Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2019
Just after 10:00am on Sunday I went over to the recreation hall to use the washroom before hooking up to leave but had to go to the office area because they were cleaning it. I think it would be better to clean it after check out & before check in. You should include CTV2 Barrie on cable. You could get better lighting at the keypad after dark. Otherwise, we enjoyed our weekend with you.
Aug 01, 2019
It is really a beautiful place and well set up, the only problem is that probably someone stayed on our site who's pet had fleas. We ended up with small very itchy bites all around our ankles that's how we know they were fleas. This is rare for us. A lot of our family stayed as well and did not have the same problem but were not over at our site lucky them. Spray next time request for sure.
Aug 01, 2019
Terrain super propre et beaucoup de belle activité pour la famille.
Aug 01, 2019
This was our first time at a KOA and we will definitely be back. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the amenities were perfect for our children, ages 9 and 11. The Kabin we stayed at was clean, roomy and best of all, air conditioned. We have already recommended KOA Cookstown to multiple friends!
Aug 01, 2019
It was a very nice park lots to do everyone was very nice
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
WE LOVE CAMPING THERE, THE STFF IS AWESOME, THE GROUNDS ARE CLEAN AND WE HATE WHEN WE HAVE TO LEAVE.
Aug 01, 2019
Très propre bon service la seule chose terrain deluxe trop près des égouts du voisin
Aug 01, 2019
we had great weather and a great site. the staff are very accommodating. No issue at all. Good time.
Jul 31, 2019
Once again a great time at Cookstown the grand daughters have fun while there. GREAT job by an excellent staff.
Jul 31, 2019
excellent park very nice staff and very helpful
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
This time wasn’t impressed our power kept tripping and Saturday night bachelorette party was a little loud got a little heated when we asked them to turn things down at 1145pm but thankfully they had a few sober friends that recognized it and sent them in
Jul 31, 2019
The staff is fantastic and very knowledgeable and friendly
Jul 31, 2019
Very nice friendly and helpful staff. Park is very clean and well taken care of
Jul 31, 2019
We had a great time. There were lots of activities to do and everything was very clean and well taken care of. A great place for families. My one concern was that the sites are pretty small and don't allow for much space or privacy from other campers.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
The staff were so friendly and helpful. It was a beautiful area and the sites were so nice and well maintained.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
KOA Cookstown is just down the road from us but we book here often as it is so great we don't need to travel far to feel "away". The ongoing kids activities, friendly staff and clean facilities and pool is always consistent. The owners are very personable and take the time to meet and talk to guests. We will be back, hopefully sooner than later. Thank you, Dan & Trina R.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Great time....great facilities....we didn’t have children with us but was was nice to see lots of activities for them! Very clean and well maintained campground and washrooms .
Jul 28, 2019
Usually quite good, but, this time I had the wrong cabin and the firewood was wet.
Jul 28, 2019
Fire ring is too close to our trailer due to very narrow sites.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Fun Loved the pool and site 1 ice cream and pizza Our 8 year old Grandson had a great time
Jul 28, 2019
Best KOA we've stayed at. Lindsey Yeoman in the front office, and all the staff, were excellent. Lindsey went way beyond what could be expected to help us and was always very courteous and pleasant. I'd come back there is a second. And I'd recommend it to anyone.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Need more activity staffs
Jul 27, 2019
So much for the kids to do. Water warm in the splash pad. Pool was a little small, especially when it is busy. Staff were super friendly! Would be nice if someone checked messages at night, so if there is a problem, campers can get help without waiting until the next morning.
Jul 27, 2019
nice
Jul 26, 2019
Rooms were incredibly clean. Staff was very helpful at all times. We have already told 3 families about our stay. The only downside was the 2 person seating in our kitchen.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
We camped in the glamping tent it was a wonderful experience! Very clean park pool was amazing! Staff was great!
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Nice clean campgrounds, extremely helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Very little shade Handicap shower was not assessable for my amputee husband. It needs to be larger with a seat in the shower.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Nice campground with very friendly and knowledgeable staff!!!
Jul 24, 2019
We had an awesome time in the deluxe cabins . They were very clean and comfortable . The grounds are pristine and there is lots to do for the kids !
Jul 24, 2019
We have stayed many times never dissapointed!
Jul 23, 2019
Amazing as always and the weather mostly cooperated which was bonus!!
Jul 23, 2019
Site close to a lot of activities (Wonderland, Wasaga Beach) No activities for kids during the week...too bad...for the price we pay! Staff friendly.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Love the cabins.
- Cecelia Erasmus on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.