Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
We had an amazing stay. The staff were incredible and so friendly!! Everything was clean and easy:). Thank you for such a fun experience!
Aug 16, 2017
Great
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
A good campground, but more trees would be nice. Cleaning of restrooms should take place more often. Good firepits, also for bbq. Very close to Fraserway RV for rentals/service.
Aug 15, 2017
Amazing, wonderful, Love the Cleanliness of the facilities, love the effort you put in to keep little ones busy with activities. Area of Improvement: Some members of the party would prefer bit more supportive mattresses
Aug 15, 2017
Booked months ago.Arrived,& were given the wrong cabin.Staff at front desk very condescending&would not accommodate our original booking.Washrooms ran out of toilet roll in the evening.Informed staff at 7 pm.Never replaced it until morning.Second night was a cowboy/cowgirl party with door prizes&raffles which were completely rigged so family &friends of owners won the prizes.Will not be returning
Aug 15, 2017
In thing that pissed me off was getting told put fire out
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Really enjoyed it already booked for next year. Very clean and organized campground. The only thing it was a bit slippery around pool very smooth surface saw a few people fall other than that it was great.
Aug 15, 2017
The site was very small - I had to set up my tent sideways in order to fit it onto the site. The campsite was wedged in between 2 cottages. I had to get help from a staff member to actually find my site because it looked as though it was just the driveway for one of the cottages. The staff was nice and helpful. Private bathroom was nice.Sucked that the only electrical outlet was in the bathroom.
Aug 15, 2017
KOA in cookstown was clean, and very nice staff
Aug 15, 2017
Always great service and friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Saturday night was terrible, the people in the site to the left of us had lights on all night lighting up our tent completely. Neither myself nor my daughter could sleep so at 4:30 am we packed up and left. I know most people have campers but there are those of us who do have tents and all these lights people seem to string up shine right through a tent...need policy no outside lights after 10.
Aug 15, 2017
Fantastic time! The kids had a blast. We were so impressed that the people running the activities remembered the kids names every Day! We will definitely be back. Wonderful customer service too.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Hreat
Aug 15, 2017
This was the cleanest KOA I've been to. The staff was friendly and kind. It was a great stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Just stayed one night but a really convenient location for us as we traveled south - campground busy but well kept
Aug 14, 2017
I can't say enough good things about the accommodations and the staff. Our family celebrated our 40th anniversary together at this KOA and just like in the past everything was perfect. Cabins and grounds were clean and the staff were ALL very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground to anyone but do suggest you book early:)
Aug 14, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised with the ac and the mini fridge. The staff, amazing, friendly, smily, polite. The place clean. I must say I wished I'd have stayed a couple more days you take in the koa activities. The place is very well maintained. And quiet. I hope my girls weren't too loud as they were quite hyper our first and second day.
Aug 14, 2017
Lots of young staff very professional & pleasant. Nice to see!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great spot close to Hyw 400... Level pull thru sites, super clean shower facilities and washrooms. Highly recommended .
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean campground, only improvement I can recommend is getting another pool- when it's hot and the campsite is full the pool gets crowded.
Aug 13, 2017
Campground was excellent. My family and I stayed 4 nights and took day trips to Canada Wonderland, Hockey Hall of Fame, Blue Jays game and the Zoo. All were less than a 45 minute drive. I highly recommend this Campground over a hotel. Was clean and staff was excellent.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great stay. We asked to move to another, larger site, and Matt took care of it! Great staff, extremely clean, and close to Cookstown, Alliston, and Barrie.
Aug 13, 2017
The first site that was reserved for us was not really adequate and you quickly found a solution and move us to a better site. This was very appreciated. Thanks again! Little think to improve, the WIFI was from not really good to unusable from our camp site.
Aug 13, 2017
Pros: I love how I feel like I'm at a retreat when I stay here. The prices in the store were very reasonable, I was close to the washroom and staff were friendly. Cons: Far from attractions and things to do, kept having to reset breaker for hydro, little bit pricey but not as pricey as other places, lack of washrooms out back, Wi-Fi didn't reach us I would definitely recommend this campground
Aug 13, 2017
Loved the fireworks and organized activities! Very fun!!! Wonderful staff too helpful and friendly ð
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It was great, all my needs were met
Aug 12, 2017
A very rainy stay but the campground still had great activities. WiFi much I mproved from our last stay. Always have fun at this KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Bel endroit, nous avions un beau terrain en gazon bout d'allée. Un peu bruyant à cause de l'autoroute, mais cela n'affecte qu'un peu la qualité de vie Excellent service des gens de KOA Terrain propre et bien entretenu installations sanitaires très propres bien localiser (45 min de Toronto et 20 min de Barrie) avons bien aimé notre expérience -- première fois dans la région de Toront
Aug 12, 2017
We were really impressed with the staff and campgrounds. Had wanted full hookups but not available when we booked or arrived. Had just started set up when the owner came and informed us that a cancellation had just come and full hookups were available. The site was luxury and more than met our needs. We didn't have kids but they had great events going on for them. Would book again.
Aug 12, 2017
Camping très propre et bien entretenu. Le personnel est courtois et serviable. C'est un petit camping tranquille et agréable. Si vous ne cherchez pas une multitude d'activités sur le terrain, celui-ci est parfait! Belle proximité de Canada's Wonderland et même de Toronto!
Aug 12, 2017
Unfortunately our cabin was located right beside a family that drank all day and all night. The cabins in the woods are too close together. We had to leave a day early due to a family emergency. We probably won't be back until we purchase another trailer.
Aug 12, 2017
It was our families first time staying at a KOA and it definitely will not be our last. We had an excellent time and made new friends. Looking forward to coming back next year!
Aug 12, 2017
a great family oriented campground.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
No wifi on our site which was disappointing. But otherwise a great koa
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed one night in the exec site. Lovely. Will stay again.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice big pull thourgh site. Very clean park. Will stay again..
Aug 11, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous place for camping We loved it , great service stuff are very nice friendly helpful Can't wait to go back again Thanks so so much Great time we are happy â¤ï¸â¤ï¸â¤ï¸
Aug 10, 2017
Great owners and staff make this a very enjoyable campground. Even in the rain they make it "sunny" with their enthusiasm.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy