Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
We have stayed at this campground for many years and have always enjoyed it very much. Everyone is friendly and helpful, the grounds are well maintain and we will be back again.
Sep 01, 2017
Great KOA, very clean. Great place to take the family for a couple of day.
Sep 01, 2017
Great location. Cabins are excellent and facilities are very well kept. Very friendly staff. We will keep coming back.
Aug 30, 2017
Amazing time....fifth year in a row!
Aug 30, 2017
Very good.... beginning to end! !!
Aug 30, 2017
Great campground, facilities are very clean and nice. The staff makes you feel a part of the family.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Nearly everything has been good, only the WIFI should be available on the whole campground.
Aug 30, 2017
Matt and his staff are very friendly, the grounds are so clean, the sites are beautiful, always a pleasure camping. Would recommend this KOA in a heartbeat. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK ...... Susan & Uly Gallant
Aug 30, 2017
Fabulous park close to the city. Staff are friendly, kids events are plentiful, and the pool is so warm. We will definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome time with friends and family. Just wish the attending staff were more friendly. I did not feel the warmth as before.
Aug 29, 2017
The lady that runs this facility is very rude. You will definitely not see us again nor will we recommend this camp ground to anyone. In fact we will advise them to stay away.
Aug 29, 2017
I wish you had more things for the kids to do like some of the other KOA'S. Especially during the week like a jumping pillow etc... Would like to recommend that more bathrooms then one be in the building closest to the none full serviced site as we depend on bathrooms to be close. Other then that friendly staff and very clean campground. Thanks
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed the park ...but WiFi sure needs to be upgraded as we need a more stable connection to conduct any business.
Aug 29, 2017
Would like to reserve a glamp tent site for 2018 Potjie festival. Two glamps would also be great. Thank you. Your site was awesome, clean, staff were awesome and friendly and helpful. Loved our stay.
Aug 29, 2017
The only issue we had was that our site (#57) was much lower than our sewer hookup therefore I could not drain my tanks correctly.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Sites way too close to one another. Also this location very close to highway which made it incredibly loud and tough to sleep
Aug 29, 2017
The people were friendly, the camp grounds were very clean and the sites were clean too. However, this was the second time we stayed at the koa and the only down fall was there was no WIFI access
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
It was a nice, clean campground with a great dog run area. Washrooms were always clean!! Thank you for that!! Wish there was more shade, but all in all we liked it.
Aug 29, 2017
Great location and nice clean showers
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was great! All except bathroom upkeep was absolutely horrible!!!! No toilet paper, dirty, women's bathroom has no soap and men's bathroom lacking light. Needed lights changed for sure.
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed all if the activities and the staff was excellent.
Aug 28, 2017
The site was great. I made an error in booking and got a site without sewer. Staff tried to change site but unable to do it because of number of visitors. Used dump station which was well placed for easy access. Staff very pleasant and knowledgeable.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
you people at corp. office must never camped at one of your camps I do not recomend the 90% of your camp grounds any more.most are too old NOTbig rig friendly they have a rough time getting the spaces right.75% are durty pot holes etc. fore the amount you charge they s/b clean. I will only stop as last resort.and would not have very good reports to other people.
Aug 27, 2017
Staff are friendly. It is clean. Wave pool not working. Normal pool too small. Free wifi only works if you are standing beside the store. Location is a field beside the 400 so there is constant road noise. It is a good location if you are using it as a base for Wonderland, Toronto, Etc.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly and assisted when we had some issues with our trailer. Amazing staff.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff were super friendly and accommodating. Found sites very narrow. My daughter stayed in cabin pull out couch mattress sunk to floor. Also no bikes to rent as I was told they were all broken. Pool was very nice and clean.
Aug 25, 2017
Stay was very enjoyable-staff was very friendly-only problem was with getting wifi working
Aug 25, 2017
Location is convenient and well maintained. Bathrooms are clean. Swimming pool is large enough for many people.
Aug 25, 2017
Très belle accueil et bon service
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
It was very injoyable stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The facility is clean and fully equipped. However, there are lots of mosquitos, also wifi is very week in the cabin.
Aug 24, 2017
We liked very much our site (no. 105), the campground is very clean, the pool was warm and our childrens appreciated very much the organised activities. They liked very much too searching for Gemstones. Thanks for everything!
Aug 24, 2017
Propre, personels aimables, bien situé près de tout Mais un peu bruant (autoroute)
Aug 24, 2017
To limit highway noise, trees and dense vegetation should be allowed to grow at the end of field, parallel to the road...
Aug 23, 2017
Staff answered ouf questions in a very profesional way.Only one concern,peuple don't respect speed limit on camp site.
Aug 23, 2017
As always we had a very enjoyable week-end at the camp. It is our favourite place to spend time camping. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating to our needs. We have problem in recommending Cookstown Koa to everyone. We are coming back again in September 2017.
Aug 23, 2017
This is my favourite KOA to take the kids too. We have 4 kids ages 3-14 and they all love it here. Something for everyone to do. I wish they'd get the rock wall back up and going again though. We will be back next year for our yearly vacation here again.
Aug 23, 2017
need improvement on washrooms and showers mgt
Aug 22, 2017
The owners and staff are amazing, so helpful and friendly !!!
Aug 22, 2017
Lovely campground with very helpful friendly staff!! The deluxe site was great!! Even though we had no kids except for our visiting granddaughter part time it was clear your campground is all about fun for the kids - good job!!
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome.Friendly and helpful staff.Nice sites
Aug 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very nice Friendly staff Very very clean and well kept Thanks for a great weekend
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean, personable staff and a great family place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy