Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2019
The mattresses in the cabin where so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. The shower stalls are tiny and it makes it incredibly hard to help your kids shower.... the bathrooms were tidy that's was the only good thing. Plus the front desk forgot the write the gate code on my parking pass and I had to track someone down so I could get in one evening.
Aug 25, 2019
Very clean!! Girl you had running activities and crafts really didnt help or engage with the kids tjat was a little disappointing.
Aug 25, 2019
Very nice place for our second time camping
Aug 25, 2019
We met some really nice folks from other parts of Ontario. We enjoyed the stay and it is a beautiful place and they have wonderful staff. We will be back!
Aug 24, 2019
The staff and owners are amazing. We love this KOA.
Aug 24, 2019
It is such so nice a close to city activities. Is clean and friendly
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Glamping tent was good but very urgently need to change the mattress on the bed. For the price you charge per night, ensure to provide a comfortable sleep. That is what we pay for.
Aug 24, 2019
Clean well set-up. Staff was excellent Very helpful Your staff made the the place what it is Thank you Great place too stay
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Very pet friendly, large sites, I blew a fysevatbthe main box and it was fixed immediately!
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
From booking to check in very smooth, unfortunately after a rainfall there are a lot of water puddles which turns the camp spot into a wetland,
Aug 21, 2019
Clean. Quiet. Got help fixing our water. Great staff
Aug 21, 2019
Stayed for the AAC national event being held in Innisfil. Was worried about late night noise but didn't need to! All was pretty quiet. It was very nice to listen to the waterfall at our campsite! Staff was awesome ... from check in to pizza & wood delivery!
Aug 21, 2019
Excellent place to stay. Many kid friendly activities. Nice atmosphere, close to amenities.
Aug 21, 2019
Was only there in the evenings as was at an event all day. Campground always clean and tidy.washrooms and showers top notch.
Aug 21, 2019
I was incredibly grateful to have pizza delivered to my camper after an exhausting day! Also that it want a prob,em to have a second vehicle on site.
Aug 21, 2019
Great stay...friendly staff...cleanish showers. 26ft travel trailer spot was awesome..spot#3
Aug 21, 2019
I would like to thank the staff for being so understanding and allow me to extend my check out time. We had been competing with our dogs all weekend and I found myself with a debilitating migraine on Monday morning. The KOA staff very kindly assured me not to worry about rushing out and stay as long as needed. This was very helpful to allow me to have peace of mind and recover. Thank you!!
Aug 21, 2019
Had a wonderful stay, very dog friendly and near complex where agility match held
Aug 21, 2019
ha a great time.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
This was our daughters first time camping and she truly enjoyed her self. The staff was super friendly and went out of the way to ensure our stay was a great one. The park is well kept and with a big storm coming the staff came site to site to warn of the weather. My wife and my self thank you so much for a great stay definitely will be back
Aug 21, 2019
KOA is awesome. Can’t wait to try out the next one.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Stag are wonderful
Aug 21, 2019
Great people,clean facility. Great personal with a friendly atmosphere.
Aug 20, 2019
Great stay. Couldn't ask for anything more
Aug 20, 2019
Great place to stay. Small enjoyable campground!
Aug 20, 2019
It was a great place to stay. The only thing i wish was if the roads were paved (easier for wheelchairs, bikes and strollers).
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Great Stay! Friendly, clean, and activities for our boys!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Very clean, very friendly staff, lots of amenities... not as private as I would have liked but the back sites were not too bad except they don't have sewer. I expected to hear the 400 highway and never did.
Aug 20, 2019
We love Cookstown KOA. The staff are always friendly and the park is always immaculate. We love our super clean cabin. Can't wait to return again next year.
Aug 20, 2019
Had a great stay,quiet,kid friendly, liked the tree surrounding campsite very private.
Aug 19, 2019
Excellent.. Staff was great.
Aug 19, 2019
Bathrooms far away & was only one multiple toilet site,the front office. Other was a male/female stall in the Rec Hall & it stunk of sewage.The main bathrooms were closed midday so only one toilet.Dog Park fence damaged,smaller dogs escape.Fence along roadway had barbs sticking out,catch your leg. Pile of empty propane cylinders, rusting! Store lacking. Pool chaotic, unmonitored for rules.Staff ok
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
I was disappointed when arriving at cabin to find out there was no towels, cooktop or pots & pans. Had planned our trip based on renting a cabin at a different KOA. Would be helpful to know in advance what was available in the cabin & if you don’t offer those amenities, have them available for rent at an extra charge
Aug 18, 2019
Site 80 excellent. Hope we can rebook it for next year. Is it possible to add gravel to some of the lower lining areas? Look forward each year for our get away and to visit old friends. Great staff.
Aug 18, 2019
Great staff ready to help, pool and facilities very clean.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
I tried to use my credit card for $20 in coins for laundry. They said I couldn't so I asked if I brought $20 usd could I get close to the exchange rate in coins. The brunette said yes and the other agreed. I went and got the money and gave it to my husband. He came back with $20 in Canadian coins. I told him they said we'd get the exchange rate. He went back and the blonde said no. Get it straight
Aug 17, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Love the cabins.
- Cecelia Erasmus on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.