Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2018
People were super nice,excellent campground.our stay was AWESOME!!!!!!
Jul 07, 2018
Only thing that’s was uncomfortable was the pull out couch bed. Other than that’s was a great stay :) recommended to anyone 100% be seeing you in the future.
Jul 07, 2018
Our stay was great. Very clean site. All bathrooms and showers were very clean and well kept Staff was great.
Jul 07, 2018
Very clean and lots to do for children.
Jul 07, 2018
Simply a fantastic place, clean, lots of stuff for the kids to do, cabins are fantastic, couldn’t have asked for better stay and the prices are more then reasonable.
Jul 06, 2018
Personally I would like to see some new tables & chairs in the rec hall. But I do appreciate that is not a priority!! A lot of other work has been done:)
Jul 06, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The place is clean, quiet and fun. Great job guys! Thank you.
Jul 06, 2018
The staff were lovely and the facility was well maintained. The sites are very close together and have little shade. While we enjoyed our weekend, I do wish this campground had more nature to explore.
Jul 05, 2018
Always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 05, 2018
Love this place very clean. Need a bigger pool but ok
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
We stayed on a long weekend. The weather was very hot and the pool was closed early, this was disappointing. It would have been nice to have events for the weekend posted prior to the weekend. We showed up for an event listed to start at 4pm ( photo booth) at 4:10pm thinking we would miss some of the line up. When we arrived the event was shut down and the staff told us we missed it
Jul 04, 2018
my wife, daughter and myself enjoyed our stay at KOA very much. The staff were all helpful and went out of their way to make our visit a fun and safe one.
Jul 04, 2018
This is the second time we stayed and we happened to get the same cabin as last year! We really enjoyed ourselves and it was very clean!
Jul 03, 2018
Even with the heat wave that we had we still have an amazing Canada day weekend and once again the fire works display was fantastic,
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
They need to upgrade wiring
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
No splash bad as advertised. Too close to highway. One small pool.
Jul 03, 2018
We stayed on the very hot Canada day weekend and the park was clean and service was amazing. Although it said it had a splash pad area however it wasn’t even built yet. It was disappointing as the pool is very small more of residential size than a public area. Which was at times very crowded. There could be some umbrellas place around the pool area to provide shade for those who wish not no sun.
Jul 03, 2018
Great time, enjoyed the activities with my children. Fireworks were very good, not a cheep show and the pancake breakfast was both fun and good. The grounds were well maintained, staff friendly and evident. The hounds were quiet at night. Good time had by all.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Very hot when we were there, but the pool was nearby and surprisingly not always really busy. We had a tent site, which was good, but think we may try a Kabin next year. The crafts were good for the grand-kids, and the fireworks was excellent. The wet wagon ride was a hit as well. This was our fifth year, and we had a great time once again.
Jul 03, 2018
Very hot weekend and most sites full so power lost at one point. Fixed quickly and all good for the rest of the weekend. Lots of activities, great pancake breakfast and wonderful display of fireworks to top off Canada Day.
Jul 03, 2018
Awesome h
Jul 03, 2018
Nice park. Staff were great. Sites to small!
Jul 03, 2018
Another great stay in Cookstown. Clean, well run. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2018
Pool area needs shade! Noise from the highway made sleeping difficult. Tent areas too close to basketball court. Very disappointed that when we asked to end our stay early there was no option for a refund, even though it would have been 24 hrs prior to the time we would have left. Other than that, park was clean, staff were great. Really appreciated the outdoor kitchen clean up area.
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
We stay for one night at the campground. The staff was very friendly and we had a nice evening with camp fire. Gladly we come back! Greetings from Munich, Germany
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Stayed here while attending a rotary convention in Toronto. Staff gave me good directions how to catch the subway into the city. The campground was very nice.
Jun 30, 2018
Loved it! More amenities would be nice however, we still loved it! ��
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
One night stay in a cabin for couples getaway.
Jun 29, 2018
My wife and I really like going to Toronto North/Cookstown KOA. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We make that campground a definite go to.
Jun 29, 2018
The staff is great - very friendly and accommodating. The park is clean and well kept. Always making improvements!
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Had a great time! Staff was very efficient. Grounds were very clean.
Jun 28, 2018
Despite the rain we enjoyed our stay. Will be back again.
Jun 28, 2018
very clean quiet and enjoyable we have booked another stay
Jun 28, 2018
Great staff and well managed park !!
Jun 27, 2018
Cabin was nicely cleaned - very appreciative. Could use a regular coffee machine as we don’t enjoy keurig machine/coffees. :)
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Great place, very friendly staff and helpful. Will be coming back.
Jun 26, 2018
The only complaint we had: We stayed in a deluxe site our neighbors fire pit was almost inside our slide very smokey. Other than that the campsite was very ckean and well taken care of.
Jul 23, 2019
Amazing fun cabins to stay at in all diffrent prices and sizes affordable and has a tailor park
- undefeated Quatic on Google
Jul 18, 2019
Very well kept, conveniently located, tons to do for the kids!! Will definitely stay again!
- Lindsay Cociardi on Google
Jul 17, 2019
We use to stay here and they had a lot of kids activities. It’s just a field with a bunch of cabins and campsites, but that’s most every KOA. Not much wilderness.
- Randy Charles Morin on Google