Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Awesome.Friendly and helpful staff.Nice sites
Aug 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very nice Friendly staff Very very clean and well kept Thanks for a great weekend
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean, personable staff and a great family place
Aug 22, 2017
Beau terrain, le wi-fi ðð»ðð»ðð»
Aug 22, 2017
Lots of helpful and friendly staff. Would be nice if roads were paved. Gravel is hard on my dogs feet. Dump stations requires garbage can.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Always a great stay and great staff!!
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean washrooms
Aug 22, 2017
AWESOME PLACE TO STAY VERY FRIENDLY AND VERY CLEAN.... VERY GOOD WATER PRESSURE MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A REGULATOR!
Aug 22, 2017
Not our first stay there. Always looking forward to our next time. Extremely friendly staff, always eager to help.
Aug 22, 2017
Very attractive and clean. Staff helpful although could be more knowledgeable about area and location of things. Cabin was clean. Mattresses are terrible. Like sleeping in a board. Sound of 400 highway is annoying. Not indusive to feeling like you're getting away. Would not come back for that reason.
Aug 22, 2017
As always we enjoy staying here several times during the camping season, close to home, but always what is expected. Love the kids programs, pool could be a little warmer lol. and the wadding pool for the little ones is STILL under construction. Always well kept and maintained. Staff always friendly and knowledgeable. Would like to see smaller gravel on the drive way...
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice little campground. Lots of things to do for the kids. My only complaint is we couldn't get the wifi to work all weekend.
Aug 22, 2017
Pleasant stay, helpful staff at short notice, much appreciated!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The deluxe cabin is like home away from home and we get to enjoy a little of the camping experience with it. The KOA staff are all friendly and very helpful. Thanks again for a wonderful week!
Aug 21, 2017
IT WAS VERY GOOD BUT YOU SHOULD HAVE AN ADULT SWIM TIME LIKE SOME OF THE OTHER KOA'S SOME HAVE A TIME AS 11 TO 12 MORNING AND 5 TO 6 AT NIGHT JUST FOR ADULTS THE KIDS HAVE ALL THE REST OF THE DAY BUT IT GIVE THE ADULTS A BIT OF TIME FOR THEMSELVES.
Aug 21, 2017
Very beautiful campground..my only complaint is that the wifi only worked occasionally
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Like the park and the people who run it
Aug 19, 2017
Staff is friendly always waving and saying hi. This is my 3rd year and 4th stay at this location, sad that the bikes weren't available for rent and the rock climbing wall wasn't there this year. The pool deck is very slippery, this has always been an issue that I've noticed every stay, wondering why this is an issue that is not being addressed? Normal walking if not aware you can slip easily
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed every minute of it!!!
Aug 19, 2017
Camp ground great. Better table maintenance required. Very poor wifi, could not use at all in 9 days,something must be done. We have used this KOA since 2010, staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
Pool closed at 3 pm for the day due to chlorine imbalance. Was told my cabin was only 30 seconds from washroom and it was off the path in the bush. If I knew it was so secluded I would not have booked it. It was hard to check track if my kids as I couldn't see them unless I left the site
Aug 19, 2017
Clean spacious friendly. Great location. Nice dog park.
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice 3 day 2 night stay. camp grounds clean and orderly, friendly staff. Stayed in one of the studio cabins, enough room for us, but the fridges freezer had not been defrosted for a while, so limited use for our use. The over head fan was very dirty, didn't know this until we turned it on and dust and stuff flew everywhere. your web site needs to be updated, no rock wall.
Aug 18, 2017
Well keep campground, friendly staff - we loved it! The laundry could use a daily wipe down ( on the kitchen building) & some equipment in Kamp K9 like tunnels & jumps would be a bonus!
Aug 18, 2017
Our stay was great, like the pool and playgrounds. Very clean great washrooms and Showers
Aug 18, 2017
The site we booked was given away. The pool was closed because of poor chemical maintenance. The park was closed because of bees. The rock wall was broken. The basketball net was not straight. The small children's pool was closed and full of stinking water. The sites were clean and the staff we're friendly
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
What a wonderful park with amazing staff! This park is a little gem. The pool was fabulously warm. I had to drag my children out for meals. The mining for gem stones was a huge hit. The pizza was delicious. We didn't do any of the activities this time but next time maybe.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great Fantastic staff Lots for kids to do The only thing that's was a negative was the very slippery pool cement Even though we did walk very slowly and guarded our children it was still very dangerous in certain areas around the pool
Aug 17, 2017
We had an amazing stay. The staff were incredible and so friendly!! Everything was clean and easy:). Thank you for such a fun experience!
Aug 16, 2017
Great
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
A good campground, but more trees would be nice. Cleaning of restrooms should take place more often. Good firepits, also for bbq. Very close to Fraserway RV for rentals/service.
Aug 15, 2017
Amazing, wonderful, Love the Cleanliness of the facilities, love the effort you put in to keep little ones busy with activities. Area of Improvement: Some members of the party would prefer bit more supportive mattresses
Aug 15, 2017
Booked months ago.Arrived,& were given the wrong cabin.Staff at front desk very condescending&would not accommodate our original booking.Washrooms ran out of toilet roll in the evening.Informed staff at 7 pm.Never replaced it until morning.Second night was a cowboy/cowgirl party with door prizes&raffles which were completely rigged so family &friends of owners won the prizes.Will not be returning
Aug 15, 2017
In thing that pissed me off was getting told put fire out
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Really enjoyed it already booked for next year. Very clean and organized campground. The only thing it was a bit slippery around pool very smooth surface saw a few people fall other than that it was great.
Aug 15, 2017
The site was very small - I had to set up my tent sideways in order to fit it onto the site. The campsite was wedged in between 2 cottages. I had to get help from a staff member to actually find my site because it looked as though it was just the driveway for one of the cottages. The staff was nice and helpful. Private bathroom was nice.Sucked that the only electrical outlet was in the bathroom.
Aug 15, 2017
KOA in cookstown was clean, and very nice staff
Aug 15, 2017
Always great service and friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Saturday night was terrible, the people in the site to the left of us had lights on all night lighting up our tent completely. Neither myself nor my daughter could sleep so at 4:30 am we packed up and left. I know most people have campers but there are those of us who do have tents and all these lights people seem to string up shine right through a tent...need policy no outside lights after 10.
Aug 15, 2017
Fantastic time! The kids had a blast. We were so impressed that the people running the activities remembered the kids names every Day! We will definitely be back. Wonderful customer service too.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Hreat
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy