Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
Good as usual congrats on opening the kids water features
Sep 18, 2018
Stayed at site 7 Sept 14th the breaker on the site kept switching off. KOA staff member suggested we use our propane to power our refrigerator & hot water heater. Asked if KOA would offer a discount as we are not able to use the full power at our site, told NO For the remainder of Fri night & Sat morning we alternated between appliances shutting off the AC to run hot water & so on. A bit annoyi
Sep 18, 2018
Had a great time. Employee (Rachel) was awesome with the kids. She did a fantastic job even in the heat.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Nice folks, clean campground, great facilities, and a large outlet mall across the street
Sep 16, 2018
we only stayed one night but that was a memorable one ... we had ordered and paid mid-afternoon to have our supper delivered a couple hours later to our campsite ... I called when it wasn't delivered and there had been a shift change and the new shift wasn't told about our order!! ... but they rallied and had our dinner ready starting in 10 minutes!! ... and they threw in free ice cream!!!
Sep 16, 2018
Great campground and well maintained. Proximity to highway unfortunate as constant traffic drone affected ability to sleep. Recommend that you put screen doors on the cabins; especially one room cabins. Thanks for a nice stay.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
such a unique little place to stay, perfect location as I had an event one one day in orillia and then the next in Vaughn, the campsite was well maintained and we loved the activities. my only complaint was that when getting back to the camp at night the sign was not well lit so we drove past the park every time LOL
Sep 14, 2018
Service was great, loved the firewood delivery service. Swimming pool was too cold, We were told it was 81+ degrees but the pool was actually more like 61 degrees! its okay though, we didnt stay in there long and it was the last day for the pool anyway. we visited during off season but I feel that during the peak times, the park and amenities would be too packed for us to enjoy.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
A welcome oasis on the road for us. We love to stay here because it is so accessible, always reliable in terms of facilities and the pleasant welcome from staff. And it is convenient to Toronto, Canada's Wonderland, etc.
Sep 13, 2018
As always we had a great stay see you next year
Sep 13, 2018
Always happy with campground sites, service and personnel. Keep up the good work!
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Lots of room for big rigs. Friendly staff that were super helpful! The laundry room could use updating.
Sep 13, 2018
Big campground. Lots of pull throughs. Very clean and great service
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
We called it a night past 10:30pm only to be awakened by a group of people beside us who were intoxicated and singing songs. What happened to the noise rules being enforced? Not many things to do at this KOA other than the outlet mall being across the street.
Sep 11, 2018
Clean, organized campground with lots to do. Convenient location beside hwy 400.
Sep 11, 2018
This was our first stay. It was recommended by friends that camp there all the time. Enjoyed the Glam Tent. It was a treat not having to set up on a Friday night after working all day. We are returning for another weekend. We are eventually buying ourselves a trailer and wanted to try out your campground. We were not disappointed. See you soon.
Sep 11, 2018
Nice and clean- bathrooms could use updates Liked the fund raiser
Sep 11, 2018
Very beautiful campground. Well kept, friendly staff and we loved all the beautiful maple trees. A real gem.
Sep 11, 2018
Friends and Family together at the Cookstown KOA - Always a good time. Always clean - kids are busy all day with different activities - just always awesome! Matt is super nice and always accommodates everyone!!!
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Just one night stay but campground was fine . Large roads and sites which make it a lot easier for big rigs .
Sep 08, 2018
We had a wonderful Sept long weekend at Toronto North. It was nice to be able to have a campfire at night after a summer of fire bans . As usual the staff was great and the campgrounds where great. A note for future campers, Toronto North added a splash pad this summer to compliment their activities available. Thanks to Matt and staff for another enjoyable stay at Toronto North KOA.
Sep 08, 2018
Spacious lots for a city park. Grounds clean and well maintained. Bathrooms leave something to be desired. Lack of hot water, not the cleanest I have seen at a KOA either. Staff are pleasant. Price is very reasonable. It was a decent stay.
Sep 08, 2018
Love staying here. Everyone is super nice. It's very clean and taken care of. I would definitely recommend.
Sep 08, 2018
Very good overnight stop and easy to find. Close to highway but noise was not a huge issue.
Sep 07, 2018
Always have a great time here
Sep 07, 2018
amazing! great for Family with the kids. almost perfect. just need a frequent washroom cleaners. thanks
Sep 07, 2018
Love the location and our daughter really liked the splash pad/playgrounds!!! Thank you see you next year :)
Sep 07, 2018
Park staff are helpful, the girlfriends kids had a good time doing the many activities offered.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Enjoyed the park .nice and clean pool and splash pad and other activities for the kids.
Sep 05, 2018
Clean camp ground. Great staff. We like the location. Always a great holiday. We’ve been here several times before and we will be back. Keep up the great work.
Sep 05, 2018
The grandkids had a great weekend. The pool and splash pad got a big workout. Love the glitter tattoos. Lots to do. Matt and his family and staff are always putting in improvements.
Sep 05, 2018
Staff are friendly and very accommodating. The owner is always happy and friendly and involved in activities and day to day. We love the place. Our fav spot to camp :)
Sep 05, 2018
This was our 5th year at KOA Cookstown. This year we stayed 7 days instead of the usual 4, and we upgraded from the 2 bdrm cabin to a Studio cabin. Loved our stay, as always. Friendly staff, clean facilities. We'll see you again next year!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
I loved the layout of the campground, very easy to move and park in. Lots for kids to do and very clean.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Came Thursday night left Monday. Had a great time lovely place staff very nice and helpful
Sep 05, 2018
Always amazing!!
Oct 12, 2019
Great campground, great staff. Always an amazing time!
- Julie T on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Great place to take the family camping. Facilities and clean and modern and lots of fun and interesting people to meet.
- Mark K on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.