Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email This Campground

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Bel endroit, nous avions un beau terrain en gazon bout d'allée. Un peu bruyant à cause de l'autoroute, mais cela n'affecte qu'un peu la qualité de vie Excellent service des gens de KOA Terrain propre et bien entretenu installations sanitaires très propres bien localiser (45 min de Toronto et 20 min de Barrie) avons bien aimé notre expérience -- première fois dans la région de Toront
Aug 12, 2017
We were really impressed with the staff and campgrounds. Had wanted full hookups but not available when we booked or arrived. Had just started set up when the owner came and informed us that a cancellation had just come and full hookups were available. The site was luxury and more than met our needs. We didn't have kids but they had great events going on for them. Would book again.
Aug 12, 2017
Camping très propre et bien entretenu. Le personnel est courtois et serviable. C'est un petit camping tranquille et agréable. Si vous ne cherchez pas une multitude d'activités sur le terrain, celui-ci est parfait! Belle proximité de Canada's Wonderland et même de Toronto!
Aug 12, 2017
Unfortunately our cabin was located right beside a family that drank all day and all night. The cabins in the woods are too close together. We had to leave a day early due to a family emergency. We probably won't be back until we purchase another trailer.
Aug 12, 2017
It was our families first time staying at a KOA and it definitely will not be our last. We had an excellent time and made new friends. Looking forward to coming back next year!
Aug 12, 2017
a great family oriented campground.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
No wifi on our site which was disappointing. But otherwise a great koa
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed one night in the exec site. Lovely. Will stay again.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice big pull thourgh site. Very clean park. Will stay again..
Aug 11, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous place for camping We loved it , great service stuff are very nice friendly helpful Can't wait to go back again Thanks so so much Great time we are happy â¤ï¸â¤ï¸â¤ï¸
Aug 10, 2017
Great owners and staff make this a very enjoyable campground. Even in the rain they make it "sunny" with their enthusiasm.
Aug 10, 2017
The campground was very clean, and staff were very attentative and quick to respond. Lots of great activities for the kids and adults alike! My only negative was the proximity to the highway so there was highway background noise, but for being so close and accessible it's totally worth it!
Aug 10, 2017
great park. the activites for the kids were fantastic
Aug 09, 2017
If you advertise "beds", they should be comfy. I love the idea of a protected mattress, but for the love of GOD, they need to be thicker or replaced because there was zero cushion to the mattresses. We had a great stay, they kids had fun. The site was clean. Our fridge in K3 had no shelves, we couldn't put near as much as we thought we could have, that needs to be tended too.
Aug 09, 2017
Was happy to get a deluxe lot for 1st time at this KOA But was very disappointed to find policy to be discriminatory to book for our preferred site for next yr until current people that were on it did not rebook when we were willing to commet to that site immediately
Aug 09, 2017
Was great other than the neighbours barking two dogs.
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean park. Nice big sites
Aug 09, 2017
Park was clean but very open and no privacy. The campsite had lots of dog droppings on it. I asked them to clean it up. They did the next day.
Aug 09, 2017
Totally rainy and we still had Tons of fun
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had a awesome time and booked another stay for September. See you soon.
Aug 09, 2017
It was fantastic,Best KOA ever. Gracious hosts and people who go out of their way to please. It always feels like coming home whenever we stay overnight or a few days of rest. Thank you for your thoughtfulness.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Brown people, nice motor home were not welc.I paid more than other campgrounds in the area thinking I'll get quality service. The site was so bad that we couldnt open our slides cause they were going over the neighbors camp fire. At 11.01 we had a lady come to us to tell us we should go in now we were disturbing her when were almost whispering. Her camper was on the other side of the camp ground.
Aug 08, 2017
Campground was very clean and well run. Ypur staff was all young and absolutely amazing. You have staff that goes above and beyond
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
While we were gone on Saturday, August 5th came home to backside of our tent down, all the pegs at back were broken which we found odd as it was up against the woods. Also front zipper was open which we do know was down when we left. Nothing to steal of importance in tent just gross to think someone may have been in it. Had extra pegs put tent back up and all was well.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice place but the water was cloudy. Too muddy when it rains. The showers and bathrooms in the rec hall were filthy. Should be cleaned more We have enjoyed our stay. We would go back.
Aug 07, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We have stayed here several times in the past and all visits have been very good. The park is well kept and facilities are well used and in excellent shape.
Aug 07, 2017
Bon service
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
just a few issues this time around. Alot of standing water all over the park after a rain fall, doesn't drain. Need more staff for summer so rock wall and other activities can be available everyday. Alot of seasonals here now and quiet hours are not enforced. Office is closed at 9pm and no one around to call. Was beside a seasonal that was partying till 1 am two nights in a row.
Aug 06, 2017
Always a favourite!!! Thanks Matt and Alison for providing a great place to stay, relax and have fun. See you next year :)
Aug 06, 2017
Used it as a base to see Toronto and area from. Very clean. Great staff. Excellent location. Highly recommend it.
Aug 06, 2017
Had a great stay . We had an electrical issue when we first arrived at our site . Matt was on top of the problem right away and had us fixed up . All the staff were friendly and professional . See everyone again on our next trip to wonderland and Toronto north , the Helmers .
Aug 05, 2017
Thanks for another awesome stay! Your staff are lovely and your campground never disappoints. So much to do and so many great activities for kids. Truly a great family getaway!
Aug 05, 2017
Wifi didn't work from our campground. Showers too small .. not enough room to hang clothes and get dressed. Pool was murky. Not worth the price we stayed at.
Aug 04, 2017
Very enjoyable
Aug 04, 2017
No rock wall or splash pool as advertised, location is great tho
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great stay but unfortunately the splash pool was under construction and that was one of the reasons we pick the campground. I wish there was a notice on the website to let us know.
Aug 03, 2017
We enjoyed our time at this campground. The office staff was wonderful! They helped us plan our travel into Toronto -- gave us directions to a park and ride and maps/info for the train, trolley and bus!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Had a great stay. This is our 2nd time here. Great family park. Lots of activitiea for kids. Highly rexommend.
Aug 03, 2017
Very relaxing even though had to go to work. Site was great with afternoon/evening shade.
Aug 03, 2017
Been there several times and we enjoy it. Only suggestion would be to have some kind of canopy or awning for your Deluxe cabins to provide shade on hot sunny days.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
had a great time staff were friendly and helpfull
Aug 02, 2017
Cookstown KOA is the best place for camper
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals