Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
This was a weekend where we utilized the KOA as a base to do errands. Location is great.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice KOA. Staff are great. Will definitely be back next summer
Sep 19, 2016
Office staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
The office staff are exceptional, very helpful and attentive. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2016
We really enjoyed the park and the staff was off the chart helpful. My only complaint is your WiFi was very frustrating and not a good experience. That may influence my recommending the park in the future. Thank you for asking how we like the park. Bill & sara
Sep 18, 2016
Owner and staff. Friendly and helpful. Cabin clean and entire campground clean and well maintained. Love it there
Sep 18, 2016
Young girls at desk had trouble finding my reservation, one states no full sites available then other says it's ok I found it not what you want to hear after a long day on the road. Site was excellent
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice place. Clean nice grass on sites very little bug's pool is warm.
Sep 14, 2016
We've stayed her many times and we will stay here many more. If you haven't stayed here I would recommend it.
Sep 14, 2016
Best place to "Glamp" close to home.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Staff and facilities were very good but the wifi was very poor. Virtually useless.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
The site we stayed at you might want to keep an eye at the blocked wall because it looked like bees were starting to build a hive between the blocks.
Sep 13, 2016
It was amazing we enjoyed every minute. We will be back again thanks for everything.
Sep 13, 2016
The staff r very friendly. I do feel that the washrooms need to be cleaned more often, I find them very dirty, disgusting at times.,, Also on serveral occasions at the pool, I see kids slip on the deck around pool bcs the water isn't draining off properly. It's a safety issue. There've been times even when my husband and I r just walking and we slip. Someone's going to get hurt. Thx
Sep 13, 2016
My husband & I were part of the Ontario Rovers Rally held at your KOA this past weekend. We were very satisfied with all your services & assistance with the rally. The new patio sites are wonderful!!
Sep 13, 2016
I really enjoyed staying at this KOA it was very clean and tidy and the site i was on was quiet and very well kept ! Would definitely return !!!!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice family park for a short stay.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Love love love staying here.
Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful campground! Very friendly staff. No complaints.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice
Sep 13, 2016
We have passed this KOA many, many times and decided to give it a try. Glad we did, clean, friendly and we got to watch our Blue Jays thanks to cable access. We will be back.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but there are a couple of areas that could be improved one-be aware of campers overstaying checkout times and plan for maintenance after busy wkends[eg.pool].Otherwise nice owners and great park.Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 11, 2016
friendly staff, easy check-in, clean and level site
Sep 10, 2016
We were very impressed with the cabin and found the staff very professional and extremely helpful and very friendly. Should we be in the area again, would definitely stay here.
Sep 10, 2016
Enjoyed our stay once again. Staff great!
Sep 09, 2016
good
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and well kept, very well maintained grounds.
Sep 07, 2016
Our third year staying here, and we had a great time as always!
Sep 07, 2016
Our stay was very good but your rates are to high.
Sep 07, 2016
We had an awesome time as always! Thanks to all the staff who work so hard to make everything perfect.
Sep 07, 2016
GREAT. you are the best.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Great Campground, just wish the showers in the Rec Hall had a bench or something on the wall that you can keep you clothes of toiletries on, my stuff was damp after getting out of the shower, or when I took my pj's off i had no where to put them as my clothes we on the hooks. The front showers have benchs, why cant the rec hall washrooms??
Sep 07, 2016
I have always enjoyed staying at this KOA.I was a little disappointed in the condition of the kamping kitchen.It needs work. I was also alarmed at the condition of the stairs in the pool. They were dangerously loose and the response I got was I will leave a note for maintenance. Someone could get seriously hurt if they let go. Otherwise all was good.
Sep 07, 2016
Fantastic the only sad part is knowing camping season is coming to an end
Sep 07, 2016
Clean campground. Fun activities. Lots to see and do in the area. Only negative is the sound of the 400. I did not realize it was so close. Also, could be good to move shower cleaning times to the afternoon as there is a line up in the am.
Sep 07, 2016
Over all a nice clean campground but very run down. The game room was entirely out of order. The pool deck was worn down and dangerously slippery. The splash pool was not working. The toys and bikes were old. Sites well maintained and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2016
there was a party at the lodge area and outside, and so those kids were in the pool, it was impossible for us (4) to use the pool on our arrival day, then the next day while we were absent from the park, they cut the grass and filled our chairs and carpet with cuttings...that wasnt acceptable, we were staying one more night!
Sep 07, 2016
Amazing as per expected ! All your sites are great
Sep 07, 2016
AWESOME PLACE TO STAY SUPER CLEAN AND CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS AWESOME!!! WILL GO BACK AGAIN!!
Sep 07, 2016
Our first visit and stay at this KOA certainly not the last It is a super clean park well managed,it is quiet with lots to keep everyone busy and happy The pads are almost perfectly leveled,saw very few spots that required some adjustments, mine was just backup and hook up.
Sep 07, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy