Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
too loud and too expensive
Oct 13, 2018
You have a lovely park, with a lot of activities for children. This is great! Though Thanksgiving weekend was a little rainy, we still enjoyed our family gathering, and, managed a campfire every night. Bonus! We will definitely be back, and will recommend your park to others. All the best! Colin & Sharon.
Oct 12, 2018
Excellent stay. Staff is so accommodating and friendly.
Oct 12, 2018
all was great
Oct 11, 2018
We have done our last two Thanksgiving’s at KOA cookstown and we have already booked for 2019 thanksgiving. We are also spending our first Canada’s day with you guys this 2019. We love it!
Oct 11, 2018
Great place. Friendly staff. Very clean They organized the best thanksgiving potluck. Thank u so much. Only downfall. Waitibgbin line at end of building I got stung by a wasp. Swelled up. I told lad in office and she already knew there was a next. She said she already mentioned it and someone was suppose to spray the nest. Not happy I got stung. It’s been 5 days and still swollen
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
The first night and day were ok then the enjoyment ended. We were barked at by employees when we tried to buy firewood as they had run out but hadnt bothered to indicate so. The store isnt up to par with other KOAs in the area. There were no happy employees anywhere. You cant even identify employees for the most part as there are no yellow shirts or KOA insignias on anyone. Not Happy wont return
Oct 11, 2018
Hey this is one of the nicest Campground we ever used on the whole Northamerica. Friendly Staff, clean Bathrooms, groomed Campground.
Oct 10, 2018
We went this weekend so we could go to the potluck Thanksgiving dinner. As always it was wonderful. People outdid themselves with variety of veggie and dessert dishes. KOA had a lovely bounty of turkey, ham, stuffing, potatoes and gravy. Staff always friendly and helpful. Had a great time.
Oct 10, 2018
Good location, great staff and as long as the weathers good, a great time!
Oct 10, 2018
NEVER GOING BACK
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
I love the stay people are very friendly I really enjoyed it
Oct 10, 2018
Very clean location
Oct 10, 2018
Excellent. Only one issue. One camper had a large dog tied to a tree on their site. As I approached with my dogs it’s Cam running out growling. It couldn’t get to us and I reversed to go around and not past their site. However it definitely scared me and my dogs. And the dog that was tied up got a pretty good Jano on their neck.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Always the best service. Can’t recommend this campground enough.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Everything was excellent except I thought it was a little expensive for not having all services.
Oct 10, 2018
Overall, we were very impressed with this campground but found that the firewood was a little expensive for the amount given. The firewood was also wet and had a lot of mold on it; very difficult to burn. Thanksgiving dinner was fantastic! Would stay here again :-)
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
I like how this KOA is improving their camping experience. In the last year or two they have improved many features and have added andditional activities that will bring us back again next year to enjoy.
Oct 10, 2018
We've stayed here many times and it is always a wondeful experience
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Most expensive small site we have encountered in 10 years of full time rving. Tried to call ahead to see if there was a place for us but no one answered the phone and no one responded to the message we left.
Oct 09, 2018
Nice clean. Noise from gun range on Sunday.
Oct 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at this campground, since it was a convenient place to bring a great grandmother and our granddaughter for their first campfire experience. The splash pad was nice for the granddaughter. The campground was clean, the firewood was dry, and very helpful friendly staff. The only reason I can't give it a full 10, is the highway noise, but that is not a fault of the staff.
Oct 07, 2018
Everything was fine, except that there is no Public Transit to Toronto
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
So friendly..
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Only stayed one night but would happily stay longer. Would definitely recommend to others.
Oct 06, 2018
We had the best time there. Everyone was polite and went above and beyond to accommodate us. Bones was our favorite employee very kind and generous. U guys made use feel like family. We r looking forward to coming back next year. No other campground compares to the Toronto/North Cookstown koa.
Oct 06, 2018
Campground clean and well kept, didn't use shower house. Stayed at before willing to stay at again.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
We were there the night of September 29th in a studio cabin. We have stayed at KOA many times and as always, the cabin was clean and had everything we needed. Staff are always friendly and helpful. It was a great stay.
Oct 01, 2018
Fantastic time even the rain could not put a damper on our weekend and all the kids enjoyed Halloween �� you guys at the Toronto North Cookstown KOA rock
Oct 01, 2018
Staff is very friendly & the campsites kept clean. Excellent place to stay
Oct 01, 2018
Love the friendly people who work here
Oct 01, 2018
It was great The halloween festivities were wonderful for the kids
Oct 01, 2018
Very clean campsite and the deluxe patio sites are nice and level. A bit noisy at times(barking dog) but quiet time is respected for the most part.
Oct 01, 2018
Very nice campground.
Oct 01, 2018
We had a great time. Staff were wonderful and tons of programs for our children. Our weekend went to fast so we will be back. Great job!!!
Sep 30, 2018
only suggestion we can make is you need speed bumps on the roads, saw several RV's speeding and kicking up dust. otherwise this is one of our favorite KOA's
Sep 30, 2018
Excellent stay enjoyed our week and time at the park
Jun 23, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay despite the amenities being closed due to COVID. Staff were excellent. We will be back again soon.
- Paul Marsh on Google
Jun 13, 2020
I was there once, a very friendly place to stay and nice staff
- Wiliam Tleo on Google
Mar 21, 2020
A great place to stay just outside the hustle and bustle of the GTA.
- George Burchart on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.