Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2019
I was really disappointed with this KOA. First, the office CLOSES at 6 p.m. If one has a question after 6 p.m., one is out of luck! Secondly, the shower was dirty. It didn't drain well. The water came beating down with great force! I felt like a bug being attacked with a can of RAID! Worse yet, there was no place to put shampoo, soap, etc.--except the dirty floor! I really hated this place!
May 25, 2019
Just a two night stay at the beginning of the season to take in a Blue Jays game in Toronto. The campground was not highly occupied or busy so it was quiet. The staff were friendly and the facilities were clean. I've been to this KOA 4 or 5 times now and it"s always comfortable.
May 25, 2019
We loved, everythink was perfect, we can wait for coming back again, thanks you so much �
May 25, 2019
We visit here often. Matt and the rest of the staff are awesome!
May 23, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Pool not open. Crafts and wagon rides for kids was fun. Price seemed high for a site with no septic hook up ($75/night).
May 22, 2019
Being the beginning of the season, the weather was not in our favour. Site was very wet, but campground had tried to fix the problems with gravel and sod. Again, nothing to do with your campground, just Mother Nature. This was our first stay at a KOA. Enjoyed our time despite the weather. The cable hook-up was awesome. Was able to catch basketball and hockey. Pricey but close to outlet.
May 22, 2019
being a wet weekend, they kept the park as dry as they could, made a wet wagon ride to keep the kids entertained and happy, staff very friendly and would help out in anyway they could
May 21, 2019
Unfortunately the ground was muck, but the staff was lovely. We stayed there last year and will likely stay again.
May 21, 2019
As always the Staff were wonderful and extremely helpful! Tons of stuff for the kids to do and with the pool not being operational they accommodated with a wet wagon ride to cool the kids (and some brave adults) off on a hot day! Tons of activities and the pancake breakfast was great!
May 21, 2019
Its seems like every time I stay there it is flooded out with water and full of mud I had to leave this may long weekend and go somewhere else I have given this koa lots of business but I will not be back I thought koa standards were much higher
May 21, 2019
Absolutely love this campground! Wish the weather was better but tat is out of everyone’s control ... we will be back :)
May 21, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The kids really loved all the planned activities. Campground shows pride of ownership. Just wish the pool and splash pad were open.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Dispite the very wet conditions and a rainy day it was a fantastic stay. This campground is very family focused with many activities and very friendly staff. We always have s great time and the kids never want to leave.
May 21, 2019
Spot was small and very muddy. Pool was not open as advertised. Circuit breaker popped early morning and no contact to call.
May 21, 2019
We stayed in a two bdrm cabin with our 3 kids. It was very clean and cozy. We had an amazing time. Every single staff member there were both friendly and helpful especially Caiden! On day of checkout we forgot our tablet in the cabin. They called me to say they found it and locked it up for us. We love this location and will be going back next weekend!
May 21, 2019
Unfortunately as it was early in the season so the site was under water and wasn't a good weekend to go camping however we understand this was beyond their control. Therefore we I look forward to returning when the ground is dry and utilizing the amenities!
May 21, 2019
May 17, 2019
Site was simply flooded, so was the fire pit. Although we understand weather is beyond the control of the Campground research indicates flooding is common at this KOA (Cookstown), this (drainage) should be fixed !! also we feel that we should have been notified there was flooding, we left an excellent, dry campsite for this. Sorry but the flooded site was a big problem for us, never again
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The Camp ground doesn't have sufficient drainage. Therefore, you need rubber boots.
May 16, 2019
We had a great stay! Loved the activities that went on for the weekend.
May 15, 2019
Awesome staff specially Kate!
May 14, 2019
Staff are always helpful and very cheery. Have never been disappointed when we stay there. Really like staying in the cabins with a washroom.
May 14, 2019
We had a spot near the back of the park which was under water as they had just had a rain storm , the site was spacious and nice , staff was courteous and accommodating , lots to do for the kids to keep them busy all weekend , would definitely return
May 14, 2019
I love this KOA,The staff is amazing and very courteous and helpful.The facilities are so clean.My grandchildren love it here and I never have to worry about them on site.A special mention to the front desk ,they are very welcoming ,friendly and are ready to assist you in every way .We plan on returning here the best KOA we have stayed at, Thank you Matt and Alison,great staff,hope to return soon.
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
Sites were under water, our friends had to leave it was so wet. Asked t move to drier site but told booked up. I stayed all weekend and dry sites were open!! Worst part was site 2 down from us was partying until 2am with music and singing. No KOA staff around to shut it down during quiet time. I even tried ear plugs but could still hear them. Had to home to sleep. Not impressed.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
We had a great time this weekend and were so happy with the cleanliness and hospitality. Will definitely be back.
May 13, 2019
Wonderful. Very helpful stFf
May 13, 2019
Loved the place, great activities for children, very clean and organized.
May 13, 2019
Feels like staying with family. A+!
May 13, 2019
This was are first time using our new trailer and we were very impressed with this KOA and our site 101. The staff could not have been any better! We will be back every year going forward.
May 13, 2019
We love Cookstown KOA, unfortunately we understand mother nature had other plans for the sites and ours was badly drenched with water and puddles. But we understand that it was out of the campsites hands. It was still a great first weekend of camping.
May 13, 2019
Despite the wet conditions, we all had a great time as usual.
May 13, 2019
We love going to this campground, the only suggestion would be new mattress in studies cabin 1
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
We couldn’t ask for something better
May 11, 2019
We stayed overnight in our 5th wheel in a pull thru. Weather has not been cooperating this spring so everything was pretty wet. But our site was gravel and reasonably dry. Quiet, clean, and handy to the highway without the noise.
May 03, 2019
Nov 01, 2018
Holloween was great.Lots of great costumes.lot of fun
Oct 24, 2018
Went to start winterizing my trailer we stayed 2 nights of there closing weekend. It was a great weekend with nice fall weather. Thanks for the extra wood. Enjoy your winter.
Oct 24, 2018
Great Staff, Clean and well located just off highway 400 , No problem recommending.
Oct 23, 2018
Great staff clean park
Oct 23, 2018
This was our last trip of the year as KOA is now finished for the season. We were greeted by snow yet kept the campfire burning all weekend. The quality and quantity of wood seems to have deteriorated over the season. We had to be constantly on top of the fire as the wood seemed very damp. Other than that we have had a great season visiting KOA Cookstown. Thank You.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Great place - clean - friendly and accommodating. Will be back next year.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Feb 21, 2020
This is our go to KOA. The kids and I absolutely love this one. The staff are always friendly, sites and cabins always clean and theres always something to do. The activities are well scheduled, fun and inclusive for all ages.
- Amanda Gray on Google
Jan 27, 2020
Koa never fails I have stayed in many and the clean facilities is always on point. Staff are always friendly and helpful.
- Ivana quiroga on Google
Jan 04, 2020
(Translated by Google) Nice campground and very clean. (Original) Beau terrain de camping et très propre.
- Lise Chainé on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.