Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email This Campground

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2018
Excellent campground, loved the TV especially when it rained.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
Very clean and the staff are very nice & helpful
May 15, 2018
It’s a great park
May 15, 2018
Your staff is very friendly and helpful especially Matt. We were having some issues on our Maiden voyage with our trailer and he certainly went above and beyond to help us! Very clean campgrounds and hard working staff. The pancake breakfast was a bonus!
May 15, 2018
Lots activities for the kid's, they had a blast.
May 15, 2018
Great clean campground but expensive site prices.
May 15, 2018
Great weekend even the weather cooperated. Friendly staff Wish we had an indoor pool and a bouncy balloon but not available. Compared to other places the 30 amp service lot that we had is over priced. 80.00 other places get deluxe lot with interlocking patio, fire pit and steel chairs and tables with a two seater swing.
May 15, 2018
Absolutely fantastic and all the Moms where spoiled with pancakes,fresh strawberry � preserves and whipped cream for Sunday breakfast who could ask for anything else.�������
May 15, 2018
Second visit to this site, great location, clean, very accessible with friendly and considerate staff.
May 15, 2018
Accommodating staff, friendly staff, super clean campground. The vendor event on sat was a nice touch. Magician show-kids loved. This was our first camping experience and it was fantastic! Thank you I would highly recommend this site to other campers.
May 15, 2018
Unfortunately we had party people behind us who didn't care about volume of music and went on until 11:30 at night. Kids cutting through site was annoying but due to cool weather we were inside, if we had been sitting out it would have been aggravating. Otherwise, great campground with very friendly staff. Would stay here again.
May 15, 2018
enjoyable stay. was confused though about having to pay an additional $20 at check in when I thought I prepaid for both sites when I booked online.
May 15, 2018
One of our families favourite campgrounds
May 15, 2018
As always the staff at Cookstown did not disappoint. The facilities are kept clean and tidy and have lots of activities going on for young and old.. Looking forward to seeing Matt and the rest of the staff at our next weekend getaway to Cookstown.
May 15, 2018
Always lots to do
May 15, 2018
This was our first trailer experience in Canada. We had an issue with the hot water tank being in Winter mode and your people responded immediately.Were knowledgeable,very helpful and polite. For our first time in Canada the experience was wonderful. We have booked a return visit in June and really look forward to being in Cookstown again. High standards have now been set for future KOA trips.
May 15, 2018
All was great and staff was excellent. We loved watching Matt and Justin get pies in the face. See u soon
May 15, 2018
May 12, 2018
Too Short !we had some family business in the area ,so pulled our new trailer up to stay the Night .Staff was excellent !site was clean and quiet .we wish we could have stayed longer ,but we will return hopefully before too long .we try to stey at KOA whenever we travel and have 2 trips booked this summer already .
May 10, 2018
It is early in the season and things are still drying out. It was very good as expected. the staff is always very pleasant.
May 10, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful-highest ratings for them. The only reason I wouldn't recommend this particular KOA is simply because of its proximity to Hwy 400...constant white noise.
May 08, 2018
Our stay was excellent, very clean facilities, Matt and Allison are amazing hosts, very friendly and caring, we will be back again this summer, highly recommended
May 08, 2018
Always friendly and helpful staff. Clean sites and facilities. We love it!
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Great stay. We appreciate the staff moving us to a different campground as ours was still very wet from the rainfall the previous night. They allowed us to access the private WR on the new site at no extra cost.
May 08, 2018
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and family friendly. One downfall to our stay (completely out of anyone's contol) is our site was quite muddy. We were originally suppose to get anot her site but it was also too soggy so they upgraded us to a better site but even that one was soft. All in all a great place to camp, no complaints.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Staff here are wonderful ! I came from another campground that had no hydro or water and Cookstown KOA staff made sure I had a site that wasn't too soft for the RV. The sites are pristine, the camp was very well laid out with lots of room and great facilities. After hearing that I had further vehicle issues, KOA staff were so helpful and kind and added another night for free ! I will be back !
May 08, 2018
Good. Facilities were clean. Everything seemed in working order. It’s a very open place , no privacy, not many trees, good if you like ‘parking lot camping ‘ or just a place to sleep.
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
Great stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2018
Great service...rotten weather
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Had a fantastic weekend even the weather couldn’t put a damper on our great time
Apr 30, 2018
Nothing against the campground, it was just very wet and muddy. Nicer weather and dry conditions would change my response.
Apr 30, 2018
The customer service was amazing. Friendly and great for children. Very well kept. Thanks for a great weekend.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Arrived late in the day in the rain. The place they gave us was a pond, so we switched. No one to tell, so we just changed the ticket.
Oct 30, 2017
great time and met some really.nice people.holloween was a blast.we reserved for next holloween weekend.Great place.Thank you
Oct 21, 2017
We have stayed here for many years and have seen many improvements and made many great friends. Would like to see more activities for the adults. We have watched the managers Matt and Allison grow over the years. All the campers we have met over the ears make the experience a great one each and ever time/
Oct 18, 2017
Always enjoyable.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Love this campground! Staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 17, 2017
Great! Need better water diversion, major pooling when it rains.
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent service, meticulously clean park. We will stay there again!
Oct 17, 2017
Lovely friendly staff, nice new washrooms, half an hour from the top end of Toronto. Great spot!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals