fridge this year was the best.. Thanks for the great weekend.!!🤗
Jul 25, 2017
keurig coffee machine broken.. facilities were ok.. overpriced children activities.. not enough for all kids. unfortunate..
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
First KOA stay. I thought the cabins were too close to one another. Well maintained campground and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
We found that the campground was quiet and not a lot of activity during the week for kids. Rock climbing wall was done. Chess pieces were broken. Toys were not allowed in the pool. no announcements of activities. Sold out of certain ice cream brands.
Jul 21, 2017
Was a great stay... only issues were a defective TV remote, discovered by chance a hornet nest and suggest securing bunk beds to wall, started to tip first time up
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
More than I expected for a short family holiday. All of the the staff were courteous and fast acting. All facilities were kept immaculate. I would recommend KOA to anyone looking for an affordable camping experience!!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The stay was very nice in the cabin. The grounds were well kept and bathroom and showers were very clean. We were looking forward to the splash pad being open but it was under construction and our 2 toddlers couldn't use it. Also, there was a schedule of children's activities every hour at certain meeting spots and each hour we couldn't find anyone to run the activities.
Jul 17, 2017
Love the Deluxe and Studio Kabins. Wish there were a few more as our family size is growing. The Rec hall is great.
Jul 17, 2017
I rented a cabin with my 4 grandchildren and we had the time of our lives. The staff were friendly and helpful and the activities were great for the kids. Will definitely do it again.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the cabin. Staff great
Jul 14, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin but too squished in to make room for more cabins,broken glass in drawer and only 3 thankful just 2 of us, no parking as people parked across ours, broken window, hole in screen in bunk area, no storage or bench, wall hooks anywhere, air conditioner really loud
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
I enjoy every year.
Jul 08, 2017
We love this campground. Visit every summer (except last as we had a baby!). My daughter loves the activities and the pool is warm and clean - we've stayed in various cabins and never had a problem. Staff are friendly and welcoming too!
Jul 08, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights with a couple of our friends and their families. There was something every day for the kids to do. The pool was really nice to cool off in. Just wish for those hot days that there could be a little more shade around the pool. We will be going to this koa again.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was wonderful! We are just waiting for the rock wall to finish maintenance!
Jul 07, 2017
The friendliest staff we have come across in a park. Clean, great facilities.
Jul 06, 2017
We had an excellent time. The cabins were clean and cozy. The washroom very clean and well maintained. The staff always smiling and friendly. The activities held for Canada were awesome and the wagon ride was a hit with the kids. We loved every bit of our stay there. Thank you to all the staff.
Jul 05, 2017
We love this place,every year we come here.Kids have great time,lots of activitys .Nice ,quite,friendly place
Jul 04, 2017
Great place to stay for all ages!! Clean and well maintained!!Lots of activities!!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The employee's were friendly and helpful , the grounds were great and the fireworks just made the weekend. We will be back again and again. The varey's
Jul 04, 2017
everything was great except for internet service. Being so close to toronto this should not be acceptable.At least give the people the option to pay for it.Most people treat this place being so close to home a little get away with the option for one parent to do some work. Again i am willing to pay for a better service and yet keeping all the kids with cells with the service you provide.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy