Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2019
This was the second time we have been to this KOA. The staff was very friendly and the facilities are always very clean. There were lots of activities for the kids to do. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
Aug 16, 2019
Hi I’ve been camping for 20+ yrs and I really enjoyed your camping staff are very friendly and your camp grounds are spotless, just a nice place to stay Thks
Aug 16, 2019
Very clean washroom, great staff
Aug 16, 2019
We had an amazing time. My kids (3 & 6) can't wait until we go again, in fact they didn't want to leave. We were there last year and enjoyed it as well. Really love the added splash pad and jump pad this year. The foam party was a huge hit! Glad we lucked out to be there on a day it was happening. Out of 4 KOAs we've been to this is our favourite, even though it is furthest from our home-1.5
Aug 16, 2019
Very relaxing place. Facilities are awesome. Only improvement, I suggest is building a plat form around the water tap and bring it to the side of the cabin. Also you can leave a napkin box in the room. Everything else is great...your staff are really nice and very helpful We will come back next summer. Keep it up. Thank you, Tijo & Jeena Jacob.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Cabin was great, few minor repairs needed but overall it was great. They kids were kept busy with all the activities that were held, and available. The staff were always welcoming and helpful. Can't wait to return!
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
We stayed 7 nights and this KOA is the best one we've been to! We cannot wait to go back next year!
Aug 14, 2019
We had a very nice two nights. There’s plenty to do for kids as well as very comfortable for adults. Our cabin was a little musty smelling. Not sure if there’s anything that can be done about that���‍��� Thank you for a wonderful stay!!
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Facilities are very clean & lots for the kids to do! Our only complaint is with the firewood, which does not burn very well.
Aug 14, 2019
I enjoyed the campground. We were there for a hockey tourney so really only there at night. But the staff was very friendly and were great with any questions we had. The pool was beautiful. The showers were great, clean and lots of pressure. My only negative would be the noise from traffic from the 400 - and I know there’s nothing you can do about that. Would stay there again though
Aug 14, 2019
Pool could have been a little cleaner but the volume of people was the cause. Always love camping there
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Very friendly, helpful staff. Great activities for the kids.
Aug 14, 2019
We were the only trailer on a empty row of camp sites, I think there were about 10 sites. Than a trailer was put right beside us, the next day, and another trailer was put right beside the one beside us, we were there for 4 nights. There were lots of empty camp sites on the row. When we left the row was still empty, we know the sites are small. Why were we jammed in together?
Aug 14, 2019
just a weekend away to rest and return to this vary nice campground
Aug 14, 2019
We liked the idea of bringing our own bowls and spoons to get ice cream at a discounted price. The kids liked the mini putt, the jump pad, the splash pad and the pool.
Aug 14, 2019
Everyone was super nice and friendly! Everything was delivered right to our site which was very nice. No complaints :)
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Traffic noise is very bothersome for tent sites. If you can move the tent site to the inner area of the campground, it will be nice. Already advised your onsite team, place locking instructions on washroom/shower doors, multiple types causing confusion.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Superbe
Aug 13, 2019
We had a relaxing time at this campground. Lindsay, the front desk manager assisted us with hooking up our cable on the TV. The staff was friendly and the grounds were well kept. There was of activities for the children and dogs!
Aug 13, 2019
Excellent service! Fun for kids and parents to engage together! Clean and friendly kind individuals everywhere! We will be returning yearly!!! Perfect place to stay to explore other areas and great shopping close by!!!
Aug 13, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 13, 2019
The location, cabin and cabin area were very very good. I really appreciated being over away from the rest of the camp. Great spot for a bunch of friends. We are actually considering getting a group together to rent all 6 cabins one week. My only dislike about my stay was the shower facilities. Very small and not much room to move let alone properly dry off. Despite the shower, we will be b
Aug 13, 2019
Very friendly staffs. Good restrooms. Every thing was allright
Aug 13, 2019
Great
Aug 13, 2019
Camping très propre et familial! Personnel sympathique,généreux et aidant! On reviens l’an prochain ces certain!
Aug 13, 2019
good easy check in, friendly staff and clean facilities. Keep up the good work.
Aug 13, 2019
Très beau site de camping, très propre et près de magasin Outlet et a 20 min de Canada’s Wonderland.
Aug 13, 2019
Très dispendieux. Je ne comprend pas pourquoi une famille n'inclus pas 4 personnes au moins au lieux de 2. Vraiment frustrant de payer du surplus pour mes deux filles quand on paye déjà chère pour le terrain. Aussi le bois pour le feu de camp était vraiment HORRIBLE. Trop vert et tout trempe. Très dispendieux aussi et ne BRÛLAIT PAS!!
Aug 13, 2019
The facilities on site far exceeded our expectations based on what the website said. There are some new features this year and they make it very fun for children of all ages. The weekly events are varying and exciting and get the whole campground involved in the fun. We will be back (several more times this year alone!!)
Aug 13, 2019
Always a good time here. Clean park! Friendly staff. Will see y'all soon! ��
Aug 13, 2019
Bathrooms were very distant from tenting sites, tenting sites were so close together I did not know which one was mine, no privacy. On a positive note, staff were kind and KOA was conveniently located.
Aug 13, 2019
We will be back.
Aug 11, 2019
Sites were a little smaller than I initially anticipated, and alot of campers close together. Close proximity to many amenities made it nice.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Super camping ! Super propre et tranquille !!
Aug 09, 2019
We enjoyed the Glamping tent . This was a different way to experience camping . We were a little disappointed with the firewood provided as it was still wet inside and was difficult to keep a fire going . To us that is a big part of our outdoor experience .
Aug 08, 2019
Very clean and secure. Close to the highway so no off-roading required. Friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2019
It was very nice and I will stay again thank you
Aug 07, 2019
Going for years. Excellent staff. Back again next year
Aug 07, 2019
Feb 21, 2020
This is our go to KOA. The kids and I absolutely love this one. The staff are always friendly, sites and cabins always clean and theres always something to do. The activities are well scheduled, fun and inclusive for all ages.
- Amanda Gray on Google
Jan 27, 2020
Koa never fails I have stayed in many and the clean facilities is always on point. Staff are always friendly and helpful.
- Ivana quiroga on Google
Jan 04, 2020
(Translated by Google) Nice campground and very clean. (Original) Beau terrain de camping et très propre.
- Lise Chainé on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.