Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2019
Fantastic Wonderful staff The July Canada fireworks were fantastic Better than most cities So much for kids to do Very clean grounds and washrooms We are staying till end of
Jul 03, 2019
Great Weekend
Jul 03, 2019
We were very impressed at the willingness of staff to help with issues such as a barbecue that was leaking propane and a power issue at a pedestal.
Jul 03, 2019
Great Stay as always.
Jul 03, 2019
Matt the owner and his staff really make sure their customers are looked after at all times, the grounds are beautiful we just keep coming back to this place we cannot say enough about this place. if I can give it 100 stars I would Keep up the great work Susan / Uly Gallant (Coca Cola Trailer) :>)
Jul 03, 2019
It was very busy because of Canada Day. There were lots of activities for children. Fireworks every night that we were there. Great dog park but at total opposite side of the park from us. The only negative was there were 2 plug ins one for 30 amp the other for 50. We plugged into the 50 but kept popping the breaker. We’re told there was only 30 amp at that site. The 50 should be covered some ho
Jul 03, 2019
Very clean and quite park. Staff is very friendly and lots of activities for children.
Jul 03, 2019
Fantastic park, very friendly and helpful staff Lots of fun activities for the kids I have no issues other than with the facilities I found that the Pool was a bit small for the number of people there and the camp sites are a bit too close together for my liking. Other than that awesome park!!!
Jul 03, 2019
the campground was clean and well kept and the staff were amazing! Tons of activities for the whole family and the July 1st fireworks were fantastic!
Jul 03, 2019
It’s not easy to drive your family half way across the country and just hope you made the right choice on accommodations. KOA seems to have a particular set of standards that we have come trust when making our camper trailer road plans.
Jul 03, 2019
The park is beautiful, staff is awesome and polite, site are clean and ready for you when you arrive..
Jul 03, 2019
Firepit was not cleaned out. Glad it didn't rain cause site 56 would have been muddy getting in our trailer. Staff was pleasant.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Extremely impressed with our KOA stay. The place is spotless and the grounds well manicured with beautiful flowers and freshly cut grass. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this KOA to anyone. We have been before and certainly will be returning anagin in the future.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Lovely clean cabin with nice amenities such as pool and jumping mat. Thank you
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
For the last 8 years, we hold a family reunion every year on the Fathers day weekend, at Cookstown KOA. The staff are extra friendly and accomodating, the cabins and grounds are clean and well kept and there is always plenty of activities for everyone. I have always been very pleased during my stay at this campground and hope to continue this reunion for generations to come. Thank-you
Jun 29, 2019
Family Reunion weekend:) As always, excellent! Very accommodating! And so friendly!
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Farther from Toronto than lead to think, enjoyed Barrie
Jun 28, 2019
We liked almost everything but found that there was little areas for us to get out of the sun. Overall it was an enjoyable trip.
Jun 28, 2019
Great campsite and the kids enjoyed the playgrounds. Only complaint is that the firewood wasn’t the greatest.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
We are from the US and this year we decided to visit Canada and go to Niagara Falls and then to Toronto. I will have to say that this is "The Best" KOA we have every stayed at so far. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds are well kept and the store is well stocked. It sits far enough off the express way the the road noise is not noticeable. Worth the drive.
Jun 27, 2019
Excellent.
Jun 27, 2019
Beautiful weekend and as usual great to be on the site. Recommended to friends in advance who used the patio sites and loved it. Second time they have joined us at the site. They also recommended to friends who also visited last weekend. We are very interested in your seasonal rates for next year. Please advise.
Jun 27, 2019
Grounds are extremely clean parking are big enough and very quiet !!!! Enjoyed lots
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Staff are young but still professional and eager to assist, great amenities, and well taken care of. Only downside is you do not have a no cannabis policy. 2 sites away from me we smoking cannabis consistently throughout the weekend. So everytime they smoked I took my 3 yr old daughter to the park or left the campground. I understand it's legal but it is not conducive to family environment.
Jun 26, 2019
Wonderful spot. Very friendly and helpful staff. A one location. Will be back for sure.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
No complaints. Clean kabins and facilities. Good management. Ample activities.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Staff are wonderful. Love the park. Love the upgrades to kids activities. Our family reunion of 60 adults and 9 kids was a huge success!! Thanks KOA Cookstown!!
Jun 25, 2019
So much fun, so clean campsites were immaculate and it was very quiet! Despite we had kids around us. It was awesome.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Took my kids (1 year old and 7) they loved it. Cabins were nice ( we stayed in the back 2 room cabins) which was more secluded then the rest of the park. They had lots of fun activities for the 7 year old to do. The baby enjoyed the splash pad. The staff were very very nice. Showers and rashrooms well we’ll kept and clean. Only downside for me what they had no change table in any of the washroom
Jun 25, 2019
Had a great time. Quiet camp ground with different things to do. Main building seemed to have many items to buy incase to forgot something.
Jun 25, 2019
Kids had a blast!!! That’s all that matters
Jun 25, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. But absolutely nothing to do. The photos made it seem like there would be activities: chess, "mining", movies, etc. In reality it felt like a barren wasteland next to a highway.
Jun 25, 2019
The gravelled sites need more grading as there was lots of water laying there. It was the same in 2018.
Jun 23, 2019
It was just that the mosquitoes are really really bad
Jun 23, 2019
It was amazing. We arrived after the check-in office was closed. They had our cabin ready and our gate code and key where we could access them. It was super clean. The grounds were really well kept. The cabin was air-conditioned. Quiet Kamp mates. Super close to Canada's Wonderland. Can't wait to return.
Jun 22, 2019
we always start our camping season at Toronto North/ Cookstown KOA. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The sites are always meticulous as well as the whole campground. very user friendly.
Jun 22, 2019
Heel open en schone camping. Geen camping voor n lang verblijf maar op doorreis prima . Douches zijn schoon. Personeel vriendelijk en behulpzaam.
Jun 22, 2019
Very accommodating. Nice Park. Very clean. Great for families!
Jul 23, 2019
Amazing fun cabins to stay at in all diffrent prices and sizes affordable and has a tailor park
- undefeated Quatic on Google
Jul 18, 2019
Very well kept, conveniently located, tons to do for the kids!! Will definitely stay again!
- Lindsay Cociardi on Google
Jul 17, 2019
We use to stay here and they had a lot of kids activities. It’s just a field with a bunch of cabins and campsites, but that’s most every KOA. Not much wilderness.
- Randy Charles Morin on Google