Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Halloween was amazing!
Oct 03, 2017
Spent the weekend at Cookstown KOA. Had a great time. Enjoyed seeing all the kids dressed up for Halloween a d hearing everyone say thank you when given candy.
Oct 03, 2017
Always have a blast at Cookstown KOA. One of our favourite campgrounds. Friendly staff, and well kept grounds. We will be back next year.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Great Halloween weekend
Oct 03, 2017
We stayed this past weekend and celebrated Halloween! It was a lot of fun, the kids got to trick or treat, and I got a few good scares on the scary woods walk. Lots of fun for everyone. I love this campground. Can wait to see what is in store for 2018.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in one of the beautiful cozy cabins. We had our 4 month old daughter with us, and the cabin allowed for easy clean warm relaxing first camping trip for her. The cabin itself was a dream and the entire camp and its staff were first class all the way. The family atmosphere that they have created at this KOA is bar none the most enjoyable camping experience we have ever had.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
stayed there end of Season, staff was talking a lot with an other guest about history instead of checking us in. No recommendation about using KOA Points. Directed us to our place a very long and inconvenient way - there was a much better way to go there, even it was really not buzy anymore.
Oct 01, 2017
Awesome place and just in the right place to.
Oct 01, 2017
Love your park,it was our fourth time,we will be back next year as this is a centre point for visiting friends & family in Newmarket & Barrie,see you next year .
Oct 01, 2017
very friendly staff, got the exact site requested
Sep 30, 2017
Very polite & courteous staff! Great location, close to great shopping! No surprises camping at KOA! Thanks!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Stayed there many times ...will go back always clean...friendly staff ..and they now have cable ...just need more wifi coverage ... Will go back
Sep 29, 2017
We were somewhat disappointed that the pool had been winterized already, but we enjoyed our stay at the campground.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Poor internet , strong sewer smell at night , When I personally booked it I was told it would fall under stay for 3 pay for two. Had to pay for all 3
Sep 27, 2017
The only thing is the washrooms should be getting cleaned are check out not from 10-11 when everyone is using them before they leave
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Campground was fine. Good car show the weekend we were there.
Sep 27, 2017
Nice location, clean and friendly- like the shuttle service to the local mall.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
My granddaughter loved the pirate activities. Very disappointed that the pool was already closed in sweltering hot weather. Should be flexible and keep it open longer when the weather is so very warm.
Sep 26, 2017
Absolutely fantastic always leave totally refreshed and can't wait to go back,better then any 5 star hotel in my world,
Sep 26, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff; great food at the café; grounds well-cared for; dog park bag container replaced after we mentioned it; best KOA park.
Sep 26, 2017
Internet wasn't working, besides that it was great.
Sep 26, 2017
Rachel was a standout employee. She was courteous, friendly and helpful. Our daughter had a fabulous time!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Good time will be back
Sep 26, 2017
Staff friendly, cabin was good, thank goodness for the air conditioning, grounds were nice. 2 things against, too close to hghwy and it was VERY noisy, even at night.. 2nd, our cabin was facing all the big trailers with their TV and music blaring all day. We had to go to one of the trailer to ask them to turn their outside TV down while they were inside.
Sep 26, 2017
We had got a New Motor Home, We had asked to get full hook up the lady in the office, said there was no available spots, all day long we counted there was at least five and we checked out on the Sunday and they still were available, we are very disappointed. We had to satisfy for Water and Hydro. Susan Gallant (Coca Cola Trailer)
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice facility but we found the cabins were packed in very close to one another
Sep 23, 2017
A perfect spot for us See you in the spring Thanks Matt
Sep 22, 2017
All had good time. Everyone very friendly
Sep 21, 2017
Perfect
Sep 20, 2017
We always have a great time.
Sep 20, 2017
Great experience. Loved the activities!
Sep 20, 2017
Our stay was absolutely amazing except i was very disappointed about how the fenced in dog park was kept plus they didn't pick up the poo even though there is bags on the post..i couldn't even let my dog run around in there..this was one of the reasons I wanted to come this koa. I think there needs more maintenance for the dog park..
Sep 20, 2017
We tried a different area in the campground and loved our site. Matt always pops in and gives us a welcome. Enjoyed the BBQ put on by the Care Camp volunteers.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Our group the Gad-a-bouts had about 12 trailers that are generally always next to each other but this year 2 different trailers were further away from our group this doesn't normally happen so that was the only downfall. We love the cleanliness of the camp and that we are able to use the rec centre and this year the chili cookoff took place with our group putting it on and including others.
Sep 19, 2017
Kampground/Kabins very clean. Loved all the planned activities. Kids had a blast.
Sep 19, 2017
Absolutely fantastic always have such a great time at Toronto North Cookstown KOA.
Sep 19, 2017
good weather
Sep 19, 2017
Very Friendly Staff & Nice Campgrounds.Nice & Clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy