Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email This Campground

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Pool was nice. Clean washroom facilities.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
The park was organized, the one downside would be the pool- maintenance was not great, the weather was extremely hot but the pool had so many bugs on the top and bottom it was like swimming in a pond! I wouldn’t actually let my children swim after the first time due to the conditions. Even having a skimmer left on the side would be helpful.
Jun 20, 2018
We love this KOA and stay here often. Matt and the whole crew are wonderful hosts!
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Had a great stay! Staff were very friendly, grounds and washrooms clean. Happy campers all around us. Glad we booked there for the weekend.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
We really liked it there. Clean and very friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2018
BBQ grills need to be replaced on patio sites. Too many barking dogs.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Great stay! Clean facilities, friendly staff and campers. Our new favorite place to camp in the Barrie/Toronto area.
Jun 19, 2018
It was wonderful. Staff extremely friendly. Campground quiet at night. Lots of things for grandkids. We booked again before we left.
Jun 19, 2018
This is a good KOA. Like a lot of KOA's its kinda close to the highway, which is good for finding it but not great for road noise. Staff here is friendly and on their game. I would return. Our 4 yr old daughter really enjoyed the pirate ship playground.
Jun 18, 2018
Friendly staff, easy access from Hwy 400, large roomy lots for big rigs, pet friendly, play areas for kids, well groomed level sites, store & food and close to Cookstown for fuel and groceries. A great place to stay!!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice stay. The park is well kept as usual. Internet is good, and there's cable for those that don't have a dish if the weather doesn't co-operate. We always stay there if we need to be close to Barrie.
Jun 15, 2018
We had a great time! My son loved the pool! The sites are laid out nicely so that getting in and out is hassle free.
Jun 12, 2018
We have stayed here before and like it very much
Jun 12, 2018
we had a roast beef dinner and a magic show - awesome didn't like the kiddie pool full of gross water on one of the premium sites... should be out of sight, and the area where the kiddie pool was... this has been a year of a disarray, for a spotless park these 2 issue stand out.
Jun 12, 2018
Great family atmosphere. Very safe for the children. Activities and crafts are endless. Nothing to improve!
Jun 12, 2018
Great stay. Sites clean, great condition. As expected. Staff always top notch!
Jun 12, 2018
Excellent as usual. Tried to book for the Fathers day weekend yet told the site was full.
Jun 11, 2018
Best stay yet.
Jun 11, 2018
Nice little spot, not too big. Beautiful campers all around us. Nice and close to the mall although I don't think the shuttle was in operation to take people there. Would return to this location. Friendly staff and helpful.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Weather didn’t co- operate but staff were warm and friendly. Great facilities; shower and bathrooms squeaky clean.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
I was very impressed with my stay , my husband was running late with me pulling our new trailer by my self for very first time as well having to back it up. When I arrived I asked for someone to help me . And gentleman did he was absolutely amazing explaining what to do. We will absolutely be back again . My kids had a blast with activities that were planned on Saturday. Thank you Potts Family
Jun 06, 2018
Staff were really nice. Park was very quiet.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
it was great!
Jun 05, 2018
So friendly, wonderful site and stay. We are planning a trip that way again just to stay with you!
Jun 04, 2018
Always a good time...bring your own wood though!!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Third visit and again excellent. Would there be a reduced rate if we booked for a 2 or 4 week block stay or is the daily rate fixed??
Jun 04, 2018
The sites were very well maintained. Even though the park was full, it was very quiet and the noise levels were low. There was little to no highway noise which surprised me because you were right beside the highway. It was a great place to hang for the weekend, close to the shops and a short drive to the beach.
Jun 04, 2018
First time at campgrounds staff were helpful and polite, grounds well cared for and facilities clean also.
Jun 04, 2018
The Cable did not work and we got a deluxe site but there was no bbq as it was a newly created site. We were told to park with the door facing away from the patio area which would have left only 2 feet to step out on and we’d have to walk around our unit to sit outside. So we parked he way that made the most sense but then the septic was next to our out outdoor kitchen. Not a well thought out si
Jun 04, 2018
As always a real good weekend, GREAT staff!!
Jun 02, 2018
Always enjoyable, friendly staff, good sites, well kept and clean.
Jun 02, 2018
Excellent staff. site number one is big
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
The Toronto North KOA does an outstanding job to make your stay enjoyable and want to come back again and again. We don't far away but it is our home away from home
May 31, 2018
We did blow a breaker and then the next day lost power. There was a bad storm so that might have affected the electric. Considerable amounts of rain did create major drainage problems. Nice campground, though, that was easy to find with good access in and out.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals