Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
We were there the night of September 29th in a studio cabin. We have stayed at KOA many times and as always, the cabin was clean and had everything we needed. Staff are always friendly and helpful. It was a great stay.
Oct 01, 2018
Fantastic time even the rain could not put a damper on our weekend and all the kids enjoyed Halloween �� you guys at the Toronto North Cookstown KOA rock
Oct 01, 2018
Staff is very friendly & the campsites kept clean. Excellent place to stay
Oct 01, 2018
Love the friendly people who work here
Oct 01, 2018
It was great The halloween festivities were wonderful for the kids
Oct 01, 2018
Very clean campsite and the deluxe patio sites are nice and level. A bit noisy at times(barking dog) but quiet time is respected for the most part.
Oct 01, 2018
Very nice campground.
Oct 01, 2018
We had a great time. Staff were wonderful and tons of programs for our children. Our weekend went to fast so we will be back. Great job!!!
Sep 30, 2018
only suggestion we can make is you need speed bumps on the roads, saw several RV's speeding and kicking up dust. otherwise this is one of our favorite KOA's
Sep 30, 2018
Excellent stay enjoyed our week and time at the park
Sep 29, 2018
Convenient to Toronto - amazing showers at rec hall!
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Lovely place. My family loves coming here as often as possible. It's become a family tradition that we look forward to several times a year!
Sep 28, 2018
What a wonderful place. The staff are all friendly and assist in every way possible. Will definitely recommend KOA. Keep up the good work.
Sep 28, 2018
Our lot and the park was good but we paid extra to have a bbq patio lot and the bbq was unusable as it was all burnt out and the grates rusted. We had to go and buy a pan/grate to put on top as it was not safe to put food on the rusted out grates. You could not control the amount of heat because the bottom burners were also burnt out and therefore it destroyed the grate we just bought.
Sep 28, 2018
very clean ,staff is nice and friendly, well looked afther place, we will be back for sure.
Sep 27, 2018
Beautiful place, but pool was closed, and kitchen area never opened.
Sep 26, 2018
Great stay.
Sep 25, 2018
I'm part of the Gad-a-bouts camping club and we stay at KOA both in August and September and it was a bonus for my husband & I who are old car enthusiasts with the car show happening on Sunday......we walked around for 2 hours and chatted with numerous people about their cars. By the time we checked out which was noon we weren't finished but thought we'd better get on our way. 400+ cars wow
Sep 25, 2018
Very clean & staff is very friendly & helpful
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Super owners
Sep 25, 2018
Awesome
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
always have a great stay Left a note on table about the bed in the couch ,think it is bent could not sleep on it ,and I think a upgrade on Internet would be good we were back in cottage and could not get wifi.but very friendly and go every year.
Sep 24, 2018
Paid for premium site. We were right in front of campers and a lot of in-out traffic all day. Kids riding bikes close and passing through sites.
Sep 24, 2018
very happy with my stay and my thanks.
Sep 23, 2018
SEPT 15TH WEEKEND. GREAT WEATHER AND RELAXING. THE ONLY COMMENT I WOULD MAKE IS THAT IT WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE AN ALLOTED SWIM TIME FOR ADULTS ONLY. IT WAS QUITE CROWDED AND NOISY NOT PLEASANT TO SWIM.
Sep 23, 2018
Great time. Matt and Staff are very cordial . Always doing best to make campers happy.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Nice level lots, far enough away from the 400 hwy you could barely hear the traffic. We selected a deluxe pull thru site c/w patio furniture and a bbq! Couldn’t use the bbq because the grill was completely rusty. Checked the adjacent bbqs and they were in the same condition! We travelled with a 34’ motorhome.
Sep 21, 2018
for our final hurray of summer, we enjoyed staying here. staff is so friendly and very helpful.
Sep 21, 2018
Lindsey and Mat made our stay the perfect stay
Sep 21, 2018
Was fantastic as always just love this place
Sep 21, 2018
Loved it. Although our cabin had a mold smell. Cabin 8. We couldn't seem to get rid of it. It hadn't been that way in previous stats so we will assume it will be dealt with and rectified.
Sep 20, 2018
Can’t wait to go back
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
GreT
Sep 19, 2018
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2018
Friendly staff, wonderful, clean park. Would recommend this park and look forward to visiting again next year.
Sep 19, 2018
R/C track was only open on the weekend and site # 76 had a very barky dog which got quite annoying at 7:30 in the morning.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Great campground, clean. Love the planned activities for the kids.
Sep 18, 2018
Always a great place to spend a weekend or a week. Thanks!
Sep 18, 2018
it was great place to host a family reunion lots of things for the kids to do my family booked again for next year I still need to book my cabin but it was a good place
Sep 18, 2018
Great weekend. Friendly staff, clean washrooms, awesome wagon ride, love it that the staff do not bother you with the Sargon major rules. Come in do your camping and go home. Love it. Great job koa cookstown Now if you had an indoor pool it would be a 5 star. �
Sep 18, 2018
Some cable issues as previous trips yet everything else was perfect.
Oct 12, 2019
Great campground, great staff. Always an amazing time!
- Julie T on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Great place to take the family camping. Facilities and clean and modern and lots of fun and interesting people to meet.
- Mark K on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.