Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2018
Good location, great staff and as long as the weathers good, a great time!
Oct 10, 2018
NEVER GOING BACK
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
I love the stay people are very friendly I really enjoyed it
Oct 10, 2018
Very clean location
Oct 10, 2018
Excellent. Only one issue. One camper had a large dog tied to a tree on their site. As I approached with my dogs it’s Cam running out growling. It couldn’t get to us and I reversed to go around and not past their site. However it definitely scared me and my dogs. And the dog that was tied up got a pretty good Jano on their neck.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Always the best service. Can’t recommend this campground enough.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Everything was excellent except I thought it was a little expensive for not having all services.
Oct 10, 2018
Overall, we were very impressed with this campground but found that the firewood was a little expensive for the amount given. The firewood was also wet and had a lot of mold on it; very difficult to burn. Thanksgiving dinner was fantastic! Would stay here again :-)
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
I like how this KOA is improving their camping experience. In the last year or two they have improved many features and have added andditional activities that will bring us back again next year to enjoy.
Oct 10, 2018
We've stayed here many times and it is always a wondeful experience
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Most expensive small site we have encountered in 10 years of full time rving. Tried to call ahead to see if there was a place for us but no one answered the phone and no one responded to the message we left.
Oct 09, 2018
Nice clean. Noise from gun range on Sunday.
Oct 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at this campground, since it was a convenient place to bring a great grandmother and our granddaughter for their first campfire experience. The splash pad was nice for the granddaughter. The campground was clean, the firewood was dry, and very helpful friendly staff. The only reason I can't give it a full 10, is the highway noise, but that is not a fault of the staff.
Oct 07, 2018
Everything was fine, except that there is no Public Transit to Toronto
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
So friendly..
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Only stayed one night but would happily stay longer. Would definitely recommend to others.
Oct 06, 2018
We had the best time there. Everyone was polite and went above and beyond to accommodate us. Bones was our favorite employee very kind and generous. U guys made use feel like family. We r looking forward to coming back next year. No other campground compares to the Toronto/North Cookstown koa.
Oct 06, 2018
Campground clean and well kept, didn't use shower house. Stayed at before willing to stay at again.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
We were there the night of September 29th in a studio cabin. We have stayed at KOA many times and as always, the cabin was clean and had everything we needed. Staff are always friendly and helpful. It was a great stay.
Oct 01, 2018
Fantastic time even the rain could not put a damper on our weekend and all the kids enjoyed Halloween �� you guys at the Toronto North Cookstown KOA rock
Oct 01, 2018
Staff is very friendly & the campsites kept clean. Excellent place to stay
Oct 01, 2018
Love the friendly people who work here
Oct 01, 2018
It was great The halloween festivities were wonderful for the kids
Oct 01, 2018
Very clean campsite and the deluxe patio sites are nice and level. A bit noisy at times(barking dog) but quiet time is respected for the most part.
Oct 01, 2018
Very nice campground.
Oct 01, 2018
We had a great time. Staff were wonderful and tons of programs for our children. Our weekend went to fast so we will be back. Great job!!!
Sep 30, 2018
only suggestion we can make is you need speed bumps on the roads, saw several RV's speeding and kicking up dust. otherwise this is one of our favorite KOA's
Sep 30, 2018
Excellent stay enjoyed our week and time at the park
Sep 29, 2018
Convenient to Toronto - amazing showers at rec hall!
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Lovely place. My family loves coming here as often as possible. It's become a family tradition that we look forward to several times a year!
Sep 28, 2018
What a wonderful place. The staff are all friendly and assist in every way possible. Will definitely recommend KOA. Keep up the good work.
Sep 28, 2018
Our lot and the park was good but we paid extra to have a bbq patio lot and the bbq was unusable as it was all burnt out and the grates rusted. We had to go and buy a pan/grate to put on top as it was not safe to put food on the rusted out grates. You could not control the amount of heat because the bottom burners were also burnt out and therefore it destroyed the grate we just bought.
Sep 28, 2018
very clean ,staff is nice and friendly, well looked afther place, we will be back for sure.
Sep 27, 2018
Beautiful place, but pool was closed, and kitchen area never opened.
Sep 26, 2018
Great stay.
Sep 25, 2018
I'm part of the Gad-a-bouts camping club and we stay at KOA both in August and September and it was a bonus for my husband & I who are old car enthusiasts with the car show happening on Sunday......we walked around for 2 hours and chatted with numerous people about their cars. By the time we checked out which was noon we weren't finished but thought we'd better get on our way. 400+ cars wow
Sep 25, 2018
Very clean & staff is very friendly & helpful
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 14, 2019
Love the cabins.
- Cecelia Erasmus on Google
Sep 08, 2019
A fun place to go with friends and family.
- Penny Kirk on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.