Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2019
nice place, kids had a blast, very quiet, The cable service for Site 60 did not work properly, could not receive any channels, disappointing as I could not watch the raptors game
Jun 12, 2019
As always, we had an amazing time. Cant wait to go back again.
Jun 11, 2019
Great time at the Wedding
Jun 11, 2019
We held our daughter's wedding here on the weekend... The staff ( especially Lindsay Justin and Matt ) bent over backwards to make sure the wedding was perfect.....all our guests were so happy with the campground....a BIG thank you for all your help
Jun 11, 2019
We attended a wedding the hall was super. Splash pad & pool for kids great staff was so helpful Everytime we asked or inquired about anything. Would diffetly recommend.
Jun 11, 2019
Check in staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabins were clean and cozy and close to amenities.
Jun 11, 2019
This is our fourth year we go several wk ends during the summer. Very well managed and friendly and accomadating staff. Clean and well kept..
Jun 11, 2019
Excellent!! The staff are wonderful!!!! The facilities are so well kept.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
We always love how friendly the staff is and how engaged everyone is. The kids programs are always great and all the new additions to the camp ground are wonderful and make us want to trade in the motorhome for a night in a tent or cabin! It is a great campground for mom to go alone with the kids too! We'll definitely be back soon!
Jun 11, 2019
Lots for the kids to do. Restrooms were clean. Lots of hot water in the showers. Pool could have warmer but the kids didn’t seem to mind. The only thing I didn’t like was the lack of privacy between the trailers. Otherwise we had a great time.
Jun 11, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. It was our first time visiting a KOA, and won’t be the last. Highway 400 was quite noticeable Friday night, but didn’t bother us. Caution for dog owners, there is a gun firing range on the other side of the highway, which caused some distress to our older dog who is scared of loud noises. Again, didn’t bother us, just the dog. That would be our only reason to not re
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
I stayed in a Kabin #7. The back room was nice and warm but front room was freezing as a lot of cold air coming in around the door and the pull out sofa was very uncomfortable (should be changed as all i felt were the springs from the mattress all night). Other than that it was fine
Jun 10, 2019
We were there for a wedding and everything was great. only issue was all 3 bathrooms ran out of toilet paper the evening of the wedding and were still not replenished by the time we left that next morning. we had to use the washrooms in one of the deluxe cabins, but overall was a GREAT time!
Jun 10, 2019
Great park and handy for the Tangier outlet center as well
Jun 09, 2019
The camp scores for the convenient location and the showers in the recreation building though the latter would be greatly enhanced by soap dishes and seats.
Jun 06, 2019
Always enjoy our time. The staff are awesome
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Good campground. With all the rain my sight did flood with about 3”deep of water. I was only there for the evenings so was able to manage.
Jun 05, 2019
The cabin was lovely although the pull out sofa could use a better mattress. The staff are welcoming and very friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 05, 2019
Great campgrounds and staff was super helpful and friendly. Campgrounds a bot small but only 30mins from home so will definitely visit again.
Jun 05, 2019
Well kept campground, friendly staff, close to town for supplies.
Jun 04, 2019
Always a good time at Cookstown KOA...The only comment I have this time is they need to enforce the fireworks ban as it is something we count on as fireworks and the dog are not best of friends. Happened both nights we were there.,
Jun 04, 2019
Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Very level sites. And the pizza for s awesome.
Jun 04, 2019
Had a restful and enjoyable stay, will be back next year for our annual visit. Many thanks for all your help from the staff.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
The site was extremely wet. I thought that this was due to the amount of rain that we had received. I learned that the park is built on a flood plain. Our pull through site was extremely narrow. My utility pole and waste dump was 3' into the neighbours site.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
We were on a tent pitch which was like a bog Better drainage is needed. All amenities were excellent and clean.
Jun 04, 2019
Weather did not dampen our spirits this trip. We had a great time.
Jun 03, 2019
Great stay but the cost was higher than it should be.
Jun 03, 2019
Great experience. Went with my mom and Nephew. Tons of activities for the kids. Happy kids happy life. Thanks for the great time.
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
They were accommodating given the weather caused wet conditions but they were able to provide a reasonable site.
Jun 02, 2019
Great stay.
Jun 02, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, was a lot of rain so the grounds were pretty saturated. Made for a mucky site
May 31, 2019
We stayed at the Toronto North location as our first camping trip in our new travel trailer. We picked this location because it was close to home and because of their reputation. Although the weather wasn't ideal, we had a fantastic time. The staff was great and the facilities were beyond our expectations for a camp site. We will be back again.
May 31, 2019
Nice place, with helpfull staff, but there were water over all.
May 30, 2019
The staff was great and we had a good time regardless of the rain. Due to the heavy rain we had flooded sites and roads; better drainage would have helped direct the overflow of water away from the sites.
May 29, 2019
Great facilities and friendly staff ! Good sites too ! But the internet is very poor.....most KOA's have a better wi-fi ! Theses days, wi-fi strength is hugely important to visiting guests ! So much so that a poor rating in this area can turn off many potential guests. We have travelled all over the US and Canada and when on the road for months at a time, internet access is critical.
May 28, 2019
Always the friendliest staff and all around great service.
May 28, 2019
Loved our patio site. Weather didn’t cooperate much for us on this particular weekend however, we will come again and perhaps book a golf game at the course next door. All staff members treated us in a very friendly, courteous manner and were very professional and helpful. The resort is very well maintained.
May 28, 2019
The staff were extremely friendly and the facilities were spotless. The Cabin was nice and the beds, surprisingly comfortable. There was supposed to be a DVD player in the cabin, however, there was no DVD when we checked in, and that was a must for our little one at bedtime. The people in the office were great and had a DVD to us within half an hour. Looking forward to coming back sometime :)
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We have been coming to this location for the past 4 years , our family loves it . There lots of activities for the kids , that allows the parents to have some relax time. We look forward to our next visit
May 28, 2019
We had a fantastic weekend, and our service was second to none. Thank you for a clean, well serviced site, with plenty of activities for the children, and a family friendly kampground. We will definitely return!
May 28, 2019
Amazing programs for kids and staff are outstanding
May 25, 2019
Everything was great! Everyone is super friendly. My only suggestion is that the shower heads in the main building need to be changed. I always check before I use a shower and all 4 that I checked had the water only spray out of part of the nozzle. You would use far less water with some good shower heads. The one I used at the rec Centre was great!
Feb 21, 2020
This is our go to KOA. The kids and I absolutely love this one. The staff are always friendly, sites and cabins always clean and theres always something to do. The activities are well scheduled, fun and inclusive for all ages.
- Amanda Gray on Google
Jan 27, 2020
Koa never fails I have stayed in many and the clean facilities is always on point. Staff are always friendly and helpful.
- Ivana quiroga on Google
Jan 04, 2020
(Translated by Google) Nice campground and very clean. (Original) Beau terrain de camping et très propre.
- Lise Chainé on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.