Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Another amazing stay at a great campground. The staff is always friendly and attentive. They truely care about their guests. Love the deluxe camping sites.
Sep 05, 2017
loves camp great for kids activitieiclean and courteous. had a super time
Sep 05, 2017
We traveled too many KOA, s and this is the best staff are accomadating and extremely polite. The grounds are well takin care of an we will return many times
Sep 05, 2017
great! friendly staff, clean facilities
Sep 05, 2017
The facilities and activities were great. I do wish the sites were larger with a bit more privacy. We were literally about 2 ft from the neighbours and you can hear everything that the neighbours say. Would also be nicer if there was a washroom and showers at the back of the property as it is a long walk to the front.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Outstanding! Even with the cool temps there was still tons to do. Thanks. Lindsay
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Great people sites are quite tight would be nicer to have a little more privacy
Sep 02, 2017
It was awesome my daughter cant stop talking about it. thanks.
Sep 02, 2017
Tout est parfait. Un petit bemol, il y a beaucoup trop de chiens dans les Kabins..... Everything is perfect. Only one problem, too many dogs in the Kabins area. Sometimes, 3-4 dogs barking at the same time. Not really relaxing.... very noisy.
Sep 02, 2017
Nice campsite. Very well maintained and clean. All facilities available. Great staff - very helpful. Only problem is the noise from the 400 highway. It never stops.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
It is a nice campground. A little dusty from the gravel. Had a deluxe site with only 30 amp (had requested 50 in reservation) when 50 was available elsewhere. A lot farther from Toronto than we thought. At least an hour drive with traffic and no public transportation in area.
Sep 01, 2017
Friendly staff and good service. Like to mention the doggy park is awesome just needs to be a little bigger would be nice so the dogs can run a little more!:) Thank you
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We had a great time. This was my kids first camping experience and they didn't want to leave. We will be recommending KOA Cookstown to all our friends.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We have stayed at this campground for many years and have always enjoyed it very much. Everyone is friendly and helpful, the grounds are well maintain and we will be back again.
Sep 01, 2017
Great KOA, very clean. Great place to take the family for a couple of day.
Sep 01, 2017
Great location. Cabins are excellent and facilities are very well kept. Very friendly staff. We will keep coming back.
Aug 30, 2017
Amazing time....fifth year in a row!
Aug 30, 2017
Very good.... beginning to end! !!
Aug 30, 2017
Great campground, facilities are very clean and nice. The staff makes you feel a part of the family.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Nearly everything has been good, only the WIFI should be available on the whole campground.
Aug 30, 2017
Matt and his staff are very friendly, the grounds are so clean, the sites are beautiful, always a pleasure camping. Would recommend this KOA in a heartbeat. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK ...... Susan & Uly Gallant
Aug 30, 2017
Fabulous park close to the city. Staff are friendly, kids events are plentiful, and the pool is so warm. We will definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome time with friends and family. Just wish the attending staff were more friendly. I did not feel the warmth as before.
Aug 29, 2017
The lady that runs this facility is very rude. You will definitely not see us again nor will we recommend this camp ground to anyone. In fact we will advise them to stay away.
Aug 29, 2017
I wish you had more things for the kids to do like some of the other KOA'S. Especially during the week like a jumping pillow etc... Would like to recommend that more bathrooms then one be in the building closest to the none full serviced site as we depend on bathrooms to be close. Other then that friendly staff and very clean campground. Thanks
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed the park ...but WiFi sure needs to be upgraded as we need a more stable connection to conduct any business.
Aug 29, 2017
Would like to reserve a glamp tent site for 2018 Potjie festival. Two glamps would also be great. Thank you. Your site was awesome, clean, staff were awesome and friendly and helpful. Loved our stay.
Aug 29, 2017
The only issue we had was that our site (#57) was much lower than our sewer hookup therefore I could not drain my tanks correctly.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Sites way too close to one another. Also this location very close to highway which made it incredibly loud and tough to sleep
Aug 29, 2017
The people were friendly, the camp grounds were very clean and the sites were clean too. However, this was the second time we stayed at the koa and the only down fall was there was no WIFI access
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
It was a nice, clean campground with a great dog run area. Washrooms were always clean!! Thank you for that!! Wish there was more shade, but all in all we liked it.
Aug 29, 2017
Great location and nice clean showers
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was great! All except bathroom upkeep was absolutely horrible!!!! No toilet paper, dirty, women's bathroom has no soap and men's bathroom lacking light. Needed lights changed for sure.
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed all if the activities and the staff was excellent.
Aug 28, 2017
The site was great. I made an error in booking and got a site without sewer. Staff tried to change site but unable to do it because of number of visitors. Used dump station which was well placed for easy access. Staff very pleasant and knowledgeable.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
you people at corp. office must never camped at one of your camps I do not recomend the 90% of your camp grounds any more.most are too old NOTbig rig friendly they have a rough time getting the spaces right.75% are durty pot holes etc. fore the amount you charge they s/b clean. I will only stop as last resort.and would not have very good reports to other people.
Aug 27, 2017
Staff are friendly. It is clean. Wave pool not working. Normal pool too small. Free wifi only works if you are standing beside the store. Location is a field beside the 400 so there is constant road noise. It is a good location if you are using it as a base for Wonderland, Toronto, Etc.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly and assisted when we had some issues with our trailer. Amazing staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy