Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2019
Staff is very friendly & the campground is always clean
Sep 21, 2019
nice clean campground.
Sep 21, 2019
Had a nice but brief time. You need to have a dish tray or something to out washed dishes on. I need up using a dry bath mat. Too pricey. We stayed a year ago in the fall when cabins where half price
Sep 21, 2019
friendly... helpful staff ,
Sep 20, 2019
Nice clean place to stay and lots for the kids todo
Sep 19, 2019
Friendly staff. Matt was awesome
Sep 19, 2019
As always well kept and lots of activities for the kids. Staff courteous and efficient at the registration desk.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
The cable TV did not work on the site we were put on. They knew it did not work because the people beside us were camping the week before and said the cable was not working then. We paid the same price to camp as every one else did but they had cable TV.
Sep 17, 2019
Good stay but had bad weather, we would come again, no problem, staff very friendly, I like that, makes you feel important, cheers Glenn
Sep 17, 2019
Friendly staff, kabin was comfortable with the basic "extras" (coffee maker, mini fridge, tv) but tv didnt work & office was closed when we thought of asking for help /equipment to play dvds (after 9). Main washrooms kept clean & supplied. In general, a beautiful spot to stay, lots of things to do for kids. We were disappointed the pool was closed, though, because website said open til Sept. 15.
Sep 17, 2019
KOA Cookstown is the closest campground to us and is still the one we travel to the most. The staff, the kids activities and the general "feel" of the campground make it our favorite. Cheers Dan & Trina
Sep 16, 2019
Always enjoyable at Toronto North/Cookstown KOA. Staff very friendly and the campground always kept clean.
Sep 16, 2019
Only reason I come back to this KOA is for the particular cabins that are away from the rest of the camp ground. This campground has far less to offer then tge others I go to, and the washrooms are rarely clean. They seem to clean only once a day, which is not enough for high volumes of people. At least put large garbage cans in the washrooms so they are not always full.
Sep 16, 2019
Dirty bathrooms Not a great layout of campground Very little improvements each year
Sep 16, 2019
It was great! We hosted our family reunion, this is our second year and have rebooked for next year! The kids all enjoy the activities, the hall is great in case of rain and good for the older family members who can’t get around as easily any more! The cabin I booked was perfect for me! I can’t wait until next year! Thank you!
Sep 16, 2019
Lots of activities for young ones, very clean, very friendly people, already booked for next year. The kids had a blast,
Sep 16, 2019
It was a great stay we had a great reunion and we will be back next year!
Sep 16, 2019
We campsite dear to us and the owners are amazing people.
Sep 16, 2019
Awesome stay definitely up their game from last time stay couple years ago. Lots for kids to do and fun activities for the kids. Love the deluxe sites will be back again ... would have like the pool to have stayed open till appreciation weekend was over at least but other then that great stay
Sep 16, 2019
We stay with you once a year on our way home from northern Ontario. Usually we're very satisfied but this year there was a group of women close to us who were noisy and had a radio blaring so it was not a pleasant stay.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
This KOA we really did not enjoy our stay. The washrooms were dirty along with the showers. So gross that we avoiding using. Men’s hand dryer did not work. Staff were friendly, but it was inexcusable to see the place in a mess compared against other KOA’s.
Sep 16, 2019
Loved all the activities available for kids. Deluxe cottage was cozy and clean.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
A wonderful stay as always!
Sep 16, 2019
Great for young family! This was our first KOA experience. Easy check in, clean grounds. Kids loved the playgrounds and jump pad. Only downfall was hwy noise and I am guessing there is an indoor shooting range nearby? Regardless, we would return
Sep 16, 2019
Great weekend, lots of activities for the children. Very rainy so our site was flooded which was challenging but we’d definitely come again, thank you
Sep 16, 2019
We love Cookstown KOA! Very friendly staff. Lots of activities planned for children. Our Grandson loves the new Gaga Ball pit, great addition to the park. Quiet park to relax! See you next year!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
I really enjoyed this campground. Very clean. The personal we’re warm and friendly. Sorry we hadn’t stayed here before as we travel by frequently. Thankyou for a restful night.
Sep 16, 2019
I have stayed here before and had a great experience. This stay I requested that my son be able to pitch a small tent on our site. I was told this was against the rules so he did not. Later we noticed that there were several campsites (including the centre rows) that had larger units than ours as well as tents. I am disappointed that the rules seem not to be consistently applied.
Sep 14, 2019
Great amenities and very clean washrooms and showers
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Not good. Staff was unprofessional and unfriendly
Sep 13, 2019
Pleasant
Sep 13, 2019
We love north town KOA very clean staff is awesome we will certainly go there again and again
Sep 11, 2019
Good time
Sep 11, 2019
always great and very accommodating
Sep 10, 2019
We were a group with 10 or 11 cottages & the campground was short staffed so we didn’t get to participate in the activities because nobody could work them...specifically karaoke & things for the kids. We booked last year for this year so it’s disappointing! My cottage had no propane & I was told by staff “it’s raining” so just swap with someone else as 3 of them we’re leaving to go h
Sep 10, 2019
Great accommodations. Facilities were very well maintained. Only complaint if that the office forgot to deliver fire wood. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
After speaking with staff about a concern we had with our recent stay we were provided with great customer service and a prompt resolution to the problem. We appreciate the attention to customer concerns and will be back for another stay in the future!
Sep 10, 2019
It was fantastic from start to finish. The staff were awesome.
Sep 10, 2019
Good as always-but returned to site to find cigarette burn in a new lawn chair? Odd?
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Perfect camping area, quiet for being close to the highway Family friendly Only complaint was our wood was wet and moody, seems to be common at KOA kampgrounds ...
Sep 08, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Great campground, great staff. Always an amazing time!
- Julie T on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.