Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
I have been camping for 10 years. It was the first time at a KOA. I have never seen so much service and everyone is always smiling... 10/10
Jul 30, 2017
Personnel très attentionné.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice site, good selection of cable tv channels. Wifi was not very strong.
Jul 29, 2017
Super clean, staff really friendly , cabins are great ,close to everything, stores well stocked, The place to stay in the Toronto area. A++
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Stayed 1night. Not much to say. Staff at front desk were friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
Le personnel du camping est très gentil et les installations sanitaires sont propres. Toutefois, le Wi-Fi fonctionne vraiment mal. Malheureusement, il est situé dans une zone où les maringouins sont très nombreux en soirée.
Jul 29, 2017
Clean NEW facility with extremely friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2017
Great place. Not too big. Staff are amazing. Book your lots well in advance as this place fills up fast.
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. I have stayed in Niagara Falls koa and I just think you need to add more equipment. Such as a bouncy pillow or an indoor pool. Or an inflatable water slide like jelly stone park.
Jul 29, 2017
Very friendly staff, super clean park, beautiful landscaping! Only one complaint, you advertise free wifi, but it never works; besides that, it was a perfect park!
Jul 29, 2017
Nice and clean WiFi sucks and can use more full hookups in campground pool very small but close to areas to visit
Jul 29, 2017
Great staff and well maintained campground. Poor WiFi😠
Jul 28, 2017
We had extremely enjoyable stay. All the staff is friendly. The campgrounds and amenities were good and kept clean. I would recommend it to everyone that Toronto North KOA is the place to camp. Thanks everyone for the enjoyable stay.
Jul 28, 2017
The campground was very clean and well maintained. Washroom and showers very clean also. We loved the salt water pool. Great stay!!!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Great stay!!!
Jul 26, 2017
The mini frudgr in the canon was a brilluant addition
Jul 26, 2017
The staff are great, the place is cleanot and well kept, the kids activities are non-stop and the addition of fridges in the 2 room cabins in the woods is amazing!! Love this place!!
Jul 26, 2017
L'aménagement de mon site était vraiment supérieur à mes attente. ( Bravo )
Jul 26, 2017
Nice stay very clean campground. If you're staying in a super site like we did brings lots of sewer hose the connection for this is not well placed.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Lots to do at the campground and easy to get into Toronto.
Jul 26, 2017
Excellent staff. Great place. Very family friendly. Love it :)
Jul 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was great, service excellent, and so friendly. So much for the kids to do! However, we were very disappointed in our campsite. The grass was quite long, and someone before us had laid a mat down and left a huge mud pile where our picnic table was. It was also very muddy around the campfire pit. I would hope for a better kept site next time
Jul 26, 2017
Your camp is always tops with us.
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Stay was awesome as usual...The fridge this year was the best.. Thanks for the great weekend.!!🤗
Jul 25, 2017
Good
Jul 25, 2017
keurig coffee machine broken.. facilities were ok.. overpriced children activities.. not enough for all kids. unfortunate..
Jul 25, 2017
Staff were very helpful however ladder on pool very dangerous - loose and felt like it could let go while climbing out of pool.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
This campground is great will be back soon
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was awesome and site really clean
Jul 25, 2017
clean, friendly staff, love the campground!
Jul 25, 2017
Another excellent stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Amazing camp ground and staff. By far the nicest KOA I have visited.
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA exceded all expectations.I don't feel there is any room for improvement.Lots to do for all ages.
Jul 23, 2017
We brought our grandkids for a five day holiday. We had a great time.
Jul 23, 2017
IT IS ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL KOA'S THAT WE HAVE STAYED AT.
Jul 23, 2017
Great friendly staff that are willing to go the extra mile Clean park Terrific site
Jul 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. As a family we played a round of mini golf and spent some time in the pool. My son really enjoyed the wagon ride at night. Thanks for having us. The Ross's.
Jul 22, 2017
First KOA stay. I thought the cabins were too close to one another. Well maintained campground and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Bien situé!
Jul 22, 2017
it was to noisy. Highway noise kept us awake most of the night.
Jul 22, 2017
We found that the campground was quiet and not a lot of activity during the week for kids. Rock climbing wall was done. Chess pieces were broken. Toys were not allowed in the pool. no announcements of activities. Sold out of certain ice cream brands.
Jul 22, 2017
It's all that I expect & hope for with a KOA site. However, if you need wifi (as I do) then you need to ask to be close to the wifi because I was placed far away from the gatehouse/office and there was basically NO wifi at all. Otherwise it's a very clean & orderly campground.
Jul 21, 2017
Was a great stay... only issues were a defective TV remote, discovered by chance a hornet nest and suggest securing bunk beds to wall, started to tip first time up
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy