Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email This Campground

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
KOA in cookstown was clean, and very nice staff
Aug 15, 2017
Always great service and friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Saturday night was terrible, the people in the site to the left of us had lights on all night lighting up our tent completely. Neither myself nor my daughter could sleep so at 4:30 am we packed up and left. I know most people have campers but there are those of us who do have tents and all these lights people seem to string up shine right through a tent...need policy no outside lights after 10.
Aug 15, 2017
Fantastic time! The kids had a blast. We were so impressed that the people running the activities remembered the kids names every Day! We will definitely be back. Wonderful customer service too.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Hreat
Aug 15, 2017
This was the cleanest KOA I've been to. The staff was friendly and kind. It was a great stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Just stayed one night but a really convenient location for us as we traveled south - campground busy but well kept
Aug 14, 2017
I can't say enough good things about the accommodations and the staff. Our family celebrated our 40th anniversary together at this KOA and just like in the past everything was perfect. Cabins and grounds were clean and the staff were ALL very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground to anyone but do suggest you book early:)
Aug 14, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised with the ac and the mini fridge. The staff, amazing, friendly, smily, polite. The place clean. I must say I wished I'd have stayed a couple more days you take in the koa activities. The place is very well maintained. And quiet. I hope my girls weren't too loud as they were quite hyper our first and second day.
Aug 14, 2017
Lots of young staff very professional & pleasant. Nice to see!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great spot close to Hyw 400... Level pull thru sites, super clean shower facilities and washrooms. Highly recommended .
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean campground, only improvement I can recommend is getting another pool- when it's hot and the campsite is full the pool gets crowded.
Aug 13, 2017
Campground was excellent. My family and I stayed 4 nights and took day trips to Canada Wonderland, Hockey Hall of Fame, Blue Jays game and the Zoo. All were less than a 45 minute drive. I highly recommend this Campground over a hotel. Was clean and staff was excellent.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great stay. We asked to move to another, larger site, and Matt took care of it! Great staff, extremely clean, and close to Cookstown, Alliston, and Barrie.
Aug 13, 2017
The first site that was reserved for us was not really adequate and you quickly found a solution and move us to a better site. This was very appreciated. Thanks again! Little think to improve, the WIFI was from not really good to unusable from our camp site.
Aug 13, 2017
Pros: I love how I feel like I'm at a retreat when I stay here. The prices in the store were very reasonable, I was close to the washroom and staff were friendly. Cons: Far from attractions and things to do, kept having to reset breaker for hydro, little bit pricey but not as pricey as other places, lack of washrooms out back, Wi-Fi didn't reach us I would definitely recommend this campground
Aug 13, 2017
Loved the fireworks and organized activities! Very fun!!! Wonderful staff too helpful and friendly ð
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It was great, all my needs were met
Aug 12, 2017
A very rainy stay but the campground still had great activities. WiFi much I mproved from our last stay. Always have fun at this KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Bel endroit, nous avions un beau terrain en gazon bout d'allée. Un peu bruyant à cause de l'autoroute, mais cela n'affecte qu'un peu la qualité de vie Excellent service des gens de KOA Terrain propre et bien entretenu installations sanitaires très propres bien localiser (45 min de Toronto et 20 min de Barrie) avons bien aimé notre expérience -- première fois dans la région de Toront
Aug 12, 2017
We were really impressed with the staff and campgrounds. Had wanted full hookups but not available when we booked or arrived. Had just started set up when the owner came and informed us that a cancellation had just come and full hookups were available. The site was luxury and more than met our needs. We didn't have kids but they had great events going on for them. Would book again.
Aug 12, 2017
Camping très propre et bien entretenu. Le personnel est courtois et serviable. C'est un petit camping tranquille et agréable. Si vous ne cherchez pas une multitude d'activités sur le terrain, celui-ci est parfait! Belle proximité de Canada's Wonderland et même de Toronto!
Aug 12, 2017
Unfortunately our cabin was located right beside a family that drank all day and all night. The cabins in the woods are too close together. We had to leave a day early due to a family emergency. We probably won't be back until we purchase another trailer.
Aug 12, 2017
It was our families first time staying at a KOA and it definitely will not be our last. We had an excellent time and made new friends. Looking forward to coming back next year!
Aug 12, 2017
a great family oriented campground.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
No wifi on our site which was disappointing. But otherwise a great koa
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed one night in the exec site. Lovely. Will stay again.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice big pull thourgh site. Very clean park. Will stay again..
Aug 11, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous place for camping We loved it , great service stuff are very nice friendly helpful Can't wait to go back again Thanks so so much Great time we are happy â¤ï¸â¤ï¸â¤ï¸
Aug 10, 2017
Great owners and staff make this a very enjoyable campground. Even in the rain they make it "sunny" with their enthusiasm.
Aug 10, 2017
The campground was very clean, and staff were very attentative and quick to respond. Lots of great activities for the kids and adults alike! My only negative was the proximity to the highway so there was highway background noise, but for being so close and accessible it's totally worth it!
Aug 10, 2017
great park. the activites for the kids were fantastic
Aug 09, 2017
If you advertise "beds", they should be comfy. I love the idea of a protected mattress, but for the love of GOD, they need to be thicker or replaced because there was zero cushion to the mattresses. We had a great stay, they kids had fun. The site was clean. Our fridge in K3 had no shelves, we couldn't put near as much as we thought we could have, that needs to be tended too.
Aug 09, 2017
Was happy to get a deluxe lot for 1st time at this KOA But was very disappointed to find policy to be discriminatory to book for our preferred site for next yr until current people that were on it did not rebook when we were willing to commet to that site immediately
Aug 09, 2017
Was great other than the neighbours barking two dogs.
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean park. Nice big sites
Aug 09, 2017
Park was clean but very open and no privacy. The campsite had lots of dog droppings on it. I asked them to clean it up. They did the next day.
Aug 09, 2017
Totally rainy and we still had Tons of fun
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had a awesome time and booked another stay for September. See you soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals