Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2018
Great
Aug 01, 2018
It was awesome as normal keep up the good work. The paddle cars could use some work and maybe a few more.
Aug 01, 2018
We had a great time; the camp site offers many amenities and it is clean.
Jul 31, 2018
Amazing!! And so much to do for kids.
Jul 31, 2018
We had a great time. It was very clean and everything was accessible. We will be back. Thanks.
Jul 31, 2018
The tent sites could use some maintenance. Many large roots all over the area. A sign listing activities and cost would be helpful such as golf, how the RC track works etc. Pool could of.been heated lots of rain and cool night.
Jul 31, 2018
Always fun, clean , nothing is too much to ask of Matt and Lindsay !
Jul 31, 2018
Bathrooms very clean and lots of them. You have very friendly staff and are very helpful. Had a lot of fun watching and listening to the kids on the wagon with their water guns. Only thing wrong: is you need more trees.
Jul 31, 2018
i did not like the kid on the location Bike after dark pass 10 At night it dangerous When we arrive whit a truck
Jul 31, 2018
I ran into a significant and upsetting issue with my trailer upon arriving from a long journey with my children during our holidays. The staff went above and beyond to quickly place me in a cabin and help find repair service. Such a friendly, kind and accommodating team. Thank you
Jul 31, 2018
Had a wonderful time, site and building were fantastic. The bathroom was the cleanest I have ever seen and the showers were great. We stayed on a site with a Green Box on it, it was a little small and tight. we love the community aspect of KOA including the Perogie Dinners and pancake breakfast. Thank You!!!
Jul 31, 2018
Excellent. Staff was very helpful. Very clean. Great place.
Jul 31, 2018
Stay was great. Everyone was so nice and friendly. It was very clean. I will definitely be coming back here before anywhere else.
Jul 31, 2018
Great staff very friendly and upbeat! The sites are beautiful. Our kids loved it there! We coming back soon!
Jul 31, 2018
Even though it rained for most of our stay, the kids had a great time. Wish there were more washrooms throughout the park.
Jul 31, 2018
Fantastic customer service. So freaking clean it was amazing. I would like to recommend coat hooks and a shelf in the bathrooms at the rec hall. We understand the need to purchase firewood from the campground but it was pricey in comparison to other places we stayed and very wet and difficult to burn. Love that you're pet friendly but allowing dogs to be off leash at all times was very concerning.
Jul 31, 2018
Always clean and consistent. Super quiet at night. They do a great job there. Thanks
Jul 30, 2018
Great layout, very clean, lots of planned activities, beautiful parks/pool/splash pad!!
Jul 30, 2018
Très beau camping mais les gens circulent trop vite, ne respectent pas la limite de vitesse sur le camping.
Jul 30, 2018
We only stairs one night as we were passing through but would have loved to stay longer! They had it all!
Jul 29, 2018
Beau camping propre personnel courtois nous avons aimé notre séjour
Jul 29, 2018
Wasn't as enjoyable cause of the fire ban and some staff had very bad attitude and my husband spoke 2 them. I understand there was a fire ban, but the emailed my confirmation of my booking email me advertisements and 2 donate, I called 4 time prior my stay,I even called on the Friday 2 confirm that my booking was ok and that I still getting the cabin I asked 4 and not 1 staff mention bout the ban
Jul 29, 2018
We always have a great time and will stay longer next year. It was great to enjoy the splash pad on the day it opened. My kids loved it.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Our stay was excellent,staff very friendly,facilities were clean,best location for shopping in barrie or south to toronto
Jul 28, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful. Cabin fairly clean. Was hoping splash pad would be ready, but couldn"t be helped. Glad that KOA does not nickel and dime like some other campsites.
Jul 28, 2018
The camp grounds are clean the pool is small but nice The store has most things you might forget to bring and the people are friendly.
Jul 28, 2018
Unfortunately we booked the KOA for the splash pad, the week we were there it was out of service.
Jul 28, 2018
Our stay was good, my only con was not having a kitchenette sink in our cabin.
Jul 28, 2018
This was our second time staying here and it was pretty good. The price was great for staying. In my opinion I think it would be better if there are other activities like a mini zoo or mini museum and etc for kids so we don’t have to drive somewhere else for fun. Overall everything was ok.���
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
We met my family who have an RV and we rented one of the cabins. We loved the cabin, but the rest of the facility was very unclean, showers, bathrooms, bbq, pool ect, but the cabin we had was clean and we enjoyed it.
Jul 26, 2018
I was very impressed by the cabin I rented. It was very clean and cozy. The KOA park was very clean. We are already planning to return next year and stay longer. To the owner/operator, keep up the good work. Word of mouth goes a long ways. Again, thank you for a great stay. Regards, Andre, Sue and my grandson Anze
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Staff we’re helpful and freindly
Jul 26, 2018
This is a nice, quiet campground, close to a lot of exciting activities. My wife noted that the woman's bathroom was out of toilet rolls, she brought in one we carry with us every subsequent time she went to the washrooms. The staff and accommodations were great, would definitely return.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
It was great! Staff was excellent the grounds are always well kept.
Jul 25, 2018
Great place to stay, I wish the washrooms were set up like other KOA sites (so that the washroom isn’t tied up for people brushing their teeth or doing their makeup). The washrooms up front have more stalls but nowhere to park. Also there was a fire ban that we were not told about. We had started building our fire to cook our dinner over & another camper came over to inform us. Would stay again.
Jul 24, 2018
This was the first camping trip for my young grandaughter and she had a blast!! Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The Grampian tent was fabulous. Everything was well looked after and much improved from the last time I stayed. Looking forward to coming back.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
The stay was wonderful.
Jul 23, 2018
Staff were fast and very friendly to deal with. Cabin was clean and ready to go on our arrival. A nice addition to the cabin this year was the tv with cable hook up. Pool was also in really good condition water wise and was a pleasure to swim in. Liked everything so much that we have already booked the same cabin for th same weekend next year. Keep up the good work. Thanks again.
Jul 23, 2018
Vêtu nice
Jul 23, 2018
Very nice
Jul 23, 2018
Only stayed overnight on our way home. Campground appeared clean and tidy. Site and utilities were in good condition. Some trees are getting close to needing some pruning. Perhaps the best KOA I have encountered.
Jul 23, 2018
Great stay; appreciate the childrens activities. stayed in the large cabin-recommend having a short shower curtain as the present one is long enough to collect mold easily.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 18, 2019
Very well kept, conveniently located, tons to do for the kids!! Will definitely stay again!
- Lindsay Cociardi on Google
Jul 17, 2019
We use to stay here and they had a lot of kids activities. It’s just a field with a bunch of cabins and campsites, but that’s most every KOA. Not much wilderness.
- Randy Charles Morin on Google
Jul 16, 2019
Beau camping propre, beaucoup d’activités pour les enfants, personnel attentionné et souriant, a proximité de canada wonderland et toronto
- pascal legault on Google