Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2018
we had a wonderful week-end our site was awesome, the staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful, the grounds, showers and washrooms were very clean we will be going again. Bryan and Barbara Tucker
Aug 23, 2018
Our family always has fun at KOA Cookstown. So many awesome activities for everyone. The kids keep busy throughout the day swimming, mining, playing with the RC's, going to the park, riding their bikes, attending a movie night, meeting and making new friends and don't even miss video games which is an added bonus!! Actual human connections :) Matt and Allyson are AMAZING!! We'll be back!!!!!!!
Aug 23, 2018
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA campground.Lots for the kids to do.We played mini golf,basketball and the kids enjoyed the playground,and both the pool and splash pad.The campground was well maintained and staff were friendly and helpful.Only down side was size of our campsite did not come near to the size pictured on the website and our campsite was not able to access the free wifi.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Great place to bring children they were entertain all weekend long.
Aug 22, 2018
Parfait petit camping. Plus facile de surveiller nos enfants car on voit bien les différentes activités toutes à proximité. Ce que nous avons apprécié par dessus tout c'est la propreté des lieux et du chalet que nous avons eu la chance de louer. Merci !
Aug 22, 2018
We enjoyed ourselves. Nice staff. Lovely pool and play area for kids. We enjoyed playing mini put. Easy to find and close to shopping. Large lots and quite quiet. Would definately stay again. Thanks.
Aug 22, 2018
I loved the park. Not enough bathrooms and lights to get to the bathroom. Pool was amazing.
Aug 22, 2018
The stay was great as are the amenities however, there's no privacy between lots
Aug 22, 2018
Our stay was fun wish that there was more interaction with staff. There is no one to contact after 9pm if you need something.
Aug 22, 2018
Very nice once again, we try to go up at least once a year and we always choose your camp site. The bathroom and shower facilities have been better kept previous years, but this will not prevent us from going again next year! :D
Aug 22, 2018
Excellent! Staff is always friendly and helpful!
Aug 22, 2018
Staff are so nice
Aug 22, 2018
Our stay was enjoyable as normally but I noticed that the showers and bathrooms in the event building was not as clean as years passed
Aug 21, 2018
Staff is friendly and eager to help at all times. Very well run campground. I recommend this campground to all campers looking for a perfect campground
Aug 21, 2018
We only stayed one night for a stopover. However you can see that they are putting upgrades into the campground and maintaining the facilities at a high level.
Aug 20, 2018
Very clean and cute cabin. All the comforts of home. Only wish there was a cooking range inside.
Aug 20, 2018
Always enjoy our stay here!
Aug 20, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay here! Friendly, helpful staff, clean well groomed sites, easy access, big rig & pet friendly.
Aug 19, 2018
We were in a cabin in a more secluded area of the park. It was a fairly significant distance between cabin and restroom facilities...a reality that was less than ideal!! Additionally, there were minimal showers and restrooms at our end of the park...and these were not kept very clean or serviced. Staff was all very nice. Our cabin was quite worn...the floors in particular could be redone.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Only booked for two nights, would have stayed longer if we had have had the time. Our nine year old granddaughter enjoyed the pool. If the rain had held off we would have had two campfires. The patrons that we met and the staff were all great. We will be back again.
Aug 19, 2018
Great stay Great Staff
Aug 19, 2018
Good equipes campground with very clean sanitair
Aug 19, 2018
It was a very nice stay, they put us on a nice quiet site in the corner with trees and no one on the sites beside us.
Aug 18, 2018
It was a great stay. Clean, small and friendly. I would book here again.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
We stayed here for 3 nights in a 2 room cabin, our boys (6 and 11) had a blast! So much for the kids to do.
Aug 18, 2018
Staff were very good. We found the campground very crowded and the sites much smaller than expected. We stayed at a premium site but it was even very small and in close quarters to the neighboring site on each side. Way too many campfires in close quarters. Smoke was unbearable.
Aug 18, 2018
very kid friendly
Aug 18, 2018
Always very relaxing and nice!!!
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Every part of the visit went well , everyone was friendly, we’re definitely coming back. The new splash pad was a big hit with my young granddaughters. As we were leaving , one of the girls asked if she could stay forever.
Aug 17, 2018
The campsite has a lot to offer with a nice pool, mini golf and more. The quiet times are not always observed however.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Awsome. Friendly and helpful
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Lots of road noise from the 400 all night. Showers dirty. Campsite had minimal visual appeal - other sites we went to on our trip around Ontario had lots of semi-private plots surrounded by trees and bushes. This site had nothing giving us privacy from other campers. The staff on arrival were pleasant but the local bar that we were recommended was poor with awful hygiene standards & flies.
Aug 16, 2018
Great staff, very friendly and accommodating
Aug 16, 2018
Amazing! So many activities for the kids to do and it didnt break the bank like many campgrounds do!! We will be camping at KOA from now on!
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Nice campground. The friendliest and helpful staff. Pool was great. Washrooms/showers very clean. Menu was good( a bit pricey). Sites are very close together so would request another Site that has a bit more privacy.
Aug 16, 2018
Great logging. Should have more activities then it will be great
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
The sites were too small and no privacy,the site next to ours were very noisy and we talked to the young ladies at the front office and they did not care and we were told by staff that they did not go and tell unruly campers to respect others nor did they seem to have a noise policy.the campers seemed to get noisier as the night progressed and finally started to retire for the night about 3:00 am
Aug 16, 2018
We were not happy that it took 25 minutes to register because lack of expertise. Usually we are pleased staying in Cookstown KIA.
Aug 15, 2018
Great staff and lots to do with the kids.
Aug 15, 2018
We love KOAs, and typically only stay at them when camping, but I don't think we would return to this one. We always book premium sites to enjoy the high quality the campground offers. However, these premiums sites are next to small cabin/yurts which usually attract young kids who are rowdy. That is exactly what we experienced.
Oct 12, 2019
Great campground, great staff. Always an amazing time!
- Julie T on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Great place to take the family camping. Facilities and clean and modern and lots of fun and interesting people to meet.
- Mark K on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.