Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
A welcome oasis on the road for us. We love to stay here because it is so accessible, always reliable in terms of facilities and the pleasant welcome from staff. And it is convenient to Toronto, Canada's Wonderland, etc.
Sep 13, 2018
As always we had a great stay see you next year
Sep 13, 2018
Always happy with campground sites, service and personnel. Keep up the good work!
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Lots of room for big rigs. Friendly staff that were super helpful! The laundry room could use updating.
Sep 13, 2018
Big campground. Lots of pull throughs. Very clean and great service
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
We called it a night past 10:30pm only to be awakened by a group of people beside us who were intoxicated and singing songs. What happened to the noise rules being enforced? Not many things to do at this KOA other than the outlet mall being across the street.
Sep 11, 2018
Clean, organized campground with lots to do. Convenient location beside hwy 400.
Sep 11, 2018
This was our first stay. It was recommended by friends that camp there all the time. Enjoyed the Glam Tent. It was a treat not having to set up on a Friday night after working all day. We are returning for another weekend. We are eventually buying ourselves a trailer and wanted to try out your campground. We were not disappointed. See you soon.
Sep 11, 2018
Nice and clean- bathrooms could use updates Liked the fund raiser
Sep 11, 2018
Very beautiful campground. Well kept, friendly staff and we loved all the beautiful maple trees. A real gem.
Sep 11, 2018
Friends and Family together at the Cookstown KOA - Always a good time. Always clean - kids are busy all day with different activities - just always awesome! Matt is super nice and always accommodates everyone!!!
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Just one night stay but campground was fine . Large roads and sites which make it a lot easier for big rigs .
Sep 08, 2018
We had a wonderful Sept long weekend at Toronto North. It was nice to be able to have a campfire at night after a summer of fire bans . As usual the staff was great and the campgrounds where great. A note for future campers, Toronto North added a splash pad this summer to compliment their activities available. Thanks to Matt and staff for another enjoyable stay at Toronto North KOA.
Sep 08, 2018
Spacious lots for a city park. Grounds clean and well maintained. Bathrooms leave something to be desired. Lack of hot water, not the cleanest I have seen at a KOA either. Staff are pleasant. Price is very reasonable. It was a decent stay.
Sep 08, 2018
Love staying here. Everyone is super nice. It's very clean and taken care of. I would definitely recommend.
Sep 08, 2018
Very good overnight stop and easy to find. Close to highway but noise was not a huge issue.
Sep 07, 2018
Always have a great time here
Sep 07, 2018
amazing! great for Family with the kids. almost perfect. just need a frequent washroom cleaners. thanks
Sep 07, 2018
Love the location and our daughter really liked the splash pad/playgrounds!!! Thank you see you next year :)
Sep 07, 2018
Park staff are helpful, the girlfriends kids had a good time doing the many activities offered.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Enjoyed the park .nice and clean pool and splash pad and other activities for the kids.
Sep 05, 2018
Clean camp ground. Great staff. We like the location. Always a great holiday. We’ve been here several times before and we will be back. Keep up the great work.
Sep 05, 2018
The grandkids had a great weekend. The pool and splash pad got a big workout. Love the glitter tattoos. Lots to do. Matt and his family and staff are always putting in improvements.
Sep 05, 2018
Staff are friendly and very accommodating. The owner is always happy and friendly and involved in activities and day to day. We love the place. Our fav spot to camp :)
Sep 05, 2018
This was our 5th year at KOA Cookstown. This year we stayed 7 days instead of the usual 4, and we upgraded from the 2 bdrm cabin to a Studio cabin. Loved our stay, as always. Friendly staff, clean facilities. We'll see you again next year!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
I loved the layout of the campground, very easy to move and park in. Lots for kids to do and very clean.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Came Thursday night left Monday. Had a great time lovely place staff very nice and helpful
Sep 05, 2018
Always amazing!!
Sep 05, 2018
The KOA staff here are second to none top quality hosts. Keep up the great work
Sep 05, 2018
The sites seem to be very small and compact with no room of a little privacy. The sive we actually stayed on had a huge power panel right in the middle of our site! We had very little room. I am very displeased with this KOA.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Beautiful camp ground. I understand it was a long weekend & very busy but to run out of toilet paper 7 NOT refill till the next day after being told is unacceptable!! Also to not be told a skunk sprayed our cabin was really annoying. Not only did they not tell us we have to tell them & get someone over to leave us with the spray. Everytime the AC was turned on you could not go in the cabin!!
Sep 05, 2018
This is our first choice to stay at. The owners and front staff are always amazingly friendly and go out of their way to help. Grounds are always well kept and maintained. 2 parks for children and ongoing activities keep the kids busy. Thanks for great stays!!
Sep 05, 2018
It was a great first time experience with our travel trailer! Friendly and helpful staff for newbies like us!
Sep 04, 2018
Lovely campground!
Sep 04, 2018
The campground, Bathrooms, pool, store, everything SO clean and maintained. My personal highlight was the outdoor kitchen at the rec hall. Made dishes SO much easier!!! Unfortunately I can't recommend it solely because of the proximity to the 400. We heard cars all day and all night. Which was very grating after a while. My other comment is how bright the walkway light was, for tents, redirect
Sep 04, 2018
Our family loved the clean pool& activities set up for children...
Sep 03, 2018
Very clean grounds Friendly staff and readily available to assist with any issues
Sep 03, 2018
Sites are pretty close together but everything was clean, green, and well kept. Kids had a great time.
Jun 23, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay despite the amenities being closed due to COVID. Staff were excellent. We will be back again soon.
- Paul Marsh on Google
Jun 13, 2020
I was there once, a very friendly place to stay and nice staff
- Wiliam Tleo on Google
Mar 21, 2020
A great place to stay just outside the hustle and bustle of the GTA.
- George Burchart on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.