Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2018
Convenient to Toronto - amazing showers at rec hall!
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Lovely place. My family loves coming here as often as possible. It's become a family tradition that we look forward to several times a year!
Sep 28, 2018
What a wonderful place. The staff are all friendly and assist in every way possible. Will definitely recommend KOA. Keep up the good work.
Sep 28, 2018
Our lot and the park was good but we paid extra to have a bbq patio lot and the bbq was unusable as it was all burnt out and the grates rusted. We had to go and buy a pan/grate to put on top as it was not safe to put food on the rusted out grates. You could not control the amount of heat because the bottom burners were also burnt out and therefore it destroyed the grate we just bought.
Sep 28, 2018
very clean ,staff is nice and friendly, well looked afther place, we will be back for sure.
Sep 27, 2018
Beautiful place, but pool was closed, and kitchen area never opened.
Sep 26, 2018
Great stay.
Sep 25, 2018
I'm part of the Gad-a-bouts camping club and we stay at KOA both in August and September and it was a bonus for my husband & I who are old car enthusiasts with the car show happening on Sunday......we walked around for 2 hours and chatted with numerous people about their cars. By the time we checked out which was noon we weren't finished but thought we'd better get on our way. 400+ cars wow
Sep 25, 2018
Very clean & staff is very friendly & helpful
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Super owners
Sep 25, 2018
Awesome
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
always have a great stay Left a note on table about the bed in the couch ,think it is bent could not sleep on it ,and I think a upgrade on Internet would be good we were back in cottage and could not get wifi.but very friendly and go every year.
Sep 24, 2018
Paid for premium site. We were right in front of campers and a lot of in-out traffic all day. Kids riding bikes close and passing through sites.
Sep 24, 2018
very happy with my stay and my thanks.
Sep 23, 2018
SEPT 15TH WEEKEND. GREAT WEATHER AND RELAXING. THE ONLY COMMENT I WOULD MAKE IS THAT IT WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE AN ALLOTED SWIM TIME FOR ADULTS ONLY. IT WAS QUITE CROWDED AND NOISY NOT PLEASANT TO SWIM.
Sep 23, 2018
Great time. Matt and Staff are very cordial . Always doing best to make campers happy.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Nice level lots, far enough away from the 400 hwy you could barely hear the traffic. We selected a deluxe pull thru site c/w patio furniture and a bbq! Couldn’t use the bbq because the grill was completely rusty. Checked the adjacent bbqs and they were in the same condition! We travelled with a 34’ motorhome.
Sep 21, 2018
for our final hurray of summer, we enjoyed staying here. staff is so friendly and very helpful.
Sep 21, 2018
Lindsey and Mat made our stay the perfect stay
Sep 21, 2018
Was fantastic as always just love this place
Sep 21, 2018
Loved it. Although our cabin had a mold smell. Cabin 8. We couldn't seem to get rid of it. It hadn't been that way in previous stats so we will assume it will be dealt with and rectified.
Sep 20, 2018
Can’t wait to go back
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
GreT
Sep 19, 2018
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2018
Friendly staff, wonderful, clean park. Would recommend this park and look forward to visiting again next year.
Sep 19, 2018
R/C track was only open on the weekend and site # 76 had a very barky dog which got quite annoying at 7:30 in the morning.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Great campground, clean. Love the planned activities for the kids.
Sep 18, 2018
Always a great place to spend a weekend or a week. Thanks!
Sep 18, 2018
it was great place to host a family reunion lots of things for the kids to do my family booked again for next year I still need to book my cabin but it was a good place
Sep 18, 2018
Great weekend. Friendly staff, clean washrooms, awesome wagon ride, love it that the staff do not bother you with the Sargon major rules. Come in do your camping and go home. Love it. Great job koa cookstown Now if you had an indoor pool it would be a 5 star. �
Sep 18, 2018
Some cable issues as previous trips yet everything else was perfect.
Sep 18, 2018
Good as usual congrats on opening the kids water features
Sep 18, 2018
Stayed at site 7 Sept 14th the breaker on the site kept switching off. KOA staff member suggested we use our propane to power our refrigerator & hot water heater. Asked if KOA would offer a discount as we are not able to use the full power at our site, told NO For the remainder of Fri night & Sat morning we alternated between appliances shutting off the AC to run hot water & so on. A bit annoyi
Sep 18, 2018
Had a great time. Employee (Rachel) was awesome with the kids. She did a fantastic job even in the heat.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Nice folks, clean campground, great facilities, and a large outlet mall across the street
Sep 16, 2018
we only stayed one night but that was a memorable one ... we had ordered and paid mid-afternoon to have our supper delivered a couple hours later to our campsite ... I called when it wasn't delivered and there had been a shift change and the new shift wasn't told about our order!! ... but they rallied and had our dinner ready starting in 10 minutes!! ... and they threw in free ice cream!!!
Sep 16, 2018
Great campground and well maintained. Proximity to highway unfortunate as constant traffic drone affected ability to sleep. Recommend that you put screen doors on the cabins; especially one room cabins. Thanks for a nice stay.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
such a unique little place to stay, perfect location as I had an event one one day in orillia and then the next in Vaughn, the campsite was well maintained and we loved the activities. my only complaint was that when getting back to the camp at night the sign was not well lit so we drove past the park every time LOL
Sep 14, 2018
Service was great, loved the firewood delivery service. Swimming pool was too cold, We were told it was 81+ degrees but the pool was actually more like 61 degrees! its okay though, we didnt stay in there long and it was the last day for the pool anyway. we visited during off season but I feel that during the peak times, the park and amenities would be too packed for us to enjoy.
Jun 23, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay despite the amenities being closed due to COVID. Staff were excellent. We will be back again soon.
- Paul Marsh on Google
Jun 13, 2020
I was there once, a very friendly place to stay and nice staff
- Wiliam Tleo on Google
Mar 21, 2020
A great place to stay just outside the hustle and bustle of the GTA.
- George Burchart on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.