Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2018
Site nice but disappointed in dog park (overgrown, not maintained or clean) & “shuttle service” offered to nearby mall. I inquired at booking & checkin about shuttle. Even tried to schedule it at checkin but was told all we had to do was call office 1/2 before we wanted ride. On the day we wanted it booked we were told unavailable. Don’t offer amenities you can’t provide. Staff didn’t s
Aug 25, 2018
Our stay was all right. There is a definite lack of washrooms at this KOA and direct supervision or night staff to ensure it maintains its Family Campground values.
Aug 25, 2018
We didn't expect such comfort as we did. When we planned the camping trip we expected to ruff it a little, however koa kampground made us feel like we are at a luxurious resort. The only complaint we have is the lack of nature trails within the grounds and the lack of privacy for tent campers.
Aug 25, 2018
Perfect campgrounds beautiful people , great lots ,very good location lots for the kids to do , very quiet and enjoyable stay Thank You Very Much
Aug 24, 2018
It was a great stay. Very nice campground, very clean and friendly staff. Would stay again for sure.
Aug 24, 2018
Had a good time.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
The stay was good the only thing with our site was that we had a couple of rain storms go through and our site got really muddy. We were on elm street. The other thing was it would be nice if the pool was available to adults only at some point. I realize that it is a family campground but it would be nice.I love the field area that was great. We will be returning this was our second visit.
Aug 23, 2018
we had a wonderful week-end our site was awesome, the staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful, the grounds, showers and washrooms were very clean we will be going again. Bryan and Barbara Tucker
Aug 23, 2018
Our family always has fun at KOA Cookstown. So many awesome activities for everyone. The kids keep busy throughout the day swimming, mining, playing with the RC's, going to the park, riding their bikes, attending a movie night, meeting and making new friends and don't even miss video games which is an added bonus!! Actual human connections :) Matt and Allyson are AMAZING!! We'll be back!!!!!!!
Aug 23, 2018
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA campground.Lots for the kids to do.We played mini golf,basketball and the kids enjoyed the playground,and both the pool and splash pad.The campground was well maintained and staff were friendly and helpful.Only down side was size of our campsite did not come near to the size pictured on the website and our campsite was not able to access the free wifi.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Great place to bring children they were entertain all weekend long.
Aug 22, 2018
Parfait petit camping. Plus facile de surveiller nos enfants car on voit bien les différentes activités toutes à proximité. Ce que nous avons apprécié par dessus tout c'est la propreté des lieux et du chalet que nous avons eu la chance de louer. Merci !
Aug 22, 2018
We enjoyed ourselves. Nice staff. Lovely pool and play area for kids. We enjoyed playing mini put. Easy to find and close to shopping. Large lots and quite quiet. Would definately stay again. Thanks.
Aug 22, 2018
I loved the park. Not enough bathrooms and lights to get to the bathroom. Pool was amazing.
Aug 22, 2018
The stay was great as are the amenities however, there's no privacy between lots
Aug 22, 2018
Our stay was fun wish that there was more interaction with staff. There is no one to contact after 9pm if you need something.
Aug 22, 2018
Very nice once again, we try to go up at least once a year and we always choose your camp site. The bathroom and shower facilities have been better kept previous years, but this will not prevent us from going again next year! :D
Aug 22, 2018
Excellent! Staff is always friendly and helpful!
Aug 22, 2018
Staff are so nice
Aug 22, 2018
Our stay was enjoyable as normally but I noticed that the showers and bathrooms in the event building was not as clean as years passed
Aug 21, 2018
Staff is friendly and eager to help at all times. Very well run campground. I recommend this campground to all campers looking for a perfect campground
Aug 21, 2018
We only stayed one night for a stopover. However you can see that they are putting upgrades into the campground and maintaining the facilities at a high level.
Aug 20, 2018
Very clean and cute cabin. All the comforts of home. Only wish there was a cooking range inside.
Aug 20, 2018
Always enjoy our stay here!
Aug 20, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay here! Friendly, helpful staff, clean well groomed sites, easy access, big rig & pet friendly.
Aug 19, 2018
We were in a cabin in a more secluded area of the park. It was a fairly significant distance between cabin and restroom facilities...a reality that was less than ideal!! Additionally, there were minimal showers and restrooms at our end of the park...and these were not kept very clean or serviced. Staff was all very nice. Our cabin was quite worn...the floors in particular could be redone.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Only booked for two nights, would have stayed longer if we had have had the time. Our nine year old granddaughter enjoyed the pool. If the rain had held off we would have had two campfires. The patrons that we met and the staff were all great. We will be back again.
Aug 19, 2018
Great stay Great Staff
Aug 19, 2018
Good equipes campground with very clean sanitair
Aug 19, 2018
It was a very nice stay, they put us on a nice quiet site in the corner with trees and no one on the sites beside us.
Aug 18, 2018
It was a great stay. Clean, small and friendly. I would book here again.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
We stayed here for 3 nights in a 2 room cabin, our boys (6 and 11) had a blast! So much for the kids to do.
Aug 18, 2018
Staff were very good. We found the campground very crowded and the sites much smaller than expected. We stayed at a premium site but it was even very small and in close quarters to the neighboring site on each side. Way too many campfires in close quarters. Smoke was unbearable.
Aug 18, 2018
very kid friendly
Aug 18, 2018
Always very relaxing and nice!!!
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Every part of the visit went well , everyone was friendly, we’re definitely coming back. The new splash pad was a big hit with my young granddaughters. As we were leaving , one of the girls asked if she could stay forever.
Aug 17, 2018
The campsite has a lot to offer with a nice pool, mini golf and more. The quiet times are not always observed however.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Awsome. Friendly and helpful
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Lots of road noise from the 400 all night. Showers dirty. Campsite had minimal visual appeal - other sites we went to on our trip around Ontario had lots of semi-private plots surrounded by trees and bushes. This site had nothing giving us privacy from other campers. The staff on arrival were pleasant but the local bar that we were recommended was poor with awful hygiene standards & flies.
Aug 16, 2018
Great staff, very friendly and accommodating
Aug 16, 2018
Amazing! So many activities for the kids to do and it didnt break the bank like many campgrounds do!! We will be camping at KOA from now on!
Oct 12, 2019
Great campground, great staff. Always an amazing time!
- Julie T on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.