Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great stay as always..Matt & his staff are so welcoming!!
Sep 19, 2017
Always very clean and staff very helpful
Sep 19, 2017
Just one minor issue in the cabin; a garden snake paid a visit...... it was all good, made this visit even more memorable :)
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We had an issue with a neighbor's unattended dog. The staff contacted the neighbor by phone and the issues was resolved in less than 30 minutes.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Nice campground. The staff were great and the kids had a blast.
Sep 19, 2017
It would have been nice if when we rec'd confirmation a note was attached informing us of special events so we could plan accordingly (meals, etc). Plus our site was missing a cable connection someone said they'd bring but never did. Nice grounds, we'll kept. Dump stn could use some updates.
Sep 19, 2017
Was a great weekend! Accommodations and staff and facilities were great. Lots of fun activities and fun vacation atmosphere. We will be back!
Sep 19, 2017
The best thing about Toronto North/Cookstown KOA is the staff! When you have a 'Murphys Law' kind of weekend they are A1. They turned a disaster into a great weekend and I am so thankful. The grounds buildings and facilities are well kept and clean. The sites are well spaced and there are a lot of trees so that you can catch some sun when you want and shade to cool. Great job,
Sep 17, 2017
Wish the wifi signal was better, I could not get at my camp site, I did not like the road noise from the highway. Shower great but drying area needs a shelf and it would be good to have a seat.
Sep 17, 2017
Staff were very friendly, and flexible in allowing us to choose another site, getting us and installing a cable adapter, shuttling us to Tanger mal, etc. Grounds and facilities are well maintained..
Sep 16, 2017
Your campground was clean. Nice pool. Friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2017
Nicest people, cleanest camp ground I have ever seen. The layout of the grounds is easy to get around. The community building was neat, clean and well cared for. You could tell the operators of this camp ground knows how to deal with people. I most likely will not get to this area again but if someone asks about a campground in the area I will recommend this one. L.F.L.
Sep 16, 2017
Lovely campground. Clean and well kept up. Only problem - Wifi was terrible.
Sep 16, 2017
The 15 couples at the Safari Trek Rally came from Ontario, B.C., Florida, Conn., New Hampshire, Vermont, New York etc. Some of them have travelled as a group since 1999. The members said that the Toronto North/Cookstown KOA was the nicest RV park they have ever held a rally in. The Pavilion, showers, washrooms, cleanliness, staff etc were fabulous. Some said they might return, so Thank you
Sep 14, 2017
It is always a great stay.. Friendly and always there if you need anything.
Sep 14, 2017
Great as usual
Sep 13, 2017
Staff are very helpful and friendly. Only requests would be that more hooks/hangers be installed in the shower rooms (both by the main office and by the cabins) and that the bathrooms by the cabins get checked in on a little more frequently. otherwise we love it!!
Sep 13, 2017
Camping très propre, tranquille, seul bémol le son du trafic constant sur l'autoroute, mais à conseiller quand même, si vous passez votre temps à visiter.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Always friendly staff and very helpful!
Sep 12, 2017
Great time as always.
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent. Great staff, very well kept grounds - exceptionally clean bathrooms and showers. Lots to do in the area. Must visit the vilage of Cookstown.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Super friendly staff always willing to help in situations that aren't even camping related! (I had a car issue and they helped me). The cabins are clean, the pool is warm and there are always many fun things for kids. We love it!
Sep 10, 2017
Stayed for 5 nights in a deluxe site, disappointed very close to next trailers. Very expensive. Was under the impression there was wifi in the park but found out it is only at the main building. People who work there are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2017
Way to crowded. We could reach out of our trailer and quite literally, touch our neighbours table cover. While in the trailer blinds had to be kept down or neighbours on all sides had full view of us and no were else to look or they would be looking at someone else in their trailer. This was not camping. KOA did not live up to the hype... Our first and hopeful the last visit
Sep 10, 2017
Great and good Place, very clean. very friendly and helpful staff, thanks for a wonderful stay. highly recommended
Sep 09, 2017
Stayed there for the last 9 years with family and friends .awesone family run rv park sad to see no pedal bikes .But Matt looks after us. CAMP WORKERS KIND AND HELPFUL
Sep 09, 2017
Very relaxing and excellent check-in service. Staff is great!
Sep 09, 2017
There was a problem with the disposal bed upon arrival... the owner was very prompt to fix the issue and fully einbursed us for that nites stay.. I would highly recommend the Deluxe Cabin to any one.. beautiful for sure... the remainder of our stay was very comfortable and it would be my first choice if ever in the area again.
Sep 09, 2017
we stayed in the deluxe patio site ... it was very well maintained (even the garden) ... and the bbq was clean .. sat in the swing in the evening ... felt right at home in that site ...
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Always great...lots of planned events for kids...we will be back
Sep 09, 2017
As always our family had a fantastic stay. There are alot of kids activities. Heated pool is a nice touch. We have stayed here plenty of times and never dissapointed. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. Thanks KOA cookstown fir another wonderful stay.
Sep 09, 2017
Fantastic site and wonderful staff
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Stay was good but need better mattress on the cabin I was renting.
Sep 08, 2017
Everything was excellent the service, one thing there's not enough shower and it's to far. But everything else was magnific. Thanks again
Sep 08, 2017
Outstanding Customer Service, lots of things to do, great sweet corn and pancakes. Very freiendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well maintained Campground. Mining for fossils and g most ones and the scavenger hunt was a highlight for our grand nephews. Hope to see you next year!
Sep 07, 2017
I was disappointed with my site it was very small and there was tree roots all over the site, no flat part for me to set my tent up. The highway is very close and all you could hear at night was traffic. I was camping by myself I had to put her in the car every time I had to use the washroom because dogs weren't allowed in the building. An outside washroom would have eliminated that.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy