Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2020
Was very clean and quite only complaint I have is the wood was very wet and payed almost 10 dollars a bag for wood we couldn't burn
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Thanks to Katelyn for the flexibility regarding accessibility needs!
Oct 05, 2020
It was great placeto camp andthe staff was very helpful
Oct 05, 2020
ONE NIGHT ONLY; EXCELLENT COVID SAFETY PRECAUTIONS (including arrivall, staff met me outside & spoke at physically/social distance as prescribed by Ontario LAW and made me very comfortable. Easy to locate site, easy pull-throngh, easy to hook up three services-electric, water, sewer. Cable available but we were unable to use due to our Analog TV entertainment system as 1997 Holiday Rambler.
Oct 04, 2020
Because of COVID it was very quiet and we felt very safe.
Oct 04, 2020
Always enjoy our stay there
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 03, 2020
Clean and cozy cabin. Wonderful proprietor Matt.
Oct 02, 2020
Happy we were able to change our arrival date and still get our requested site
Oct 02, 2020
Very nice park. Some highway noise but not too bad. Helpful staff. Aside from temporary construction, easy access on and off the highway.
Oct 01, 2020
Been here a few times - very friendly staff and grounds always clean and tidy
Oct 01, 2020
As always, park was clean, staff is friendly and courteous. We enjoyed our time here very much!!
Oct 01, 2020
The team there are outstanding and made our stay incredible. I wish they had a season spot as I would stay the whole summer. Thanks Matt for the lift incredible people.
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Stayed several nights on a lovely patio site. Our one complaint is that crowds weren't monitored. People were social distancing and a few crowds of more than 10 and no masks. We rarely saw Park staff driving around checking.
Oct 01, 2020
It was nice campground but the only thing I would like to add is that the mini golf need to be updated and was stunned that all the staff did not wear marks in the campground office especially during the COVID and mall are mandatory I may return
Oct 01, 2020
Very well enjoyable stay
Sep 29, 2020
Good Location close to the 400, however you could hear the traffic. Just there for one night. Campground seemed popular as it was quite full. KOA staff where courteous and pleasant. Campground was clean and well maintained. It is hard to give it a full rating as washrooms and showers where closed due to COVID.
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
We have stayed here a few times now. Beautiful park and we found the staff to be excellent. We recommend this KOA to all our friends.
Sep 29, 2020
Beautiful clean campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
This was during COVID-19 and we were able to enjoy our own space. We had fires in the pits provided... easy hook ups ... clean table and area Thank you
Sep 28, 2020
I asked for firewood on arrival and no one brought any to my site, had to go driving to find wood. The sites were not private and I could hear the 400 hwy the whole trip. The amenities looked nice, everything was clean and well kept, most of the staff were friendly.
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Fabulous we are back this weekend great friendly staff clean park
Sep 28, 2020
Was good. Wish the bathrooms would be open.
Sep 28, 2020
Very nice Campground all the Amenities that we required
Sep 27, 2020
Stayed for the second time.. the staff is always very helpful and friendly. They even allowed me to stay a bit later.
Sep 27, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Very enjoyable nice quiet park Even the weather co operated.
Sep 25, 2020
A beautiful campground, tranquil setting. The staff are awesome.
Sep 25, 2020
A 2 night stop on our way home from up North. Lovely park, although it is beside a major highway, and there’s a bit of noise from that. But very well kept and seems well-run. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
It was good. The fire pit was not cleaned out. However, I needed assistance in removing the cap off the sewer connection and they came over right away.
Sep 24, 2020
Great place. Very clean. Very quite.
Sep 24, 2020
Nice clean campsite, but too much traffic noise from Hwy 400 which is right beside it.
Sep 24, 2020
Fantastic spot! Your team is great (especially Justin!)
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
Always a great time, it’s our new go to spot! Friendly staff make it such a treat. Thank you!
Sep 23, 2020
Our stay in Cookstown was wonderful.The staff were very pleasant,and friendly.The owner was a great person...
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
W always go a few times a year it a nice little park spotless well taken care of and the owners and staff are so super friendly
Sep 22, 2020
We stay at the KOA one night a year to break our return trip from Algonquin Park. It serves that purpose very well. This year it was quiet and pleasant.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Had a fantastic time even stayed one day longer just because it was so relaxing.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Jun 20, 2021
This is my home away from home. Fantastic staff, been camping there for 11 years. Very clean and well maintained.
- Douglas Anglin on Google
Sep 22, 2020
Great staff and well kept park a favorite for many. Can't go wrong here!
- Wayne Bell on Google
Sep 20, 2020
Hospitality second to none. Awesome weekend at KOA yet again. Always such a relaxing weekend with amazing service. Thank you Matt & team!! See you next year!
- Michelle Price on Google