Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Our stay was great as usual . We consider Toronto North to be home base for us. We camp here numerous times during the season. The owners and staff are always friendly.
Sep 04, 2019
Love the place. Next time have better weather Lol we have stayed many times every time has been great.
Sep 04, 2019
It was excellent and would strongly recommend Cookstown KOA.
Sep 04, 2019
Very clean..fiendly staff
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
As always excellent stay
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
loved all the activities for the kids. they had a great time. Also found the camp very clean and well maintained. Washrooms were spotless.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Staff were wonderful, as always. Pizza was delicious. Thanks for a great weekend. :)
Sep 03, 2019
Fantastic family atmosphere - clean, friendly & staff were exceptional. Thanks for a great first visit!
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice park, very clean, helpful staff, easy access in & Out. One of our favourite stops when travelling east to Peterbourgh & beyond I would like to comment people walk their dogs using there .expandable leashes,they came 1/2 way into our camp & our dog ran Out launching my deck chair into picnic table. Policy 2 meter leashes only 6 ft. Thank you
Sep 03, 2019
It was good
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
It was great as usual.
Sep 01, 2019
Love Cookstown! We are going back again in September.
Sep 01, 2019
Very clean and friendly staff
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
The pad for the trailer sits on is to law is very hard to get your steps down trailer is too long according to the sewer pipe other than that the campground was very nice
Sep 01, 2019
Loved it Took our 8 year old Grandson twice He especially liked heated pool riding his bike
Sep 01, 2019
Great staff and nice facilities. We had a great time.
Aug 31, 2019
Everything at the campground was great, the people were friendly and helpful, but the wifi is a bit slow. Otherwise, fantastic.
Aug 31, 2019
Great that you have added a bouncy pad for the kids.
Aug 31, 2019
This was our first time at a KOA and we were impressed with the amount of activities for children, the outstanding customer service, and the overall care taken to ensure the grounds were clean and cared for. Already planning to come back next year!
Aug 31, 2019
Facilities are clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Great family fun!
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Great time, stayed here for 2 nights and did a day trip to Canada’s Wonderland. Clean park, lots of fun things for kids, pool was clean, and close to highway made it a perfect and convenient fit for our quick trip. I liked to see that more activities were added for kids than last year even! A new gaga ball pit and jumpy pad were added that my kids loved. Friendly staff, we will be back again
Aug 31, 2019
Great staff that help us and understand our situation, nice spot with many activity for the whole family !! Great camping, thank you guys !!!
Aug 30, 2019
Easy hook up !!! it got a little noisy sat night however it didn’t last beyond 10 pm
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
We love the park! It's SO well kept! Immaculately clean & so pretty with all of the flowers. The staff are friendly & helpful too! We love our annual visit!
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Fantastic!
Aug 29, 2019
We loved the easy going manner of the staff, and the pizza delivery by golf cart was a hoot
Aug 29, 2019
Stay was great. Facilities were clean. Kids had a great time. If only you could stop it from raining :)
Aug 29, 2019
Nothing for adult to do, and far too expensive for what they offer. We stayed in a cabin, very small not even a table to sit at if the weather is bad. For example, fire wood they sell is $9.00 most sell it for $5.00 on the road. No I would not go again.
Aug 29, 2019
Great place...loved it ,we did spend much time on site but the time we did it was so nice ...and friendly ppl and staff..very clean ..
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Had everything we expect in a KOA Holiday. A bit on the expensive side but aren’t all the KOAs nowadays. We’d stay here again.
Aug 29, 2019
Kids loved the park! Very clean and friendly.
Aug 27, 2019
Sites have slight slop towards where trailers are parked and when it was dark I forgot and stepped out of trailer in to the slop and rolled my ankle causing a sprain. So that wasn’t much fun. But kids were able to enjoy pool and bouncy thing and some of family liked the easy shopping right across the road.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
The mattresses in the cabin where so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. The shower stalls are tiny and it makes it incredibly hard to help your kids shower.... the bathrooms were tidy that's was the only good thing. Plus the front desk forgot the write the gate code on my parking pass and I had to track someone down so I could get in one evening.
Aug 25, 2019
Very clean!! Girl you had running activities and crafts really didnt help or engage with the kids tjat was a little disappointing.
Aug 25, 2019
Very nice place for our second time camping
Aug 25, 2019
We met some really nice folks from other parts of Ontario. We enjoyed the stay and it is a beautiful place and they have wonderful staff. We will be back!
Feb 21, 2020
This is our go to KOA. The kids and I absolutely love this one. The staff are always friendly, sites and cabins always clean and theres always something to do. The activities are well scheduled, fun and inclusive for all ages.
- Amanda Gray on Google
Jan 27, 2020
Koa never fails I have stayed in many and the clean facilities is always on point. Staff are always friendly and helpful.
- Ivana quiroga on Google
Jan 04, 2020
(Translated by Google) Nice campground and very clean. (Original) Beau terrain de camping et très propre.
- Lise Chainé on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.