Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Always a great stay!
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Excellent stay in a good location
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
We had an amazing time. The place is so kid friendly and welcoming. The staff went up and beyond to help us. We will definitely be back�
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
We had a great time and will be back again.
Jul 23, 2019
I was not happy with the stay. We have stayed at a few KOA's now and did not enjoy this campground. The pool was extremely dirty and had band aids and clumps of hair floating in it, bathrooms had urine and feces splashed when we used them and smelled awful. The first night our neighbors were yelling profanities until 12:30 while our children tried to sleep. Will not be back
Jul 23, 2019
My family very like do camping in koa at all Canada. We like koa Cookstown , but I don’t give 5 star because washrooms very far from R.V./tent places , to far go there with kids night time . You have 2 washrooms in entrance of place but any of end of place.
Jul 23, 2019
Kids friendly and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2019
Always an amazing time
Jul 23, 2019
So much for the kids to do. My son loved zoo Tek
Jul 23, 2019
Awesome stay!! The kids loved the crafts and the animals encounter. They wanted to come back the next weekend - but sadly booked. Thanks for a fun time ��
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Very beautiful KOA. My only issue during my stay was the noise level from the highway and from my neighbors. Both could be solved by planting trees in that big field near the entrance and by reinforcing quiet times amongst your seasonal campers. You should think about keeping your seasonal campers together in one section of your KOA and not with travellers.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Very clean, very helpful staff, pool is great temperature, - a little small, grounds mantained beautifully. Wifi is slow. Great location, glamping tent was a treat!
Jul 20, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the first site we were assigned was a bit small for our tent but the staff was great in helping us find a better site and moving us along. Also, on the second night our wood delivery got messed up, they corrected it the following night and even provided an extra bundle of wood as an apology. Overall a great 3 nights of camping.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
We had a very good stay, the weather was hot and we spent most of our 3 days in the pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The sites are very close together and next time we would most likely take the outside site with only hydro and water. These sites back onto to what seems to be a forested area.I was surprised by the $5 additional fee for guests.....
Jul 20, 2019
Very clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a leak in our Class C and the office staff recommended a couple places to go to get what we needed to fix it. We appreciated that very much!!! Will definitely come back. I see a few people though there was a lot of highway noise. We didn’t notice that at all.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Stayed for 5 days. Clean grounds! Friendly staff! No issues. Great time
Jul 19, 2019
Very clean and friendly, lots of activities to do, not far from amenities if needed.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
One of our favorite places to stay. Amazing staff always
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Only complaint would be that the cabin (#1) should be cleaner upon arrival and the blinds on the main door could be smaller so as not to interfere with doorknob and access etc.
Jul 17, 2019
We had a great stay. Pleasantly surprised that camping cabins had air conditioning and a mini fridge. Perhaps this should be advertised on your web page because I brought a huge fan and 2 coolers that weren't really needed once I seen AC unit and fridge. We will definitely be back. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2019
We had our grandchildren and there was plenty to keep them busy. Friendly staff and clean campground.
Jul 17, 2019
Very nice campground. Employees very friendly and helpful. Food available is great. The pizza oven should be set at a slower speed so that the pizza actually ualy cooks. I know the employees are not qualified cooks but it should be cooked longer or slower thru the oven. Very friendly and prompt on timings. Will be returning for sure
Jul 17, 2019
Great staff, lots of fun and excitement
Jul 17, 2019
Arrivé sur mon site et il y avait quelqu’un à ma place....la sécurité a rien fait ...j’si du m’occopr de ça moi même ....après les personnes se stationne en face de mon V R j’avais encore la sécurité et il me dit d’aviser moi même.... je l’avais déjà fait...j’ai dû gérer des troubles et je n’ai pas aimé ça du tout....c’est à vous de vérifier que personne soit su
Jul 17, 2019
We spent the weekend with 2 of our grandchildren and we all had a great time!!
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
We have our family reunion at your park every year and we love going there as everything is very convenient. We have campers and cabin renters and we rent the hall. We had 15 families stay over this year. Everyone is very very friendly and a big shout out to Matt as he is the best. See you next year. !!
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
We go several times during summer for 4 yrs now always great..
Jul 16, 2019
Like it so much, nice place for family vacation, a lot avtivites for kids
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Love all the activities for the kids. Great friendly helpful staff. Very clean and safe. This is our fifth year and love it. Love the new bouncy pad. Only comment is maybe a quick check of the washrooms before closing to empty trash and refill toilet rolls. See you next year Diane Hewitt
Jul 16, 2019
Many good facilities, washrooms were clean but the campsite is more geared to families than older couples. Sites were a little on the small side, we probably couldn't have put our dining tent without encroaching on our neighbours site.
Jul 16, 2019
Was great. Clean and very friendly. No issues at all.
Jul 16, 2019
Rented a deluxe cabin for family of 4. Very clean and tidy and the air quality of the cabins is very comfortable. Was nice to have a tv for the kids when it rained. Staff was awesome and service was fast. Will definitely book again!
Jul 16, 2019
We had a great time.. especially the kids they had fun. And we are coming back again by August next month with my group.
Jul 16, 2019
Fantastic
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Lovely KOA LOTs for kids. Everywhere is spotless ������We had one & half hour of torrential downpour. Majority of sites stood up well but may need additional fill in future. Would like to have at least 2’ more width in the lower priced sites, but that is KOA and this one had more space than others. My only complaint is that we have to pay extra when out 23 year old decides to come. F
Oct 12, 2019
Great campground, great staff. Always an amazing time!
- Julie T on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Great place to take the family camping. Facilities and clean and modern and lots of fun and interesting people to meet.
- Mark K on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.