Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2018
The only thing I would have to complain a little about is that our tent was no water proof... Woke up at 7am from rain dripping on my head. Only to turn around and find the electrical outlet s where my phone was plugged into soaken wet. :/ Not very safe :( I got my daughter up and out as quickly as we could. Front desk wasn't open yet so I could not advise the staff.
Aug 10, 2018
Thank you for the great accommodation we had a lot of fun
Aug 09, 2018
Nice and clean campground. Very friendly staff. My kids enjoyed the stone mining experience. My only complain is that we weren't allowed to light a camp fire during my full 1-week stay, because of a fire ban imposed by the local fire department. Oh well... that's not KOA's fault! Thanks!
Aug 09, 2018
usually s professional as can be. Issue were poor wifi reception even where it suppossed to be good. Extremely aggravation electrical hook up. even with 30 amp, constant breaker shut offs when more than two electrical used. For a KOA needs to be upgraded especially with rates you charge. Come and stay 2 to 3 times a year have been 2 times so far. However after the above looking elsewhere. R Simp
Aug 09, 2018
Had a great time, gave my feed back saying that it would be nice to have the rec. centre open when it is really hot
Aug 09, 2018
We had just picked up our new travel trailer on the 2nd & your campground was the first place we used it. Loved that we had a full service lot. Was pleasantly surprised that you had a dog off leash area-that was certainly a bonus (we have a dog). Had an issue with our picnic table which was dealt with by a very pleasant staff member (sorry I do not remember his name). Very clean. Thank you!
Aug 09, 2018
The kids loved the campgrounds and the great team that works there. Well done!!
Aug 09, 2018
Excellent campground! Excellent staffing! Always have a great experience here. See you soon!
Aug 08, 2018
Merveilleux comme toujours. Par contre pour les adultes j'ajouterais un grand spas réservé aux 18 +
Aug 08, 2018
Great park very clean, and very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely return to this KOA
Aug 08, 2018
Our family loves coming to this campground!! Always friendly and smiling!!! The kids can’t wait to go again. Thank you
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Very hot weekend and our 2 year old was sick so we didn’t really get a chance to enjoy all the amenities. Nice park, clean. VERY friendly staff. Small sites, but still enjoyed it.
Aug 08, 2018
Great place to stay when you want to be close to Toronto. Kids were kept busy with activities and had two playgrounds to choose from. Would recommend highly.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Love Matt and Alyson at the KOA Cookstown location. Their staff are helpful and friendly. Campsites are clean. Facilities are well maintained. We also love the Pot Luck Dinners and Movie Night Under the Stars that are put on throughout the season. Safe place to bring young kids who can ride their bikes with low traffic within the park. Definitely one of our "go-to" spots we visit each summer.
Aug 08, 2018
Again, always consistent, clean and quiet!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Was excellent. Plenty to do for the kids. Nice heated pool. Fireworks etc.
Aug 06, 2018
Very Enjoyable stay. Lots of free activities for children which was great. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean and tidy amenities.
Aug 06, 2018
We were very glad that we could get a tent site without a reservation The people who work there are very accommodating Will definitely recommend you and be staying the again when I go to Ontario. Thanks for everything. Kevin Harrigan. Miramichi NB
Aug 06, 2018
There were too many camp fires. smoke was coming in the RV when we were trying to sleep.
Aug 05, 2018
Was in Barrie to visit our daughter All was fine at this KOA, can't think of any improvements this park needs. Back for a night August 11.
Aug 05, 2018
Very clean and staff is extremely friendly. We will definitely return.
Aug 05, 2018
We found that the site was very clean, ad large camping site. The 20 munites drive to Toronto is not that bad. Te only down site is the noise of the highway. Since is near the highway, you ear the road noise all the time.
Aug 05, 2018
Very clean well kept and very crowded.
Aug 04, 2018
Une découverte pour nous les koa seront les camping privilégié où nous camperont dans le futur. Très bien aménagé de belles aires de jeux pour les enfants MERCI
Aug 04, 2018
Staff accommodated us in site selection and changed us to a full hookup because we have a medical problem. We are thankful for that. Otherwise, a beautifully run KOA, many campers having a great time.
Aug 04, 2018
The campgrounds were fantastic, pool was beautiful, playground was excellent. Our cabin was a huge disappointment. It was dirty (there were empty beer cans on top of shelf, etc.), outdated and in need of some TLC. Our sheets were dirty, we were missing pillow cases. Grass was not cut - weeds were very long so there were more bugs than necessary. I’d love a phone call from a manager.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
a perfect campground we have found the facilities are super and Matt and Alison and the staff are so friendly and super helpful
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Very clean cabin, bathrooms and pool.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
This was my wife and I first visit to this KOA. Very pleased with our spacious site. Would return again.
Aug 01, 2018
Great
Aug 01, 2018
It was awesome as normal keep up the good work. The paddle cars could use some work and maybe a few more.
Aug 01, 2018
We had a great time; the camp site offers many amenities and it is clean.
Jul 31, 2018
Amazing!! And so much to do for kids.
Jul 31, 2018
We had a great time. It was very clean and everything was accessible. We will be back. Thanks.
Jul 31, 2018
The tent sites could use some maintenance. Many large roots all over the area. A sign listing activities and cost would be helpful such as golf, how the RC track works etc. Pool could of.been heated lots of rain and cool night.
Jul 31, 2018
Always fun, clean , nothing is too much to ask of Matt and Lindsay !
Jul 31, 2018
Bathrooms very clean and lots of them. You have very friendly staff and are very helpful. Had a lot of fun watching and listening to the kids on the wagon with their water guns. Only thing wrong: is you need more trees.
Jul 31, 2018
i did not like the kid on the location Bike after dark pass 10 At night it dangerous When we arrive whit a truck
Jul 31, 2018
I ran into a significant and upsetting issue with my trailer upon arriving from a long journey with my children during our holidays. The staff went above and beyond to quickly place me in a cabin and help find repair service. Such a friendly, kind and accommodating team. Thank you
Jul 31, 2018
Had a wonderful time, site and building were fantastic. The bathroom was the cleanest I have ever seen and the showers were great. We stayed on a site with a Green Box on it, it was a little small and tight. we love the community aspect of KOA including the Perogie Dinners and pancake breakfast. Thank You!!!
Jul 31, 2018
Excellent. Staff was very helpful. Very clean. Great place.
Jul 31, 2018
Stay was great. Everyone was so nice and friendly. It was very clean. I will definitely be coming back here before anywhere else.
Jul 31, 2018
Great staff very friendly and upbeat! The sites are beautiful. Our kids loved it there! We coming back soon!
Oct 12, 2019
Great campground, great staff. Always an amazing time!
- Julie T on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.