Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2018
Very beautiful campground. Well kept, friendly staff and we loved all the beautiful maple trees. A real gem.
Sep 11, 2018
Friends and Family together at the Cookstown KOA - Always a good time. Always clean - kids are busy all day with different activities - just always awesome! Matt is super nice and always accommodates everyone!!!
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Just one night stay but campground was fine . Large roads and sites which make it a lot easier for big rigs .
Sep 08, 2018
We had a wonderful Sept long weekend at Toronto North. It was nice to be able to have a campfire at night after a summer of fire bans . As usual the staff was great and the campgrounds where great. A note for future campers, Toronto North added a splash pad this summer to compliment their activities available. Thanks to Matt and staff for another enjoyable stay at Toronto North KOA.
Sep 08, 2018
Spacious lots for a city park. Grounds clean and well maintained. Bathrooms leave something to be desired. Lack of hot water, not the cleanest I have seen at a KOA either. Staff are pleasant. Price is very reasonable. It was a decent stay.
Sep 08, 2018
Love staying here. Everyone is super nice. It's very clean and taken care of. I would definitely recommend.
Sep 08, 2018
Very good overnight stop and easy to find. Close to highway but noise was not a huge issue.
Sep 07, 2018
Always have a great time here
Sep 07, 2018
amazing! great for Family with the kids. almost perfect. just need a frequent washroom cleaners. thanks
Sep 07, 2018
Love the location and our daughter really liked the splash pad/playgrounds!!! Thank you see you next year :)
Sep 07, 2018
Park staff are helpful, the girlfriends kids had a good time doing the many activities offered.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Enjoyed the park .nice and clean pool and splash pad and other activities for the kids.
Sep 05, 2018
Clean camp ground. Great staff. We like the location. Always a great holiday. We’ve been here several times before and we will be back. Keep up the great work.
Sep 05, 2018
The grandkids had a great weekend. The pool and splash pad got a big workout. Love the glitter tattoos. Lots to do. Matt and his family and staff are always putting in improvements.
Sep 05, 2018
Staff are friendly and very accommodating. The owner is always happy and friendly and involved in activities and day to day. We love the place. Our fav spot to camp :)
Sep 05, 2018
This was our 5th year at KOA Cookstown. This year we stayed 7 days instead of the usual 4, and we upgraded from the 2 bdrm cabin to a Studio cabin. Loved our stay, as always. Friendly staff, clean facilities. We'll see you again next year!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
I loved the layout of the campground, very easy to move and park in. Lots for kids to do and very clean.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Came Thursday night left Monday. Had a great time lovely place staff very nice and helpful
Sep 05, 2018
Always amazing!!
Sep 05, 2018
The KOA staff here are second to none top quality hosts. Keep up the great work
Sep 05, 2018
The sites seem to be very small and compact with no room of a little privacy. The sive we actually stayed on had a huge power panel right in the middle of our site! We had very little room. I am very displeased with this KOA.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Beautiful camp ground. I understand it was a long weekend & very busy but to run out of toilet paper 7 NOT refill till the next day after being told is unacceptable!! Also to not be told a skunk sprayed our cabin was really annoying. Not only did they not tell us we have to tell them & get someone over to leave us with the spray. Everytime the AC was turned on you could not go in the cabin!!
Sep 05, 2018
This is our first choice to stay at. The owners and front staff are always amazingly friendly and go out of their way to help. Grounds are always well kept and maintained. 2 parks for children and ongoing activities keep the kids busy. Thanks for great stays!!
Sep 05, 2018
It was a great first time experience with our travel trailer! Friendly and helpful staff for newbies like us!
Sep 04, 2018
Lovely campground!
Sep 04, 2018
The campground, Bathrooms, pool, store, everything SO clean and maintained. My personal highlight was the outdoor kitchen at the rec hall. Made dishes SO much easier!!! Unfortunately I can't recommend it solely because of the proximity to the 400. We heard cars all day and all night. Which was very grating after a while. My other comment is how bright the walkway light was, for tents, redirect
Sep 04, 2018
Our family loved the clean pool& activities set up for children...
Sep 03, 2018
Very clean grounds Friendly staff and readily available to assist with any issues
Sep 03, 2018
Sites are pretty close together but everything was clean, green, and well kept. Kids had a great time.
Sep 02, 2018
We had a good site and we were welcomed by friendly staff. The location of the campground is handy to the highway and to the Tanger Outlet Mall, and to a major city.
Sep 02, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, as usual. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
We stayed in a cabin for 6. It was a bit too far from the bathrooms. I'd recommend an outhouse in that area. The kids organised activities and crafts were great. We ordered the $25 meal combo for lunch. The food was good and the price was resonable. I did find the pool and bathrooms to be less clean then when we stayed here last month. The kids were disappointed that the pedal cars were all broke
Aug 31, 2018
Sites are a bit close and short. Had to put up with barking dogs. People friendly . Overall decent park.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Fantastic. Glam tent was awesome. Staff were great. Campground and facilities very clean. Coming back next year and the year after and the year after,
Aug 29, 2018
Nice campground. Friendly staff and it was a very clean park. Lots of activities for the kids to participate in. Close to entertainment and shopping. Our only draw back was how close the fire pit was to our trailer. Other than that it was a great stay!!
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Great campground, nice amenities for kids, sites are very tight.
Jul 18, 2019
Very well kept, conveniently located, tons to do for the kids!! Will definitely stay again!
- Lindsay Cociardi on Google
Jul 17, 2019
We use to stay here and they had a lot of kids activities. It’s just a field with a bunch of cabins and campsites, but that’s most every KOA. Not much wilderness.
- Randy Charles Morin on Google
Jul 16, 2019
Beau camping propre, beaucoup d’activités pour les enfants, personnel attentionné et souriant, a proximité de canada wonderland et toronto
- pascal legault on Google